Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pidgin Post - Plantain Cost Like Gold For Naija Now..

Monday, June 14, 2021

Pidgin Post - Plantain Cost Like Gold For Naija Now..

Nollywood actor Mofe Duncan don halla for social media say Plantain too cost for obodo Naija and e dey ask which way the country wan go...

Which other persin don buy plantain wey cost like gold.

81 comments:

1. Even if you bought it from Heaven, e no reach. Find another thing yarn abeg!πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

1. This lie na the type wey dey cause ala oma jijiji.

2. Be like say Madam don do you strong thingπŸ€—. Now breeze don blow, fowl nyash don open. This amount is over inflated. Please be calming down likeπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜¬πŸ˜¬πŸ˜¬

3. Oga Mofe the person u sent to buy it cheated u. In Lagos that plantain in 1k or 1500 if bought expensive.

4. 5 pieces for N1,000 was sold in the north few months back. Plantain is now diamond o.

5. That plantain would not be more than 800. Bought huge bunch of plantain on Sunday for 6k,with big fingers like the one up there. Me i bought my own in patani on my way back to ph sha.

6. In my location this one is 500/600

7. @ mao akuh don't mind the people screaming na lie, it's obvious they haven't bought plantain of recent. With the size of those plantains yes it could be 3k or 4k in the market then if u buy in a supermarket it can be upto 6k. Plantain is soooo expensive now even in the north biko

1. It can be imported plaintain cos Mofe didn't state where he bought it from.

2. That's is the country we are in right now.Plaintain is now very expensive.Got this type of 5piceces for 5k

3. Folks better reconnect with their village lands and get planting.

4. I'm sure El haj, Augustus ceaser, Yemi7up and co do their own shopping in a separate market where it costs just N1,000.

5. Plantain and Banana can grow anywhere, rather than screaming Lion 🦁! Lion 🦁!
    Go behind your house and plant one.

1. Honestly @celebrant it saddens me when people cry no food meanwhile anything you sow in naija must grow try it abroad you go add fertiliser tire.

6. It's true that plantain cost but not as he exaggerated it. That plantain up there can be bought for #500 where I am right now. We need to ask Mofe which planet he bought that plantain for #6k, even all these popular retail shops can't sell this for #6k

1. 5 wetin😯. Its 1k5 here oo. The herdsmen are pursuing farmers from their land, thereby driving the prices up

2. really N500?....u dey enjoy

3. No way in hell can that plantain be 6k.
      Mofe, I am not doubting you bought it for 6k, but you have been scammed for real.
      Come on!

4. That plantain up there is #400 here. A bunch is #1,500 or #2,000 depending on the SIZE

5. That plantain can Never be 500. Obviously you don't eat plantains. U just assume. Mtcheeeeew

6. I bought 4 pieces of the same size for N500 at my place here. Yea plaintain is expensive now but not up to that amount he is calling.

7. I don't believe this can sell for 6000. Nigeria is not yet as bad as that. I can't even buy it #500 sef

8. The last time I ate plantain was 2019 when I got preg.Since I discovered it's costly,I no kuku feel like eating it again

9. Where are they buying their own from? This costs about 1500 in my area.
    Tip: Don’t sit in your car and point for them to bring the items to you. They will increase price. Come down from your car and bargain. Since I started doing this, I’ve been buying food fruits and veggies from the road side at cheaper rate.

1. Me I even park at a distance and trek to where I'm buying at. Na car I get, I no be dangote.

2. Thank you. I always tell him this. Why sit in the car and point ka onye n'ere ala? Mtcheww. Those traders don't mind o, they'll just add the transport fare for trekking from their stand to your car. And they can assess rideee. The flashier your car, the bulkier your bill.

10. Ok I know food items are expensive right now but y’all are beginning to exaggerate πŸ™„. Even inside shoprite no cost reach like this!

11. I understand that things are so expensive now,but it's not plantain season as well hence the outrageous price

12. It's expensive in some places but not too expensive here in Ondo State, I bought 6 for 400 naira on Friday.

13. Maybe na imported, Plantain it not in season but abeg not like make this one be 6k....Except maybe it came with rice shaπŸ’

14. 6k is on a very high side, I know things are expensive but I cannot buy that plantain for 6k.

15. I don't know about Lagos but at utako market in Abuja...I priced a hefty bunch of plantain bigger than that and the aboki told me 7k. I thought he was joking but he was serious. I priced a smaller one and he said 2500 last.

Didn't even bother buying...my estate is selling the same size with the one up there for 500Naira and abuja is more expensive.

