Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Wednesday, July 14, 2021

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

In this Segment all questions (well almost all) are answered.......

180 comments:

1. Does anyone here have experience with torticollis?

1. So, if I say yes now, you'll ask another question, I'll have to come back and read then reply?
      You sef check am na.
      Oya YES

2. How can I make my husbands sperm thicker and my own eggs thicker? My ovulation is light and we are trying for a baby.

1. Is that what the doctor told you? Visit a gynaecologist, seems there are a lot of misconceptions you have that need to be cleared.

2. Please how do you know your ovulation is light? Hope it's not that white slimy thing you're calling your eggs cos that's definitely not the eggs o.And your husband's sperm doesn't have to be thick for you to be pregnant.you only need healthy sperms

3. U should want d opposite, especially for ur cervical mucus, if u are trying for pregnancy

4. Where does one start teaching you?.
      Thick sperm doesnt equate fertility
      Thick ovulation (whatever that means) does not equate fertility.
      You have internet . Use it
      You

5. Pls go to the hospital with your husband for test and treatment. What you just typed up there is not true.

3. Please help a new mum
    What brand of electric/gas cooker is best?

1. I use Nexus, it works fine. Look for d one with d tiny gas outlet. It saves gas better

2. You sef know the best. Give us your budget let's help you better.

3. 1)Nexus

2)Scanfrost

These two have good quality in Nigeria for brand new;also it depends on your budget too but I would advice this two solely..

@MARTINS

4. Try Nokia or Sagem.....

5. Anon Dee thank you. Ask for her budget now, you will hear 30k.

6. God bless you @pwetie and martins

7. Thermacool

4. Is it true that Okro water helps Ovulate and help to conceive twin? what are some natural combo that boost or helps with ovulation? I usually Ovulate but some months now, I noticed I did not because I couldn't see that whitish discharge that usually draws out every 12-14days of my menstrual circle (I am not pregnant) I have bin worried

1. Being worried is enough to alter ur system. Relax. If u want twins and more, seek medical assistance, such as IVF. That's more certain, than dwelling on fallacies

2. Add your age for context purposes.

3. Okro water helps a lot. And I think you shouldn't expect the whitish discharge every month

4. Ennie pls is it raw okro water or cooked one. I'm Not the anon up there, I'm also ttc

5. Pls between the natural and ring form of circumcision for baby boys, which is better?

1. Which one is ring form again..take ur baby to hospital let dem handle it

2. The ring form is better and less painful..that was what they used for my son. After like 2-3 days,it will fall off.

3. The ring form is better and less painful..that was what they used for my son. After like 2-3 days,it will fall off.

4. Plastibelle is d surrest. That's d ring type

5. I used the ring method for my two boys and no issues whatsoever.

6. I used the ring method for my two boys and no issues whatsoever.

7. I personally prefer d ring,less stress n discomfort

6. Good afternoon bvs. Please, can anyone recommend a good aftershave for men?
    Also, is cocoa butter hand and face cream good for a man with a dark skin tone? Thank you.

1. You can check Old Spice, Brut and even Nevea aftershaves for men.
      Cocoa butter is good for dark skinned people. In my experience it could tan some people, but a lot of dark people enjoy using it. Some light skinned people use it too. Some mix it up with other things. Even the ones you see in different creams are hardly pure but mixed with other stuff. Cocoa butter is good for the skin. Some use it to prevent or treat stretch marks.

7. Can hair in the anus area be shaved/removed? If yes, how, please?

1. Yes naa, unless you have yansh like yokozuna. Just squat n shave sideways... or set yansh doggy style and ask your partner to do it. No fart sha.

2. Yes. Me i remove mine anytime i shave. U shave normal or u wax😶. It makes der very smooth

3. Use your left hand and part the left cheek generously. Gently put the stick in it and shave inside to outside.
      Do same for the other side

4. Of course it can be shaved. Make sure to shave away from your vjay so as not to take unwanted stuff from your an*s to your vjay

5. You people have hair in your anus?
      As in seriously????😮

Sexy hips you shave your anus????? Like I feel like I'm in some parallel universe.

