Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's Most Versatile Actress...

Monday, May 31, 2021

Nigeria's Most Versatile Actress...

58 comments:

1. Ireti is good but far from versatile. She is already typecasted, sterotyped and one way.

2. Had to check the meaning of versatile again.

If its in acting, Joke, Ireti and Patience are not at all.

Thwy interpret their roles very well though.

3. From this compilation, I will pick mama G because I have seen her play different roles in which she fit in perfectly. The rest, they have a particular type of role they always play. So, Patience Ozokwor it is for me.

4. Patience ozokwo, the rest only form cinema nonsense especially Ireti with her bent mouth, aiding her that armed robber daughter of hers who goes about taking ppls money without delivering products, it’s almost two years Kachibeauty is yet to give me the wholesale hairs I paid for just to do sharp sale since i was ill And couldn’t go to China then.she saw 5million and became a devil, all my receipts and chats are intact, I will come for her like a thief in the night.

1. Ireri is good oo. Saw a movie she acted as a lawyer and she delivered very well in that role

2. 2 years and you are still commenting in Anon mode? Is like the thing is not paining you.

3. You better dragggggg and sue her

5mil isn't 5k if your story is true

4. Alot of people have also accused her of not delivering after collecting money.

5. Anon 15:23, why would I lie even on anon mode, who doesn’t know kachi, I was warned but I thought my friends were just escalating issues. I have been critically ill for over a year and just recovering, not everybody tell lies ok

5. I think Sola Sobowale tops that list.

6. DEFINITELY MERCY JOHNSON!!!

1. Yes she would have been if she was on this list except say u Dey see double

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. U see Mercy for the list?

4. Agreed,but u see Mercy for here?

5. I agree too,but she's not on the list

6. I thought I will see her there.

7. I was looking for space to drop Mercy's name and I saw this. yes, she is the Nigerian queen of versatility when it comes to acting...house help o, rich aunty o, boss madam o, ashawo o, mad girl o... anything...her head dey there. Mercy Johnson na the koko although not on the above list

7. I'll say Sola sobowale....by my own understanding of versatility o

8. If i know what versatile mean, then non

1. Tell us what it means.
      Sola Sobowale for the win.

2. Exactly! Going by the definition of versatile,non of them. They seem to interpret same role Everytime. Mama G played the mean MIL so long that when she tried other roles, they just felt weird. Ireti is always this rich upscale role. Joke always that sweet, calm but no nonsense mum role. Sola is always a tout.. lol. I will choose Sola though. My opinion

9. I do not enjoy Mama G in a calm role at all. Case study; chief daddy (I hope that's the title)

10. Rita Dominic is most versatile, to me.

Per the list above, I think Joke Sylvia.

11. Patience Ozokwor.

Mama G for General.
    The Queen
    Mama Alobam as a bandit.
    Prophetess.
    Teacher.
    Nurse.
    Police woman.
    Barrister.
    Witch.
    Schemer.
    Beer parlor nuisance.
    Women leader.
    Wicked mother.
    Occult mother.
    Widowed witch.
    Baddest Second wife.
    Iran vs Iraq war in family.
    Setting family on fire.
    Reverend sister.

Which one she never do?
    The only film she was cool headed and responsible was as a nurse in UNFINISHED BUSINESS. Mom to Genevieve Nnaji who wanted Desmond Elliot, husband to Omoni Oboli.

1. There was one she acted with daddy Olu Jacobs. She was barren and a very very nice and kind hearted woman. She advised her hubby to Mary one young lady she loved so much so she could get pregnant. The young witch twisted OJ's mind and love against her and they both dealt with her and made her become a mentally deranged drunk😥💔

She's practically done it all and fits perfectly into any character. The only person on that list that comes close is mummy SS, aka Toyin Tomato.

Have you also seen her try to seduce a man in a movie? Mama G is too good😂😂

2. Please tell them!! Patience Ozokwor is the most versatile for real. She is every character. What about when she slept with her daughter's husband in "Mama I will die for you". That woman is the best abeg.
      @Chisom, gosh I love that movie. I have forgotten the title though. Seeing how she has lost her husband in the hands of a younger lady turned her into a pathetic drunk. Chai!!

3. Yeah, Patience Ozokwor is the most versatile . She's very good with her craft.

4. Chisom, the young lady her husband (Olu Jacobs) married in that movie was Sophia Chikere (Tchidi’s ex).
      I have forgotten the name of the movie but that was when I realised that Patience Ozokwo could be very versatile when given the opportunity.
      She played that role well.

5. @PS, you don't say! So that was Sophie the fairest? OMG! She had always been a beauty queen from time immemorial. Yes, that movie and the one she acted as a rasta leader of a dreaded criminal squad, made me know how versatile and good she is. She a baddie momma.

6. I was actually explaining based on my list,you guys took it a notch;higher.
      I think the film was Soul on Fire. A very old movie more than 12 years back.

This post be making me laugh, many don't know the meaning of versatile.
      Hmmmmm!

7. In most of those movies, Patience was still her regular brash self. We are talking about acting totally different roles, well removed from whatever else one has been acting before; and not just once or twice. I believe Mercy shd have been on the list. She comes to mind.

12. Sola for me,

Ada ohafia

13. It's definitely mama G, she can play roles like church woman, witch, poor woman, rich woman, illiterate, intellectual, wicked, good etc.

14. Mercy Johnson is supposed to be on the list abeg.

15. None of them is versatile. They are stereo cast. Joke Silva can't playback troublesome woman, sola sobiwale can play a cool and reserved role, patience too can't play a gentle woman, and iretiola doyle can't pull it off as a trouble maker. So, they are not versatile in my opinion. Someone like mercy Johnson is what we can call a versatile actor as she effortlessly pulls off any role she's given...

16. Sola sobowale any day, any time.

17. Mercy Johnson and Nse Ikpe Etim is what you call VERSATILE

18. Sola sobowole

19. I think mama G she has played all the roles and Stella Damasus if she was there.

20. Sola Sobowale all the way!!

21. Chisom, am trying to remember that movie, its been long tho

1. We were very little then. XP momma just came through as always with the movie title, it's soul on fire. I remember the very heart breaking sound track of the movie, the way children even made caricature of her whenever she gets drunk and struggled to get back home. Feeling emotional right now. 😥😥😥💔😂😂😂

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

22. SHOLA SOBOWALE ALL THE WAY

23. All of them are generally typecast. They rarely act outside their comfort zones. I'd rather give it to the likes of Mercy Johnson.