Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Movie Director Jeta Amata Uses Daughter As Collateral For Over N2Million Debt + Estranged Wife's Attempt To Seize Daughter Fails

Friday, June 25, 2021

Movie Director Jeta Amata Uses Daughter As Collateral For Over N2Million Debt + Estranged Wife's Attempt To Seize Daughter Fails

What you are about to read may look and even sound like a script from one of Jeta Amata's movies, but this is a real life script..

Last week, movie director Jeta Amata made a post crying out and suggesting that his estranged wife of 9 years Mbong Amata may have come into harm and is dead. He said their daughter Veno misses the mother and wants to hear from her.

SDK Blog reached out to Mbong and was shocked to find out she is OK ... I asked Mbong to put out a press release saying she was OK and to contact her daughter and she told me matter of fact that she will not play Jeta's game with him, especially when he knows she is OK and has blocked her from having a Relationship with their daughter.

She told me she was making arrangements to see if she could get her daughter away from Jeta who is presently detained in a hotel storage with his daughter in Abuja because he is owing the hotel monies running into over two million naira and all his attempts to borrow the money from former friends to pay has not yielded any positive feedback.

On Wednesday June 23,2021 Mbong Amata who is based in the US; mobilized her mum to fly all the way to Abuja to go and get her daughter... The mum arrived the storage where Jeta and daughter are held and begged him to release the daughter so she could be sent to the mother Mbong, he refused and Mbong's mum left to return the next day with Policemen and this time the hotel refused and said they could not let the daughter go because he had used her as a collateral on the debts he owed them.... The little girl told her audience that her mum abandoned her father and she could not do the same thing.

Jeta Amata is currently stranded in Nigeria with his daughter and no one knows why he hurriedly left the US over a year ago but sources whisper that he was owing so much that he had to change location.

It is also alleged that his 12 year old daughter has not been in school in the last three years because he has been on the move with her and refuses to let her out of his sight.

On Thursday June 24,2021 after Mbong's mum's attempt to remove Mbong's daughter from the hotel storage failed, Jeta went on his Instagram to make a shocking post and his former sister in law also made a shocking comment challenging him and he quickly deleted the post but a lot of people watching the page had made a screenshot.

Mbong is currently devastated and looking for a way to get her daughter but for now Jeta is holding on to the little girl.

Jeta's American baby mama reportedly hurriedly packed her bags and left him in Nigeria and he has been telling everyone that she left because of Mbong.

Jeta is currently estranged from his entire family as he has cut off everyone and blocked them on phones and social media.... I hear the Amata family have been having meetings to see how they can get the underaged girl away from all this mess and wonder why she is being used in the game of chess he is playing with his estranged wife.

Below is the post he made and the response he got that made him delete.

Mbong Amata's sister who is a medical Doctor in the US Replied him in the comment section and he deleted the post.

I will being updates as it unfolds.

140 comments:

1. The girl Veno, is my concern here

1. Exactly, a child should not go through pains bcos of parents' bad decisions in life. Please can Nigeria police act, who uses a child as collateral, if this is true, it is painful. I am in tears now. Family members need to help Jeta he doesnt sound coherent. He is either losing it or in great distress and crying out for help. Mbong get your daughter out. How then can you know this much and leave her with the father. Please do all you can to help both your daughter and her father. If tro you, he can get the help he needs for medical care as he obviously need one, please help. Any act of kindness is key.

2. Hopefully he ain't abusing her.

3. What kind of parents are these? Jetta doesn’t sound okay to me. I blame Mbong, she knows that Jetta is not alright and you allow your girl child in his custody? How do you even sleep at night knowing this man might abuse this girl sexually? Some wonen get mind I swear! How do you even eat knowing your child is in such situation? Couldn’t you have come down to Nigeria and fight it out. Do whatever you can to rescue your child? Please I don’t mean to totally blame you, but when it comes to children, I feel too protective. The way I feel now, it feels like the girl is already defiled. Please Mbong come and get this child out of there, stop sending your mother, he won’t let her get Veno. How can one use their child as a collateral? Who does that? It seems like Jetta still loves Mbong and might be seeing Mbong in Veno, and that is dangerous.

4. Yes i agree . There must ve something wrong with mbong herself. How does sge have no access to ger daughter. They were all living in the states together?. How did she lose custody of her child. It is VERY hard for a child to be removed from her mother. Im just sorry for the poor girl.

Why didnt she sue for access to her child

5. They should go to human rights and advocacy in Lagos. I bet you that child will be produce within 24hrs.

6. Is Mbong incapacitated or dead? How come the Jetta has custody of their daughter? Was custody given to him by a US court, as he mentioned a court date? If custody was given to him over the mother then there must have been something wrong with the mother. Why is Mbong so silent on an issue that concerns her daughter?

How can a hotel claim that a father used his daughter as a collateral and didn't report to the police? In this day and age can a human being be used as collateral? Something isn't right with this story.

