Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ovation Magazine CEO Dele Momodu Wonders Why The Christian Community Is Silent Over Pastor TB Joshua's Death

Monday, June 07, 2021

Ovation Magazine CEO Dele Momodu Wonders Why The Christian Community Is Silent Over Pastor TB Joshua's Death

Hmmmm 

68 comments:

1. Na real hmmm.I no Dey like put mouth for pastor issues.Na between them and God e dey

1. I don't think he is hated. I think people have reservations about him. I for one have never taken him serious and was quite suprise at the genuine out pour of love and people proudly identifying with him. Growing up, we saw him more as a magician than a pastor.

2. Ms saphire God bless you.

Even those celebrating him now never did when he was alive.

3. Same here Ms Saphire. The foundation of his ministry is very questionable for those who followed from the start.

4. They all went to him in secret but didn’t go in public. Now he is releasing a picture. Dele Momodu has a picture with the 10-20,000 troublers of Nigeria, all major Pastors, Governors and Imams. His belly is his god, he didn’t identify as his admirer because most Pentecostals didn’t see him as one. I have no opinion on the dead but on the one using his picture to play politics and do underground work of divide & conquer for thiefnubu & all chop & quench Congress. Leave the dead out of your schemes.

2. May his soul continue to rest with the Lord.

3. Meaning what? Was he not in Nigeria wen CAN banned him? He is not a member of Can. Oga stop looking for trouble, his old stories b4 he cleaned up is on few sites

1. Assistant jesus, shebi the part where the bible said old things have passed away don tear for your own bible abi?

2. So even in death you can't forgive someone?? Tufiakwa

3. Even if he’s not a member of CAN,are they still angry at the dead?you sound like a vindictive person.

4. Don't mind Dele Momodu, always seeking attention. SEBI he has finished the story: he doesn't need validation.
      You won start another wahala.
      May his soul rest in perfect peace and I pray God upholds his wife and children

5. Honestly, we do not want to have this conversation. Yes he was a philanthropist, man of God, hmm. I have relatives who went to this man's church seeking for answers. His ways are not pure now abi am I missing something?

Is it the rape allegations of teen girls?? Of virgin girls? Story for another day.

Having said all these, it is possible he made peace with God along the line and have his life to christ. I am taking about the early days of his ministry.

6. Mark, you are becoming really crass these days.

7. Anon 18:57πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†.. Even my Wendy calls me a toosh agbero.πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.Now u just called me crassπŸ™‚πŸ™‚ i will tell wendy for you!

8. Ms Abrodian thank you. Indomitable generation won't understand

9. So many scary stories that won't make genuine children identify with him. I remembered a case on late Kola Olawuyi's Nkan bαΊΉ program then, it took the court to silence the truth and The late Kola had to discontinued unraveling truth. It is well.

10. And gave his life to christ.

I am taking about the early days of his ministry.

@ 21.34, hmmm, it is well.

11. *Talking*, what the hell is wrong with autocorrect?

12. It is not about whether humans have forgiven him but whether he apologized for his wrongdoings against children and young girls; whether he confessed about the way he maltreated women with mental problems and labelled them witches, forcing them to crawl and be beaten in his church, humiliating them for clout. For those whose salvation lies in bags of rice, they won't ask him where and when he got born again or which Jesus he introduced to the Chris that went to him that year.

4. Honestly he is correct no words from all these big Men of God in Nigeria.
    I thought I was the only one that noticed it.
    Maybe because he is not part of their clique, that the only thing they care about is amassing wealth, buying private jets and neglecting the needy in their church.
    Maybe the day they will try to give them go station cameras everywhere to show their acts of charity.
    But the lifestyle of pastor TB Joshua was different from theirs, everyone around the world has been testifying about how he came to their help when it really mattered and not saying prayers for them only.
    I don't think the popular MOG could relate to that kind of lifestyle

1. Me looking at you 😏😏😏.
      Is that how quick we forget events? Despite all that happened at his church premises that claimed lives!!! He is now a saint!
      Me still looking at you πŸ˜’πŸ˜’

2. Yeyeyeye will you shatap your mouth? Can't you say something without being biased? Clique ko clique in. Rest in peace TB Joshua.

3. Anonymous 18:10, just dey look oooo, most of the bvs here are young and will never know all of that. Make we all dey look.
      Was surprised when I saw people's comments, that's how Micheal Orjis case was closed till today 😏. The story was on Newsline in those days.
      God will always be God.

4. The one I find perplexing is how someone will be recommending nacking pidgin, adultery etc and be a follower of a "Christian ministry". Big red flag.

5. Is not abt young! My 15yrs old cuz will give u his gist. They r d bandwagon of philanthropist, no matter how a person made his money, so long say them praise am, na so, the person don turn saint. Stupoidie
      Pple that murder and use money to blind others... Smh o mk una continue.

6. *pigeon
      side eyes at queen of this blog

5. TB Johusa is loved by many and he didn't need validation from anyone.
    All souls will die,,when your time to leave this earth 🌎 comes prayer will not stop it..

Rest on man of God
    Man of the people

1. Prayer stopped Hezekiah death! So prayer can stop death inugo!

2. Prayer and genuine service to God indeed stopped Hezekiah's death. Hezekiah reminded God of his services to Him and God could not overlook Hezekiah's request.

3. I don't want to dabble in this argument but I want to tell you people that are judging this man to be half of what he was(the good) while he was here.

6. Uncle Dele help us ask them ooo! They know something we don't know? Christianity is a scam ooo. All this so-called pastors & prophets na God go judge una finish!

