Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog...

Wednesday, July 07, 2021

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog...

There are so many questions begging for answers and that led to the FAQ post on Stella's blog.

If you have questions, please drop them nicely in the comment section. If you question was not answered last time, please post it again...

145 comments:

1. Can someone recommend a very good body oil that moisturizes and tones for me? Money is not the problem.

1. You can make your own body oil with carrot oil, good serum,Vitamin e oil and propylene glycol.

2. CeraVe Moisturizing range of products is your best bet. Make sure that you carve out a different day and night routine for your face.

3. I used Cerave skin still looking same
      Poster use good oils like recommended above and a healthy diet.

4. Have u tried veet range of oils? Or players range.

5. Please I need inform on how to get my transcript o
      That's the major thing keeping me from applications

6. Go to your school, they will tell you the amount to pay and follow it up.

7. Please where can I buy original cosmetics in Kano? Just relocated recently and need to restock my makeup.

2. Is lemon oil good for the skin?

1. Lemon oil brightens the skin but it is a photosensitive oil.
      Make sure to use at night on damp skin.

2. Not for dry skin.

3. I have been seeing my period
      🩸sincee April, 1week interval and then it starts again, I took primolute for 10days, d blood stopped on my 2nd day I started taking it, then started again 2days I stopped,this time Ard, d gushing is like broken tap. I am so scared, went to the hospital in May and Dr.told me I was probably eating something my body is reacting to, went to another hospital,I was asked to do some pelvic fibroid test, it came out fine. Am still bleeding, waiting for d Dr.to return from his trip.

4. Anonymous 14:23,please visit another hospital since you said the blood is gushing out and the doctor who attended to you earlier is not around.
      The earlier the better.
      I pray the great healer will visit you.
      Pray to God with faith for healing because he alone can do all things.
      Peace.

3. Those in the abroad please do they sell bread and beans in the abroad (USA to be precise) 😊😊😊😊

1. @Beejay hehehe....oyinbo ewa goin and American agege bread

2. Bwhahhahahahaha

3. 🤣🤣🤣🤣Beejay

4. Please what can I take to cure this flu. Catarrh wants to finish me here.

1. Pure lemon juice, ginger, garlic + raw honey, mix together with hot water and drink as tea. Works for me every time.

You can also take some chicken soup.

2. No only you
      I co-ask
      Cough want to finish me here o

5. Please which cream and soap is good for a fair person.

1. Plenty fairness creams out there. You can start with any.

6. Martin please how much is redmi note 9 pro and samsung a52 5g thanks.

1. Hello @Anon 13:30

Replies would be missing cos this isn't an advert post or IHN

Kindly contact me..regards

@MARTINS

7. Pls what is the cheapest way to ship from usa to nigeria. Clothes, shoes and cream. Thanks

8. Do you use your regular blender for carrots? I have a spare blender I've never used that I'm thinking of blending my carrots but still sceptical before the blender kaput in my hand.

1. The best way to blend carrot is to grate before blending.

9. Please sex with my boyfriend is always painful even when I put my mind to it and try to enjoy it is always thesame
    Please I need tips on how it can be less painful and I will enjoy it because anytime I think of sex my mind skips

1. Boyfriend you say?

I raise hand for u.

2. You may have pelvic inflammatory disease. Go get tested, it's treatable

3. Go Marry, you will enjoy it afterwards.

4. 17:01, good answer.

5. I was going to waka pass as usual but I have to answer these so called "saints". Anon, please see a doctor for the problem. It won't go on its own, trust me, I know. Plus if you get married it will cause a big strain if not taking care of properly now. Marriage doesn't make sex enjoyable.

You all be acting as if you don't know people have sex with people who they aren't married to. Anytime, someone brings up this topic you hear "go and marry". A married woman asked this same question weeks back and one silly person replied saying something like "are you sure you love your husband". I am sure she listened and waited until marriage only to get that silly response.

Deal with it, people have sex with those they are not married to. If you and your family members all got married as virgins, then good for you. Keep your holy selves and leave us sinners.