6. Don't shave it please...There is a reason it is there..When the hairs grow back, it will just be chooking your buttocks

7. Yes i have. It grows back fast. So shaving it makes der smooth nd again my man love is shaved😶😶

8. My igbo bvs, pls what is the meaning of zukwanuike? I've been seeing it alot on this blog.

1. It means rest na

2. It means Rest! Abeg rest!

3. It means Rest

4. It means rest

5. Rest nah? Please rest.thats d meaning

6. It means to tell someone to Rest or put a rest to something. 😅😅.

I dey try for igbo

7. Abeg rest or rest na

8. Zukwanuike //Rest
      It is a form of "rest na" that's used for people that prance about like balls in the ball sack

9. Oh really! Thanks for your replies guys.

10. Oh really! Thanks for your replies guys.

9. Having severe waist pain that will migrate to my leg.
    Gone to different hospital
    Done series of test and scan the results show am fine
    Tired to take drugs without no effect.
    Spent lots of money(seriously broke now)
    Please I need solution to my problem
    Miss my old body🥲

1. You should consider praying about it. This happened to me some few years ago. Nothing should be taken lightly. This world is deep.
      Sorry

2. Ain't no way you did an MRI and it's normal. Try national orthopedic hospitals.

3. Tumeric - buy fresh ones from the market or mallam, it is like ginger but small and has orange colour, grate it and blend, boil with water and drink. See from Google - "A recent review and analysis of dietary supplements found curcumin to significantly reduce short-term pain in people with osteoarthritis of the hands, hips, or knees. Turmeric is most effective when taken with fat-containing food or oil" But I take it alone without missing it with anything

4. I could be sciatic nerve injury. I seldom experience that. Please google it and compare your symptoms.

5. This comment has been removed by the author.

6. Thanks darajah
      Please add me to your prayers

Anon dee thanks but don't know any in benin.

Anon 16.26
      Will get the tumeric thanks alot

Khaleesi.
      Please what did you used in treating it

7. When the pain/discomfort starts, I massage my waist and legs with *Voltaran* It’s an ointment for nerves and bone.

8. Khaleesi really appreciate
      Can I get it in pharmacy?

10. Is Nivea cocoa butter good for a dark skin person?

1. Instead use nivea natural fairness.

2. Yes!! Just get ready to get darker. But it is nice. U can also try vasline lotion.

3. Yes it is. I use it but you have to be consistent so as to get the result

4. Yes.
      But you didn't say what you want to achieve with the usage?

5. No wonder I dey Black anyhow like burnt beans

6. Thanks guys.

Just want to maintain my skin tone and smooth skin.

7. @black Slimzy 😂 I love shiny black skin tone on people

8. Pls I’m a dark lady with a very very darker face,I’ve tried all sorts of cream like Nivea ultra healing,Q7 Skin lightening but still not difference 😢

9. 21:49 then rest na. Abi, what do you want to do again?

If you attempt any of those organic rubbish they sell on Instagram you will regret for life.

11. Can I take a Local Government marriage Certified to the Embassy?

12. What area is the bride suppose to cover when planning a wedding?
    I hear its taboo to support the bride price list given

1. You did not mention where you come from. I'm sure a Bv here will also be an indegene and will proof to you that it is a lie

2. You can buy your wedding accessories n gown.

3. Let him handle the bride price aspect, you support with the cooking and drinks for guess. Everything with the bride money & items for bride price, let him handle it.

13. Doctors in the house pls advise.

My younger sis said her monthly flow comes like one month ON. The other month it wont come at all and this has been happening for sometimes now.

Pls kindly advise! Has anyone experienced it here too. Pls advise. It is urgent.

1. If your sis is a teenager it's ok. If not, I'll advice you see a gynae early on

2. Maybe one of her tubes is blocked or she doesn't ovulate on one side.

3. Na wa o... since when did blocked tubes or ovulation determine how or when menses will flow? Smh.
      Take your sis to a clinic for evaluation.

4. She is 23

5. Take her to see a doctor.

14. Please how do one use mtn Nigeria data bundle in another African country?

1. My brother bought me a phone at Dubai when he came back last week and we just noticed the phone has issues. It doesn't charge when its off, unless you power it. I took it to Ikeja and they said I'll need to change the flex and its 20k.(its a Samsung phone S8+)

Please I want to know if I can take the phone to Samsung office for them to change it here in Nigeria since its a new phone.

Martin Aboy and other bvs, help me please

2. I think you will have to pay for it in samsung office since you didn't buy it in Nigeria.

3. They will most likely not repair it in a Samsung center since it is not one of the batches made for the Nigerian Market. Your best bet is those in the open market like computer Village.

15. Pls what is the meaning of akibo,or akimbo or so.. thanks

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. Akimbo is a position where the hands are placed on the hips with the elbow out. When you're listening to sweet gossip on the street, you stand akimbo most times😆.