1. Madam,Christianity is not a scam! That's an insult on the Christ's death at calvary.

Curse the pastors if you wish but leave the ministry of Christ out of it please!

2. Christianity is not a scam, don't bring that here abeg. Dele Momodu always seeking attention, let his family mourn him in peace.

3. Ahn ahn how can you say Christianity is a scam ?
      Just because of social media?
      Hey nna ehn...nsogbu di kwa

4. Jesus died a painful and shameful death on the cross, and you call his finished work a scam?
      May the Lord have mercy on you.

5. This one will just open mouth waaa and be misyarning, babu wisdom.

6. Madam Nkiru Jesus Christ loves you

7. Nkiru Iwuchukwu pls Christianity is not a scam, inugo. Jesus Christ loves you still.

7. Na him be say the man been get plenty skeletons for cupboard be that

8. Is that the practice to issue a statement when a Man of God dies? If yes, they should do the needful. If no, Dele..nyash down

1. That is why we have scams in places of power. Nigerians (choose to) forget so quick.

9. You will always know who you are when die.

10. Prophet T B Joshua happens to be one of the respected global influencer, preacher and philanthropist.

He donated Billion of Dollars as relief materials to Countries that were ravaged by disaster and less privileges which Government of a nation cannot donate.

HE IS A GIVER!

I celebrate his virtue, selfless and dutiful man of God.

He will greatly be missed!

My heart to his wife and children.

11. The thing is He never associated with them while alive, it will be a big hypocrisy to start fazing him because He's dead.

12. May the soul of Prophet TB Joshua rest in peace. I enjoyed listening to his messages via Emmanuel TV. He constantly preached forgiveness. God broke the yoke of unforgiveness in my life through his messages. May God comfort his immediate and SCOAN family.

1. Are you serious?! TB Joshua? Message? Preaching? Hian!

2. I am sure I don't know this TB Joshua everybody is talking about.

3. Honestly Ms Saphire, Real Hain

4. May God bless youπŸ‘πŸ½

5. I agree with you Saphire. The person I knew had some funny stories credited to his name, and I saw him that way up to till his demise.

13. Wether he is celebrated at death or not, what is certain is that death is inevitable and everyone will give account of their deeds to God on judgement day. Rest on Pastor TB Joshua.

14. How many Christian clerics have passed on that CAN commiserated with? Can't remember any. Dele Momodu is just an attention seeker.

1. I was wondering too

2. Thank you. Until those younger than David will drag him.

15. That you Mr Dele said something does not make the people who didn't say anything wrong,let the dead rest in peace biko!

16. One thing i know is that death is a must for all humans the most important thing is making peace with our maker before leaving this mother earth,so whether they celebrate him or not if he made peace with his maker their celebration doesn't matter make we allow the man soul to rest please

17. Some are so busy dissecting another man's life as if God will invite them on His Judgment Panel or ask them to give account of that man's life.

BIG SURPRISE ON THAT DAY. 😳

1. From your comment, you are also dissecting the lives of those dissecting TB Joshua's life.

18. CAN can't come in as a body cos he is not part. However oga Dele, do you have a track record of those that may have called or visited without putting it out on SM.

Also, if I don openly associate or celebrate you while alive, why should I make a post or press release openly when you're dead. It may come off as hypocrisy.

Please let's allow prophet TB Joshua to RIP.

19. The fact that they didn't post doesn't mean they've not gotten in touch with the family. Everything shouldn't be on social media.
    You'll never see winners chapel post or even anounce on the podium anything that has to do with transition.

20. anon 20:07 abeg read the Hezekiah story again. E get why.

Ma'am Nkiru, pls Christianity is no scam.

Death is inevitable. We don't need people's opinions to tell God how to judge us and our work.

@ms saphire, yes he preached love and forgiveness on Emmanuel.tv

I heard stories growing up but I couldn't reconcile them to the man I watched on tv. God should be the Judge.

Mum Glow.

21. It takes a lot for me to dislike someone, not there yet but this Dele guy’s belly is his god. He is not for the good of the masses. If he is not trying to shove Tinubu down our throats he is interviewing Maryam Abacha, the wife of the dictator who literally must have had the CBN vault in his bedroom judging by the amount of money Switzerland is still returning, more than 20 years after his death. He speaks of June 12 like he & Tinubu et al did anything special other than “stand on June 12” to loot. Even myself with my first born pregnancy did more on ikoridu road to fight for June 12 than this guy and those whose images he polishes! You would think he was Kola Abiola the way he speaks, a noun, a verb & MKO apologies to Biden in describing Ex NYC mayor Giuliani, who was mayor during the 9/11/2001 attacks on the twin towers. Dele was an employee of MKO at the defunct Concord who positioned himself to become something had the unfortunate annulment of June 12 not happened.

Mr Dele, do not use the death of a Young family man 57 is very young) with followers for politics. Nigerians see you growing your bank account no thanks to your rabid support for Any Government In Power (AGIP). And while allowing those mourning the untimely death of their loved one or mentor/pastor do so in peace, get a job. I mean a real job, not part of the loot, interviewing Mrs Abacha or Tinubu. Stella please post. The man stands for nothing but himself. Let The likes of Bayelsa Councillor Mrs Onem Miracle who used her car allowance to build a bridge to connect 2 communities stand up to replace the ones feeding folks like this. If a councillor’s car allowance can build a bridge, imagine the loot of the senators, etc including top civil servants!

1. Chai Anon, all the kisses. In the world for you. 😘😘😘😘😘😘😘

2. Nice contributionπŸ‘ Anon 3:19.