Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality TV Star Erica Warns People To Stop Making Permanent Changes To Their Bodies

Monday, June 21, 2021

Reality TV Star Erica Warns People To Stop Making Permanent Changes To Their Bodies

This message may have been innocently posted but it looks like a shade on another star who just went under the knife to fix their body.....

Me - Reading the message again and again....

50 comments:

1. She will soon do hers it's just a matter of time

1. You don't know that. As of today, 6/21/21, what she just said is the simple truth and could save a life or save someone from making a wrong decision.

2. Which simple truth? Coming from number toxic woman I ever met, with make up everywhere, is this how she looks in real life? Kettle calling pot black

3. Anon09:11
      She said the truth
      Stop comparing make-up and surgical enhancement, they are two different things. Makeup is temporary change to the face while surgical procedures re permanent changes to the body. Erica is right but I trust Nigerians to blast her as usual cause they hate the truth

4. @Anon 9:11, she never said don't wear make up, she is simply against permanent changes to the body.

2. Erica tell them for me, even if they so empty and don't know what to do with their time, and can't write a book or something, let them just pick a pen and paper and be writing jagajaga, with time they will learn the letters.
    Outward beauty depreciates only the beauty from within last a lifetime.

1. Erica is 100% right. But I doubt if shallow minded people will appreciate this. This type of advice is not easy and cheap to come by. Thanks Ery baby. The strongest and bravest woman on earth is that woman who is confident in herself and has not bowed to the pressures of the society’s perception of beauty. Different beauty standards come and go, but brave and confident women still stand! Strong Queens I Stan. They don’t waver to wherever the society’s beauty creations toss them.

3. She no shade anybody... just a general advice.

4. This is the most sensible post I have read today, I was indifferent about Erica, but with this piece, I love her.. brilliant!!

5. Shes right. We are not better than robots if we all looked alike. Theres beauty in variety.I laugh when I see naturally big people trying to be skinny, they end up looking sick! It's okay to be big,slim,light,dark,tall,short,curvy,straight,etc that is the beauty of life and you dont have to look a certain way to be beautiful. It's okay to go to the gym,eat healthy and make the best of what you have but in all moderation is key and loving yourself even with your 'flaws'.

1. I Love your response!

2. Oh hunny how do I like this comment? Hugs and kisses to you

6. Erica nailed it. I concur...

1. Me I'm sha waiting for the time that big bum will go out of fashion. I wanna see wetin all these bbl madams go do. Bum bum that can be grown in the gym sef n with constant training n an oestrogen targeted diet is what these ladies are risking life for

7. Those ant looking slay queens will come for her now. Smh

8. This message spoke to me. Thanks for this Erica.

9. Well she’s absolutely right and I see no shade. In the 90s and early 2000s, it was fetch to be very skinny with huge fake tits and big asses were considered to be disgusting, sir mix-a-lot even had to drop the song “baby got back”, praising black women with big butts because they were considered ugly.

But today the centaur looking, wisdom tooth bodies are considered the beauty standard, in the next ten years watch as something else becomes the standard and these women who have been stuffing their bodies with silicone and transferred fats would become outdated

10. As for me ooo, I no see any shade with wetin she write. Just an innocent and honest advice.

11. Honestly, she makes a lot of sense!

12. 1000πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ for this write up

13. She's right and Stella you aresking me start thinking of who..I saw it as just a post to encourage herself and everyone out there who are comfortable with how they look..

14. For the first time in history, I had to agree with u

15. I am also concerned about the health risks of all these.

16. As in eh. Even lips. How lips changed from tiny slender lips being the standard to huge fat lips. All thanks to Kylie Jenner. But why do we Africans who Naturally have it still go and be getting lips done???

17. Human wants are insatiable.
    All na trend.
    It comes and go

18. No shade here but the truth.

19. She said nothing but the truth! Very soon big bum would be outdated

20. The truth and nothing but the truth

21. Until ppl start seeing beauty in all types of bodies then surgeries will continue. Let every body type be worshiped and considered beautiful, the disabled bodies, the amputated bodies, the bodies that did not develop to completion. Let us create a world where every body is celebrated and seen as beautiful. Because last I checked collectively shortness is looked down on, small breasts are looked down on, small bums, small penises are looked down on.

You will come and tell ppl to be happy in their skin, but mock and jeer them for being in that same skin. You can't have it both ways. Either build a society that appreciates every type of body, or let the ppl have their surgery in peace, so they don't have to deal with the psychological torture of being bullied and jeered constantly and the trauma that leaves behind!

1. Ain't this the truth

2. If you look around you see light skin getting more attention etc. The problem never ends

3. Very well said.
      'Don't bleach, don't bleach', yet virtually every eye dey follow yellow sisi.

22. So on point. Now I'm liking Erica.

23. I have said it before,one thing I like about her is how she is herself.True. Even in the house,if she is not preparing for Saturday parties,she goes wtout make up.
    I even prefer her without make up. She hardly does nails even. If not for her outbursts in that house,I think I like how she does her things.

Anyway what she said is the truth but I know it will be bitter to those that want to go under the knife. I wonder if people are even thinking of like next 20years from now,how they will be with all the fat. Na Dem sabi

1. Some ppl just find dressing up too stressful, not that it's a matter of principle. Until she gets the money first, especially in that industry she's in, then u judge.

24. Don't I just like this girl,,,Erica you made so so sense,chai.

Love you babe