3. Have you checked Google?

16. Pls does any one stay around Awoyaya here. Can u recommend a vey good place i can learn hair making. Especially weaving and wigging. Even if it is around ajah.

Thanks

17. Please i have vagina discharge that comes out whitish. I don't know if it is hotel toilet disease or wat.Pls advise . Thanks all

1. There is nothing like toilet disease /infection . You probably have candidiasis.
      Use google and also look at pictures

18. Please how do one use mtn Nigeria data bundle in another African country?

19. how can i improve my prayer life? my spiritual life is cold, prayer alter cold, am too lazy to pray and TTC. i need help. i used to be a heavy prayer warrior before marriage. now its a struggle.

1. Start with Thanksgiving. Give thanks everyday, pray for your friends and family and neighbors.

2. It won't be automatic.
      There was a time I used to be firebrand and then went cold. So long it took you time to stop praying,it will also take you time to pick up where you left off

What I did, when I sit alone,I just imagine that God is with me. I talk with eyes open. Just be gisting with Him like you would someone you are seeing. Don't make it a long conversation so you don't get tired.
      In the bathroom,touch your tummy and tell Him that He gave you your stomach to carry children,your breast to breastfeed. He should make it happen.

What I also do,I download msgs on YouTube and listen to,it charges my spirit.
      Overtime,you will see yourself being drawn to pray effortlessly.
      Lastly, endeavor to have a right standing with God so the devil dosent have any legal ground to challenge your right

3. Pls does anyone (pharmacy or not) have any brand of ear drops that contains clotrimazole in Port Harcourt? Kindly drop how to reach you pls urgent.

4. You've already started by confessing you need help. Invite the Holy Spirit (our Helper) into your life. Talk to him like you would a friend. Tell him of your struggles and areas in your life you need changes to be made. Set out a particular time for prayer, worship, studying the Word and meditating. Make it a date you know, like you are going on a date with a significant other, which he is. Find a bible believing church with TRUE men of God. Attend fellowships (eg Koinonia located in Zaria and Abuja, they are available on line as well). Surround yourself with LIKE-MINDED friends, Iron sharpeneth iron. Read AUTHENTIC Christian literature and listen to Christian songs also.
      Most importantly do not give up. Yes, there will be days you will falter or fall but don't remain fallen ask for pardon and pick yourself and MOVE. Gradually my dear your fire will burn so much that you and your family will be impenetrable and the untouchables. Also, you will equally burn for the advancement of the kingdom. AVOID negative confession. Just keep quiet or better still leave the environment that may warrant such utterances.
      I know that God will help you in this. Welcome to victorious living.

5. Anytime you cant pray or you want to pray but loss focus or just cant connect, just speak in tongues but never stop praying.

20. 'zukwanuike' means you should release. The person is advising you to release (stop disturbing yourself)

1. OMG @God's favour, who told you that one? abeg o na lie loooolllllzzzz, it means "rest now"

2. Release..abeg wetin the person wan release..hian!!

3. Nah wah oh 😀😀😀😀😀

4. Born abroad from Ibo land, hahahah OMG

5. 😂 😂 😂 Well, i think she meant to type 'relax'. Lmao @just release'. 😂

6. Release what 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

21. what side hustle biz can i startt with 200k ? A man will run it.

1. Would have said POS business

(if you have the structure for it already cos container or wood,POS machine,land and agent fee,wiring and Generator will finish the 200k)

A biz you can sell online is your surebet..

@MARTINS

2. Don't just think of POS alone.
      On this our small street,it was just one person that was initially operating. As of now,they are up to seven POS stands. I don't know how they do it

22. Please is it possible for someone who doesn't ovulate to menstruate?

1. Yes it is. Reason you should fo hormonal assay to confirm.

23. Please what can I Use to clear eczema on my back? I am pregnant and some few people I asked told me there is nothing I can use, that it will not work because of my condition.

Please help I am not comfortable With it.

1. Plain Antifungal cream. Use a long sponge to bathe and scrub it very well.

2. Get Cacatin and apply there,keep a good hygiene too and with time it will be gone..

You are pregnant so it's not a type to do "let me rub this and that"..

