Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pidgin Post - Una Get Light?

Monday, April 26, 2021

Pidgin Post - Una Get Light?

For your area wey you dey live for Naija or for anywhere else in the world, dem dey take light?

Wait make i re-ask this question....

For the area wey you live, when dem take light last? or when dem bring light last?

You sabi the man wey put hand for Jaw for the picture? Na em dey responsible for light matter for Naija  but last year he add another father to him cap as private investigator.

45 comments:

1. My area has steady light, just sometimes they take and bring it back.

1. Please where is your area?

2. Same here. At least 23hrs a day.

Lekki,Lagos Nigeria

2. 😂😂😂😂😂 Very funny meme . Where you see light . This country and the leaders are JOKES .

3. We dey get steady light now o, even if them take am, before you say jack, them don bring am back.

4. I won't lie,I will rate them 70% for my area now.
    Dem dey try small small.

But d area wey I dey stay before, I no sure say that area dey under PHCN,light dey dey 24/7.Dey no dey take am pass 10 minutes.

5. We get light for my area oh.

Who dey breeeet???

6. NO LIGHT O. The light has been totally useless

7. We no too dey get light for we area ooo

But we better pass some area for obodo Ilorin

If we no get for like 24hrs immediately dem see say rain won fall like this dem go just on am kpam, when rain start like this kpi dem don off am

1. Ilorin PHCN are tribalistic, arears where you have mostly non indigenes, you hardly see light e.g Unity & Taiwo Oke areas, they still bring their bogus & exhorbitant bills but other areas do enjoy light.

2. Ilorin is the headquarter of tribalism when it gets to light. On Sunday, no light for Christians to do service. Fasting started they give muslim early morning light to see and make food before fasting

8. I will rate them 75% in my area
    Constant light but na prepaid meter dey hear am.

9. Where I stay the light situation is so poor but where I work is the direct opposite. I always leave my charger at work except on weekends. Electricity in Nigeria should be addressed properly

10. For my area,we dey enjoy steady light no be small thing o,even wen dey take m, within 5 to 10mins dey Don bring m back.

11. Light is now a luxury, haven't gotten light since 4pm yesterday.

12. Replies
    1. Hmmm! Still searching for the light ...with torchlight. For days now

13. Where I dey stay for PH, light dey dey ooo. I dey even wonder whether na Naija be this😳

14. I was able to get a brand new generator from my brand new sweetheart. I tell am say i no fit dey fuck for inside heat abeg. He got me a generator sharp sharp.

15. We get light o....as in steady in my area.

16. We dey get steady light ,dey no dey off am for 48 hrs some weeks sef.

17. Biko Stella,how is fashola still responsible for power? He is no longer the minister of power. Abeg blame the current minister of power,Saleh,and not my fashola.

18. My people say them de enjoy steady light in their area now, just that the bill is crazy.

19. Public power is rationed in the city where I reside. Total hours in which we have power each day is about 12hrs, with one day of 'light off' day per week.

20. In Maryland they cut light for max 6 hrs a day so light is fair , but in Berger at least 15 hrs a day without light so yeah light is fair

21. Light no fair for abesan estate, ipaja o, today now, since 9am wey dem don carry am, no light till past 2pm, but atimes de leave it overnight
    I don't knw aw to rate dem jare

22. No light here o.
    Around baruwa not too far from Abesan Estate Lagos. We spend alot on fuel, honestly it's really tiring. Two days on a day off but days when we are on we don't have light up to 6hours.

1. Ahhhh, that baruwa is worse off than abesan estate, no difference between off days and on days for that area, #sadsigh

23. Since 4th Jan 2021 until date no light.

24. There's been no single reasonable light in my area, over a month. God knows how much I have spent on running Gen. Whenever they decide to even bring the nonsense called light it's always low current and yet it will be dropping until they decide to take it. Their God forsaken light spoilt the pumping machine in the House.
    Two days ago, They brought light, I was Happy and made pot of Egusi soup only for these people to take it and didn't bring it again. My soup went Bad. Cos the freezer was a bit cold(Thanks to Gen) Stella My fine Egusi went Bad. Soup that ought to take me at least 2 weeks. Hmmmmm
    That's another Expense.
    Whoever is in Charge of Electricity in Awoyaya Lagos. God in Heaven will visit You and You will so run Expenses Ehhh, it will drain You.

25. There's light here at ojo,il rate them at least 80%

26. There is terrible power supply around etche(oyigbo side) in rivers state. My people there do not see light, and when they do the voltage is so low it can’t even power the freezers or the pump. They still run gen to power the freezers and pump water. Nigeria is a joke. More than 60years and we can’t get constant power supply. Other countries are advancing technologically and here we are, still tackling problems of electricity, water, roads. We still can’t get the basics right. Stop voting goats into power. It is obvious that dumbass greedy, selfish mother fucking idiots are the ones in charge of everything in Nigeria.

27. Abeg make una dey add una location na. My area is not so wonderful and na Airport road Lugbe FHA Abuja i dey o

28. Fashola is not the Minister for power any more he has not been for over a year, yet you still blame him for an office he does not occupy any more. Please get your facts right. We will not have light as long as we keep using old pre independence electrical equipments in 2021. An era where electrical consumption has increased due to high usage of advanced technological and household. equipment