"I hear the Amata family have been having meetings to see how they can get the underaged girl away from all this mess...." and the family cannot rally around to raise 2 million to settle his hotel bill? Something isn't right about this story.

7. Anon 14:51, it's not collateral per se. He is owing the hotel bills, so one of them has to be in the hotel's custody at all times. So he uses the daughter as leverage and leaves her with them to allow him go out freely. Probably with the excuse of trying to get their money.

2. Na wa o. Don’t even know what to say. How can you use your child as collateral? Why not get him arrested instead of locking him and his child who is a minor in a hotel storage? It’s wrong.

1. Exactly,why would the hotel accept the girl as a collateral,why not simply arrest the guy?

2. I tire for the hotel. They are even spending money to be feeding the captives

Lock the man up in prison.

3. Bianca Bruno : spending money feeding who????? Hahahahahahaa you too funny abeg.
      What is the hotel's business with their feeding?
      Hotel not daycare.

4. Mbong u r a big fool. U are not doing enough whatever u think u are doing. This girl would hate u in future and u would be held responsible for whatever happens to that child. So now all ur useless friends can't help u, can't u work with the Amata family? So u can't settle police let them remove ur child anyhow? A whole American citizen. Can't u even tell the embassy. Mbong u are a failed mother. Stella please post. I know how jeta disowned and abused his family blocked all their lines but u all can do better especially his auntie in abuja. I no wan embarass u. Social media queen yet una dey look this pikin.

5. In the video Jeta put out the child was looking unkempt. It seems she has been brainwashed too and says whatever her father tells her to. She is too young for all this. Aren't there child services in Abuja? This matter has to have the authorities involved because a minor's life is at stake. Mbong should come to get her child. Amata family rescue that girl. Mbong family don't relent in getting that child. Please somebody get that child out of storage. The hotel is culpable keeping a minor in storage and using her as collateral. Jeta needs help ooo. Mental health issues seems to be the case here.

3. God please help us. A whole movie producer using his own daughter as collateral. It will end in praise.

1. It makes no logical sense to use his daughter as a collateral. You can't even use a human being as a collateral for debt, talkless of an underage child.

There should be more to this story, but you see this collateral part, I'm not buying it.

2. He's a drug addict. Don't you get it?

4. Na wah ooo! This matter wear pant and bra! Who we go believe???

5. Jesus Christ!!! Please they should do all they can to get that child away from him. That is all that matters now. My God!

6. Can this be reported to any NGO in abuja so that child is saved?

1. That child will need serious counseling. She is far gone!! I am almost certain he is sleeping with her, and she already has more than a daddy daughter connection with him. She has been brainwashed by that incestuous relationship. It will pose a serious problem to separate her from him. She will need to be forcefully removed by the necessary authorities.

7. Replies
    1. My body is full of goosebumps right now. I am almost in tears. Please, what does he mean by she will get pregnant at 14-16? NGOS, celebrities, anybody that has a voice and is in Abuja, please help us remove that girl ASAP. Oh God!!! This terrible.

2. My thoughts o...I'm just worried for her.

3. I think he's abusing his child.

This one pass "mmiri-water-ocha."

Incest... As he rightly said it runs in their blood. Women marrying into that family should be careful o.

Mbong do everything possible to get that girl out.

4. What's "mmiri-water-ocha."?
      Thanks.

8. Incest?
    From grandfather down to father.
    I guessed as much, this AMATA family is cursed.
    All the wives within running out with their kids.
    They should go for family cleansing to break the yolk, family of 5 men, 4 divorced is a bad thing.
    The cause has entered third generation.

Veno looked dirty and Haggard in the video Jeta posted. Then again,she is bloated n scared of something.
    Using a girl child as a bait is terrible,that's if she's not pregnant already.
    Stella may God bless you for bringing this truth out, bless your generation.
    Ngos are coming for you Mr Jeta Amata.

1. I think you meant yoke and curse

As I was reading,my heart was just thumping so fast because I am as sure as sure can be that this man is sleeping with the daughter.
      What kind of world is this

2. Daraj thanks.
      Meant yoke from a curse in the evil world not egg yolk.

Jeta or his friends or the people he's owing could be sleeping with little Veno.

Mbong must have seen fire before running out of the marriage.

3. The two families carry curses.
      Mbong carry belle at 17 Jeta marry am, marriage scattered few years after.
      Her sister Ene also carry belle at 17, the lover picked race.
      Dem take teenage pregnancy swear for them. God forbid bad thing.
      Una mama no try pls

9. I hope this idiot is not already sleeping with his daughter or even giving her to men to sleep with for money. God Abeg o

10. I find highly disturbing the incest part...please MBONG do everything within your powers to rescue your daughter from that man Biko. Let her life not be written this way,let her not come out damaged PLEASE. I don't know what more to say!!

