Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari’s Son-in-Law, Kumo And 2 Others Declared Wanted Over $65m Fraud

Friday, May 14, 2021

President Buhari’s Son-in-Law, Kumo And 2 Others Declared Wanted Over $65m Fraud

Gimba Yau Kumo, the son-in-law of President Muhammadu Buhari (middle in the photo below) has been declared wanted by The Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission (ICPC).

Kumo was declared wanted alongside Mr. Tarry Rufus and Mr. Bola Ogunsola over their connection with issues bordering on misappropriation of National Housing Funds and diversion of the sum of Sixty Five Million dollars ($65,000,000).

In a notice published on Thursday, Azuka Ogugua, spokesperson of the anti-graft commission, released phone numbers where useful information concerning the whereabouts of the three suspects can be sent. Kumo, middle, Tarry Rufus, left and Bola Ogunsola, right, wanted by ICPC

Read the statement below

“Mr. Tarry Rufus, Mr. Gimba Yau Kumo and Mr. Bola Ogunsola are hereby declared WANTED by the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission (ICPC) in connection with issues bordering on misappropriation of National Housing Funds and diversion of the sum of Sixty Five Million dollars ($65,000,000).

Anyone who has useful information on their whereabouts should report to ICPC Headquarters Abuja, any of the ICPC State Offices or the nearest police station, or call ICPC toll-free lines: 0803-123-0280, 0803-123-0281, 0803-123-0282, 0705-699-0190, 0705-699-0191 and 0800-CALL-ICPC (0800-2255-4272) or send an email to info@icpc.gov.ng.”

Kumo, a former managing director of the Federal Mortgage Bank of Nigeria, married Fatima, the president’s daughter, in 2016 at Daura, Katsina state.

His tenure at FMBN was characterised by allegations of corruption.

He and three others allegedly paid themselves outrageous severance packages at the end of their tenure in October 2014.

In April, the senate committee on public accounts summoned Kumo to explain the alleged irregular award of N3 billion contract when he was still at the bank.
from pmnewsnigeria

20 comments:

1. Same Tari Rufus from port Harcourt?

2. Wonder wonder wonder till you turn to wonderer

3. They should ask his wife where he is or his father in law. Inshort na them sabi 🙄

1. Exactly my thought.
      If it was to be a poor man now,they will arrest his wife and his entire family to provide him

2. Hmmmmm. A man that said he's fighting corruption had a corrupt man under his armpit....

Fighting corruption my big ass...

4. Eh God! So much for fighting corruption. God should please walk through this land.

5. Mr. President must have heard you mistreat his daughter. This is payback to you Mr. Kumo.

6. And the father in law is fighting corruption? Okay.

7. Essah, what do you have to say about this awesome news 🥵🥵🥵

1. Not only Eesah. Will love to know what his Mrs will say.
      Two of them are anti corruption promoters.

8. Audio WANTED. I guarantee nothing will happen to him. No be Buhari again?

1. Bless you... Very soon the news will end in their pot of soup....

9. Very good.He must be found ooh.

10. Baba Dudu! See his face no place for the wicked!

11. Watch them sweep this case under the carpet,if it's internet fraudsters,they'll start flexing muscle.

12. When this case went silent after he married Buhari's daughter, I thought that was the end of it. Glad it's not but I doubt anything will come of it, this issue has been silent since 2015 when he married Buhari's daughter. This is 2021, after this noise maybe this will be the final burial of the case. Shior. Meanwhile Buhari's daughter was with her father for Sallah yesterday, call her and ask her where her hubby dey.

1. Now makes sense why the case has been silent. The guy stole and hurriedly married Buhari's daughter as a soft landing. If you recall, Buhari and Aisha and their children didn't attend. Only the bride and her siblings, apparently the marriage has scattered hence the renewed interest.

13. Corruption under this government is so gross it's incomparable to any so far,
    And we have a PRESIDENT

14. Frank Uduak's father was picked up pending when they find his son right? Don't they know where this man's wife is? Arranged marriage. Arranged for corruption.