Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - Traditional Wedding Cake Tales/ Costs

Saturday, June 26, 2021

Saturday In House Gists - Traditional Wedding Cake Tales/ Costs

Traditional wedding and white wedding cakes is what gives most Brides sleepless nights not knowing what the cake baker will deliver until it is delivered....

Some brides actually breath a sigh of relief only after the cake has been cut.....

I have heard tales of cakes melting, collapsing and/or changing colors as the wedding progresses.

Some cakes are so expensive that when delivered, do not match the money paid, some are so cheap that when delivered, you would think costs go overboard.

Got any cake stories to share? Either from Traditional or Church wedding.

The Cake up there is the one delivered to SDK Blog PA today for her traditional wedding and it cost her N30k... Is this too much or too little?

What did your cake cost? or how much will you spend on your wedding cake?

Let's gist!

34 comments:

1. Beautiful cake it is. Congratulations to blogPA once more.

2. Wow! So nice and yet costs little

3. Congratulations pa, i love the calabash

1. Congratulations to our ogbonge PA...God bless your home

4. Didnt pay for my 2 cakes,my Sis-inlaw is a baker. Got my cakes for free.
    But this one here is reasonably priced.

1. You're lucky. I paid 250k for my 3 tier cake at my wedding many years ago. It was pricey to me though, but worth it. It was delicious.Everyone wanted a piece...
      I've seen cakes that cost as much as 1.5 million naira.i just imagine if anything happens to the cake during transit wetin go happen...

5. Congratulations to blog PA. The cake looks nice for the price.

Cake ingredients are expensive now

6. Congratulations to blog PA. The cake looks nice for the price.

Cake ingredients are expensive now

7. My wedding cake cost me 80k both trad and white. The white was a fruit cake 4 tier, I even went for tasting sef. The cake was nice and lasted 6month. While the trad was a pillow cake with vanilla,red velvet. They were both yummy and neat. I can send Stella pics. #spotremover#

8. Congrats to Blog PA. God bless your home and give you wisdom to build a godly home.
    Lovely cake

Mum GlowGlow

9. when my cousin got married she didn't book for the traditonal cake on time but the baker was able to deliver. We were all praising the taste when my aunt who came from London said and i quote, I don't understand the rubbish you people eat here as cake.how can you pay so much for this.

10. Coincidentally,I was craving cake and I'm making it now.
    Considering how costly things are now,it's pretty much okay for the price.

I have eaten some very costly wedding cakes that tasted so bad I felt like flogging the baker.

Congratulations again on your wedding

11. The price is very ok. I am a baker and this are expensive

12. Price is okay.
    Saw one cake on Igbowedding....they wrote ONE PENIS FOR LIFE.lols

1. B4nko? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜Š

13. We paid between 80 and 100k for our wedding cakes 3 years ago (both traditional and reception cake) and it wasn't bad at all. The part we Brough to lagos lasted for a couple of weeks and would have lasted longer if there was good electricity supply for the fridge.
    I think 30k is fair enough for the cake up there. The design mostly determines the cost of cakes.

14. The price is ok. congratulations our able PA

15. Congratulations PA. I didn't pay for my traditional wedding cake as my sis in law is a baker. The cake was so beautiful and tasted very nice.

16. As a professional baker that i am, my opinion is that the baker of this cake still needs training on sharp edges, how to smoothen fondant and how to place mold designs properly,
    Good work, you will improve with time.

1. Thanks for noticing it too..
      But I guess only bakers like us will know..

17. Congratulations blog PA. The cake is beautiful

18. I am a baker and I think 30k is fair for the cake up there. Things are really expensive now. Congratulations PA on your wedding.

19. The price is very OK,

My trad wedding cake was made by my cousin and she took only 15k, I know she just did it for my sake.

White wedding cost 40k

20. My late aunt's cake lasted for 30 years! Cakes last when a lot of brandy is added with constant electricity. She gives a tiny slice to august visitors. Very common in my part of the world. I am Ghanaian

21. As a baker i will say the price is nt bad

22. Congratulations 🎊 πŸŽ‰ Blog PA

23. The cake is really good for that price o...fondant for that matter...though alot of things are factored when making cake, flavor,design, timing and all...but this isnt bad atall o.guess the baker isn't a stranger to them afterall

24. Lovely cake πŸŽ‚

The price Is okay..

May God bless your new home blog PA πŸ™.
    Congratulations πŸ₯‚πŸΎπŸ‘ once again

25. Congratulations Jummy baby. Yes I fig this out