11. Please Mbong should come to Nigeria and involve the child welfare team so she can get her daughter.
    Using your own daughter as a collateral,Jeta can not win this one.

12. The man is sick. He may be having some mental health issues. I think the family of the former wife should involve the police and the ministry of women's affairs in order to get the daughter released back to the mother. How can he use his daughter as a collateral. I sincerely hope he is not sleeping with his daughter.

1. Exactly.
      I have heard of his drug addiction and his former sister in law mentioned it to.

This leaves a very sour taste in my mouth this morning.
      Hey Poor child!
      I sincerely pray that she's rescued.

P.S. spouses should desist from bad mouthing their spouses and making up stories about them, can you imagine Veno's response that she doesn't want to leave the dad like the mom did!
      Hey, naawaoo, such pettiness shouldn't be encouraged at all at all.

2. It's not pettiness 9:07. The girl is just a child and has been brainwashed by the demented farther with poor bagrand.

Lovelace

13. B4 I read her reply after reading his, 2 things am certain he is already doing is
    1. He is SLEEPING with the daughter
    2. He has systematic brain washed that girl.
    Let the mother do all she can to get her off his grips.... He has damaged that child, may even be using her to collect money from men ( like he insinuated his inlaws do).
    See fear anyone in the movie industry, they r expects in twisting narrative and playing victims. Unfortunately most Nigerians r not Objective,they always allow emotions 1st....
    Any mother's pain is know or fearing there ex or present is having canal knowledge with there child. Mbong plssssssss get that child off him, use every means, take her to Therapy

1. I agree with everything you said!! This is so scary either he sleeps with her or he pimps his daughters..I am having palpitations while reading this..I dunno why....

2. Stella eh you too much...Your follow up journalism is top notch..You are not just for sensationalism but more of investigative..Kudos Jeweluchi

3. Your assertion is right my dear.
      I deduced it was from his write up. Manipulative people tends to use an iota of truth with lies.

I hope mbong and her family does everything in their power to get her out of there
      This is so sad

4. Hmmm.... the poor child.

Ever since I got deep into psychology , I weep for my old self.
      I have had to go for therapy to not break down and God is helping me.
      I woke up to realise that even my own parents are manipulative narcissts. My dad is overt while my mum is covert.

For years, my dad put enmity between us and his siblings. He told us nasty things about them and how they have abandoned him after he trained them. Now he is repeating the same cycle with us his children, not because we don't take care of him but anytime we disagree with him on an issue, he starts calling family and friends to say that we are ungrateful. Until we do what he wants.

My mum, instead of handling the situation, is more concerned about keeping a godly image outside. She would come and talk bad about my dad to us and never face him. Then she plays the victim all the time and makes us pity her. She has been doing this right from when we were kids. Recently, I started to see that sometimes the victims playing was a narrative and not real. I will be looking at a situation and she will be telling me otherwise. My mum never really worked. I remember remember my sister got a bank job about 15 years ago - our first born. My mum resigned in her last 40s and said it is time for my sister to take care of her. At the time, myself and my 5 other siblings were in university. She said she won't work because it is too much stress that we should do quick and finish and take care of her. In my university days, I can't remember when my mum ever sent me recharge card or bought me something. My dad will do the little he could, with annoyance. Im a find girl so I got by somehow 😉 Mind you both are educated. Mum BSc and Dad MSc.

Hmmm... when I graduated, before I even saw road. Everyday demands of money from me from my mum. Not thinking of how I will invest in my future or asking me what my career plans were. All that was okay was for me to collect salary and bring her share. And she will be praying for me and I will think I am doing something good. It was my ex boyfriend who made me see that investment in my future is also important and i started doing so.

The unfortunate thing is that ALL my life I have been attracted and attractive to narcissists - especially as friends. I'm still recovering. I'm a very beautiful and intelligent girl but being with abusive parents almost messed me up. But God has saved me. I thank Him 🙏🏽 Even when I wasn't faithful He was faithful. I couldn't make good decisions, I couldn't tell when I was being manipulated and I couldn't set good boundaries for myself for a long time. I was so codependent and when people will tell me there is something wrong with me I wouldn't believe. Until I started praying very hard and going for therapy.

When I was young and I will tell people that my family dynamics is funny, they will tell me I am lying because my parents look good on paper. No one believed and I started doubting my own judgement. But now, I see these abusive patterns coming up among my siblings. The need for control, the manipulation and the masked contempt when one is doing well. I've tried to speak to them about these patterns, but no one is listening. Instead, they are fighting me. So I've had to cut off.

I am writing this because I feel for this little girl. Abusive/manipulative/narc parents should not raise a child. Please GET THAT LITTLE GIRL AWAY FROM THERE.
      Mbong, come and pay the bills and take your child. Her life is more than 2 million naira. I beg you 🙏🏽 read mu story and see the long term effect of such parenting. Involve the US Authorities since she is a citizen. Please don't leave the child.

I can't type more but one day I will write a book.

