Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Tonto Dikeh Sends Memo To Step Mothers Who Do Not Treat Their Step Kids Right

Tuesday, July 27, 2021

Actress Tonto Dikeh Sends Memo To Step Mothers Who Do Not Treat Their Step Kids Right

If you are a Step Mother with Step Child (ren) that you do not treat right/well, please read this memo.

29 comments:

1. If we ask her(kontos step mum) now, I hope she no go talk another thing oo

1. including the men, if you cant handle being a step dad...Please don't marry her....some men will marry a woman with children, later you will hear them saying "i marry their mother not the children....

2. There are also step kids that decided never to reciprocate any love from a step mother.

1. This is another angle. Especially for children that their birth moms had given them wrong indoctrination

2. @ Darajah, wrong indoctrination happens more than os said, some ex wives make it impossible for another to love their child, they use their kids as a weapon of war to make sure the new marriage scatters. It's not all indifferent step mons that started out that way.
      In my case when their mom started her manipulation, she felt my bonding with her kids was making her irrelevant in their lives, the extent she went to, imo I borrowed my self brain and took a back sut from her kids, mine was to give them food, nothing more.

I decided to protect my me tal health. The dynamics are really not as straightforward as some people make it look. Its really a complex situation. It when the kids are pushed to lieagainst you, tell u to ur face, you aint their mom?
      It's really not as easy.as it looks 7 less if unfortunate and the ex wife teams up with you, or u.less shes late.

Pls no time to proof read, forgive e all typos

3. I can't be a step mom abeg. It is a thankless job. Would rather be a single mom or adoptive mom. The wahala no be here and despite all best efforts , witch is what you are called....So, no.

4. Anon 19:05
      I think I get what you mean

5. I am anon 19:05, sorry for typos abeg, let me correct them: the extent she went to, imo, I borrowed.. back seat...protect my mental health ..if you are fortunate and he ex wife teams up with you or is late,...

In all marrying a divorcee is not as easy as it looks and the man too is at a crossroad cos he also wants his children to love him so he overlooks a lot.
      The only way marrying a divorcee works is when both of them become a bit cordial for the sake of the kids.

6. Meh anonymous 00.17 I’m a step mom and tell you what it’s super stressful!
      No matter what you do for most of these step kids you’re always going to be that “witch “ or that “other woman” even after couple of years my step son still believe if I’m out of the way his dad and his mom may get back together hmm and the mother is not making it easy for us at all ! He’s using him as a pawn .

3. Beautiful Tonto,clearing bushes for future farming. I'm sure you are equal to the task ahead.

4. True talk 👍🏾To be a stepmom is hard. If you cannot love another's child like yours, then exit. Ultimately your lack as a stepmom will eat you and your relationship with the man as cancer.

5. Tonto is absolutely right on this aspect. Kindness is free.

6. Tonto has always appreciated her stepmom. Happy for her that she had such a great experience

7. Being a stepmum is God’s grace. There are a lot of challenges. The part er and child are a package deal. If you cannot, it is okay to walk away or seek honest help to do it. A lot of women take on the task bcos they want the man alone. It is a very sacrificial position. A test of your humanity.

8. Many stepmom will not make heaven..

1. Neither will a man that lost his wife 5 months prior is proposing to a potential step mom to the kids. Most times it is for his selfish reasons. Many men won't make heaven either.

9. Happy for you. Yes it takes grace to raise another child like yours

10. Sadly most people that get involved in such union, either male or female do not strike a good balance. What she analyzed above also applies to becoming a step dad. You have to truly have a kind heart and compassion to take on the role. Some don’t even want to try, they simply don’t want what they presume to be ‘extra baggage’, mostly displayed by men. My own is if you are a female or male don’t downplay your kids needs/ wellness because of any relationship. Posterity will take account!

11. Tonto my tonto, u are very correct, always updating us about her future experience, I know u are going to be a step mom to ur man's kids and I know u will do it right bcoz u have a good heart.

12. My mum married my father when his first wife died, my mum was used as a maid for the kids, but later in life,she's reaping the fruit of her labor, to many then,they see it as servitude

13. Saw on one blog ds morning where a woman used a very blazing knife on her step daughter’s private part for whatever reason . So cruel of some women. Tonto is right.

14. Tonto is always praising this her stepmom, even during that reality show way back.. This shows shes a good person cos there are some very ungrateful step kids, no matter how much the stepmom tries to please them, they will still frustrate her.

15. I hate my husbands ex-wife, she is a demon. During our first year of marriage she did everything to destroy me including jazz.
    She even used her kids to insult me, my people I met my husband as a single man ooo.
    So after all the public insults and disgrace, how do I love them?
    Maybe if there mother is dead then things would have been different but they cannot come to my home to posion my food again as advice by their mother.
    Once bitten, twice shy.