Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Recovers $153 Million And 80 Houses From Former Minister Diezani

Thursday, May 13, 2021

EFCC Recovers $153 Million And 80 Houses From Former Minister Diezani

The Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, Abdulrasheed Bawa, has noted that the commission has recovered $153 million from former Petroleum Minister, Diezani Alison-Madueke.

The commission in the April edition of the EFCC magazine said it recovered no fewer than 80 choice property valued at $80m.

Bawa further stated that apprehending the minister is far from reality, given the fact that she is out of Nigeria’s jurisdiction.

Bawa while responding to a question on how he would deal with powerful government officials as the Chairman of the anti-graft agency, said he would be ready to leave the job if anyone tried to make him do what was illegal.

from Naijanews.

80 houses? come on!!!

27 comments:

1. One person...80 houses. God have mercy on this country.

1. May my heart continue to be pure and honest
      May I never get this greedy in this life.
      May I continue to feel empathy towards humanity... Amen

Cus I cannot understand how one person will be this wicked
      Like this wicked, aren't you even scared of God, 80 whole houses, when you can only sleep in one house (one room and bed) at a time.

I can never understand this level of greed.

2. This woman is taking a fall for someone. Probably a greedy husband, toyboy, son etc

2. All hail to the queen of thives!!
    Chai!!! This woman is wicked.

1. All hail the queen of thieves,the crown fits her so well! She's a devil

3. Second Hand Anon13 May 2021 at 09:20

Na wa o. People no get conscience at all.

4. The real Queen of all thieves and looters!
    It will never be well with you and all those that supports you Deizani Alison-Madueke.

5. B0 houses! Even 100 children of hers wont suffer

6. Jeweluchi, I like the way you placed the crown on her head. She's the real Queen...

80 houses just for one person???

Thy should give us update on how the manage the recovered loots and the houses....

7. 80 houses from one person, madam you no get fear of God at all. BTW, all the monies recovered from here and there dey 'reflect' for our TSA at all? Abi na share dem dey share am among themselves. Make e no be case of ole gbe ole gba.

8. Baby Malu Over13 May 2021 at 09:59

Woman with a very dark heart. Anyways not surprised at all, she wielded so much power and control during the Jonathan administration.she's so full of herself and people were too scared to step on her toes. God punish you woman and your cohorts too. Tufiakwa

1. Why won't she be full of herself? Diezani wey go enter room back in the day, ppl (big men and women) go dey stand. I just go siddon there dey look Naija madness!

9. Queen of thieves. I was chatting with one oyinbo girl in Netherlands few years ago and she was gisting me about how Diezani's son used to spend big money in nightclubs. Like serious money.

10. 80 houses? This one loud!

Wonder why she's keeping quiet in all of these allegations.
    Say something Mrs Diezani, say something.

11. Meanwhile, it's not like she's from a poor background (not like that is an excuse). Very greedy wicked woman, money that should have been used to develop the nation.

12. Oh Lord! Just one person 80 houses? And some of her relatives will still be homeless sef.

13. And bet you, not one cent went to the development of the Niger Delta where she is from. This is one of Nigeria's billionaires who got there by stealing every cent from cousins whose land is too polluted to farm, whose water is too polluted to fish. But with the cooperation of Patience and her husband, they ended up enriching themselves while those being robbed kept saying "leave her, is is not her/our money?". Most are not ready for progress in this country.

Sadly, the criminals who took over from her are doing exactly what she did and more, having learned from one of the best. Once she joins the APC or the PDP takes power and she sponsors a state election, expect her to be in the news again distributing rice and indomie to people who will never reason beyond their stomachs.

1. My dear, I'm just tired of our leaders. The black man never learns, never. After they will say oyibo is our problem. At least when Oyibo stole, he took it to his home to make his country better. How do you steal from your own people, how? And they still invest their ill wealth in the abroad oh, homes I am sure will be abandoned someday to the Oyibo man's benefit still. Cos no way in hell you keep track of 80 stolen houses. Nig is in such a critical state that anyone who steals from her should go to life imprisonment. We are our problem.

14. Greed beyond measure. They did nothing for the suffering, cannot show one school, one hospital, one well they paid for out of their own pocket. How many students did they give scholarships to, how many lives did they transform? If they were robin hooding with the money then I could offer forgiveness and still uplift her name, but nothing beyond enjoyment and profiling, parties, vacations, drinking champagne and hobnobbing. Not one person to say she turned their life around or build homes for the homeless. Such a wasted opportunity to leave a real legacy and to uplift the downtrodden. Wasted educated, wasted work experience. A wasted career!