Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Prominent Nigerians Storm Aisha Buhari's Book Launch With Large Donations...

Friday, April 09, 2021

Prominent Nigerians Storm Aisha Buhari's Book Launch With Large Donations...

Prominent Nigerians converged on Thursday at the Presidential Villa in Abuja for the launch of a book written in honour of First Lady Aisha Buhari.
The book is titled, ‘Aisha Buhari: Being different’ 

The book was written by the Senior Special Assistant to the President on Administration and Women Affairs, Dr Hajo Sani.

Attendees included Aliko Dangote, Femi Otedola, Abdulsamad Rabiu, Muhammadu Indimi, and Jim Ovia who sent representatives.
 Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, National Leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and many governors were on ground.

Below is a list of those who bought copies of the book and what they donated.

Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu (N20m),
Alhaji Aliko Dangote (N30m),
Alhaji Abdulsamad Rabiu (N25m),
Mrs Folorunso Alakija (N10m),
Chief Kessington Adebutu (N10m).

The NGF Chairman, Kayode Fayemi and Deputy Senate President, Ovie Omo-Agege, promised to send an undisclosed amount of money to purchase theirs on behalf of governors and senators respectively.

Sen. Daisy Danjuma and some others also followed the footsteps of the political office holders.
from naija news

25 comments:

1. Mtchwwwwwww
    Misplaced priority!

1. Rubbish, this was why she came back. Very selfish woman.

2. A subtle way of saying I AM AT YOUR SERVICES MA. Odinma

3. Yet people are hungry in Nigeria no problem

4. And her husband is in the hospital. Lmao.

Congrats madam Aisha.

1. Which husband?
      RME.

She had to leverage on this to share wedding invitation cards for her child's upcoming wedding.

The game is still on.
      God is watching!

5. What impact has she done in Nigeria, asides from taking coded trips to Dubai, i’m Guessing that’s what the book is about.

1. She has made impact o,she has succesfully brokered her 3kids into profitable and high networth marriages.
      Her job has been done,remaining her last born now. Insha Allah before 2023 she will broker another marriage deal.

6. Different in doing rubbish, this people are very foolish..
    Mama Peace is a lot better than this selfish woeman....
    So she actually came back to launch a useless book, GOD WILL JUDGE YOU AISHA

7. And we are supposed to spend on her “husband’s” overseas treatment? And her daughter’s weddings? Who holds this sort of party in the absence of their spouse? Hmmmmm... and the morons donating audio and real money won’t give to the needy. What sort of tittle is the book self? Cuz: being different? It should have been “ Being Different, the story of xyx”. That’s what you get with mediocres running the governor and their sycophants rushing out meaningless books to “dishonor” them. Nigeria will outlast its tormentors.

I always wonder if these governors warehouse state money, not going to their state assemblies for appropriation the way they dole out state government money like it’s theirs. Anyway, there is God

8. She is only gathering her Retirement funds in advance that's all, before they will say she embezzled money. 😂😂😂

9. How that book sweet reach?

10. Which book? Using style to acquire wealth before their tenure is over! This is one of the worst first lady Nigeria has ever had! We all thought Patient was gangster but this woman is the real boss MAFIA!

11. N95m for a book and other secret envelopes. While civil servants are begging for salary payment.
    Hardship in every corner of the country.

Hospital are not equipped with this millions for Nigerians to benefit.

But just a book millions are speaking.
    God save us from all pharaohs in this country as you save children of Israel

12. Ihunanyachukwu9 April 2021 at 10:22

Clowns. Everybody in that hall is evidently a clown. Deceiving the whole country. God will judge all of them. First lady ikem

13. Aisha,you're truly different.The way you oppress Nigerians is quite different from the norm.You become our voice when it benefits you.You're like the proverbial rat that eats ones toes and blows cool breeze on the toe when the owner seems to begin to notice.You're different ma,I agree

14. The most boring first lady. No single project or anything good attached to her name. Aside Justice Fatimah Abubakar, she's the second most educated first lady yet nothing to show for it.

15. Madam first lady came back from dubai to raise money, why mr president ran to London to avoid her nonsense book lunch, she cannot sit down and read.
    It is well with Nigeria 🇳🇬

16. This comment has been removed by the author.

17. They've started packaging Tinubu the way they packaged Buhari and sold him to gullible Nigerians. And the guy man will even be worse than Buhari. Shebi he called Dolapo Osibanjo the wife of Buhari when he will not rehearsed his written speech before coming to disgrace himself in public.