10. Can someone recommend any good facial cream for a chocolate skin person...I just need a smooth face enough if the pimples.. I also need scrub too

1. Aneeza gold face cream and skin doctor face and body scrub.

11. Can someone recommend any good facial cream for a chocolate skin person...I just need a smooth face enough if the pimples.. I also need scrub too

12. Pls what side job can one do with teach
    Maybe online job
    Please who ever know, should please tell me
    Even if it is ushering job u have,I am fit for it before hungry finish me

13. Please what is the cheapest way to ship a luggage from Germany to Nigeria?

14. I have serious acne scars with hair growth on my face. Please what can I use to clear these scars?

15. Please for people that understand the law system in Nigeria, if I file for divorce from my husband, and he refuses to sign the paper served to him, what is the next step I can take?(we have no children together)

1. Your family with some elders should return the bride price, Nigeria dey divorce?

2. Let your lawyer apply for substitute service (that's by pasting on his door,given to any memberofhis house)
      Your lawyer will know what to do

3. Also know that it doesn't end by signing the D/paper. It can take a up to one year

4. File your divorce case and the hearing will go on just go and use the court ballif to serve him ,the he will file his answer at the end the court will give Judgement.
      Am even doing my own divorce proceedings.

16. Please what's the best brand for electric/gas cooker

17. Please what can a man do to loose weight in the stomach area? I can't do intense exercise because of a heart condition and I already eat only once a day.I don't drink or smoke.

1. Water
      Acv
      Lemon
      Cinnamon stick

2. Heartbreak.

Even your eye go lean.

3. Eat alot of fruit! Vegetable. Is not about eating only once sir. Some will eat once and dat once fit be 3 derica of garri for eba nd draw soup.

Reduce your food portion! Dnt starve urself by eating just once daily. Afternoon u cn take fruits! Unripe plantain and beans or with enough veg. With this u hv cut down carbohydrates from ur meal. U cn walk round too since u cnt run much. Learn to trek short distance. Drink alot of water too nd have enough rest. Good luck.

4. @Anonymous 14:28, if you drink alcohol you'll have to cut it down or stop completely. Also, your eating once a day is a step in the right direction if you are not snacking on sweets, carbohydrate filled snack, juices and soft drinks. Your one meal should be plenty of protein and healthy fats-avocado, olive oil and coconut oil- with little carbohydrates. Don't eat plenty of fruits. They contain plenty of sugar. Vegetables are okay.

5. Enough Liquid, eat fruits especially prunes,pineapple, apple, eating once may lead to overeating, so try small quantities and more than once, take morninga seed with hot water first thing in the morning and eat light fruits after 2-3 hours but confirm if this is okay due to the heart condition. This is bloating, indigestion and inability to pass waste when you should. learn to take a walk every 30 minutes, even if it is from your sit to toilet or around your office and room. God perfect His healing in your life.

6. If u take fufu and beer, stop. U shd see difference in about a week, depending on ur body type.

18. Please i notice that i am getting darker. Can someone advise on what to do please

1. Stay in doors.
      Check for decayed kidneys.

2. Drink alot of water.

Stop any bleaching cream nd get good sun screen

3. Decayed kidneys? Hmmm, wetin person no go read for this blog. Sexy Hips is right, drink a lot of water, but don't over do it. Try and drink a glass/cup of water in the morning when you wake up and wait for at least an hour before your first meal. Then try and drink water in between your meals not only when you have your meals. Try to eat a healthy, if you are already not doing that. You don't have to eat 3 times a day. If you can, skip break fast and reduce your carbohydrate when you eat.

4. Decayed?! If a person has decayed kidneys, that person is dead. Pls go for a medical check up.

19. Martins, 2 questions please:
    - Do you sell mp3 players? I would like to get a good portable with controls on the device.
    - Do you sell laptops? I want to get one for my cousin in uni.

Thanks.

20. Pls help me. I used all these organic scrub and soap which my face reacted badly to. It was as if the organic stuff invited the deadly pimples. My face is filled with big boil-like pimples wit pus in them. I clean them with dettol as advised by Perxian but they are expanding instead and painful and itchy. Pls what should I use?

1. Leave all this 'organic' rubbish. Please I beg you.
      Leave them.
      Most of them add absolute rubbish into their concoctions.

The only person qualified to manufacture anything organic is a certified chemist.

Is Mama Mukaila a chemist?
      Is Okwudili Baby a chemist?
      Some of you are rubbing relaxer on your skin, you dont know.

It will take years to undo the damage that is what these 'organic' producers dont even use their products.

But will you hear word? Mba nu...

*OMG how can you clean cthe resultant boil like acne with Dettol???? It will lead to SCARRING.

2. Anything organic is mostly chemicals. Most of dem go to ojota to buy chemicals and mix.. speaking from experience. I have friends that are into these.

