Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's Long Jumper Ese Brume Breaks 25-year Long Jump Record

Sunday, May 30, 2021

Nigeria's Long Jumper Ese Brume Breaks 25-year Long Jump Record

Ese Brume has jumped a distance no African woman has ever jumped before.
She shattered Chioma Ajunwa’s 25 years African women’s long jump record in the US on Saturday May 29,2021 leaping an astonishing 7.17m (1.1) to win at the Chula Vista Festival in California.

With Brume's 7.17 meters leap, she has successfully broken Ajunwa’s record of 7.13m set at the 1996 Atlanta Olympic Games.

Her new jump record is also the world leader in the long jump women’s event ahead of the postponed 2020 Tokyo Olympics.

Congrats Ese!!!

19 comments:

1. Congratulations Brume. Chioma will be proud of your accomplishment. 25 years incredible..

Lovelace

2. Does Naija still have male athletes?

3. Congratulations to you EseπŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

4. CongratulationsπŸŽ‰πŸŽŠ

5. Please o do well during the Olympics, let Nigeria see gold small. Since 1996 no gold, in fact the way Olympic medal scarce for Nigeria ehn. It is well.. thumbs up Ese,wish you the best in your career

6. Wow, after 25years, someone finally broke the record, congratulations to Ese.

7. A hearty congratulations, Ese!πŸŽ–️πŸ†
    This is great news! πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

Coincidentally, today Soni Irabor hosted Segun Odegbami on state of sports in Nigeria (which is like the state of the country).

8. Congratulations Ese. Btw where is Chioma Ajunwa, last I heard she had twins

9. Are you sure this woman is 25? lol

1. Comprehension is really hard for some people.

2. @19.26 As in, very hard. No wonder they fail exams in school.

10. Congratulations Brume. This is good!!

11. Congratulations this is a great accomplishment. I am proud of you for making the African women proud. I am proud you are Nigerian

12. Congratulations Brume! Where's Chioma Ajunwa? I pray she's successful and happy wherever she is. Women like her are national treasures.