Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Doyin Hassan Talks About Surviving After Wife's Death + Says She Was Everything To Him...

Monday, June 07, 2021

Actor Doyin Hassan Talks About Surviving After Wife's Death + Says She Was Everything To Him...

Actor, Producer and Director, Doyin Hassan is still grieving the painful exit of the woman who meant everything to him

Mr Hassan had an Instagram Live session monitored by Sunday Scoop and he said..

“I am surviving. My wife was everything to me. She was an encourager. My wife passed on unexpectedly because she was not sick. We had been married for almost 10 years before her demise. If one has a spouse that is supportive of one’s vision and the person is very experienced in that field, it makes things a lot better. I am not talking about a wife that is submissive and supportive. I am talking about getting married to a forerunner in the field that one operates.

“If I was feeling lazy and could not pray, she was the one that usually pushed me. That is the kind of spouse everybody should aspire to have. When my wife died, I did not know I could survive it because I feel her presence all the time. When I think about her or remember the things she used to say, I begin to laugh alone. I had heard so many things about her before we got married but when we tied the knots, I realized that she was even holier than what I saw on the peripheral level.”

Hassan, who has often been compared to a ghost because of his infamous role in a Mount Zion film titled, ‘Captives of the Mighty’, stated that he developed a tough skin after the movie.

He said, “Over time, I have grown a very thick skin, especially when people say negative things about one in the media. One’s followership on social media is not just because they love one, they just want to gossip. Being negative sometimes can attract followership. I do not have many followers but I know those that follow me are probably Christians or people who love the gospel and want to encourage me. There are people who appreciate what I do and there are also people who hate me for the role I played in a movie. To me, it means that I succeeded in convincing them and that’s the purpose. There is no point acting a role and people are wondering if one really has any acting prowess.”

from punch.ng

Awww. nice session, will look for his handle later and follow him.....

15 comments:

1. It's not easy loosing a loved ones, may God continue to give him the grace to bear the loss of his beloved wife. The wife was really a good person with all I heard about her when she passed on. May her soul continue to rest in peace.

1. He truly appreciated his wife. May she continue to rest peacefully.

2. Awwwwww sweet Stella๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿฅฐ

3. I remember his wife from some Christian movies but didn't know of her passing. I also saw captives of the mighty which I think added to the false "spirit husband" craze that is a carry over from some African traditional religions and with no footing in Christianity. May her memory be a blessing. He is a good actor and since his porting to the Christian industry, he has stood firm.

1. False spirit husband craze? Read Gen 6 and see where the false spirit husband craze started from. Do your research, ask people suffering from such and see if it's really false.
      Anyway, thank God for Jesus Christ!

2. Do you listen to Kingdom Word ministries messages i.e. pastor Bankie? I don't know why but I just feel you do from the comment made.

3. Minrex, where exactly is the word spirit husband mentioned in that chapter? Those were fallen angels referred to. All through Jesus teachings and also the New Testament, where was such ever mentioned?

Evil spirits do exist but we have placed them on a higher pedestal than they should be in Nigeria, rather than focusing on righteousness and being Christlike, we focus on enemies enemies enemies. Seek ye first the kingdom of God and its righteousness, ALL other things will be added to you.

4. Very simple and direct answer..

5. Losing a loved one is not easy.... May her soul continue to RIP.

6. Am not talking about a wife who is a submissive and supportive but a fore runner.They were probably submitting to each other.chai This will ruin the day for all the my wife must be submissive misters.

1. You lack wisdom ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฎ๐Ÿฅด๐Ÿฅด๐Ÿฅด

7. This man can act ehn! Chai. May her soul continue to rest in the bosom of the Lord and may God comfort him.

1. Very good actor and seems committed to the Faith.

8. I thank God that he is forging ahead. We sometimes do not know how strong we are until we face tough times..