Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: THURSDAY In House News

Thursday, May 27, 2021

THURSDAY In House News

The day is wet and cloudy and I love it!!!!

IN HOUSE MEMO

Everything going well? I woke up with some small body pains, small pain in my mouth and small headache ........Hahahahhahahahahahahahahhaha

I know what crossed your mind immediately but abeg dont scare me ooooooh..... Keep your scare to yourself please...

If you are interested in being a columnist for one day, please send me email and lets plan it......

I see the old columnists got tired of writing and did not bother to inform me, sebi una see now say the writing is not easy? Dont laugh at people who make mistakes when they write.... 

What else?

Oh Lord I am in a Thanksgiving mood and thank you for what you blessed me with recently.... If i talk they will think i am lying.... You are awesome God!!!

********************************************************************************

IJEOMA'S GIST CORNER
SAVE OUR TOMORROW

A child - A young human being who is NOT yet an adult
2 - A person who is strongly INFLUENCED by the ideas and attitudes of a particular time or person....Source, Oxford advanced learners dictionary.
Children are an heritage of God, they are rewards from Him. They are the cutest and most innocent beings on earth, yea.

Being with them requires patience, sometimes their activities or actions make some parents question God, why???? Hahhhaahahaha.

Everyone sees them as our tomorrow, the future and pride of every home. But, sometimes i wonder what the future holds for us, where did we get it wrong, what happened? Bv Yvonne O once shared how a child scammed her (lol, sharp boy). I attended a service last month and a child walked to me and said 'aunty, pls give me money for offering', wow, I was happy, joyous for him to walk to me amongst the others. I gave him and he danced towards the alter and back.

Only for me the pastor's wife drag him outside and was scolding him, ah ah what happen, I didn't know she saw when I gave him the money and was watching him as he pretended to out the offering and danced back with the money, that's when she dragged him out, hmmmmmmmm.

DEAR PARENTS

A child is someone who is not yet an adult, he/she is influenced by whatever you do or say to him/her. A child has so much confidence in a parent, parents are everything to a child, you're the God they see which is why when you place a child on a height and ask him to jump, he'll do so because he believes you'll catch him and never let him fall. A child is like a computer, whatever you put into him is what you get.

These kids didn't beg anyone to birth them, you went looking for them. When you fail them in placing them in the right track, you have failed as a parent, a guardian, uncle , aunt etc.

BASIC RIGHTS OF A CHILD

1. RIGHT TO PLAY - Every child has the right to play. Whether you like it or not, children and play are like 5&6, there's nothing anyone can do about it. I overheard a parent cautioning his child, beating him cos he played in school, you won't let him play at home and you still won't let him mingle with his peers in school?. The more you try to isolate a child, be ready to have a dummy, period

2. RIGHT TO EDUCATION - Talking about education, I'll concentrate on the teachers. Every parent wants their ward to be the best, but there some rules to doing it and only a few understands it. I'm not a classroom teacher, but my experiences over the years have shown how teachers neglect some pupils and concentrate on special ones. Enrolling your ward into the best or highest school does not guarantee his success, there are kids that go to the street schools yet they are far better than the ones that goes to GRA. Stop going to fight their teachers cos they instilled discipline in your child ( though some teachers are evil, different thing), by the time you go to fight them in school, they'll withdraw from your child, no more 100% attention on that child again, in short they'll leave the child to do whatever he pleases cos they don't want WAHALA from his parents,you can imagine what will become of that child.

I once took up a month teaching job to keep me busy, then i noticed this child of 4 to 5, always isolating herself, not reciting when others are doing so. The head teacher when i asked her said' IJ leave her o, I don't want problem from her parents, she's like an egg', kai. She sits and urinates on herself, needs an assistance before she eats if not she'll take her food back home, it's been the norm and her parents just concluded she wasn't the food type. 

