Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: BabaIjeshaGATE - DPP Advises Police Not To Release Actor Until He Is Charged To Court.

Saturday, May 15, 2021

BabaIjeshaGATE - DPP Advises Police Not To Release Actor Until He Is Charged To Court.

The Directorate of Public Prosecution (DPP), Lagos State Ministry of Justice, has ruled out any possibility of releasing Nollywood actor, Olanrewaju James aka Baba Ijesha, on bail and insists the thespian has a case to answer in his sexual assault case.

Public Relations Officer, Muyiwa Adejobi, spoke to newsmen at his office in Oduduwa, Ikeja GRA.

On Friday, Adejobi said that the DPP advised the police to still detain Baba Ijesha, because the case against him “is sexual assault by penetration”.

“Invariably sexual assault is more like defilement too, considering the age of the victim. Baba Ijesha is being kept with the police not within our own power, but because of the legal advice from the DPP pending when Baba Ijesha’s case will be charged to court.

“If the DPP has advised us to release Baba Ijesha, we will have released him,” Adejobi added.

He added that Baba Ijesha’s case was initially bailable, based on the statement that his offense was based on indecent assault which was a bailable offense.

Adejobi disclosed after the DPP investigated the case file, the police was advised not to release Baba Ijesha on bail pending when he will be charged to court.

from dailypost.

Me - looking at all Baba Ijesha voltrons.

26 comments:

1. Including his voltrons on this blog,may you all be put to shame. They will come under anon now attacking,and will not use their ID because tbey dont want to be tagged Rape apologist on the blog.
    Just remember every rapist is a step from being a murderer just like Akpan. They graduate to killing to cover their track.

1. Exactly. Every rapist has a tendency to become a murderer. Rape apologists most likely rapists themselves. And those who are always doubting and not outraged by rape incidents are the real evil of our society. My Nigeria not become India where rape is almost normalizd.

2. I really wonder who the voltrons are! So much hate in people out here, masking themselves. This B & R wannabe woman ehn.. smh

3. 14.49, you are one. Unless you are that charge n bail lawyer advocating for his release.

4. 'No shame in the game na', na small small dey will get there. Small small...

5. 14:49 why are you sounding so confused? Leave B&R alone and face the topic. Awon topic digressors.

2. Very good. It’s only a beast that with support him after watching what he did. Can ds happen abroad? My niece in America came home one day when she started school, told d parents that her teacher warned them never to allow anybody touch their V & Bum . If that happens, they should report to her & u know d consequences that would follow. Nigerians always putting sentiments in d way of reality. Who among Baba Ijesha’s supporters will take that if it happens to their child , sibling or relative?

3. Na so this one scatter him destiny

1. Just imagine his life.
      Self control would have saved him a lot.

4. Did you guys see the viral video of that Nigerian peadophile in the UK that his village people finally remembered?

See how the dad treated his fuck up immediately, unleashed his dog on him and made sure he was arrested. This mature man was weeping like a baby.

You know the uk has zero tolerance for things like these and seriously protect children from any form of abuse yet you went on to chat up a 15 year old.

How someone can ruin his life in a second over something that silly baffles me.

1. I say that video, and immediately he shouted Jesus, I just knew he had to be a Nigerian...he kept begging. To think he was even aware of the girls age o... chai .....

2. I saw it yesterday. A friend sent it to me. I just couldn't express my joy enough. Can you imagine that level of stupidity? He must have been getting his way in Nigeria whenever he is home and then decide he could get away with it in England. God catch am.

3. Saw the video too,he thinks its Nigeria where his begging and trying to blame devil can help him.
      Some wld have even been saying is the 15yr old girl a virgin? Does she not have a boyfriend bla bla. Evil ppl

4. I watched it. A certain Mr Jeff O. He's in for it.

After Baba Ijesha case, there's need to capture some Aunty Ijesha too.
      Useless ladies allover Lagos.
      Hiss.

5. As for Yomi, that one is a confused person. A nonetity that should be ignored. He thinks the law is black and white. For every general rule, there are exceptions and conditions. Oya go and bail him, you only succeeded in making matters worse for Ijesha with your lousy involvement.

1. Leave him.

This is the most attention he has getting in his entire career.
      Who knows when he will see it again?
      Let him milk it for what it iz worth.
      In his small mind he is now a star. Leading a 'mass' protest comprising his mechanic and Iya Mutiu who sells ogi in the evening to defend his Broda Ijesha.

Ka re o! Ku se. Razz looking chimps.

6. Good one. He should be there o, if they release him, na run im go run, the voltrons are ready to assist him on that.

7. Yomi Fabiyi is lucky that Erelu Bisi Fayemi has not entered the picture. I beg Fabiyi to stay clear of Ekiti as he could be arrested.

He's a child molester abbettor.

1. He should please go to Ekiti

So they can double clear his doubt

8. Useless allies. They forgot that d Lawyers, Magistrates /Judges , Governor & his team , as well as those agencies directly involved in ds case , have female children & what he did can happen to anybody’s child Shame on that Yomi & those seven persons that went with him to protest.

9. This one case will be like thet Egbegbe case, even the bail they won't be able to afford it and that is where he will rot in Prison.

10. Tomi fabiyi is using his new fame to beg for Money.He has now gotten rapist fans so they can contribute money for him.

1. He should spread his tentacles na. The other one that they caught in Uyo, is he not going to SK cor video for tst one to. Boya his own defending is not across borders and language restricted?

11. Each time I see this Baba Ijesha face the word that will come to my mind is ' Onye uru ani'