Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reverend Mbaka Replies Nigerian Government Over Contract Begging Allegation Heaped On His Head.

Monday, May 03, 2021

Reverend Mbaka Replies Nigerian Government Over Contract Begging Allegation Heaped On His Head.

Spiritual Director of Adoration Ministry, Enugu, Rev. Fr. Ejike Mbaka has responded to the presidency and warned them not to speak against him as anyone who does so, speaks against God.

This is as he described as laughable, the allegations by the presidency that he is speaking out against President Muhammadu Buhari because he was snubbed when he requested contracts for some people as compensation for his support to the president.

According to him, the presidency lied as those he took to the president didn’t ask for contracts but wanted to help Nigeria in the fight against insurgents and terrorists.

Father Mbaka had withdrawn his support and called for the resignation of President Buhari over the worsening security situation in the country but presidential spokesperson, Garba Shehu said Mbaka turned against Buhari because he didn’t get some contracts he requested for.

Reacting to the allegations from the presidency, Mbaka during his sermon to his church members of Sunday said there is no truth in what Shehu told the public.

He also lambasted Shehu, describing him as a shame to himself and those he represents.

Mbaka said

“When they talk about giving Fr Mbaka contracts, I don’t want to talk about that because it is a laughable, childish accusation. Whoever is saying that is a shame to himself and shame to the people he is representing.

“Fr Mbaka’s voice came from the spiritual, so what I am saying is unchallengeable. I have been silent because I was waiting for them to change until God said ‘speak’.

“Some messages are like dew, some are like rain while some are like thunder. Anyone challenging that message is challenging the God of thunder and should be careful.

“The Fr Mbaka who was speaking is not just a priest but by the special grace of God a job provider. To the glory of God, those benefitting directly from me monthly through direct salary are not less than 23,000 people.

“That person challenging Fr Mbaka, how many people are you feeding? So if I talk you talk? Because the government is paying you?

“I’m not here to defend any allegation, but the three men he mentioned are people that could have handled the nation’s insecurity. This was during Buhari’s first term and these men told them they can help conquer insecurity.

“These men had the platform to end insecurity within one month. This was under Abba Kyari. I just handed them over to government. They only asked me to help them reach government and offered to help insecurity, revive the nation’s economy through putting an end to theft of crude oil and providing employment.

“Anyone who says the truth is branded a terrorist.
Are those given contracts better than me? They have shown that they don’t have a reward mechanism. The last person this administration should fight is Fr Mbaka.”

from naija news.

32 comments:

1. From Rev Fr. Mbaka's response, it is quite clear that such a discussion and meeting took place.

And with all due respect to Reverend Father Ejike Mbaka, this is a lame response to what Garba Shehu said.

What is the correlation between crude oil and security? Because from what Mbaka said himself, the three contractors actually wanted to deal in crude oil business and employ people, thereby reducing crime rate. How laughable a response.

Mbaka should not go the way of the biblical Balaam who was a commercial prophet.

1. Security is an all encompassing issue. Were you in this country when pipelines were being bombed, vandalized, oil workers kidnapped and oil installations threatened ?

It took Osinbajo travelling round the South South to end some of those security challenges.

Father Mbaka is a man of great courage and loyalty. He had the temerity to support Buhari in a South East that doesn't want to hear of Buhari or APC.

Even if he wants a contract, so what? All the ones being dished out to non Buhari supporters nko? Garba Shehu should apologize to him & stop all the nonsense.

2. Thank you El Haj, you said it perfectly well. Exactly what I said, isn't he a Nigerian and a business man? If unbelievers can get contracts from government, don't Mbaka deserve as well? Is it a crime seeking for contract as a Nigerian, business man and also a clergy?

3. At least one thing is clear; Mbaka did not beg them for any money. If he did, I'm sure Garba & co. would have let us know about it.

4. This el haj, typical biased politician supporter. You all will reap what you sow.

5. @El Haj Mbaka's primary vocation is his priestly vocation and not that of a contractor. For crying out loud, have you seen or heard clerics like Oyedepo, Adeboye, Olubunmi Okogie or Oyakhilome go about government agencies or officials hustling for contracts? It is unheard of.

And when Osinbajo went round the Niger Delta region calming frayed nerves, did the VP solve the security issues by doling out contracts?