5. Woow I so so love your write up very educative, toxic parents should not even raise a child, my spouse was raise by such parents come and see human very manipulative and negative once she doesn't have her way wahala go start, people should make sure they are perfectly heal before venturing into relationship. Most people in the society are broken beyond comprehension this account to most divorce issues. Thanks for sharing your experience.

6. Anon, please read a book titled BOUNDARIES by Henry Cloud as it will help you with dealing with your parents going forward. Also, Human Magnet Syndrome by Ross Rosenberg so you can avoid narcissism and also recognise the role you play enabling or attracting them based on your family "bagrand" 😉. It is well.

14. He should release the innocent girl to her mother .

15. The hotel that allowed a little girl to be used as collateral should be questioned sef.

This Jeta Amata is messy AF because what is this na?

What won't someone read in this world again? My tired is tired abeg

1. This should be looked into as well, since when did human beings start being used as collateral? They should have detained the deranged debtor man himself and find a way to release the daughter to her family.

2. That your first sentence ehn!🔥🔥.

Something that is as messy and life-threatening as this and they still won't mention the hotel. Tell us the hotel in Abuja or Kutuwenji that allowed a minor to be used as "collateral" in this Nigeria and leave the rest for women, mothers, social media, activists, lawyers and the government. That girl will come out in less than an hour as The Lord liveth! Who the eff is Jeta to be perpetrating all these abominable acts without answering to anyone?

Mbong, even if you already know he is "touching" your child and are devastated about it, get her away from him first! Then get therapy for both of you. Jeta is no man; he is an animal- the crawling kind.

3. Was hoping someone will say this, the hotel needs to be questioned, haba

16. The child needs to be taken away from him,so possible he is sexually abusing her,evil dad.

17. If she gets pregnant at 14-16,which she will.
    ####faints

1. Liiike who thinks that way about their own daughter? This man is SICK!!!

2. I read that part yesterday in his incoherent writeup and was confused. I found myself asking myself some rhetorical questions like, is the normal age of getting pregnant 14? Is she married? Is she pregnant? Is it a thing in their family to get pregnant at 14? Omo that particular line troubled me ehh. First of, the hotel that agreed to use a minor as a collateral should be arrested and prosecuted along side the crazy and selfish wicked man.

He's been abusing the innocent child for long. First she doesn't go to school, secondly, she doesn't get to go out, thirdly, she's living in a hotel room. Who knows if the room service agents and the workers in that hotel are sexually abusing/molesting the poor child? Please they should take that child away from him before he completely ruins her.

3. Soaks you in water🛀🛀🛀🛀🛀

Pls get up, let's fight this battle for Mbong and Veno till they win.

💪💋💖

4. Chisom hotel storage is small store for packing wine, soft drinks or storing food stuffs and smelling vegetables for their salad.
      Who dash them hotel room. That girl has to get rescued while Jeta is left to pay off his debts,anywhich way

5. I think he meant if the said child is released to her grandma ,she will definitely get pregnant at that age since her mum and aunties were teenagers when they became pregnant.

My own is, the police followed her mum to the hotel and they were told that the child had been used as collateral and the police men left!! Isn't that child abuse? Who uses a child as collateral! So the police men didn't see anything worng with it. Abeg this story get as e be.

18. Hmm, the pains women go through just because of a 'man', the pain a child has to bear because of a selfish and wicked father. You find a woman, see her a jackpot, groom and use her for selfish gains, she breaks free, you spoil and soil her name using your own biological child as a weapon and bait to fund your reckless life. How much more wicked can such one be? Whatever will make a woman leave her own child for such a reckless and wicked soul must be very deep and painful. Thank God for SDK.

1. Only death will stop me from trying to get my daughter away from such a father with incestuous tendencies.

Even if it means making myself a permanent fixture in that hotel by hanging on the gate upside down like a bat.

I will make such a spectacle ehn, his movie producer friends will make a tv series out of it.

I pray the kid is taken away from him soon. Wicked man

2. @tracie my own is even death can’t stop me strong ghost tins 😂😂

3. Trace, any woman who acts as you described would have my unreserved support.

19. I am tired. Over to my own issues Mbok

20. So why the delay since you people are aware of his incestuous act...pls family and friends should save this little girl's life now.what a mess of a father and the mother is even reluctant about it,mbong should fight to save her girl from this animal.

1. Mbong and Jeta are both lousy! Who leaves her daughter with such a man? I feel so sad, I feel like beating Mbong up right now! You left this innocent gift God gave to you with this sick man? What did Veno do to deserve this? Why can’t you fight for her? Fight with the last drop of your blood until you get her. How can you be in your comfort zone and allow her father to be manipulating her into making videos to beg you to come and see her? Better get back to Nigeria tomorrow and rescue your child! Do you have any other child? Do you want to lose this girl? I cannot let my child out of my sight. Why would her dad have custody of her when you are there? Both of you should share custody and co-parent. As it is, come back to Nigeria and get your daughter. Even if you are broke, borrow money from your doctor sister, come back and rescue your child.

