Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post..

Monday, June 14, 2021

Boredom Eliminating Post..

126 comments:

1. It was from my mum, I broke the oldest water flask at home. I really can't remember my dad beating me, it's a rare thing for him, God rest his soul.

1. I was in ss2
      My mother beat me for a flimsy reason, she caught me by surprise, because I looked really cute that evening and I just finished shaking bumbum on the road, I was so embarrassed because some guys were passing by. I wished the ground would swallow me.

I was mad at my mum that day and refused to eat, my dad consoled me, he even made me a cup of tea (for some reason that's his solution to evreything)🀣🀣

2. St Elsewhere Phoenix14 June 2021 at 18:06

I was last flogged when I was 10years. I dey stubborn then oh. My mum was pregnant then; she told me to wash plate or so I didn't do it. Omo she flogged me shege and left a "permanent tattoo" on my right arm to show for my stubborness.

1. The last one I remember is December period that I used my school fees to buy Christmas clothes and hid it in my friend's houseπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I think I was about 15 then and moving with an older crowd.

The beating I received the day my mum found out eh😭😭 You know that kind of beating that would make you start saving for a DNA test? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Omo since then I hardly ever buy 'Christmas clothes' again

3. Last beating I got was from my dad was when I was in secondary school.
    He asked me to cut my hair and I kept giving excuses. He brought out scissors and cut my hair....tiny part in the front. I didn’t even bother, I rocked it that until this particular day.
    He asked me to go to the salon.
    Got to the salon and told the barber to not cut everything. When I finished, I went home, see wahala.
    My dad flogged me and took me back to the salon and asked the guy to scrape the whole thing 🀣 the nickname i acquired cos of that skin cut, can’t forget it ever.

1. Asin gorimapaπŸ˜²πŸ˜²πŸ˜²πŸ˜‚

2. πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜†

3. πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜† skodo hair cut

4. I have never been touched by my parent before. But my siblings, kia, it was a daily dose

1. It will always be siblings, but mine wasn't a daily dose like yours. Only small shouting at me sef, I'll rub mud on myself and stand outside till papa comes back. When I hear the sound of his voice from a far, I'll cry out loud like a mighty rushing wind

2. IJ, that’s lastborns technique. Are you one of us? 😁

3. @ IJ πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

4. Luky you, my dad will beat us for no reason.

5. Yes o @Perxy, proudly last born
      Miss Sophia, I was lucky o, my siblings call me fresh egg. You dare not touch mama's Queen. Even in death, the day big sis made me cry to sleep, mum's spirit gave her a dose that night, next morning she apologized. Serious matter o

5. Hmmmm can I even remember any? Them never ever beat me thou I was always on my best behavior. But I could recall how my younger sist was seriously singing off keys “ for her mind BeyoncΓ© vibing ” disturbing the whole house next thing we hear na tasssssss for her back since then she lost her calling for music

1. πŸ€©πŸ€©πŸ€©πŸ€©πŸ€©πŸ˜‚

2. πŸ˜†πŸ€£ King Jerry sef

3. 😁why kill her career like that na

4. Na our mom beat the BeyoncΓ© in her commot for her body no be me ooo

5. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… see missed opportunity at having our very own naija beyonce

6. King Jerry, I can relate πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

7. πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ she for don win Grammy!

8. That must be a career destroying slap πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

9. Lol,king Jerry always cracking me up

10. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

11. πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

12. πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

13. Kai! What a destiny destroying slap!
      πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

14. ha ha ha

6. Ahh. That will be the day my elder sister and I finished our last born's newly opened baby Cereal. Let's just say the whole neighborhood nearly slept in our house that night.