I used fair and white body scrub! Especially the gold range and it is lovely especially wen u get the original. You can check super saver stores or casa bella stores.

3. I DIDN'T SAY DETTOL.. I SAID USE SAVLON. 🙆🏻‍♀️🙆🏻‍♀️

Savlon antiseptic..reduce the content significantly and fill it back up with water. This is exactly what I wrote.
      If you use any antiseptic raw, your face will burn. Sorry about that.

4. Please scrub your face with fresh Tomatoes and sugar. Leave organic. Cut into half and using it morning and night talking from experience

5. Anon 14:34, you'll have to give your face a break by not applying anything on eat.

6. For God's sake, how can you rub any form of disinfectant on this type of acne???

You will DISFIGURE your face for LIFE.

Go immediately to a qualified dermatologist or reputable skin clinic and stop allowing road side key board dermatologists use your skin for guinea pig practicals.

Like 16:28 said, stop applying anything to your face and detox with plenty of fruits and vegetables.
      As in DRINK, I did not say rub on your face.

*drink a lot of water too.

*Tomatoes are very acidic, your acne is already bringing out pus...go figure.

7. Please google Apple cider vinegar. When diluted with water, it makes a very good toner and clears the face. Also ensure you drink a lot of water as others have advised.

8. Pls go straight to the doctor - gp / dermatologist. The pus indicates that ur skin is already infected.

9. Thanks all. I'm grateful for the advice. I find it hard to drink cold water in this cold weather, will warm water work?
      Also, @perxian, I couldn't find savlon so I bought dettol and diluted with plenty water. I will stop all now.

10. Your face is already infected. I once experienced it and I couldn't leave the house for over 1month cos of the embarrassment. I tried all sorts but kept getting worse. Dermatologist couldn't help.

I then went to my cosmetic guy and he gave me one product that was a miracle and has also helped people I recommended it to. If you are in Lagos, find your way to Yaba, the shop is on the first floor of the upstairs beside Diamond bank, owned by a man. Ask for AMANIQUE, that's the product name and your face will clear in 2weeks and it does not affect your complexion, neither does it give side effects.

Stella, please post. I tried my best to explain and not seem like an advert. It will really help her.

11. 19:18 how God aunty!!!!!
      Sebi its ordinary water?
      Drink it. Warm o, cold o semi warm o semi cold o
      Drink it!!!!!!!!!

21. Please where can I buy already prepared edible worm in Abuja? I know it is sold in South South and South East.

1. Eeeewwwww 🤮🤮

2. 🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮

22. Please house, what natural product can I use for my babys hair? She is just six months and her hair is very full

1. Anon 14:46 try bebe and maman vaseline, it super good for every hair both old and young, that is what I use its 700 naira and it will last u for months

2. Ori PKO dont use any rubbish organic before you turn your baby's head to cartoon character.

3. Coconut oil mix with jimpo Shea butter

4. Just buy all cantu products for baby if you have the money.
      The leave in conditioner,
      The shampoo,
      The detailer
      The conditioner
      You will come back and tell Stella to thank me..lol

5. I mean the detangler***

23. Please who knows natural remedies for asthma, I don't need inhaler.
    Please help if you know anything, thank you

1. XP mentioned this sometime ago, try it.
      I pour ground negro pepper,dry ground cameroun pepper into foamy palmwine then soak for 4hrs and filter,give them a hot bath and the potent drink.

2. @Sweetness, cut down your carbohydrates. Do intermittent fasting (google this if you don't know what it is). Cut down excessive sugar in your diet. Do this for 30 days and see what happens.

3. What does negro pepper look like?

24. Abeg my own question is where is Chidi Mokeme and that guy that answer ecetera?

25. Please,what can be use to clear chicken pox on the face?

1. Age and time. Chicken scare takes forever and it naturally fades away by itself

26. Please,what can be use to clear chicken pox on the face?

27. I have this sunburn like rashes by my side eyes,what natural remedy can I use to get rid of it,tanks

1. Are you sure it is sunburn? How did you reach this diagnosis?

28. Do any one know, where to buy quality men underwear from Turkey, name of the market or manufacturer. Thanks.

29. Which local airline has the cheapest tickets for domestic flights?

30. Which local airline has the cheapest tickets for domestic flights?

31. My nephew he is 4 years old, he has been suffering from severe catarrh, we took him to the specialist pediatrician, he gave him drugs but it is still persistent. Please recommend anything

1. It is most likely his diet. Check his diet very well. There is most likely something that's triggering it.

2. Check for any changes to things he eats or wears. Some people react to change in seasoning cubes or it could be a change in perfume...if he wears that..it could also be an allergic reaction. Check for allergens like pollen, room spray etc.

