Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dr Freaks Journal - NYSC 'Sweetie' And The Pack Of Lies

Thursday, July 01, 2021

Dr Freaks Journal - NYSC 'Sweetie' And The Pack Of Lies

Everyone has an NYSC love story to tell...This one choke!!!

Permit me, to share that of my NYSC days with you. Promise me you won't tag/tell my lovely wife Mech.

I graduated from the university in December 1996 and had to wait till May 1997 before I could get mobilized by/for NYSC. My mum had earlier spoken to a cousin whom she presumed had the capacity to influence my posting to River State and that of my brother to Lagos State. 

Alas!

Posting came and I was thrown to Adamawa and my brother found himself in Kano. Like a man (like seriously), I summoned up courage and journeyed to my place of primary assignment. I arrived at Yola after 3 days of expedition. On way 2 I passed the night at Gombe roundabout. Chai thank God boko haram boys were still sucking breast at the time. In camp, I was received by my own guy -Tf! Good man! After our passing in parade, the Camp Commandant permitted us to explore Jimeta and Yola and their environs. I and Taffy decided to explore Jimeta first and maybe Yola later.

On our way to Jimeta, we boarded the same bus with this damsel. She was so beautiful that I could not keep my eyes off her. I toasted. She 'nailed' me. Tf intervened. She fell. Before she could say Jack Robinson, we had become the unofficial most romantic couple of the year in camp. 

We walked hand in hand. Ate together. Did everything in common. After camp, she even followed me home and spent a week at mine (don't ask me questions in this regard). Mind you, a friend of mine who attended the same school with the subject had earlier called me into his room and advised me not to get serious with her. He refused to tell me why. I was mad and walked out.

Back to my sweetheart. She initially informed me and I verily believed her that she was 22 since I was 23 at the material time. To my chagrin, my sweetheart later opened up to me at least about one thing -that she was 26. I did not even mind.

The next move scared me to my bone marrow.

My sweetie started mounting pressure to have a baby and refused to disclose this to anyone until after NYSC. 'See me see local trouble oh'. I sought to know why but no answer was provided to date. Thank God I did not bow to that 'yeye' pressure as you will soon find out.

Well, she left PH for Lagos and we both agreed to converge in Yola after 3 weeks. We actually converged as scheduled. Two days after our arrival, it was my birthday and my baby refused to show up at mine. I became heart broken and decided to pay my friend Dp. a visit.

As God would have it, Dp and my 'baby' had mutual friends and I had carelessly disclosed this to her on the eve of my birthday.

At Dp's, I got the rudest shock of my life. Dp informed me that my 'baby' was a 'mother of 2!' Facts of her marital status were sketchy though. She hid all of these from me and trust me, she's a good actor. 

From the very moment she learnt that I knew Dp, she knew that her game was up and that was the last I ever heard or saw of her.

The evil men and women do during that thing called NYSC en, nah wah.

Stay Safe..

It's Kunle!

24 comments:

1. Lmao πŸ˜‚ some people lie a lot eh.

1. Wooooooh! Very interesting. But e be like sey you enjoy well well for Adamawa. Even from your tone now one can tell you really liked her.

2. When they advised you, you no wan hear, you see fine babes. Hehehehehe

2. Mr Kunle, no shake table again o. Wetin my eyes see/saw for NYSC camp eh.

Lol

3. She had 2 children already, why was she pressuring you for another baby?

1. Maybe if he becomes her baby daddy, he will accept and help raise the 2 older children. Most likely, her marriage get K leg. I have come to realize overtime that it is better to come straight in things like these, deceiving or trying to deceive people hardly ends well.

2. Or it was her strategy to get pregnant?

4. So you gbenshed a married woman... Na God save you oooo..

Lovelace

5. I always look forward to this colum, good job Kunle

6. Dr freak your yanch tanda well.. greet madam..

7. Nysc and its plenty wahala.....πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

8. Nysc na movie. During my time, all those that were caught fornicating inside the bush were married women and single guys. And because these women put their husband's phone numbers as the numbers of their next of kin, a lot of marriages scattered. Once you were caught, your next of kin would be called and that would be the end of a marriage. The gist too long.

9. Wahala be like bicycleπŸ˜‚πŸ˜

10. Lmao 🀣 @ boko haram boys were still sucking breast.

11. I had a crush on someone during nysc. We became good friends. Told him some years later but he said he was involved with someone at the time. A few months after he told me they broke things off because of distance and he was free and wanted me. Well we have been kinda together but history is about to repeat itself πŸ˜†.

1. I didn't have the courage to go close to my NYSC crush. More so as all the ladies were falling like flies for him. Wonder where he is now........... Oh well, some things are just not meant to be.

12. This Dr Freak na wakajugbe oh. Your eye don see sha. Wetin!!

1. If you wrote a diary of your afore years, today imagine all you would be reading........