Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Richard Mofe Damijo Denies Cheating On His Wife And Addresses Rumour That He Has A Side Chic..

Tuesday, July 06, 2021

Actor Richard Mofe Damijo Denies Cheating On His Wife And Addresses Rumour That He Has A Side Chic..

Veteran Nollywood actor, Richard Mofe-Damijo has denied ever cheating on his wife, Jumoke and made it clear that he is not in a ‘celebrity marriage’.

A few months ago, there were rumours that the actor was in an extra-marital relationship with a certain Lady named Chioma ....

RMD However, in an interview with media personality, Chude debunked the reports of him dumping his wife.

According to him such rumours are usually peddled by people on social media who have no regards for the sanctity of marriage. who are out to destroy the homes of ‘celebrities’ which by the way, he has never seen himself as one.

“When I was in Delta state, I had an accident, serious accident and my car flipped over and over. I was in a hospital, it was the Governor that called my wife to come.

“Apparently, they had written that when I had the accident it was the woman and a baby in the car but here I was, I didn’t know what had been written and she had read it so when she came she wasn’t too sure.

Infact, we were in Holidays in America when this thing came up and they wrote, didn’t you know what they wrote and I was like how?? That when the accident happened, I was carrying baby things and hiding them and I was like it must be really serious.

“Someone must have stood somewhere in a nearby bush watching me do all this and then now reported it.

Then there’s another story of me having another young wife in Lagos and I’m gonna leave my wife soon. You know, so it’s really difficult sometimes for her to navigate through all of this.

“This is the age of social media, there are people who, they look at you and without any regard for the sanctity of your marriage or your home, all you want to do is just tear me down like oh! he’s in love with somebody else, he’s going to leave his wife tomorrow.

“I mean, like how do you even wake up and do that? What have I done to you? Have I come to you to abuse you and your marriage? Why do people like to see celebrity marriages crash?

“And what had helped is that I’ve never really seen myself as a celebrity and so my marriage is not a “celebrity marriage” and so she has kept it” among other things.”

from the nationonline.ng

46 comments:

1. And the worst part is that they peddle all these rumours without any proof at all.

Then u hear the gullibles with the quote 'there's no smoke without fire'

Demons!

1. How can you prove someone is cheating? You wan see the prick buried in toto?

2. If u can't prove it, why allege it?

3. RMD cheats on Jumobi. FACTS!!!!

4. He cheats on his wife. He has dated my cousin when he was in delta. I was surprised when the boyfriend she was expecting came and it was RMD.

5. Who no know RMD? Bad bad guy.

6. 15:37
      You must be Aunty Emmanuella cousin.
      Greet her for me.

7. Well whether he has cheated/not is in his past and is no longer part of his reality anymore! He now identifies as a faithful man so u people should stop projecting your own bad news into a happy marriage. Worry about your own unfaithful boyfriends and rocky love lives and less about an elderly couple that was kissing, Smiling, snuggling and canoodling on the man's 60th birthday. Miserable beings!

2. Ndi Uwa, that's why I don't advice people around me to explain to anyone about any gossip or rumour being spread about them, it gives room to more explanation and stylishly seeking for validation and acceptance from people who does not pay your bills, and will quickly download 5 wraps of fufu 2mins after hearing of your painful exit,(God forbid). Choke on your rumour I care less.
    Blessed man, love u so much

1. Don't mind frustrated souls their daily job is who they will drag to mud where they belong.
      He may need to explain to clear his name,so far his wife understood everything nobody else matters.

2. Anon 12:45 Asin eeeeeh

3. Baba Richie. We know you though. Lol. Jumobi sef know what's up but as long as you come home after all your parole.

4. Who go talk true before? Even davido will swear he never cheated

1. You dey mind uncle? Mscheeeeew. His wife knows exactly who she married.

5. Stories just don’t spring up like that, there’s certainly more to it.

6. Whatever Mr Saint is all I can say! Every day is for the thief but one day is for the owner

7. Mteww🚶🏼‍♀️🚶🏼‍♀️🚶🏼‍♀️🚶🏼‍♀️🚶🏼‍♀️

8. RMD will never cease to amaze me, rumors indeed, don’t worry your yul edochie will soon come out, now or later, no smoke without fire

1. Can i come over to your house for dinner? Just dinner oo, nothing else.

9. When their homes are in disarray, they find people to be in the same league with them. RMD, just keep your home away from social media.

1. It takes an unhappy person to drag others down.

10. Nobody holy pass,anything you talk,we gree.....

11. Alhaja juju don fade? Warrapun

1. Anon 12:11, u know it wella. At least they got him when they needed him , married him have kids that are graduates. He can do whatever now, na dem still win. D woman dey try for her daughters . Just indicate ur interest & she knows what to do .