2. Or maybe she is living illegally in the US and can't travel. I do not understand how a mother can be this complacent, what the???

3. Abroadian you hit the nil right on the head..you think if she could come she will be sending grand ma?? she may not have legal papers

21. God save the kid from that kolo man!!! I'm only concerned about her

22. Jet Amata,you na very sick man
    Who uses his daughter for collateral only a sick/damage father
    Na wah oooo

1. DON'T mind him. His daughter who should be in secondary school got all As this semester from the university he opened for her in a hotel pantry. Useless animal.

23. Y did mbong even allow this in America! Where the law works? She couldnt get her daughter from him?? This story get as e be. Expect she also ddnt want the child. Cos I don’t get it. Who was custody give to?

24. What is 'hotel storage???'

This is something that can easily be sorted out between families rather than this airing of deep dark sordid secrets.

Wait, someone up there said 4 out of 5 of the Amata men are divorced?

Who is the 5th one?

1. You know the 4men from one woman.
      We the residents of Rosanwo Str in Surulere, Fred Amata's neighbors know the 5th.

The family secret shock you abi?🤔🥺

2. Ha 10:07!!!😱😮😳🤯 You mean truly there is a 5th????? I even only know of 3.Fred, Zack and Jeta. Ha!!!!!!

3. Less of your Ha!!!!
      These guys are sickos.
      From one mum;
      Zack
      Fred
      Ifoghale
      Ruke.
      Divorce is their middle name.

Jeta is Zack's son whose mum fled a long time ago.
      He's a grandson of the Amata family. The curse needs a breaking, seriously.

Yes. There's a 5 the son.

4. 11:01 sorry I will 'Ha' again!!! You donminit?😲😥

That child needs to be rescued immediately.

Immediately I say.

25. This is horrible!!! That poor child.

Gaskiya we need more child protection agencies in Nigeria.
    I hope now that all this has been made public, the little girl will get the help she needs. Just horrible!

Jeta sounds like an overgrown, selfish, pompous self entitled man-child with mental issues. Mbong please use everything you have to get that kid away from him! Incest??? HEY GOD!

26. This is disturbing especially the incest part

27. Jeta if you are reading this I will advise you to let go that innocent child, you're hurting because your wife left you and you're broke. Let the child stay with her mum, go and make money and regain your sanity you are messed up already, don't drag your daughter into your mess. Young men cut your coats according to your clothes.... leave stay queens alone.

1. I hope Mbong is not the one you are referring to as slay-queen. If yes, you are ignorant.

28. I believe this online revelation is sufficient proof that the father in unfit. Let the Amatas and Mbong's people take it up from here. I believe they can get a court order to remove the child from there and subsequently grant custody to the mother.

29. Aside from ongoing issues, this man is obsessed with his ex and she knows it. She’s staying away from him because he is dangerous and she could lose her life. This is why she sent her mother.

On the issue of the daughter getting pregnant at 14-16, I interpreted it to mean that is what will happen if he releases her to Mbong’s family.

Either way, call outs on social media are a sign of a person’s character, I will never get used to people doing it.

30. In all of this,I hope he's not molesting or abusing that innocent child..

31. 'When Veno gets pregnant at 14-16, which she will'. Are we sure Jeta is ok? I hope he has not started sleeping with her daughter. Mbong should better come out now and fight for the custody of her daughter, because to me it seems the guy no well o. What's wrong with Amata family though.

1. You guys should read to understand na. He meant if he released the child to mbong's mum ,she will also get pregnant as a teenager just like her mum and aunties .

32. God abeg o. please let it not be that he's already molesting that little girl. Too many things happening, which one will someone focus on now

33. Mbong really thought this dude would make her a superstar, because I see no reason she married him.

1. Is that the bone of contention here? 😏

2. Say what you know. Someone that married him when she was barely 18. Very innocent then!

34. Na wa. They were doing so well at co-parenting before, singing each other praises. This is messy and I think everyone is pulling out daggers. The little girl in the middle should be protected at all costs.
    Being a practicing medical doctor in the US is not a small feat, to be honest. Unfortunately, it does not come with sense. These adults should go the right route and leave social media alone. Mbong has been superb and can I commend her. She’s planning more and talking less. The father already went low but Doctor, should know better....my two cents

Karen

1. Karen, please, it is good the doctor spoke oh. Let the whole world know and help them fight this battle. You know the Amatas are movie stars, let them not twist the narrative and their fans will be blasting Mbong and her family. Let everybody know what is going on abeg, more powerful people that can help retrieve the child can also get involved.

35. Is it legal to use a human being as collateral in Nigeria? I doubt this.
    So police went to the hotel with the grandmum and they couldn't retrieve a child from a deranged man because she is collateral for hotel bills.
    That he's in debt makes him unfit to have that child in his custody.
    Mbong, I really doubt if you're fighting this battle legally.
    What if Jeta is molesting that girl or doing something sinister.

