Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's IGP Confirms ESN Blew Up Police Station And Freed Inmates + Orders Arrest

Monday, April 05, 2021

Nigeria's IGP Confirms ESN Blew Up Police Station And Freed Inmates + Orders Arrest

The Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Adamu, has blamed members of the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB) and Eastern Security Network (ESN) for the attacks in Imo.

Adamu has also ordered the deployment of additional units of Police Mobile Force (PMF) and other Police Tactical Squads to Imo State to strengthen security.

Force spokesman, Frank Mba, revealed that the attackers used sophisticated weapons such as General Purpose Machine Guns (GPMGs), Sub-Machine Guns (SMGs), AK49 rifles, Rocket Propelled Grenades (RPGs), Improvised Explosive Devices (IEDs).

He said the attackers attempt to gain access to the Police armoury at the Headquarters was resisted by Police operatives on duty.

Mba confirmed the safe was intact and that the Police suffered no human casualty, apart from a Police Constable who sustained a minor bullet wound on his shoulder.

One of the operational vehicles of the attackers has been recovered by the Police and is currently being subjected to forensic scrutiny and investigations.

The Imo CP has been ordered to harness the security reinforcement squads and other operational assets at his disposal to take the battle to the doorsteps of the attackers and prevent any further attack anywhere within the state and its environs.

The IGP called on citizens to avail the Police and other security agencies with useful information that can assist in identifying and arresting the criminals.

He vowed that the perpetrators will be brought to book and assured that the Force is doing all within its powers to curb the activities of unscrupulous elements hell-bent on threatening the unity and safety of Nigerians.

Imo State Police Command Headquarters and the Headquarters of the Nigerian Correctional Services (NCS) in Owerri were bombed on Monday.

from dailypost

34 comments:

1. 9ja police is a disgrace to police forces around the world. Instead of carrying out a thorough investigation, they're rushing to point their fingers at ESN, the group everybody loves to hate.

2. As in blanket accusations I am tired. Wahala be like Tinubu e no dey pass 69 years

3. Something is really fishy somewhere. Military barracks at Obinze is ten minutes drive away fro the prison yard. DSS,State CID, police and government house surround the prison yard. There was shooting for at least two hours and no security forces challenged them and the shameless IGP wants his zombies to believe it was ESN. Shame, shame, shame.

4. BH came out openly to claim responsibility for taking down that fighter jet, with evidences o, still they say it was a lie. Now they are quick to blame ESN now ba? Essah, come and defend your people

2. Everything na ESN.
    The Danladi Umar that assaulted a security guard and is still claiming to be the one assaulted, had he been arrested?

3. This is pure lie.
    IPOB and ESN will never do that.
    Who ever believe this can believe nonsense.
    Why will IPOB and ESN free prisoners that they know that some are criminals that will still terrorise the East?

Why are these people doing everything possible do discredit harmless IPOB and ESN?

Why try to make them terrorist?

We all no that the terrorist terrorising the country are BH and Fulani herdsmen, all from the north...

Why hate Igbos so much and will still not allow us exit this by force marriage called Nigeria?

North has Hishba
    West has amotuken
    Lord Luggard you no go make heaven. Even if you make heaven, you no go see God, never.

1. I agree with you on this one, no proper investigation but have rushed to label ESN terrorist.

2. Always crying wolf!

3. The speed at which the investigation was carried out and conclusions quickly arrived at leaves me wondering if something has changed positively and drastically in the Nigerian Police Force.
      Oh well, what do I know? 🤷🏿‍♂️

4. With the way things are going on in the country, I am afraid there might be another civil war and likely it will be the end of Nigeria sovereignty.

A genuine dialogue would have put an end to all this grievances and agitations but the powers that be think otherwise. People should brace up for any eventuality, for Nigeria is sitting on a keg of gun powder.