@TEEJAY never knew Mbaka has turned from a priest to a contractor. Interesting!

6. Your question that I've I heard so & so asking for contract etc. You would be shocked to know what people get for being close to the corridors of power.

As a clergy, does Mbaka takes care of the needy, poor , widows and helpless? Do folks come to him to help them secure jobs, connect with personalities or facilitate businesses?

If these were so, he is right to demand from Buhari whatever he damn pleases. You people take support for granted & always forget your helpers once you are comfortable.

7. El haj, read that your comment again, this time slowly and ask yourself with a clear conscience if it makes any sense.

2. Mbaka, I believed you even before your response. There's nothing wrong even if you asked for a contract. Are the contractors better than you?

1. There is nothing wrong????? Now, I know you are not a truthful person.

2. TJ, with this your mindset, you will definitely do worse in a position of power. Definitely.

3. So as a man of God he should go about seeking contracts and favors from corrupt politicians who do not have the people’s interests at heart? If they had given him favors, how could he correct them knowing how much the masses are suffering in the hands of these people? Imagine people who were hoarding something as ordinary as palliatives meant to feed the masses during pandemic. Those are the people a man of God will be hob nobbing with. Well, it has backfired, that’s their judgement.

4. There is everything wrong, what is wrong with this man? He has derailed and needs to go back to the drawing board.

5. So contracts should be given to who exactly? If your VP that's a pastor gets a contract, what would you say? One problem with some black people is that they hardly reason properly.

We should stop seeing Mbaka as just a priest. Hr is also a business with vast knowledge of business. Don't men of God do business?

3. "They have shown that they dont have a reward mechanism". In other words,this government should have rewarded you for supporting them? Hmmmm

1. As in. That statement speaks volumes. Smh.

4. Lying father.🙄 Pls go and take several seats sir.
    You took them there to help fight insecurity under one month indeed. Mscheeew

5. This is to inform the general public that Rev. Fr. Mbaka does not represent the Catholic church.

All his shenanigans with politicians are solely for his own selfish interest.

I don't know what a priest that took the oath of humility, poverty and selflessness doing with a contract.
    Its shameful! A man of God shouldn't be dancing kurukere with different politicians.

Calling predictions, prophecies

1. Gbam! Simple! He really does not represent the Catholic Church. Our priests are becoming greedy. The way he insulted Peter Obi for not giving him money before elections exposed his mentality.

They need to leave God out of their shenanigans. There is nothing godly in greed.

Karen

6. ejikeme mbakaogu, see what you've reduced yourself to, just look at yourself. Shame! All this nonsense could have been avoided if you didn't allow yourself to be used. How the great and mighty has fallen.

1. Probably, he may have taught he's working with people with brain. But Chisom, isn't he a Nigerian and a business man and also deserves contract if he wishes?

2. As a priest? Oga use soap and wash your eye.

3. Teejay, if this were switched around and it was an Imam, you wouldn't be making the statement you are making. Learn to be objective - how can a PRIEST be a businessman seeking contract?! Do you know what being a priest requires???

4. Anonymous 10:27, as a business man. Don't you know Mbaka has water business and vegetable oil business as well? You should be the one to wash your eyes.

5. He should go find a place and sit his incoherent ass down. Have you been listening to mbaka since 2015? Asking for contracts after selling out and tagging GEJ a badluck? The massacre that happened at Enugu months after he called buhari his messiah and what not, did he condemn it? He as a human with brain in his age and time tought buhari and his team people with brain? Had he not start existing during buhari's first regime in 1983? How did he perform? TJ abeg i can't shout. mbaka should getat!

@ Anon don't mind him.

6. *thought
      He should face his priest business Sir Teejay. The 'aqua rapha' water business never do him meanwhile?? Water that has dominated the whole of the east. Greedy priest.

7. A good name is better than riches

8. Ikwakwakwakwa Mbaka why???????????

Shebi na so you ask Jona. You took three men as the 3 wise men going to see the messiah abi.....

Good for you. Pity other priests toying your line

9. Whether he solicitated for contract or not,it doesnt change the fact this Government has FAILED WOEFULLY.

10. Replies
    1. Why can't you ever contribute without insults and curses. tueh!