1. My dia, you can only quote 'legal' when there is a law that works na.

36. My concern is that young child. I hope and pray she is rescued and put in safety.

37. Going back and forth on social media will solve nothing,instead it will only expose the child who is clearly the victim to more damage.I don't know what the family is waiting for,they should take action!!!!

38. Mbong I am ashamed of you.
    How could you keep quiet all these years and let your daughter go through what she's going through?
    I hope she can forgive you.
    It's time to speak up and fight.

1. Best comment.

2. So because just because it became public knowledge means she has not been fighting her battle. How insensitive
      It's you people that would say they should not wash their dirty secrets in public. If not for the post jeta made, I am sure we would not be aware but that doesn't mean she wasn't fight for her child.

Now is not even the time to be throwing blames, the child should be the focus instead.

39. I am also ashamed of Mbong"s sister.
    So you knew all these and you couldn't encourage your sister to fight for her daughter.
    Her response to jetas comment doesn't change the fact that the child is still in danger.
    What if that lunatic...

1. Wtf!! This just became public knowledge for goodness sake. Are you related to the mbong family. How did you know she didn't encourage the sister. Do you even know since when they have been fight this battle. Its so insensitive

2. I wonder the kind of family they are. My sister or brother’s child is in danger and I will be eating and drinking, even doing social media banter, for where?Even Mbong is just sending her mother, knowing the old woman won’t do much. Why can’t she come down to Nigeria and rescue her child?

3. very insensitive comments i tell you...they just sit behind keyboards and just pass judgments. who told you they have not been fighting? do you guys know what she has been going through with the guy? some humans are so judgmental it is disgusting.. The Amata men really do need deliverance. Jeta's father was my lecturer in Uni and i know 2 of his uncles. I pray the young girl is rescued from this situation as she is the most vulnerable..

40. They should involve the authorities in this as soon as possible.

The hotel should be questioned on this too. Why allow such on an innocent girl. This is scary abeg.

41. That man may be having some mental health issues, using your child as a collateral,ah!ah!!

Mbong should do all she can to get her daughter from jeta,l hope he has not started abusing the young girl.

This is serious!

42. Get the people at the hotel arrested! Why would they accept human being (an underage child) as collateral? Jeta don lose him mind. I pray he doesn't harm the child to get at the mother.

1. 👍🔥🥇. Grandma, enough of police and their two-sided ways. Get the lawyers to go to court and get the legal backing to lock up and charge that God forsaken hotel. God forbid that Veno gets pregnant, at least your own daughters were not impregnated by their father. It is many steps up from a legacy of incest.

43. In all this,it's the child that is my concern,do we have working child services in Nigeria? The girl needs to be taken away from that man ASAP!! I still don't know what Mbong is talking about not playing jetas game,get your child away from that sick man!!

1. I guess the grandma just doesn't know where to go because even agberos in the motor park will side with the girl being with her mother and not being held hostage in a hotel.

44. VENO needs to be rescued from her fathers grip and rehabilitated ASAP before it is too late. God pls help!!!

45. Of my God, what did I just read???

46. Shebi I said it. Once a Naija man starts trying every means to pull down an ex who is "quiet/on her lane", we know he is only trying to cover up his own sins/wickedness by whipping up public sentiments against her. Shebi una see am.

Mbong knew a lot that she was keeping to herself in order to protect her daughter's image but we are past that time queen. This is the time to expose the ....(if I type the accurate word, Stellz won't post it). Expose him! Get your child out of that mess fast and seek for professional help to rehabilitate her. Poor child; demonic father; devastated mother.

47. And lest I forget, Stella, you are a jewel. God bless you for the follow-up, concern and balanced reporting. Thanks for digging deeper for the truth where many others are only about the sensationalism and traffic to their blog. You are a journalist and blogger to be proud of and I feel every time and data I spend on your platform adds huge value to me, especially as a human being and woman. Thank you.

48. I commented the last time and I was insulted, I still maintain that no matter what is going on, Jeta can be a bastard and a liar but Mbong shouldn't abandon her child. Either she or a proxy spoke to Stella, and her sister and friend coming online or whatever lies Jeta is telling, the simple truth is Mbong has been absent in her daughter's life for awhile which is wrong on all levels.

1. I have to agree on this point. Three years out of school, scoring A's in a hotel? Mbong, come on, it's been over a decade. Rescue this child. The other woman has rescued hers. This is disgusting. Even Adenuga's ex was ready to burn down Victoria Island to keep her baby. The Adelekes couldn't take Sophias daughter away despite her obvious drug use- she said Davido is also using sonwjy should her kid be taken?. She fought and kept that child. Who does Jeta know that you'll leave an entire CHILD for him and not even look back?

