Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: COVID 19 3rd Wave Reportedly Hits Lagos State + Gov Sanwo Olu Directs Enclosed Places To Reduce Crowd.

Monday, July 12, 2021

COVID 19 3rd Wave Reportedly Hits Lagos State + Gov Sanwo Olu Directs Enclosed Places To Reduce Crowd.

Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, says COVID-19 third wave has hit the state.
In an address on Sunday, he directed that religious, event centres and other enclosed places are to henceforth operate at 50 percent capacity.

He said since the end of March 2021, the second wave of the COVID-19 pandemic in Lagos began to wind down.

The governor regretted that in spite of the hard work and dedicated efforts towards sustaining the return to normalcy, the state is finding itself at the start of a potential third wave.

Sanwo-Olu said between 8th May 2021 and 7th July 2021, a total of 50,322 passengers of interest arrived in Lagos via the Murtala Mohammed Airport.

About 18 percent could not be reached by EKOTELEMED because of the provision of either wrong numbers or wrong Nigerian contact details to be reached on.

“It is the responsibility of passengers to ensure they provide the right details for us to reach them for proper monitoring”, he noted.

Passengers that do not provide the right details, including a phone number they can be reached for monitoring and an address for isolation, will be penalized.

Sanctions are being recommended and have already been meted out to defaulters: For foreigners: revocation of their permanent residency, and deportation; For Nigerians: prosecution with the Lagos COVID-19 Law.

Sanwo-Olu noted that greater vigilance is now required at churches, mosques and other places of religious worship.

“We must not allow ourselves to be carried away by the illusion that all is now back to normal. This is especially critical, as Sallah approaches, in a little over a week from now.”

The governor announced full compliance with all protective protocols from today.

He mentioned compulsory use of masks in all public places, social distancing, temperature checks, provisions for hand-washing and sanitizers, and a maximum of 50 percent occupancy in enclosed spaces.
from dailypost

14 comments:

1. All na wash!!!!

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 someone said it days ago that they will come up such information 😂😂

2. This is soo true.some sec schools in lekki had major challenges with covid last week. Over 50% of their students fell sick.. Their sickbay was filled up and the schools had to shut down and postpone exams.. Meadow Hall, lagoon, Whitesands, standard bearer.. These I am sure of.. This new strain is affecting kids more than the initial one and parents are picking it up too. I am keeping my kids out of school this week.i expect the numbers to multiply in the next two weeks. The carefreeness no worth am for me.

1. Nigerians are very careless and dont believe the spread is real ..I dont understand it ...please keep them away and make sure adults in your home have taken their vaccination

3. I have been suffering from serious sore throat since Thursday,with difficult in swallowing,but I no shake at all

4. Covid please rest ..e don do na.. abeg no vex again, come dey go your house...

5. Stella the alarmist you've started again? Kontinu!

1. That is if you allow this to scare you, no one gives a damn

2. You are mad 😡,na Stella be Sanwo Olu ni?
      Mind you I no be Stella.

6. Look at someone talking about students in Lekki!!What about those in Ketu??Abi Covid doesn't affect poor people?Hehehe!Believe this people and you will believe anything!Life is going on as usual Stella!Third wave where?where was the second wave??!Nonsense!!

7. Why do I have a feeling the Nigerian government is just copying UK government concerning this covid issue? UK government announces one thing today, Nigeria announces the same thing tomorrow