2. Jummy's mummy Sabi arrange marriage.
      I give am up hand.

12. This is a gentleman at least he has the decency to refute the allegations

13. Na so Desmond refute 🙄🙄,until child outside marriage show up🤨🤨🤨

14. All this Fine Men,evn without efforts,Girls " Fall" on Them.
    So i care less.

Naaaa so i run from Fine Man,Marry Rich Young Hard Man wen i Assume say Girls go fear e face,Run from am.
    Fot where?
    Baba is ,Was Balling with a Single mother until the day I went thru his Phone/ my Heart literally STOPPED.
    Once you have Spare cash,Female wil be available.
    Now i am Collecting/Eating his cash, Saving, for i and my Girls,Until my Visa comes out.
    Men What do You guys want?
    Wen i went thru the Said girl page,I was Angry not becos he cheated but Becos he cheated with Her.
    1 child with Fufu Belle,To think that i Wake and sleep dieting.
    Mr A,You will see in Future.

1. And you have to insult the innocent child instead of your husband and the woman in question like it was the child that caused the whole thing. Some of you are wicked and deserve the men in your lives. Disease bearers of husbands.

2. 16:35 you have comprehension problem. The poster said the woman has only one child and she has fufu belle, her next lines about dieting should have given you the clue on what she was implying but your brain could not take it in. Nawa!

3. Anon 13:20, I see sey u no get stamina to run from one church to another , bcoz na Jazz d lady take hold ur husband for work. No be clear eyes at all.

4. No offense maam. But ur limiting and negative beliefs are mainly to blame here. See u projecting fears about marrying fine man already then u go on to say u married a not so fine rich man and he still cheated. What does that tell you??

Its not about the man's fineness or richness but about Your feelings about YOU, what YOU feel you deserve and attract. Same with women who say all men cheat. They don't think they deserve a man that is faithful, they don't believe they are chosen and number one and 1st best so they keep manifesting a reality where men cheat on them. You need to work on your mental diet, stop stalking the so called side chick, focus on yourself, take your husband off a pedestal , realise you deserve better and pray for a reality where no other women exist in his mind but you!

But no I guess it is easier for you to stew in anger, sadness , fear, come on blogs and comment about a woman with fat belly that snatched ur husband.

Looks don't matter in attracting a man btw at least now u know. The reason that girl was able to get ur man is because she believes in herself and her desirability more than u do. She believes she is worthy of attracting any man and so she is. Juju aside. Our thoughts create our experience. Working out to get a fat belly is not enough. U need to work on your self concept and self love. A lot of women in this comment section saturate their minds with negative beliefs all day then wonder why they don't see the life results they want.

5. Anon 18:00 juju aside the lady no just get one speck of belief in herself. Also she has hatred and judgement in her heart. Big belly, single mother and so? What if she has a good amount of personality, self love more than any flat belly woman? What if she is more nurturing understanding or does not stress ur husband out.

Madam, u have given up already and claiming defeat. Juju exist but the mind, belief n story we tell ourselves is more important. The one that annoyed me in her write up is about how fine men are this n that. So pls if noone marries fine men then what will happen.
      To them? Are they not God's children that deserve long lasting marriages too?? Forget that one, fineness or ugliness is not a determinant of who will cheat. It all boils down to you and what u think u deserve and whether u believe things work for you or not! Big belly side chick may have used juju but she has such strong belief that it will work for her so it did. U may have worked to get a flat belly but u still have some subconscious fears, doubts and guilt telling u that u don't deserve a faithful man and that's what has materialised. Pls pray more, erase any thoughts of external party from ur marriages, train ur subconscious mind to think positive thoughts and ur man will change for the better. It starts with you.

15. Happy White Bear Bear day sir.
    My ever first Nigerian crush.
    If RMD had been in America, he would have made the Sexiest Man on earth number one spot back to back.
    And GQ magazine would have had him on their cover year in year out.
    RMD Africa recognize you.
    HBD sir.

16. Unku leave that thing,we know how far

17. He didn't deny now, went round the bush. That's why you took down the page! The girl was spewing facts with receipts. We have hear you.

18. Oga fine bobo. No need just try retire. Its good you are respecting your wife but sir we know what's up n down. Bless you and happy birthday.

19. As a celebrity, there are certain personal questions I will not respond to. It’s not compulsory to respond to all , especially when I know I’d end up lying or embarrassing my self. I remember vividly a while back on Ovation Christmas Carol, RMD was d host , with galaxy of Celebrities & VIPs . While doing d introduction, he asked for d permission of d audience & openly apologized to his wife, who was not in attendance , for his shortcomings . That was when he was still a Commissioner in his State , with all d controversies flying up & down then & he received a standing ovation for that act. He was a journalist , so should have known how to get by certain questions.

20. So does he cheat or is he one of the faithful ones? I just wanna keep hope alive that there are still some decent men out there. And if he cheats, is there concrete proof?