49. My goodness! How did Mbong keep quiet and leave her daughter with him all these while?
    How does she sleep every night knowing her daughter is at the mercy of such a terrible man? I can't!!!

I have 8 and 10 year old girls, I would rather die than leave them in the care of a drug addict who leans towards incest.

Please rescue your daughter immediately! That's all that matters.

50. I'm scared for that child. Mbong's family knew all these abt Jeta and they keep mute all these years..them no try o.

Jewelu God bless u for bringing this to the public,I pray that girl is rescued from that man.

51. Mbong so why cant you buy a ticket to come and see your daughter in Nigeria.

I live in UK and people are visiting Nigeria everyday.
    So what exactly is stopping you from flying down to Nigeria yourself from America.

Also, Mbong why have you not done a video in response to your daughter to let her know you love her back in return .

Why are you not seriously disputing this mans lies with evidence.

Mbong sending your old mum to get that innocent child will not resolve this, this man up there will not realease that little girl easily.

Mbong come out and take action, in my humble opinion both parents are not even fit to be called responsible parents...

This cant happen America ! That little girl
    will have been taken from both parents permanently or temporarily until they get their acts together.

1. The story get k-leg abeg. Who uses a child as collateral? Who takes a child as collateral in place of money? You as a mother left your child with his father to use her as collateral. You didn't get NGOS and police involved. It took your child's video for you to come out of your hiding place. It means you are not fit to be a mother.

Those of you already insinuating incest, make una dey calm down. An abused child would not want to remain with her abuser. Why would she rather stay with her father than go with her grandmother when she came with the police. Both of them still haven't told us the truth.

2. What if she has been brainwashed by her dad and told that if she tells anyone, he'll kill himself and the mother who abandoned her won't take her in? This is a common tactic done to kids in her condition. This is why children shouldn't have children especially when the person they are having the child with is a big child who is too addicted to drugs and the fake life to her do some growing up.

Mbong, I get you didn't want a child this early but she is here out of no fault of her own. Hunt down Keyamo, Ozhekome or Falana or Nyma Zibiri in TVC and get your daughter out of this prison. It's enough please.

3. @Anon 12.55

I stopped reading at your comment.

Both Father and Mother are not telling the full story of this matter. They are playing themselves and fighting by proxies.

My people say "if a blind man threatens to throw a stone at you, he either has the stone in his pocket or he is stepping on it".

The Mbong's family says they know Jeta's family is incestous yet they allowed him to get custody in USA despite having money?

The fundamental basis for grant of custody of a child in most legal systems is "the interest of the child". So if Jeta was able to get legal custody at any time, it means Mbong was found incapable of acting in the best interest of the girl at that time. If any thing has changed, Mbong or her family should go to court with the facts.

The man ran to Nigeria since 3years ago, yet they could not buy legal knowledge to get the child from his custody through US or Nigerian courts.

And no hotel has the right to hold the child as collateral or whatever for the her own debt or the debt of her father.

Ostensibly the police behaved properly and legally in not using force because Jeta is the father and legal custodian of the girl, and moreso if the girl refused to leave her father.

What Mbong's family should have done since that incident is to rush to court for an order to suspend Jeta's custody right and take the child into interim custody of the State. All this talk about hotel is plain watery. Even the hotel can be ordered to produce the child in court.

52. After taking drugs, this Irresponsible man will likely pounce on his daughter and have sex with her.

Why have you guys been quiet all the while?

What kind of mother are you Mbong?

Why will you leave your daughter in such a incomprehensible and exposed situation? Like how? With a drug addict of a father??? Her mates are in school !!!

You and this mentally sick Jeta are both messed up. My heart is palpitating, I wish I could take the girl from both of you.

1. He might even drug the child before pouncing on her, so that she will not remember what happened to her. That way even if you asked her what happened she won't know.

53. A child, a gift from God going through this hell? Something is definitely wrong somewhere-"if the foundation be destroyed..." This Jeta may be so helpless and dealing with a force stronger than him. Bloodline, bloodline, bloodline, see how you keep messing people upadan across generations. Grammar and fight cannot stop this war, only strong prayers can deliver all of them. Hmmm, this is very bad!!!

54. They can still report to the USA embassy in Nigeria. The girl is still a minor. Them go remove her sharp sharp.

55. Mbong you need to come down yourself and get the authority involved, come and take your daughter away from that sick man.

56. The hotel should be sued , a 12 year old as collateral" who does that?

This is where child welfare should take swift action

The Amata's should also try everything possible to aid the quick removal of the child from Jeta's custody.
    Jeez!!! Who wishes the daughter to get pregnant at 14?

This guy is sick

57. This story doesn't add up. Too many illogical conclusions.

58. Are there no elders in the Amata Family???! This is simply a disgrace!!! A Family meeting should be called ASAP to call their useless Son to order! How can you destroy your Daughter’s life because you want to get back at your ex wife! Shame!!!!!