32. What causes inability to sneeze? I do have the urge but find it difficult and unable to release air, this has been on for over two weeks.

1. Seek medical help. Visit hospital asap

33. Please someone should recommend a good green tea for weightloss

1. Most teas don't help with weight loss. Do intermittent fasting (look it up on google if you don't know what it means), cut down on your carbohydrates and eat more protein and healthy fats.

What these suppose weight loss teas do is that they act as a diuretic (remove water from your body), so basically you lose weight due to water loss, which isn't a bad thing if your body is retaining fluids. But if you want to burn that fat you have to go low carb, remove sugars and processed foods from your diet.

2. Weight loss tea: scam.

34. I got a raw Ghana black soap, what can I add to it to give me a glowing chocolate skin color,and also what exfoliating scrub can a dark person use for a glowing skin?

1. Pls use the Ghana black soap like that I beg you, they said it works well. They mixed different concoction to it to form organic soap that scattered my face

35. I am planning to go do my masters program in canada, I am married with a 1 year plus daughter. Is it possible to go with her?

36. Pls all these turkey wears that are so expensive, can i get the exact materials they use to make their clothes in Nigeria?

37. I'm planning to cook about 40cups of fried rice on Saturday for my guests,pls someone should help me with exactly the quantity of ingredients l need to buy pleesssss.

Thank you guys.
    Thank you jeweluchi

1. St Elsewhere Phoenix7 July 2021 at 23:51

Is it derica or peak milk cups?
      30 big sticks of carrots
      15 bells of green peppers
      20 bunches of spring onions
      25 small bunches of green beans
      3 cans of sweet corns
      3 cans of green peas.

This is what I can think of. Other bvs can help.

38. Thank you Stella for deleting the irrelevant comments and keeping this post clean.

39. Please Port Harcourt BVs,where are nice hangout spots in the city?. Just relocated to PH,been to Spar and Genesis..lol.no finish me.

1. Google it.

2. The 411
      The Boss
      Asia town restaurant
      Pleasure park
      Michael Garden
      The creed
      12:11 restaurant
      Farrah coffee lounge

3. Thank you.

40. Please what relaxer can I use to blow my virgin hair that won't entirely relax it

1. Pls read up the pros and cons of texturizer before u apply.

2. Texturizer is a mild relaxer, once you use it your hair is no longer natural.

41. Please I need your help,I want to go into bridals but don't know how to go about it,How to get the wedding gowns ,dinner gowns and bridal train gown .Again I want to include the bridal stuff both jeweleries and please how much can one have to start the business

42. Please help!!
    My face is two coloured especially the nose area is lighter than the other. I have stopped rubbing body cream but it not even again. I have tried so many remedies-sunscreens,scrub,tube creams,soaps- but it's still not even.

Please recommend procedures or stuffs that can clear it. I am dark skinned

43. I want to ask, is there any cream that removes scars or does laser remove scars

Any remedy for stretch marks??

1. Stretch marks: no remedy, them go just chop your money.

Laser; depends on the scar.

2. Laser, microneedling. Creams don’t get rid of scars they can only lighten them in some cases

44. Planning to relocate to Abe-okuta, can anyone enlighten me on which area has good facilities that's not too expensive and what kind of business can one invest in

45. I heard there are hairtypes,how exactly can I know my hair type

1. Google it.
      Images are there.
      Look at your head, compare.

2. Google it.

3. Google bv retired slay queen's post years ago about different hair types and hair maintenance. Or you beg Martins to help with the link

4. I thought it was doppelganger that shared that @ anon 19:29

46. Please guys, my baby is just 5 months and his hair is very scanty compared to when I gave birth to him. Please what should I use to bring back his hair? I always envy babies with full hair.

1. Baby's hair gets fuller with time be patient, some after you trim off the first grow at 1

47. Who has done seed cycling before? Did it yield any positive results?

48. Please what natural homemade products are good for natural hair.

49. Me I just want flat tummy (small waist) and big bum. This tummy has refused to go down no matter what - exercise, diet, teas, etc.

1. Have you been consistent with the teas? Be patient and try teas for 6mnths upwards before concluding