Wizkid FC

#Proudly Tiv

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜œ

2. πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…

3. 🀣 🀣 🀣 🀣 🀣

4. Una get mind shaπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ the matter clear when you both finished it!

5. Hahaha 🀣🀣🀣

6. 😁😁😁😁 the beating no be small thing that day oo

7. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

7. Always fresh 9 years ago.
    Not regretting my offense at all because mission was accomplished

8. That was in 2013, i recieved a call from my boyfriend then and sneaked out to see him. Unknown to me, my dad heard. So they waited for me to come back about an hour later. He asked me where i was coming from and i lied that i was around the house. He beat me untill i confess. That was my last beating till date

1. Eyaa if I was your boyfriend I will buy you pizza πŸ• and Rob the next day!

9. I can remember vividly..I went down to the villa in April 2003 and champions league was on! The match was between Barcelona and Juventus 2nd leg knock out phase! Myself and my bro went to watch the match..it ended 1:1 and extra time must be played to separate the two teams! That how I comfortably sat to still watch the extra timeπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… getting home say 11pm 😳😳😳 Dad was waiting patiently for us! We knocked and he came to open the door,he allowed my bro in and blocked me from entering πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™† that, how can I be out so late? Is this how I keep late night in Lagos? Before I say jack,his whip was all over my body right there🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 I was trying to explain that the venue was within and it cos it was extra time,the more I talk,the more whip I receive 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 hey God! He was still the one that gave me a healing balm to rob on my body after the whipping episode πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

1. 😜😜😜😜your love for football don tey

2. He beat you and did not beat your brother too?
      Why, if I may ask?

3. You and football sha, 5&6😏😏😏

4. @Onyx Maybe she is oldest, suppose to show the younger one good example,lol

5. 11pm?, kpele o but you needed that whip

6. πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

10. One woman told my dad that we don't greet her which was a lie and my dad used pipe to beat us,I will never forget.
    How I did not land in hospital is a miracle,my mom worked in Abuja then,when she came,it was a thug of war .all our bodies were severaly bruised

11. I was singing,whining and dancing to a "worldly music" when popsy caught me.jesus!!! My popsy tied my legs and hand and gave the beating of life,the next day na deliverance from snake spirit.omo I stop dancing till date oo

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

2. Wow! He traumatised you.

3. πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜†

4. 🀣🀣🀣🀣

12. Na boy I go see outside that evening. Got inside and my dad asked where I was coming from, told him I was outside..before the next explanation came out of my mouth, I saw stars. Can't forget that slap.

1. 🀣🀣🀣🀣

2. πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜†πŸ˜† na slap resetting you collect

13. Nahhh can't remember. It's been a long long time

14. I broke my sisters piggy bank and took all the money she had in it to buy timberland boot at LOP.The beating wasn’t here and I will never forget it.

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ™

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

15. It's been longgggggg
    Can't remember
    Chai!!!!

16. I cut my mum's expensive wrapper to sew skirt and blouse for my doll. Mum flogged out the upcoming tailor in me that very day.

1. Jesu!!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…πŸ˜†πŸ˜πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…πŸ€£

2. Mine was my Mom chiffon blouse she uses for two rapper! She travelled and I opened her box and cut the blouse hand to sleeveless πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ when she returned and discovered,I was whipped black and blue by my Dad offcourse! My Mom has never beaten me before

3. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

4. πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

5. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

6. 🀣🀣🀣🀣

7. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

8. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

9. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜†

10. 🀣🀣🀣

17. Even though it is good to discipline kids, many Nigerian parents overdo it which results to child abuse.
    I see so many cases in this comment section.

18. There was this soap opera then on AIT,"Diego and Paloma" it was a must watch.My sisters insisted i go watch else where since there's no light and bring the gist as per good narrator wey I be 🀣.

After the whole show I ran home not knowing I had exchange my mother's shoe with that of a fellow watcheeπŸ˜‚.
    Next Morning,mama's shoes where no where to be found,all thanks to my parrot kid brother who told my mom how I sneaked out to watch diego and paloma,that he saw me with the missing shoes. Chai,I received the beating of my life that day.

