Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Donnie McClurkin Says The Only Thing Missing In His Life Is A Wife But Says He Does Know How To Be With A Woman

Saturday, April 03, 2021

Singer Donnie McClurkin Says The Only Thing Missing In His Life Is A Wife But Says He Does Know How To Be With A Woman

Donnie McClurkin has spoken candidly about his s#xuality in an upcoming episode of TV One’s Unsung.

Speaking on his 2016 relationship with fellow singer, Nicole C. Mullen, McClurkin said ''Honestly, the only thing in my life that is missing is marriage. The only thing that is missing in my life that can cause real family, is marriage. Financially, I’m there. Spiritually, I’m almost there. Emotionally, I’m getting it together. But the only thing that’s missing out of everything that I’m doing locally, cross country and globally is that aspect that makes family, family — is that wife that would make man whole, that element that brings favor to man.”

But the gospel singer admitted that he doesn’t know how to be with a woman. “I didn’t know how to have the relationship. I didn’t know, really, what a woman wanted. I’ve messed up more than I’ve had good. My past relationships are a sprinkling of everything, men and women. I don’t know how to do this. And because of that, when things get rough, I go back into my safe place, my music and my ministry.

Donnie McClurkin has struggled with his s#xuality and cited incidents of childhood molestation and exposure to pornography for “turning” him gay. He claims through willpower, and prayer he was able to “revert” his s'#xual orientation.

30 comments:

1. Ehya it's well with you sir

2. Oga give your life to Jesus Christ

1. Did he give it to Amadioha before?

2. Do you even know him?? He's honest at least. May God help through his struggles

3. He is honest and open enough to talk about his struggles and challenges.No one is perfect,who doesn't have his/her own fair share of stuggles which differ as our faces and hearts differ.May God help him through his struggles and grant him the peace he seeks.I still love his songs and yes God still uses imperfect people like you and I.

4. Better than roping and deceiving a woman into a loveless and sexless marriage.

5. Battles a lot of people are fighting eh..It is well.

6. I got talking to a gay guy who everyone's condemned and sent to hell. He told me his uncles, seniors in school had been molesting him from age 7. He really wants to be whole, he hasnt had sex in 3years and praying hard to change. He's moved and changed his number. I think a lot of these gay guys are psychologically damaged, they need help and love.

1. Thay have love, they need open support, but no be for this country

7. I like him, he is open and consistently working on his weaknesses notice some pretenders. God will help us over come our weaknesses in Jesus name amen.

8. Is anything too hard for God to do? NOTHING!
    He raised the dead.
    He made blind eyes see...

God can cut off that struggle and make you whole again...if you let Him.

9. Start by getting married to a woman you love but don't live under same roof with her....make sure you both are there for each other and the kids. Then watch how it goes....but there is 95% probability the Marriage will work out!! Still wonder who brought about being married n staying under same roof tho!!!

1. But which one if the women you live would you advise to marry a man who has had sustained relationships with men and can't even keep a desperate woman around. Let's not beat about the bush. There is no problem here but Donnie's denial.

2. At anon 14:57...I don't know his preference of which to marry now...either the male or female gender. All I know is, for him to open up about his problem...then its about baby steps to fix it!! In my view... that's what he needs to do!! It might sound weird..but I believe that's it

10. How I wish we will be having ds type of non judgmental comments or better still, constructive criticism , rather than hate-induced criticism from BVs, SM will surely be gradually sanitized. Love these comments.

11. Molestation doesn't turn anyone anyway in terms of orientation. Even gay kids are molested- this doesn't make molestation the cause, it may just result in promiscuity as a result of feeling unloved.

I think dealing with the abuse of his past will help him a lot. He had been married to a woman and should be honest about how that didn't work. If he is a bit more honest about who he is, he may find peace.

Many gay men have chosen celibacy, liv d as hermits or hidden behind straight women in marriage: that does not take your true self away. There are many good and sincere gay men who are looking to settle down. He can find one and have that partnership/ marriage. The people telling you verse this chapter that are in their own marriages, to people they are attracted to and leading lives that they designed. They don't have a right to use you to create their kind of order in the world. God saw you as a child being violated. People like this saw what is going on and protected the abusers to secure their "homes". They were so emotionally all and cold you couldn't turn to them and report your pain- you couldn't trust them to do the right thing. Donnie didn't say he never felt different in that way before the violation. Here they are again with address of their pastor and perhaps how not to sleep at night. They are the same ones who knew what that gay Atlanta reverend was doing and still stayed married to him and even helped him continue to swi dle people and run his shop. Some gay men are abusive. They pick up on cues and recruit those who they know are gay and without father figures while the church leaders and workers secure their bags. It is just the truth. It is no different from the heterosexual pastors and bishops all over the world doing the same to vulnerable females.

You deserve peace bro. You have entertained the world enough. You have lived in hell after harrowing survival. You can't satisfy a woman that way because that isn't who you are. Look for a guy with your true values and find peace. We all deserve to be happy and thank God, you have enough- don't sell your joy for a mortgage.

The comments under mine will reveal exactly the kind of heart those who know how to dictate the lives of others are. Donnie, they are not worth your one chance of fulfilment.

1. Yeah...I think you have a point too

12. It's only in Christiandom that a pastor have sex during courtship. Especially U.S, when I watched Atlanta pastors, some are heads of bigger ministry but have live in girlfriend and baby mamas and still lay hands on people to cast out spirit of whoredom. Devil is having a filled day in churches across the world. They claim to be matured elders in church so they break fornication protocol.

1. Some even have babymamas allover the place. Eg Pastor Jamal dat use to be married to Giselle of Real Houswives of Potomac.....how does a Pastor of a Big Ministry like dat have several baby mamas,i dont get their own christianity in dat Atlanta especially.

13. God has delivered people from homosexuality, prostitution, masturbation, pornography.

Donnie, STOP CLUTCHING ONTO THAT PAST. It's dead and gone.

Give no room to the devil... Flee fornication/sexual immorality... Flee means flee... take flight... Run!

Every other sin is outside your body but sexual sin defiles your body which is the temple of God.

Run from anything that exposes or can expose your mind to sexual immorality.

Donnie McClurkin LAY IT AT THE FEET OF CHRIST.
    You know your past molestation etc IS DEAD, dealt with ONCE FOR ALL.

Donnie, live in the NEWNESS OF LIFE Christ has given you.

Go get married to a woman and live victoriously.
    STOP holding onto that shred of the past. IT'S AN ILLUSION!

1. Are you that woman? Are you ready to release your sister or daughter? Talk true o! No if s or buts.

14. I thought this guy married that black gospel artist sometime ago?