Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: TB Joshua's Wife Reportedly Named As His Successor..

Tuesday, June 22, 2021

TB Joshua's Wife Reportedly Named As His Successor..

The elders in council of the Synagogue Church of All Nations have decided to select a successor following the demise of TB Joshua the founder of SCOAN.

According to Daily times, SCOAN elders who had a crucial meeting stated that the church had no secession plan but someone has to carry the mantle of leading the church.

Someone must take charge immediately and give spiritual direction on the mode of service continuity. So much spiritual and financial efforts went into building SCOAN and it cannot just waste away,’’ a top aide said.

“None of the pastors were trained to succeed him. I would have known if any exists. For now, the wife has taken charge.’’

The elders of SCOAN decided that since nobody was trained by the late prophet to succeed him, his wife, Evelyn would take over as the leader of the mega church.

Evelyn, the wife of late TB Joshua, is a senior pastor in SCOAN and she was married to TB Joshua for 25 years and they had three Children.

48 comments:

1. That is why l hate this one man business called church. Did God call husband and wife. Must the wife take over. Did God call her into ministry?

1. Maybe God place the call on conference call

2. Sis zaram, let's trade carefully on this one. I am not pro Joshua. I had my reservations about him.

But here is the thing. The man and wife are one. If had an assignment, his first help was his wife. Agreed they may not have the same gifts or whatever. But I suppose they were together in the work. That is assuming he Carr her along.

Lte us never put the woman down in any form or fashion.

What God is looking for is a vessel to use not the gender.

3. Please rephrase your sentence, why can you call church a one man business? Church is a body of Christ

4. The calling is sexually transmitted.

5. If anything happens to the woman is safe to say one of the children will take over.. I agree with Zaram.

Lovelace

6. Afi trade carefully naa. Don’t use words you cannot spell!

7. Lol @ conference call

8. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 funny comments

9. God doesn't call husband and wife. The call is to the individual, that her husband was called doesn't mean the wife was called as well. There is nothing like husband and wife are one in this case. Moses had a wife, yet he not she was called to lead the Israelites. When he died, God chose Joshua not Moses' wife.
      For me, it's none of my business since I am not a member. Their church, their rules but let's be clear on calling.

10. It is a one man business, simple! You may not like to hear it, but that is exactly what it is. You are asking @Zaram to tread carefully because it involves a pastor, right? Why don't we tread carefully when it involves politicians, musicians and actors/actresses? We can speak as we like when it involves these categories of people but when it involve pastors we have to apply different standards. Meanwhile, all men are equal before God.

2. Hmmmmm. The truth is that the church can never remain the same. May God see them through

3. Trained? Trained how? Are they not pastors? So which other training do they need. Wetin I sabi self

1. U sabi something jare!

2. Hmmmmmmmmmmmm🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔

4. First time I am seeing her. So none of his wise men were trained to succeed him? Okay oh.

1. They're not wise enough

2. Lolz 🤣😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣

5. SCOAN will never be the same without TB Joshua, no matter his successor.

6. Other men of God take note and start a succession plan now

7. You see how selfish these men of God are? They want everything to be about them.

When Jesus Christ was in the world, He took his 12 disciples along and taught them many things. He gave them powers to do more than He has done but our MOG will never do that.

They will tell you you shall not be great than your masters.

Na dem sabi. Scoan will never be the same again.

If the church is of God it will continue but if not it will slowly die

8. Hmm ,I remember baba abiara story too, when he confessed to using jazz to make people come ti his church,though he later gave his life to Christ ,but I was thinking he ouch to close the church that time,since he said he didnt start it with true calling but jazz. The church is still one of the most popular churches we have

1. Na today pastors dey use jazz to make people comttibtheir church? Stale news

2. You better watch your mouth before Holy Spirit arrest you and when did baba Abiara confess this to you onyeoshi?

9. So TB J disciples are just disciples for mouth? They can't step in and work right?. Ok

10. It is a one man business. So the right thing is for the wife to succeed him.

11. The wise men cannot succeed him? Ok

12. Anointing and calling in Nigeria has become sexually transmitted. All the best to the new leader of SCOAN.

13. Hmmmm,no trained pastor!!
    It's well with them

14. I was hoping to read, they prayed about it first.
    I though it was in the place of prayers that such sensitive decision would be made

15. This woman will surprise some of us hear.

16. This is why I don’t put money in this one man proprietorship called church.

17. Tell people that it is a family business, the dolts will insult you. They don't want outsiders close to the wealth. The wisemen will just open their churches, just give them a few years. It is all business and has nothing to do with salvation

18. This is simple now, Is she not part of the church?

19. TBJ solely headed his church, so it shouldn't be surprising if they say the wife should take over. There is hatred in the heart of man. They can give it to so someone else to head now, before you know, his wife and children will begin to rule, putting TBJ wife aside.

20. The church elders gave valid reasons for their actions up there👆. That there's no succession plan in place. And it's best Pastor Evelyn Joshua fills the temporary void of a leader.

21. Mention a church in Nigeria where both husband and wife are not Pastors /called?

22. the church of God is not a one man business...whoever leads a ministry is meant to be prayerfully considered. e.g the person who started the RCCG was not adeboyes'father nor family member, God instructed him to choose adeboye before he died, so I know that God will speak to adeboye concerning who will lead next. As for TB joshua i do not believe his powers was pure so anything can happen because they will not do things as lead by the spirit...an ideal situation however is for them to pray and let God choose who will lead since Joshua died suddenly. The church of God is not a one man business