Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Shocking Wedding Estimates In Nigeria...

Wednesday, May 26, 2021

Shocking Wedding Estimates In Nigeria...

Some of you have N100k in your accounts and planning to get married and invite everyone.... right?

OK, please check out these lists and thank me later...

70 comments:

1. There are cheaper options abeg.

1. Thank you @Anony 14:30

2. DJ and Live band 🤐🤐🤐🤐🤐

No item 7

3. 13m that can build a house. They must have alot of money,if not they would have gone for cheaper options

4. I have covered an event of 20m with my then Boss @ Civic center way back, no capping....
      Did they pay finish? NO. But as a smart biz woman she collected plenty favors from the celebrate/Host which she enjoys today.
      With Humiliate and d right circle those days o, this one na small change

5. I can comfortably and single handedly plan a wedding/reception for 1m.

2. Team small and private wedding geng like us does not belong to the WhatsApp group above 😋

1. That wedding ring, how much is a gram of gold again? 30k per gram. 80k can't buy your rings unless you want to use sterling silver.

2. I can't imagine spending that much on a wedding and then resorting to sterling silver rings! like that's the only thing I'm taking away from that event asides my husband and photos. hian!!

3. Every pocket get him size of wedding. If you have the money, pls spend and by happy. If not , cut your coat according to your cloth. I spent 3m on my wedding and it was very nice and its for both days, trad and white. budgeted for 250guests max. all the money spent o, both for clothes , logistics included too.

1. Thank you!
      That applies to all wedding rites, including the so-called ‘lists’. Work within your budget, and if you have a partner that doesn’t understand that, consider re-evaluating the relationship.
      Just first have a budget. You should earn well enough to have a reasonable budget, for the scale of wedding you want.

4. This no longer wedding,it's feeding the community. What is this..
    Anyway cut ur coat according to your size

1. I didn't even see food in that budget oh

5. 800 to 1000 guests. How many people do I know? My own is, if you are buoyant enough to throw money biko throw. I don't like parties and crowd before, 150 people including family o is okay for me

1. I don't like party and CROWD too. I used to think I'm abnormal. Even 20 people is too much for me.

6. 😃😃😃😃 pls what is inside cocktail...abi is it gallons of cocktail they will give people. Hahaha

7. Its overhyped..Just

1) Do Trad

2) Do court and get your cert

3) Use the remaining to open a business or a side Business..

Una just too like stress

@MARTINS

1. 👍👍👍👍👍👍.

2. This guy eh, you and business😂😂😂

3. You can do white wedding in a church that is registered, which comes with court document to be signed too. And indoor T. m

8. Let me get this, the wedding with 800 guests won’t have catering but the one with 1000 will?

Whosever prepared this price list will do a shoddy job

1. Thank you.

Whoever did the budget is not go at doing budgets.

Which decor can one get for 200k plus?

2. You can do all same day if the church is registered and have that court registry booklet. The lady's father's compound will be used for the trad/ wedding reception. They do it a lot in the south east. After wedding in the morning, go to the bride's house , do trad and reception.

9. One of my daughters got married October 2020, hubby and I spent 18.5M, meanwhile we were happy many people wouldn't be able to attend cos of Covid19. Imagine how I felt when another daughter got engaged in November. We have used style to put the wedding to December 2021 abeg. Mi o le wa ku
    Vendors aren't smiling at all these days; meanwhile things are more expensive this year

1. Awww congratulations!

2. 18.5 what? there is money in the country

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

4. Richie, stop being rude! This is clearly an older person you are talking to. Haba

5. That 18m would have served the two daughters wella lol. She should have engaged the same time jor lol. Congratulations on your daughters and even for being rich 👏

6. Congratulations on your daughter's wedding... Joy of every parents
      May God bless and keep their home.

7. 18.5m For wedding?some people are blessed and rich from birth,some of us can't even account for 100k to start up a business,what a life,God please change my situatios

8. She has paid her dues. No be young woman na, person wey her kids don dey marry? Life na turn by turn, you sef will make it, just keep trying and praying.

9. Congrats to your daughters.

Things are really very expensive now.