Out of love and affection, I decided to help her, I wanted to see a change before i leave. I knew her type wasn't the soft kind of discipline, i forced her to say her recitations, spanks her when she urinates on herself and gave her conditions, hahahhahahaa. At first it wasn't easy, one day her dad came to school and wanted to beat the hell out of me for scaring his child, choi. 

The other teacher was like 'shebi, I tell you' . But I run first o, hahahahaha. Still I didn't stop, after a week, her dad came back and was apologized, thanking me for helping out with their lazy daughter. She changed, joined the other kids and feeds herself very well. The man even give me money set, ehen i collect o.
Don't enroll them in the after lesson school, some teachers get exhausted after class lessons thereby paying little attention cos they want to go home, get them home lesson teachers if they mist have lessons, except those in secondary. If you are reading this, and you feel your child is not meeting up in class 
works, just get his/her teacher a once in awhile gift, you'll come back here to testify.

Enroll them in skills during the holidays instead of lesson, keep them away from the everyday school work and allow them explore in other things, it helps to develope their brains.

3-RIGHT TO SPEAK - Allow them talk and air their opinions, don't shut them out, hear them and make corrections where necessary. They can talk from dawn to dust without getting tired, that's how God made them. They're just innocent and can say whatever comes to their mind. I once asked my kids if they've seen Jesus, and some of them said yes, ah ah

Me - Shekinah, where did you see Jesus?

Shekinah - Aunty IJ, I saw Jesus in our kitchen this morning, He was boiling water.

BINA - I saw Jesus in our sitting room, He was watching TV

Hahahhhaha, this is just how innocent they are with their words, they're like an empty gallon that you need to fill. Whatever you fill in, is what you get.

Trust them, make them know you believe whatever they say, but it shouldn't stop you from finding out their lies and punishing them. A lot of them lies, and because they're your kids, you'll just believe them and take wrong actions.

There should be a parent-child relationship. Teach them to defend themselves, defending doesn't mean bullying their fellow pupils. They should be able to stand for themselves, they snatch his pencil from school, you run to fight for him, how long will you keep doing it, hmmmm.

Teach your child to be street wise, yes. You go out with your child of 5 and his offered food, then you hear 'my mummy said, I should not take food from someone, my mummy will beat me', and you maybe out of shame, you'll now say, 'Junior take from your aunty and eat' cos you want peace to reign. What happens to saying THANK YOU, simple. Don't say I'm saying all these cos I'm not yetva mother, i don't know how it is, the only thing I've not done is get preg and experience labour pain, every other thing na for my head from a day old, I did it for 12 years plus, everything.

Draw them close to you, most of the brothers, uncles and aunties you're accommodating are molesting these kids right under your nose, but you won't know cos they've been threatened. Teach them their privates, tell them how to set boundaries for every part of their bodies, they should be able to say 'mummy, daddy played with my breasts etc'.

I saw a billboard, a school advert and they 'leaders are nurtured', I had to debate on it with someone, time has passed when a prophet will tell you that our child will be a great man, out give to this child and folds your arms, waiting for the prophecy to manifest, mbanu things are no longer done that way. You should nurture this child to have that excellent spirit that made Daniel stand out .

Back in the days in the villa, when a woman is seeking for the fruit of the womb, they'll just ask the children to surround her and pray after which she'll either buy them sweets and that's it, because they are pure, without wrinkles or blemish. Why do you think ritualists and kidnappers always targets them. God answers them more than everyone else.

Help them, you're all they see and got, if you can't correct them today, their future is destroyed forever. Protect them. Some of you toil day and night just to out food on the table and send them to school. A little spankings, flogging, talking or even shouting at a time will go a long way. Check their school bags, if you find another pupils pencil or eraser, don't seal it, beat if possible. There is no manual to parenthood, it takes only the grace of God and I pray God help you all out there

It's my babies day today, God bless our little ones, God bless our tomorrow, our joys.

