Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Democracy Day Protesters In Abuja - Photos

Saturday, June 12, 2021

Democracy Day Protesters In Abuja - Photos

These Nigerians came out on Nigeria's democracy day, Saturday June 12,2021 to protest...

Photos from Nationonline

23 comments:

1. This are politically sponsored rallies.

If Bihari goes who is the Messiah that wants to take us out of this thing we are in. I got dollars for 503 yesterday and it was an hustle. Is that Buharis problem as well??? Our people in the abroad will use the rate in Nigeria to determine their own rates if you want to buy dollars abroad. Is that Buhari too????

See. Our problem in this country is that we have no love for each other and an average Nigeria man only wants to fight for himself and is immediate family only.

Ok let's even say Buhari resigns who can lead this country to prosperity???? Not a single person comes to mind and unfortunately the few good ones are not interested in Politics because they are scared.

So I retain my submission. This is a politically sponsored rally and its aim is selfish.

Advice. Every Nigeria that's got a means to have dual citizenship you better help yourself and your family to see it through. Nigeria is sinking very fast.

NB: I am not a Buhari advocate

1. Let him resign first. At least Fulani herdsmen will not be slaughtering people on the premise that President is their Patron.

2. If Buhari resigns who will lead Nigeria? You the one typing, are you not a human being? Doesn't blood flow through your veins or people that become president have two heads?

3. @ Great Anon with ID, I am sure that your head is in the dung of a cow. I think you would have to live with the fact that the word " resignation " would never happen.

4. Annon 12:16,you are indeed wise, you just said it as it is. Though, it might not be a sponsored protest but ,we are our own problems. Buhari this and that, what about us??????

5. Fulanis were also slaughtering during the Goodluck and Yar'adua years. Let's be objective.

2. I remember during the 2019 presidential election,I told someone, don't vote for APC, he said Lai Lai! Buhari is the solution o, sai baba, this and that
    Now,he regret that decision but what can he do, nothing
    He has brought nothing but untold hardship to the citizens of this nation
    People are dying of hunger,yes I have seen it
    Go to the general hospital, or a teaching hospital and see people dying cos of lack of funds to pay hospital bills, a boy died in an undisclosed hospital cos he was detained since January cos of 90k and after his de@th,they still refuse to release his corpse until his debt was cleared
    Is it the daily rise in the price of food items or unemployment
    This government has failed us

1. People have been dying in naija hospitals for lack funds, even lack of drugs, power, doctors etc from time immemorial, and it will still happen when Buhari leaves. Buhari and all these leaders are a reflection of who we are as a people.

2. Is a reflection of who u are.. how dare u generalise. Make una dey respect una self.

3. Since the 80s, Nigerians have been dying in hospitals or held hostage due to lack of funds.

3. Buhari must go. Go to where? Jokers everywhere. 95% of the protesters don't have a voters card. Buhari is not the problem of Nigeria. Nigeria's problem started since 1914.
    Way forward, join a party, vote, by all means possible get involved. Violence and protest cannot solve any issue.

1. Omi knowest when has voter's card been a tool for a credible Election in Nigeria? Hve u ever heard about the word"RIGGING"

4. I pray it goes smoothly without blood shed

5. Na wah o. The protests have been generally peaceful anyway

1. Just as the first the first few days of ENDSARS protest was peaceful. At the end government and private properties worth billions of naira were destroyed. This was simply because they didn't know when and how to end the protest, move to the table and negotiate. They naively thought they cowed the government because of the ease government accepted their demands. What were they protesting for after government accepted their four demands and SARS was disbanded. Must Nigerians always block major roads during protest and punish other Nigerians.

6. Na wa. Ojota too they don't hear words, they are protesting.

Ojuelegba, shitta, bode Thomas are all calm. Thank God for it. Let it remain calm oo and other places too.

Those protesting please be on guard in case of any shooting. Let it continue to be peaceful Amen

7. Buhari is not going anywhere. He is a constitutional president, he was voted to spend four years in that office. He will be president till May 29 2023. Most of those protesting today do not voters cards, even those that have were in the comfort of their homes during the last presidential election after shouting Atikulated and insulting those who disagreed with them. Atiku campaigned in 18 states ,after some retired military officers led by IBB forced him on PDP. He was always running to Dubai. Wike who was expected to fund the campaign with Rivers State money refused to do so , because his choice, who was to pick him as VP did not win the primary

8. Anon 13:56, take your frustrations and low life somewhere else.

9. Ok. It’s not those of us abroad raising the rate of naira:dollar, it’s the foolish politicians, their cronies and those who travel here. When we want to give money, we go to aboki.com and someone in Nigeria usually pays it for us for whatever it’s needed for. It’s economics 101, supply and demand. Too much naira is chasing few dollars. What do we produce or manufacture in Nigeria? Everybody imports finished goods. Able bodied men are doing the job of a remote sized garage opener as gatemen while able bodied men are underpaid and employed to come to your house and do the job of an automatic car wash and the driving you should be doing for pittances. I cannot imagine sitting in the back of my car, the comforts are in the 2 front seats, air conditioned seat for summer, heated seat for winter, all the sports options are enjoyed by the driver and patner but the last time I was in Nigeria, I saw people sitting at the back of Honda City. A car as small as the beetle. Nigerians in the diaspora are doing their best to get in dollars but the politicians are buying it up. Can someone tell me why it’s northerners that sell dollars and foreign currencies? Do they get allocation of currencies like cows? Diasporans have used their retirement to subsidize bad governance and help entitled relatives who should all join in the protest but will rather visit a baba or mama that their “foreign benefits should locate them” or take your name to them. The commenters blaming those bursting their ass here to subsidize stolen loot should educate themselves. In a good country, no one will pay a nephew’s school fees, the government has safety nets. No one will pay for their retired mother’s hospital bills, the government has safety nets. Diasporans are trying like the exiled Nehemiah to do their best while still paying their huge bills here. It is stuff like this that nearly pauperized me despite my high income making me borrow for my own kids education because we subsidized school fees, rents, set up stores and generally subsidized the loots of bad governments with no program. Being a side chick of a looter is not victimless. We subsidize your lavish gifts taken from the treasury & commonwealth. As soon as You stop or slow down, nobody thinks people fall ill or have extenuating circumstances here and can’t work for months here, you become an enemy to many relatives whose sense of entitlement is unbelievable. Blame your bad government from local to federal.