10. Congratulations on the wedding of your daughter, may God bless and keep their home.

14:22, you don't know before that there's money in this country? Some people are making cool money legally in this naija wey we dey, all you just need is the right connection.

11. Congratulations to ur babies ma, wishing them Bliss

10. Why waste so much money for just a day when you can invest it.... Do traditional marriage and court wedding then for the white wedding reception so something very small family and close friends shikena.... For my own white wedding after the priest blessed our marriage we came home to celebrate rented canopies, dj and I called someone to cook for us.... Enough drinks for just 20 people and enough food... I don't think I spent up to 150k sef.... And it was fun...

1. What if they have done enough investment and that amount is probably nothing to them. This country, some people have money oh

11. This list if for the rich ones na.

DJ 188,000; I have good ones here that will take 60k and be happy.

If I cut down that list ehn, you will be surprised.

12. The watch word is, cut your cloth according to your cloth.
    I did my traditional and white wedding and wasn't owing nobody a dime.

13. That was how my uncle told his son-in-law to host a one-in-town wedding for his daughter. Guy man used his capital and even borrowed from people thinking my stingy uncle will settle him after wedding. Shishi,he didnot see. Only thing is that he has been living in my uncle's house till date.

14. This na bella naija kind of wedding even that cake is small,wedding cake alone is 250k not to talk of trad..
    Meanwhile I was just telling hubby over the weekend that the same way we have wedding of 200k we also have the one of 20m. So na cut your coat according to your size tins o

1. Thank you
      Alot of things on the list are affordable.
      While some are exaggerated.

The cake, gown, rings etc are all small compared to the small chops, cocktail, DJ and wedding band.

Why have a Dj if you want to use a band, why have a planner when you are getting other things.
      Cocktail isn't even necessary and what kinda chops are you getting for over a million when the cake is just 100k

These days 5million should be okay for a guest of 300.

Why do you even have a 1000 guests
      Have a wedding strictly by invitation,(150people) and give them the best...

2. I'm not understanding the list either, decoration for a hall that cost over 1.5 M will now be 250k? And they will now spend 82k on rings? It's up and down.
      Abeg long and short is for people to not go beyond what they can comfortably afford. Meanwhile, there is money in this country abeg, I've been to a 10th birthday that I know costs nothing less than 2.5M.

15. Gown is less than 80k but make up is 111k?! Nonsense list

1. Very nonsense budget. Misplaced priority.

2. For a wedding of over 18M, wedding ring is budgeted for less than a 100k, Really?
      Wacked list

3. Anon 17:57, na that one off me abeg.

How can someone who is ready to spend 13m for wedding not afford more than 100k plus for wedding ring?

16. If u can comfortably afford it, why not????

It is when u go and borrow or beg to do this kind of wedding that u know that something is wrong with u.

17. Do you, as long as you don't owe anybody. Debt incurred during marriage ceremony is the worst thing that can happen to any couple. Una two go fight taya after the ceremonies.

18. Aseju ni gbogbo serenren yi, small thing on her head is ok. there's life after wedding o, if u like spend 50m, so people will still say they no see food chop, some go still say dem spray Una money but the musician no mention their names.

1. Don't tell people what is ok for them. They didn't come to you begging.

19. I'm not surprised at the list!
    Its a luxurious wedding ceremony, some people spend way more than this.

20. It is a foolish person that will spend like this for only wedding when they don't have the means to.
    Nah body go tell them after wedding when them no see money to take feed, pag house rent and run other household expenses.

21. It's this type that lasts 6months

22. It is the responsibility of the bride's family to host and sponsor a wedding. In a society where millions do not have to eat it is silly to host a wedding with 18 million naira, same applies to 7 million naira. According to the Esan native laws and customs, it my responsibility to marry for my sons. They will pick whoever they choose to marry. If their mum, siblings and I are comfortable with the choice great. My sons will not contribute a dime to their marriage. I will foot the bills . I will not spend senselessly on their marriages. I don't even see myself spending 2 million per son If they not satisfied, they could go spend all they have after leaving the family house

23. That is why it is said in the book of marriage chapter 1 vs 1,cut your coat according to your size

24. For a wedding of 13m+, cake budget is just 155k? I don't believe this list.

You don't know some bakers size you up plus your wedding plans and venue to charge you? Dey there. That price must be from a carpenter.