HAPPY CHILDREN'S DAY

Very Interesting writeup... Thank you for this and happy Children's

day to all our kids and those who used to be kids...

85 comments:

1. ARE YOU TIRED?
    Tired of rising early to a boring job?
    Tired of coming back home to an empty pot?
    Tired of sleeping with heaviness in your heart, thoughts of things that you ought to do but cannot because of lack?
    Are u tired?
    Tired of looking and expecting that call that can make you smile?
    Tired of doing everything to be accepted all to no avail?
    Tired of working so hard but get so little?
    Tired of the many struggles?
    Tired of being alone?
    Tired of being tired?
    Listen.... you are tired because you are human! It is normal dear. But... dont remain tired. " Be strong in the Lord, for you are not alone. God's thoughts for you is for peace and not evil"
    Arise and be strong!

2. Divine Health Confessions!!

Christ proved His love for me through His vicarious sacrifice on my behalf. He took my place of judgment, condemnation, and sin, and gave me the God-life and nature of righteousness that is not subject to the darkness of sin, sickness, infirmity, or pain. Therefore, I refuse to be sick or broken in life. I have the life of God that is superior to negativity. I now function from a place of glory, power, authority, and dominion in Christ Jesus.

3. Good afternoon beautiful people 😍πŸ₯°πŸ’–.

1. Good afternoon yard people.. Sign out post so true..

Lovelace

4. Sorry about your pains Jeweluchi. It is well with you....

Ijeoma gist corner thanks for the write-up. More ink to your penπŸ₯°πŸ₯°

5. Happy children's Day to our leaders of tomorrow.

6. Happy birthday Justyswt.

Pleasant afternoon😘

7. Happy children's day to the young ones

8. Happy children's day to everyone.
    Indeed, writing is not easy. Juweluchi, you're doing well... Creating unique contents everyday. God bless you and your efforts, and crown you with more ideas πŸ™πŸΏ

9. God bless the givers and bless our hustles. Amen

10. Kudos BV Ijeoma, awesome post dedicated to children. I love your enthusiasm for kids. πŸ’›

11. Thanks Ije fine for sharing.
    Lovely write up ✍ πŸ‘Œ
    More ink to your pen πŸ–Š.

Good Afternoon everyone 😊 ☺ πŸ€—

Congratulations πŸ₯‚ 🍾 Jeweluchi
    More blessings πŸ™ fall on you πŸ™.

12. Thanks Ije fine for sharing.
    Lovely write up ✍ πŸ‘Œ
    More ink to your pen πŸ–Š...

Good Afternoon everyone 😊 ☺ πŸ€—

Congratulations πŸ₯‚ 🍾 Jeweluchi
    More blessings πŸ™ fall on you πŸ™.

13. Ijeoma PH your write up is so brilliant, apt and so cozy...May God bless all our lovely children of the world...Today reminds me of Funmi Adam's Nigeria my beloveth country, match past at various stadia..Mehn there is something about a child's smile that makes you feel all life's troubles will be over...😍😍😍😍❤❤

14. Thanks for posting ma'am. Pls pardon the plenty typos.
    Happy children's day to our kids❤

1. Ijeoma, your write up is so apt πŸ‘Œ. God bless you πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜πŸ€—

2. Nice Post IJ baibay...God bless you plenty😘πŸ₯°

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

4. Thank you for the interesting write up dedicated to our children. More wisdom to you.

Happy children day to all our kids.

Have a beautiful afternoon everyone.

5. God bless you for loving those kids.
      Nice write-up. So happy to read that.

6. So interesting πŸ‘❤️❤️❤️
      Thank you

7. Beautiful write up. God bless you for all you do

15. Send me your account details.. this words can cure sickness and save livesπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

16. But why pastor's wives' eyes too dey dey inside offering box?
    πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„Aren't their eyes also supposed to be inside teaching younger women and children? Titus 2:3-5

17. Thanks IJeoma for the article

18. It's a beautiful hot day here. The sun isn't for the faint hearted.

HAPPY children day to Us.. We are God's children 😁🌹

19. Good afternoon everyone
    Wishing you speedy recovery Stella
    Ijeoma I love your write up, it's so on pointπŸ’–πŸ’–
    Happy birthday to you Itunu, enjoy your day ❤️❤️

20. Thank you all for your well wishes. I appreciate.

Happy birthday to you Itunu. May we celebrate more glorious years in good health, happiness and prosperity. Amen.