I'm not saying he is lying but it's too unrealistic abeg

16. Every food item cost now Las Las na ratio we go dey

On Saturday,a mother of 5 children had just 200 when I went to buy bread for my kids said hello to her she then said I should wait, she begged me for 200 that she wanted to buy okpa for her kids that the 200 she had she already bought pap 100 and sugar 200, and that was my last card just told her to tell her son to follow me,
    Na average Nigerian be that oo

17. 3 of those sizes cost 500# here in Ilorin, prices depend on your location

18. Yes stella plantain cost but no be to this extent, I disagree. This plantain am seeing is about 800 or let's say 1k..

19. Unbelievable!!
    Plantain is expensive but not this expensive biko.

A bunch of plantain with about 15 to 19 pieces in Abuja goes for 2500 to 3500 much more Lag.

Unless his was imported

20. Laiai,even as costly as plantain is, this shouldn't be more than 500, Haba Alhaji mofe,e re e le, ewure mecca o to maalu

21. Be calming down,I don't think is the season yet why the price is high.
    I used buy unripe one but the price now is a no go area for me .
    The season I think is towards August or so.

1. Oh my goodness I didn't know he said 6000,I thought it was 600.
      From which plantain boutique you bought it from ??cos this one pass local market price

22. A huge lie. 3 and a half fingers of plantain for 6k? Terrible liar.

1. @Slutty chic don't doubt him
      Plantain is too cost now.

2. I can't buy it at such amount but I won't say he is lying either. The way market people size people to sell market is alarming . What if he sent someone that lied to him?

23. These na online plantain,or rather supermarket goods,becos dem go add store rent, air con, package and ever ever to make am 6k lol... if u go to d market yo can get dese for 700 which is also quit expensive becos he suppose be 200 on a norms

24. Plantain na gold now oo, four remature plantain now is #500

25. I bought a bunch of about 15 for 6500 inside market on Abuja about 3 weeks ago abd I’ve not gone close to plantain stall since then

26. He is a bloody lair, he should please mention the name of the market they duped him. @ most it will cost between #400/1000 which depends on your location. My husband got 5pieces for #400, so does that mean his own is a golden plantain.

They dragged his lying ass on other platforms, which made him state that " it is a curse to be a celebrity ". What he forgot is that the people he is trying to lie and impress are people that would verify what he posted.

1. Be calming down. Don't call anybody a liar until you are sure. What if he sent someone, sometimes people close to you can dupe you in ways you yourself will not believe is possible.

27. Outrageous, that is $12 when I buy them in Walmart for 68 cents each. Wahala dey o!

28. I don't think it's that expensive , I bought this same size for 500

29. Plantain is now diamond, New Market Enugu bought 6k but like 12 pieces not as big as this. And is my best food

30. Plantain is now diamond, New Market Enugu bought 6k but like 12 pieces not as big as this. And is my best food😭😩

31. Until we are ready to go back farming because I don't know other way out and the government should make sure farmers life are protected.

32. I bought something like that for a 1000naira.6k is too much sha

33. For Benin, that plantain no fit pass #300... So Mr, where you buy that unhealthy plantain for 6k abi you dey lie ni?

34. Where did he buy that for 6k? Shoprite? That's outrageous.
    Plantain is freaking expensive now (it's out of season at the moment, till around September), but this would cost 1k max in my area.
    E red gan, I can't do without eating plantain so I've been spending so much consuming it. May God continue to provide.

35. Did he steal the money he used to pay for it? Nobody will use their hard earned money to pay for such. Liar

36. Plantain is quite expensive and it's not the season
    That plantain is about #600 in my area.

37. Plantain is around 2000 on the Island for like 4 to 5 pieces

38. Plantain is expensive this period but buying this for 6k is looking like a lie.

39. Replies
    1. Modern plantain. With the price tag this could only be a high way plantain

40. It is possible, but if he bought it from shop rite.

1. Even in shoprite its 1500 max. Let him stop lying

41. You people should please calm down. I don't doubt him 1 bit. I live in Agege close to the popular abbatoir. On Saturday June 12, a bunch of plantain with 4 fingers was sold for N2000 in the market while a bigger bunch with about 8 or 9 fingers was sold for N4000. At first I thought the woman was joking but her face told me otherwise.

Please what is it about plantain that a tiny bunch would be more expensive than a tuber of yam? If it's that price in Agege, biko how much will it be more expensive locations here in lagos?

More Duncan did not lie.

42. Plantain cost no be this type abeg...make Una dey fear God

43. Not plantain season now,, but this one here is damn too expensive for 6k.

44. That is plantain 1000 in yaba marker I bought a bunch of plantian in mile12 market for 3k and it was much he might not be lying maybe na him girlfriend increase price for am

45. He could be telling the truth. A bunch of ten bananas, each half the size of one of those plaintains, is going for about 2k as at today, where I am right now.