1. Choi! I remember that Telemundo that year,Diego and Paloma,Katalina and Sebastian, when you're mine

There were others American soap then too like "Passions" "Sunset beach" interesting series

2. 🀣🀣🀣🀣

3. πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜† I must watch Diego and Paloma it was a soap opera that you shouldn't miss

19. I think I didn't want to go to school and was walking around the house..before I see my papa lift me up with my uniform to the clock on the wall and asked me what is the time...oboy that day

20. I did not give my offering in church...my mom found out..when we reach house my mom naked me ND before I know she spit pepper for my eyes and beating start...if not for my elder brother that day hmmm...she told him not to ever do that again when she wants to beat me.

1. You hv a real family.
      God bless our siblings that stand up for us and protect us even from our parents. Amen.

21. I love my early morning sleep cos I don't sleep well at night. Time for morning devotion, I was still sleeping even after my sister tried to wake me.
    Fiam!!!
    My mother's cane landed on my back, sending electric shock all over my body. Fiam! Another one.
    "Jesus ooo, Mma ehhh." I screamed as I grabbed my Bible & hymn book and scampered for the sitting room where the rest of the family were singing "Onye Kraist achola ura". How coincidental!

I was 16 or so. That was the last time Mma flogged me.

1. Onye Kraist achola ura-
      Christian seek not yet repose (sleep).

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

3. πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜πŸ˜

22. It's not my parents but my brother. I can't really remember the year but I was in secondary school then, my cousin came to visit us with her baby, when she went out with her baby, my younger sister and I took her baby formula and licked to our satisfaction, when she came back and reported the matter to our eldest brother, o boy, we reach heaven come back that night, he gave us the beating of our lives with fan belt. I can never forget that day.

1. πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. Partners in crime 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

23. This made me laugh so hard.
    The deliverance worked now.lol...
    This is the only blog I read the comments as if I will write exam the next day. Stella you are a blessing.

24. I can't remember,most of the beatings was from my siblings. I was a bit spoilt cos I was the last born and I have sharp mouth.

25. In the year 2000 was the last time I got beaten from my parents cos one church brother gave me a Christmas card. The card has nothing special written inside just merry Christmas but the beaten I got was more than merry Christmas.

26. In my opinion, all the beatings I got, I deserve it. Western approach doesn't apply most times.

27. Ehn, I remembered like it was yesterday day o...Can't remember the year but it was the year Girl's Hostel was reigning, that Empress movie. She caught me watching it and said it not good for me😳, took it and hide it. But d devil was on my case o. I went to take it when she wasn't around hoping to watch before she gets back na so nepa get me o....VHS πŸ“Ό those days .Light came and she put on the TV and lo and behold the thing played automatically...Omo the beating that day na die,cuz na both of us chop am,am sure she used PCM cuz I was in Ss3nd strong and struggled with her all in the name of begging,after that day she would rather just punish me,as she couldn't handle beating...flashing back now I wonder what was bad about the movie if not that they were wearing skimpy clothes and partying but I get her sha,cuz den she no allow me wear trouser talkless of skim..so no wan make I corrupt...if only she knewπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

28. My dad gave me a slap I didn't deserve all because my cousin told a lie, that was in 2013 in my final year in the uni, so I went home for weekend normally when my dad eats he remains meat for the baby of the house so after he was done eating, he asked I cleaned the table, and keep the meat for my cousin because she was not available at that time

Kept it in the kitchen, when she came back she went to the kitchen and took it, den my dad asked did u see the meat I kept for you she said no, he called me and asked I said I didn't take it, tried to convince him but he didn't believe because everyone knows I love MEAT and FISH

Gave me a resounding slap because I asked if he trust her over me after trying to prove I didn't eat it, I cried fire not the slap that pained me but that fact he didn't believe me

29. Hmmm. I was 22 and just returned home from NYSC. This cute looking guy with a Clean ride drove up to me. As a fine girl, he offered to be my driver for the day. I jejely entered to the market and back. Unfortunately my amebo neighbor had called my mum to inform her that the cute neighborhood womanizer took me shopping oo. The beating I received from mummsie made me have phobia for free rides.

