Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Ummi Ibrahim Confirms Former HOS Babangida Was Her Boyfriend But They Broke Up...

Sunday, May 16, 2021

Actress Ummi Ibrahim Confirms Former HOS Babangida Was Her Boyfriend But They Broke Up...

Kannywood Actress Ummi Ibrahim aka Ummi Zee revealed Former Head of State General Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida was her boyfriend...

How long have you been in the entertainment industry?

If I am not mistaken, I ventured into the entertainment sector, Kannywood to be precise, in 2006. I did some films and later moved to Lagos in pursuit of my musical career.

Is Zee Zee no longer part of the entertainment industry?

I have never been detached from the entertainment industry whether Kannywood or Nollywood. That I have ventured into other bigger businesses that require a great deal of my time doesn’t mean I have quite the entertainment industry. I am still in contact with my friends in Kannywood and Nollywood and we have maintained good relationship as colleagues.

Is it true that you attempted suicide recently?

It is unfortunate that my social media post was wrongly interpreted. The post I made was in English and it was just a grammatical expression showing my bitterness on what had happened to me as a businesswoman.
The reason for my post was because I was duped by a business partner, and I lost a huge sum of money in the process. It was a breach of trust and it was so devastating that I took to my page and made the post showing my dismay at what had happened to me. The story went viral that I am contemplating suicide. I never said I was going to do that. Why should I even do that?

You were also reported dead. Can you tell us what really happened?

I was seriously sick and hospitalized for days and I was with a friend. When I fainted, my friend became confused and after calling the doctors, she thought I had died. Unfortunately, she went online and posted her fears that I may be dead. People who know us to be friends took up the post. But here I am, I have fully recovered meaning I am not dead.

You see, the issue is that I have become so relevant as a celebrity from Kannywood and whatever goes on my social media handle usually gets multiple interpretations. That’s probably why some people brand me a controversial artist.

There were reports on social media that you were in a relationship with former Head of State Ibrahim Babangida?

Yes, that news was from me. Former Head of State General Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida was my boyfriend then but not anymore. However, we are presently friends and we respect each other. Currently, I have a boyfriend who is not in the entertainment industry and we are planning to get married, God willing.

Do you have any regret being in the entertainment industry?

I thank God for being a key factor in the entertainment industry and I doubt if I would have been this popular without being in the entertainment arena. Therefore, I can’t say I regret being a part of it. I have achieved a lot as an actress and have attained a great height in the society.

However, there are several challenges that usually make one feel like having back his or her life as just an ordinary personality and not a celebrity. I was forced to reckon with the fact that as a celebrity I have lost my freedom to freely socialize as well as mix with everyone.

I can’t freely go shopping; appear in public gatherings and other places. Sometimes, I feel like I have been deprived of my fundamental human right. It has gotten so serious that I can’t move freely even outside the country, but I’ve come to realize that that’s the price to pay for being a celebrity.

From Daily trust

27 comments:

1. "It has gotten so serious that I can’t move freely even outside the country..."

We've heard you Halle BerryπŸ™„

1. Pele, Julia Roberts πŸ˜„πŸ˜πŸ˜œ

2. Jennifer Lopez πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

3. Nicole Kidman πŸ˜‚

4. Kai! Bvs don kill me with laugh!
      Make I add my own, Jennifer Aniston πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…

5. BeyoncΓ© KnowlesπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…

6. Hilarious people Lol

7. Kaduna Beyonce

I detest kiss and tell fellows "Babangida was my boyfriend" mugu

8. Or Jennifer Lawrence sef🀣🀣🀣🀣

9. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 I love this blog Sha..

10. Let me shut the door.
      It's enough guys.

Ummie is battling something. Help her heal.

2. Hello Oprah Winfrey.

1. πŸ˜‚ you people will not kill person with laughter for this Stella's blog ooh πŸ€—

3. You can't move freely outside the country? Lol, delusion of grandeur.

4. First time hearing of her.

5. New York's Times Square was shut down when she passed thru there. The crowd was just too much.

6. This aunty is delusional and her relationship with IBB happened only in her head.

7. How does this affect the prizes of food in the market. Please tell her to park well.

8. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣bvs will not kill me with laugh this afternoon.

9. Is this not Chalize Theron?

So she's Nigerian? Wow. Thanks for the info Stella.

10. First time I am hearing of her

11. Really delusional! Aunty oni shoulder pad

12. Who is she? She even have to add IBB name for clout chasing. This woman behave yourself before they lash you 24 strokes of cain πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„.

13. Must she tell the whole eowor that she dated IBB,haba aunty that wasn't necessary.

14. STELLA OOOO I have not laughed this hard in a long time...cheiii...
    But in all honesty never heard of her before today.