Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friends Of Glory Chinenye Nwokocha Cry For Justice After Stray Bullet Killed Her...

Sunday, May 09, 2021

Friends Of Glory Chinenye Nwokocha Cry For Justice After Stray Bullet Killed Her...

On May 7,2021 ,Glory Chinenye Nwokocha (Orji) a 1988 Alumna of FGGC Yola Adamawa state was killed by a stray bullet in "the comfort of" her home during a shootout between the Nigerian army and hoodlums in Orlu Imo state.

This is a press release..

''We at FGGC Yola OGA lost one of our own in a sad and cruel manner on 7th May 2021.

Glory Chinenye Nwokocha (Orji) a 1988 alumna of FGGC Yola Adamawa state was killed by a stray bullet in "the comfort of" her home during a shootout between the Nigerian army and hoodlums in Orlu Imo state.

This is a death too many and cause for concern when citizens are not safe in their own homes. She deserves justice.

We therefore call on the necessary authorities to put an end to the indiscriminate killings and endangerment to lives of innocent citizens in Orlu, Imo state and other parts of the country.

#FggcYolaOGAmournsChinenye
#Justice4ChinenyeGloryNwokocha
#USOSA

34 comments:

1. Hmmm sad 😞
    I just tire for this Nigeria now o
    Too many bad news of kidnapping and killings

2. "A death too many" So painful. May God rest her soul.

3. God have mercy on us in this country. Qh!

4. I am saddened by all these bad news.

The most Complex B

5. Oh dear, in her own house πŸ˜₯
    May God comfort and strengthen her family and loved ones πŸ™πŸΏ

6. Oh my God!in her own house.
    Na wa.
    May her soul rest in peace.

7. God have mercy. Even "in the comforts"of her home. God help us in this Nigeria...

8. This is heart wrenching... May she Rest In Peace

9. Collateral damage. Those who are promoting violence in the south east, those encouraging and clapping for them are seeing the results of their foolishness. Tens of innocent policemen and women were killed in the last few weeks by Ipob and their affiliates. Yesterday alone over 15 policemen were killed in the south east and Uyo. There were no press statements by any group condemning the violence. Now it's okay to issue a press statement. It is very painful that she died the way she died. Let's not forget Ipob started the violence that led to her death. More people will unfortunately die if Ipob is stopped by every means necessary. Some of my Igbo brothers and sisters here will come out to insult me because they have enslaved themselves to Kanu. Do l care ? No. May good Lord rest her eternally.

1. Please, where did you get this information? Is it verified?

It's so heartbreaking that someone in her home could lose her life to a stray bullet!
      What a country!

2. Oga Alexander, good evening Sir.

3. What you wrote is painfully the TRUTH, Augustus.

BUT, there's a disclaimer to the whole killings especially ongoing in the Eastern Nigeria. It is caused and still being caused by PMB,HIS CABAL AND HIS CO-TRAVELLERS.
      The overtly alienation of the Easterns is so glaringly obvious, You just can't BUT see it.
      His body language oh yes, his 'famous' body language is telling the IGBOs to go to hell!!!

It is so painful when we think that we all are part of a family, alas, the father has a Favourite and even when the other 'children' protects,he reacts by giving more and more posts and position to his FAVOURITES.

Believe me PMB is not a nice man at all ( now this is me trying so hard not to sound insulting to a man my grandfather's agemate)

As a citizen from east, it is so painful watching helplessly as my tribe is being passed OVER in all spheres of life.

I am in the Judiciary, if I write just 1% of what is going on there, you will be SHOCKED.
      Just a quick reminder, check out the Court Of Appeal list of judges, oh yeah the judiciary is not left out.

As a mom with kids, I feel so sad seeing the amount of violence now in the East, But, I know that so many have sworn that if it the last thing they will do, so be it #painfulfact.

PMB and his co-travellers would be judged harshly, it is just a matter of time.

4. God bless you Augustus Caesar. The people chanting let's divide let's divide need to follow up on what is happening in northern Tigray. If this violence to they want escalate it's innocent people that will suffer. Women wl be raped, men will be killed, children will not be spared. If you think Nigeria is bad it will be ten times worse. Those urging you on are not in Nigeria. If you think Nigeria is a shithole try and leave with your family. Before you come to insult me just know there are tens of thousands of Igbos living in other part of Nigeria and they've built something for themselves. They're comfortable with where they are.

5. Anoy 22:33 agreed PMB sharing formula of power and position is not fear and not acceptable but does the killing and destruction of the aggrieved area by son's of the area the right approach. IgbΓ³ leaders should call on the boys to stop before it becomes worse and have another sambisa forest.

6. This is a reply is to Augustus cos I saw this late and it's a view from some of you that I need to clear up real quick.

It's obvious you're not the east. All this would have ended peacefully if Supreme Court governor didn't rule like a tyrant.

When the army went the first time to orlu, did you know how many innocents were killed??? Then there was no violence against the police. What did Hope Uzodinma do? Call them hoodlums...no condolence visit...no compensation...nothing.

Now it has escalated to the extent there is a shoot on sight order right now as we speak and instead of you to look at the root of the matter, you're judging your fellow Igbos in a bid to be what?? Logical???

Why haven't you asked yourself why they are not this active in the NorthEast where there is banditry, kidnapping and Terrorism???

Why aren't you wondering why they are killing with impunity in the East when they are supposed to be fighting in the North??

I'm not supporting violence of of any kind from IPOB or ESN. I don't give a rat's ass about Kanu's idea of Biafra but can't you see the obvious disdain they have for Igbos?? Is it not glaringly obvious???

The west most of you reside that you think is "safe", is it not here someone said they refused to rent to them cos there were Igbo or is it Remi Tinubu calling Igbos to leave at one time???

If you can't use your tongue to count your teeth...leave story for tortoise abeg.

10. One is not safe too inside the house... God please give me the grace to exit this sh!Thole

11. Justice in which country? Sad no Justice in Nigeria.

12. I'm tired of this country.. Sincerely,I am ..rarely before anyone gets justice

13. Hmmmm,so sad,may God rest her soul.

14. Oh my...
    May her sou REST IN PEACE.

15. Hmmmmmmm....nawaoooo.God please help us o, we dont have where to run to.

16. So many 'justice for' hashtag these days. We've not finished that of Hinny Umoren, I saw that of Peju and Omolara earlier now this. May God help us all.
    May her soul Rest in Peace.

1. Im honestly tired of this country. Young beautiful and brilliant women,life just wasted. Hinny,Peju and Omolara may their souls rest in peace.

17. God. This is do sad πŸ˜₯

18. Sad news.

May her soul rest in peace.

19. Chai!!! Rip MA, It will never be well with Hopeless Uzodinjo

20. Such sad news. May her beautiful soul rest in eternal peace πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

21. Which stray bullet.. ? She was shot, eliminated.

22. You mean 1998?