1. Happy Birthday to you Justyswt. May your days be long and all your ways prosperous in Jesus name...Amen.πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜

HBD Itunu...God bless you darl.😘πŸ₯°

2. Happy birthday BV Justyswt, God bless you and yours. πŸ’›

3. Happy birthday BV Justyswt

4. Thanks to you all. I really do appreciate.

21. Happy birthday Justyswt. Sweetness will not cease in your life. Enjoy your birthday.

Phoenix dear, I saw your shout-out. Thank you so much πŸ™
    Happy children's day to all the children all over the world. πŸ§’πŸ‘©πŸ˜˜πŸ€—πŸ’“πŸ₯°

22. I have so many thanks and praises to give to my God. As I celebrate another year on earth, I just want to say thank you God for keeping me, sustaining me and been there for me all of the time Jesus.Happy birthday to me!

1. May your new age be blessed πŸ™Œ πŸ™.

Happy birthday πŸŽ‚ πŸ₯‚ 🍾 πŸ₯³ πŸŽ‰ 🎈 🎁
      Enjoy.

2. Happy birthday, many more years ahead

3. Happy birthday Itunu. God bless you with every good thing. πŸ™

4. Happy birthday BV Itunu, God bless you and yours. πŸ’›

5. Happy birthday Itunu. God bless you always

6. Thank you everyone. God bless you πŸ™

7. Happy birthday Itunu πŸŽ‚πŸ₯‚.

8. God bless your new age darling

9. I appreciate y'all. Amen and stay blessed πŸ’›

23. Good morning, jeweluchi nothing do you, you go shake am off ,God gat you 24/7.

Thanks for the write up ijeoma.

Happy children's day to us all, I be somebody's child too, just that my mother no buy me ice cream todayπŸ˜†

24. Thank God for this day.

Sorry Stella, you'll be fine.

25. Happy children's day to our wonderful children,may God continue to guide you, sustain you and oder your steps on the right part in Jesus name.

26. Ijeoma, Wonderful piece.... Welldone..

Happy birthday Justswt. God grant all your heart desires...

27. Happy children's day to all our wonderful lil angels.... None of them shall die prematurely. Amin... Keep it up IJ

28. Nice write up Ijeoma, kudos. Happy children's day to all the kids looking up to us for direction and counsel. May we not fail in building them up. We will build strong children and not have to battle to repair broken men because of our character deficiencies. So help us God.

29. Nice write up Ijeoma. May God give us the grace to train these children in the right path.

30. Nice write-up Ijeoma, thumb's upπŸ‘. Parenting no be beans. God help us allπŸ™ Happy Children's Day to our beloved & Cherished Children all over the World.

31. Thumbs up Ijeoma.
    Happy children's day to all the children.

32. So true IJ
    I remember complaining here sometime ago how my son was not doing well with his numbers and letters.

I've come to say he's doing very well now. I got him a home lesson teacher and she is amazing. Boy can write really well now.

1. So happy to hear this πŸ‘. May he continue to excel.

33. Thank you beautiful people, i appreciate. Don't forget to give them a treat. God bless us all

34. Jeweluchi don't be sick o,I join you in thanking God and prayerfully awaiting my testimonies

Ijeoma,nice write up,God bless you

Happy children's day to all beautiful and wonderful children ❤️❤️

35. Cheery's hairs28 May 2021 at 01:04

Happy children's day to me abeg... I still be person pikin na 😍🀩