1. Beating at 22 years old? Wow.

2. Anon I received slap & beating at 32. That was the day I summoned guts and told my father that it should be the last time in his life he will beat me again or else I will throw morals off and beat him properly with my youthful strength. I guess he got the message!

What even caused the beating? You said something and lied, I said you should explain that I haven't heard that. You said who gave me guts to cross question you; slapped me and started hitting me. Had to warn him!

Nigerian parents are so abusive. Reason we don't like going home.

30. I think my mom used to beat us as a form of entertainment for her. I can remember the one and only time dad flogged me

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

31. How we grow in life,it sounds funny now but back then it wasn't one bit.Lets be careful while discipling our children so don't leave hatred within that will last a long time and might take only the grace of God to let go.
    I know of adults now who still harbour resentment towards their parents.

1. Many harbour serious resentment. Forget the nonsense they post on social media. That's why our generation is filled with broken adults. Boys doing Yahoo to meet up, girls doing runs to meet up. All these to have one small respect at home.

32. I was about 15years and my neighbour wrote me a love letter and gave my kid brother to give me.
    The young boy forgot it in his pocket.
    When mumsi was sorting out the laundry she saw it and ghen ghen
    CHIOMA!!!!!!

1. I can imagine the beating and counselling at the same time πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

33. I was in SS1 when I was beaten by my father. My end of term result was bad and I was afraid to give it to him. My father had a tradition. On the day of vacation, he would sit on his favourite chair by the door, and as you arrived home from school, you would hand over your result and wait for your judgement according to how good or how bad your result was. Come and see analysis on top of result. Anyway, that year, I knew that I had been very unserious and I was not surprised when I saw my results. My brothers got home before me, and they gave him their results and stood still for the commentaries. When I got home, I greeted him like normal times, and walked past him without dropping my results. The next day, no school, as per holiday has started, I still did not drop result. Assuming I forgot the previous day, he expected me to have remembered. He waited till the third day, and called me to ask about the result. I stuttered. I went to bring it. Omo, see result. 41st out of 51. Serious flogging with belt. My siblings were shocked because as the last child, I was a sacred cow. The flogging was not only for failing, but for playing on his intelligence and hoping that he would forget about my result. But the beating reformed me, the next term, I came 13th in the class, and I began to improve more and more every term.

34. I was in SS1 when I was beaten by my father. My end of term result was bad and I was afraid to give it to him. My father had a tradition. On the day of vacation, he would sit on his favourite chair by the door, and as you arrived home from school, you would hand over your result and wait for your judgement according to how good or how bad your result was. Come and see analysis on top of result. Anyway, that year, I knew that I had been very unserious and I was not surprised when I saw my results. My brothers got home before me, and they gave him their results and stood still for the commentaries. When I got home, I greeted him like normal times, and walked past him without dropping my results. The next day, no school, as per holiday has started, I still did not drop result. Assuming I forgot the previous day, he expected me to have remembered. He waited till the third day, and called me to ask about the result. I stuttered. I went to bring it. Omo, see result. 41st out of 51. Serious flogging with belt. My siblings were shocked because as the last child, I was a sacred cow. The flogging was not only for failing, but for playing on his intelligence and hoping that he would forget about my result. But the beating reformed me, the next term, I came 13th in the class, and I began to improve more and more every term.

35. Mine was SS1 or SS2,I went to do waka pass in a movie, my parents were worried looking for me up and down cos I left school to act. That was the first time my father will beat me, I can never forget that beating in my life.
    My son went against his dad's instruction of not going out on June 12,this boy left the house without us knowing saying he cannot watch Nigeria continue like this, he even sent WhatsApp message to his Dad that what if he died during student crisis in school, we couldn't beat him cos he's 22years now nd he has never disobeyed us before,but I am really angry with him. I wish I can give him a punishment he will never forget. He's father already moved on but I don't even want to talk to him, he really disappointed me. #Painedmother