Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Presidential Aide Shehu Garba Reveals The Reason President Buhari Did Not Attend Late COAS Attahiru's Burial

Thursday, May 27, 2021

Presidential Aide Shehu Garba Reveals The Reason President Buhari Did Not Attend Late COAS Attahiru's Burial

Garba Shehu, Senior Special Assistant to President Buhari on Media and Publicity, has explained why his principal, Major General Muhammadu Buhari (retd.) didn’t attend the burial of his late Chief of Army Staff, Lt. Gen. Ibrahim Attahiru, in Abuja on Saturday..

According to Shehu, the President stayed away from the burial because he didn’t want to inconvenient road users.
The Presidential aide spoke on Tuesday while featuring on an Arise TV programme monitored by The PUNCH.

22 comments:

1. Hahahaha, Abuja Airport Road that can take upwards 10 cars.
    Anyway, we all knows why he didn't come, he is afraid that with all the bad blood and frustrations both with the military and civilians, dem for shoot am come say na accidental discharge.
    Wether or wether'nt, dem don bury the dead.

1. I thought Lauretta Onochie said it was because they did not give the 48 hours! Which one do we believe?

2. How did this people get to the position they are in bikonu? See the lame excuse he gave? It must be difficult working for the said principal cos they must always have excuses ready.

1. The lies πŸ€₯ that can resurrect the dead even the devil will be afraid 😨 to encounter them..

3. This Garba human being shouldn't have just said anything at all. Wtf is ds exactly

4. This guy talks too much. He should just stop talking. Most of his statements are controversial.

On the other hand, it's been a while we heard from Lie Mohammed.

5. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ hey God!!!!

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

This is what you people voted for. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

6. Na wa o... These people Just day all sort of stupid things all the time.

7. What an excuse 😏😏😏😏😏😏😏

8. Imagine,is this an excuse?
    Na wa, Mtcheew

9. Yes of course. Very nice and considerate of him πŸ˜‚.

10. What a lame excuse. Guy seem never to think before talking. Always spewing trash.

Wizkid FC

#Proudly Tiv

11. And lauretta Onochie said he didn't attend cos he needs 48 hours notice before attending any event.

Death should have probably written Mr President a letter informing him that COAS will soon be called to the other side.

Different aides, Different stories. Even amongst the aides there is no harmonization of the info they put out to the public.

My tired is tired of these leaders and their shenanigans.

No single drop of empathy in their leadership, it's always about them and their wants.

1. I love your 2nd paragraph. My dear I am not surprised. Even PDP when in government were united in their lie telling. But this government most uncoordinated and disorganized set of people..

12. Oh my country Nigeria,God help us.