Even my low key wedding that we didn't spend more than 1.2 for trad and church, my cake was a little over 50k.

25. If you can comfortably afford it why not? If you don't have then go for what you can afford, there's something out there for everyone.don't go and borrow money because of wedding o,it doesn't make sense. Me I had a low budget wedding. We made sure we had enough in our savings for life after the wedding. We were even able to buy a new car after the wedding and we didn't owe anybody neither did we ask any family member for help or contributions for the wedding.And we're living happily ever after! No go do pass yourself o.

1. This reminds me of my wedding in the ancient city.

Attendees:7

My wife and I

Best Man

Best Lady

Junior Sister-in-law

My friend from the UK.

My cousin

Mother in law - Absent

My parents - Absent.

Venue: Court

Amount Spent:Less than 15,000 Naira.

I told my wife: No crowd, please.

17 years and we are still together. We shall enjoy each other till death separates us at old age.

My mother-in-law agreed to my wedding arrangement.

I really admire people who spend a lot of money on their wedding day.

26. Nothing in this budget jare. They just have misplaced priority. How can I wear a ring of less than 100k when I have 13m to plan a wedding.

27. The lady better leave no matter what or it ends up in tears bc I am apparently buying her

28. This is why Africans would remain poor. The mentality of their kids inheriting poverty is real. Y’all spend so much money on people that hate you?

See the gap of inheritance between whites and blacks.
    Stop being stupid, if you have such money for a days event give your kids that money or buy rental property for them.
    Dumb blacks

29. My daughter's introduction was 7m in Oct 2019. It was lavish with cake cutting, band, lavish decor and looked like an engagement. We actually didn't soend as much for main wedding as it took place just after lockdown 2020.
    When it comes to wedding, if you can afford to spend, enjoy the luxury.

30. Anon 16.10, whose culture or tradition says the bride family sponsors a wedding. In today's Nigeria?

31. Weddings are for a day to 3, A marriage is lifetime. Make it simple. Don’t live vicariously through your children. Inviting too many will mean invariably inviting some of your enemies, who May begrudge you for never helping with education of their own children when they asked you.

A lot of Nigerians rightly or wrongly believe real estate is the main or only thing you can leave your kids, hence the rat race to embezzle money and get goverment lands at all costs. With one person acquiring 10 houses the kids will fight over or your family will fight them for. It is not. Buy shares in solid stock marks. One single share of Warren Buffet’s company is over $180k, most can only buy in fractions. One Amazon share is over $3309. Nobody can fight them over it as it’s in their name. Stop.the race for primitive acquisitions threatening to tear Nigeria apart. Do you not expect your children to work throughout their lives? Why steal so much for them and showing off your loot via parties. Weddings aren’t carnivals but vow taking ceremonies. Treat them as such. Institute schorlaships to remember the day, ask for guests to give t orphanages in lieu of your gifts if you are so rich your town is still riddled with potholes and little kids still hawk $5 oranges or gala instead of being in school. Build treasures that last if you are blessed. Especially if it’s linked with looting the money meant for us all. Get a heart of flesh and set up shelters and food pantry instead of throwing 2 day jamborees. L

32. For my traditional there was no party at all, not more than 20 people present. The necessary things on the list were provided and the bride price paid, same day we went to the registry with only six people present and then the next day we proceeded to the church with less than ten people present.
    Even though I would have loved to have a big wedding, especially the traditional, hubby and I had to think it over, and luckily both parents respected our decision despite the fact that we are the first children of our families. The finacial gift we received so far was used to acquire a land in both names and then start a foundation.
    Please plan wisely for your future as the ceremony is just for a few hours but you have a life time to plan. If you have the money to spare, please by all means have the elaborate wedding you desire, just be wise. Big wedding or not, you still have wonderful pictures to keep for a long time to come.