1. What can Zack Amata say in this case? A grandfather with five children from five different women- is he the one that will come with elderly wisdom in this case? He probably has kids younger than Veno with his present wife if he is still married. This is a herd of broken people.

59. The only conclusion I can draw from this story, is that both Mbong and Jeta are/were illegal immigrants in the US. This is the only logical reason as to why Mbong couldn't come home to Nigeria to get her daughter back.

It would also explain why she didn't involve the Dept. of Children and Family Services (DCFS) or Child Protective Services (CPS) in this matter, whilst they were both residing in the States. It is illegal for a child under the age of 16 to not be enrolled in school, so that alone could have been used as grounds for bringing up a case with the authorities. After the investigation...if everything (immigration status; income; housing etc.) checked out with her, she would have easily been granted full custody.

Since she chose to remain mute for all these years...it indirectly let's me know that she doesn't have the correct papers to be in the US. Her fear of getting deported far outweighs her natural maternal instinct. Sadly...

Jeta must have been working under the books, by doing menial jobs etc...but once the pandemic hit and stay-at-home orders took effect, a lot of those jobs became redundant. That would explain why he kept borrowing money without paying back, and not having anything saved.

Unfortunately, both parents don't seem capable of raising this girl...and I hope someone who has her best interests at heart steps up to the plate!

60. The hotel has no authority to hold on to a minor child? This minor child cannot check into a hotel, secure a credit card, enter the job market or anything. Their contract was with Jeta and it is he they should be holding in the storage or wherever. I cannot believe even with police officers present they allowed that child to stay. Maybe everything is not being told, cause this sounds bizarre.

This story is a salient reminder to be at peace with what you have in life. Ambition is good, but ambition channeled incorrectly of envy parading as ambition will lead one into very dark places. SO he is a fugitive. Time will show you things in this life. Humility, reverence and a constant pleading for God's mercy and grace over you and your loved ones are needed daily. Time shall win the race.

61. Jeta this is payback for breaking the heart of Joan Unuane. You left her and married Mbong. Karma is really real. Na wa O.
    Let your daughter go to her mum. Go and pay your bills.

1. It's not Karma please. A bad man is a a bad man. Stop killing yourself over bad men and move on

62. And he is playing the Victim, making it look like Mbong is the one who abandoned her daughter and has refused to be reached. Mbong please involve the child protective services and get full custody of your daughter, a child is not supposed to be separated from the mother.

63. Veno does not deserve these dead beat relatives and boy, they don't deserve this innocent child at all.

Even if the parents are illegals in the states, Mbong could get one of so many human rights lawyers in Nigeria to get her daughter back and that hotel locked up for years. Iwofa system in 2021, to an American citizen? In Nigeria with so much vawulence on social media? With different commissioners and ministers in charge of children desperate to shine? So many first ladies desperate to be heroes? Mbong, the battle is already won if you'd just take a step. EffF this ex and his bad blood and step up to your duties as a mother for once. It's not about your sister and friend clapping back on social media but you showing up for this child because that is what she'll remember.

Your ex is a hopeless case and the other woman has fled with her own child. Please rescue your daughter yourself as the law is on your side. Veno has given up on you. It is hard to stay trusting and hoping on a mother that is on the silver screen but not fighting to see her daughter back in school. This is what Jeta has capitalized on to assure her that she has no one but him. If he starts touching her the wrong way or other people in this hotel prison start doing so to recoup their investment, she won't run or report because she truly feels alone in this world and a drug addict is her only anchor.

Mbong, don't even give us any news update or interview, Just rescue this girl asap. Promise yourself"Not without my daughter" and move NOW. Whatever you may lose as to your status in the USA or in Naija film industry, please happily lose it. It's enough, this girl is more than a reward.

We are all spellbound at the news of a 21 year old doing hard drugs and stabbing a man to death then robbing him. Let's also ask what her story is. How would three years of imprisonment in a cement jungle affect Veno? How would so many years without a mother affect her? Her father is running from the demons that plague the children of rolling stones who gather no moss. Asides the gift of creativity that runs in the Amata family, the curses have obviously been passed down: serial divorces, drugs, incest, scattered families, emotional homelessness. How else do you expect the done of a man who had five children with five different women who only got married on e his sons started divorcing to turn out? You are running from your demons too and now here is the small child burdened with generational trauma on both sides that neither of her parents want to confront and defeat. This is not your mother's fight. It is yours. Break the cycle for your child and lighten her burden. Even if you fear he'll kill you if you show up, please take precautions and show up to whisk your child to safety. Give yourself peace. It's enough!!!

1. Anon 21:57 you just took the words from my heart and posted them. You really unpacked the issues involved. I wish I knew you, I would love to be your friend.
      Mbong forget the excuses. Come get your daughter. Not without your daughter. Nothing justifies leaving the child in this mess. Before Mbong decides please any NGO or government agency that can remove that child from storage should please please do something.

64. BREAK THE CYCLE!!!!