1. You have never believe in the country Nigeria since Jonathan lost his second term bid so you are saying no new thing. Instead of you condemn the act by the Ipob you saying trash shying away from what they did

2. Have you bother to know or ask why I didn't believe in the country? Maybe we should start from there.

3. Anony 22:23.. you are one of the fools this foolish and clueless govt is toying with, how did your stupid brain tell you what you are saying!
      Have you bothered to ask why is everyone talking now, from a former PMB's opponent to Rev Fr Kukah, to others who has spoken in the past but were labelled enemies of the govt or PDP agents?
      Buhari has destroyed the nation with his lies, propaganda and bigotry,it will be hard to get back to the Nigeria we all used to know...The monsters he created are dealing with his govt.in as much as I know that he didn't come to rule for good but he has brought so many untold pains to the nation that will only take a calculated and genuine reconciliation by any other administration that takes over from him to extinguish!
      My fear is this his actions looks like someone that is going for a third tenure!

5. NIGERIA is warming up for Civil war

6. Lolzzz everything they will blame ESN, what if its those cow activists that did this ?
    Abi those attackers speak Igbo?...
    Shame suppose de catch Nigeria police sef, just imagine people wey wan protect lives and properties being attacked.
    Am sure someone was killed or injured but shame no go let them talk am, Nbuzos

7. Are they mad or what, so they mean to say the police carried out their investigations in less than 24hrs and discovered that it was IPOB.....

1. If they delay you will condemn they what do you guys really want, okay has Ipob or esn denied they didn't or any other terror group claim responsibility.

2. Anon 23:39
      Let me ask you, how many days since that jet was taken down, what has the idiots you're defending come up with?
      And you think ESN/IPOB are so daft that even if they wanna do this, they will carry it out on their land?
      Do the math okay, this is a set up by those paid and glutinous power drunk rulers

3. Essay, come out fully with your foolish chest and spew your gibberish, Nigerians are wiser now,this govt has so taken us for a ride of shame and foolery that it's time to tell them that we ain't fools anymore.

8. How did they know it's ESN that's responsible?
    That's how they implicated "Biafran boys" now this without proper investigation.
    They just like to ignite war and label the ipob terrorists by all means.

9. When will they get tired of this blame game and actually do their work! Shame!

1. All Igbos here are defending their brothers. This is how Boko Haram started. Violence beget violence. Before those idiots become monsters thw government must clip their wings ruthlessly without pity. You can't endanger the lives of others with your foolishness. There is no place for plebiscite in our constitution. Those who didn't experience the civil war and were brainwashed by their parents, taught how to hate others believe war is a play ground

2. As in ehh Alex I've been amazed reading their comments. These guys are killing officers, causing pain to people's families and they're here giving excuses for them. Any group that is a threat to the peace of a state including lives and properties is a Terrorist group! Argue or not ESN and their supporters are all terrorists and should face the full wrath of the law!

10. I dey even pity police men.

11. Always chasing shadows, ndị NPF.
    Make una try to surprise us, at least for once, surprise us.
    Tufia.
    This is getting tiring.
    I see coup.
    I see war.

12. Na ESN do am. They no hide am.

13. You people should better start shouting now and condemn them instead of all these talks. They wan turn south east to north east, una dey defend them . I pity all of us. It is ESN, they no hide themselves. They were there for 3 hours , chanting and singing.

1. Leave them let them continue yeye loyalty or sympathy to a deadly terrorist group.

2. They were there chanting in the middle of the night for 3 hours and no security apparatus came out to challenge them? Wonderful!

14. These miscreants think war is like they see in movies. I pity people beating the drums of war. When it starts, you guys will understand why Ojukwu ran away

15. Make una no burn down your house just to spite Buhari. & Stop killing defenceless suya sellers, they are looking for thier daily bread too & are not politicians.

1. The killing of the Suya sellers is highly condemnable,then the burning and releasing people from correctional is madness and condemnable too but the President should sit up and be a president to all and stop looking for ways to deal with others but turn a blind eye to the atrocities of his own tribe,this is what is emboldening these people!