Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Baba Ijesha Slammed With A 4 Count Charge And Denied Bail...

Thursday, June 17, 2021

Actor Baba Ijesha Slammed With A 4 Count Charge And Denied Bail...

Yoruba actor, Baba Ijesha (real names Olanrewaju James ), was on Wednesday June 16,2021 brought before a Yaba Chief Magistrates’ Court in Lagos State for alleged s#xual assault and attempted rape of a minor.

The 48-year-old man was arraigned on a four-count charge of sexual assault by penetration, attempted rape and indecent treatment of a child.

He, however, pleaded not guilty to all the counts.

The prosecutor, ASP Thomas Nurudeen, told the court that the defendant committed the offences in 2013 and on April 19, 2021, in Lagos.

According to him, the actor sexually assaulted the minor in 2013 when she was seven years’ old by using his private part and a key to rub the private part of the minor.

Nurudeen added that the defendant sexually assaulted the minor when she was 14 years’ old by touching all parts of her body indecently and having indecent deals with her that she could not legally consent to.

The alleged offences contravene Sections 261, 262, 263, and 135 of the Criminal Law of Lagos State, 2015 (revised).

Chief Magistrate, P.E. Nwaka took the plea of the defendant but ruled that his bail application should be taken at the Lagos High Court.

Nwaka adjourned the case until July 14 for mention.
from Dailypost

21 comments:

1. In Asari's voice, now them never leave you. They have left you behind. How many times will they tell you before you know that Nigeria is not for you. No, no na you fuck upπŸ˜€πŸ˜πŸ˜€πŸ˜πŸ˜€πŸ˜πŸ˜€

2. Let others learn from this. Let the banters continue as usual.

3. Where that charge n bail lawyer on this blog? What do u have to say?

Oni yeye...

1. Patiently waiting for his trashy comments and defence

4. Lagos Mainland Girl17 June 2021 at 08:44

Hmmmmm
    Lifeeeee

Na so this man take kiss his career goodbye

1. Not just his career but his life.

5. I wish everyman that has defiled a child like this mofo will be exposed and dealt with.

6. Do I feel sorry for him? No...serves you right nigga and all those pedophile apologists, both BVs and celebrities, you better watch your back, you might just be next. Princess and Iyabo, God bless you both for bringing the required publicity to this story.

7. God bless you judge. Wo, I dislike sexual molesters, be you male or female.

Mum Glow

1. As in! Why would you molest a child?! Never made sense to me, never would! I pray he gets convicted.

8. Good development. Children should be off limits. No matter the country or culture these ones full it, destroying lives everywhere they go. So many are protected by family members.

9. It think ikebe super only made this guy case worst... I feel sorry for him...and to those saying princess is sleeping or intends to sleep with baba ijesa, princess is an adult, and therefore is no big deal, two consenting adults.. but a minor is a no no, even if minor is willing, you as an adult should use it sense and refrain, dem set you trap, you fall yakata..

10. This will definitely serve as a deterrent to pedophile alike, child molestation is a no go area, well done Lagos State government for taking the horn by bull, gov. Jide sanwo olu cannot be cowed anyone not even friends of olarewaju James including the irresponsible yomi fabiyi