Cacatin is herbal

@MARTINS

3. Cacatin contains sulfur. It's not herbal. Adding sulfur to honey and shea butter doesn't make it herbal.

4. Eczema (that's if you're sure it is) has subtypes and so the treatment would largely depend on what type of eczema it is.
      If you can afford it, see a dermatologist.
      If you can't, see a general practitioner in a general/state hospital.
      The person prescribing has to see what it looks like.

24. What colour of Eva soap is good for a light skinned person or one with a sensitive skin?

1. Lol. You think the colouring they add discriminates skin tone?

2. Eva gold..cotonou(which is tagged foreign) and not Nigerian Eva

#300 and truth is a lot look down on that very soap but those who know rush it cos it works well both for fair,dark or sensitive skin..

@MARTINS

25. Please how much does face coat foundation cost?

1. Even the name sef dey fear person.

2. Lagos Mainland Girl14 July 2021 at 15:55

Why not check an online shopping malls for the price ?

3. I think about 8,500,ders one former big brother Africa contestant that is selling it

4. Anon😂😂😂
      What's wrong with you?!

26. Is it okay for husby to suck a nursing mum's boobs?? I need to know because we've started having s*x again and man wants to press and suck. Is there any side effects?

1. No. Just make sure baby has enough. Enjoy🙂

2. This ur hubby na wa o,even want to share breast milk with baby,I'm sure e go dey lick baby formula too.

3. Anon 14:48, please move aside. There's nothing wrong with that. Have you thought about the fact that sucking of breast arouses her and puts her in a dripping mode..Or as an individual, shouldn't she be having the best sex ever?

4. Give him Breast to suck. By the time the milk enters his mouth he will stop sucking them. The taste of the milk will make him want to vomit. Make sure you clean the nipples before you give baby to suck when he is done

5. I was around 8yrs when out of curiosity I asked to taste breastmilk mom squeezed some on a spoon for me, I gagged, I flung d spoon away. I still wonder how grown men enjoy it. ugh

27. I am dealing with reaction. Help!!
    There is this tiny like pimples all over my face. And I get date for weekend oo😭😭. It's spreading every day. I just started using TCP soap and kpata kpata on it. Would it work? Any other recommendations is needed. Thank you

1. 14:13 pls go and buy Benzyl benzoate solution, less than 1000. After washing your face every morning and night, massage it in your face, where you have pimples, avoid the eyes cycles cos it is peppery, It will dry up the pimples within days. If you have sensitive face, mix with little water. After drying them up. Use Vovi cleanser to clean your face and apply a face cream like white secret face cream.
      I am speaking from experience, I am the one on the last FAQ post who talked about using organic soap that gave my face infection with big boil like pimples that had pus. A doctor prescribed the Benzyl benzoate for me. Said it is used for stubborn skin issues like rabbies and the rest

2. Anon thank you

28. My breast is so tiny asin flat sef. Can someone recommend an effective way to grow them please.😪

1. Add weight. Ask for ways to add weight. All parts of your body will increase including your breasts. Speaking from experience. I love my new body now. Wider hips and fuller boobs

2. Leave dem. Except u won go under d knife den do research nd gather the money. Do wat makes you happy. Jane mena self no get at all🙄

3. I am already busty but have narrower hips so I tried adding weight, it went to all the wrong places, upper body mostly, like my tummy and arms. My lower body got absolutely nothing, zero, zilch, so I think adding adding weight will help with your breasts like the first anon said.

4. I am already busty but have narrower hips so I tried adding weight, it went to all the wrong places, upper body mostly, like my tummy and arms. My lower body got absolutely nothing, zero, zilch, so I think adding adding weight will help with your breasts like the first anon said.

29. How do I main a rich and healthy virgin hair? And also how can I know my hairtype and what works best for it?

30. Please I need a good cream that has moisturizer that can retain this my fair comolexion that is affordable from 2k to 3k for fair person....this one am using is reacting to my skin.Thanks

31. Please help me out,I want to go into bridals and jewellery but don't know how to get the wedding gowns and how how much I use as a beginner,please if you know anything about this help me out with the business idea

1. Gowns. 1.5m dey. 500k dey. Tailor own 20k dey.

2. Send this question to IHN for correct advice and replies

32. Can anyone recommend a good perfume with nice fragrance that can last long for N1,500/2000

1. Smart collection..go for Fendi or ferinheight (don't know if I got the spelling).

2. Anon except na aboki tusa tusa perfume u dey look for o.

3. Go for local perfumes, It's cheaper and lasts long

4. Buy oil perf. Dey last longer. Original o.

5. Farenheight is not so cool. At least not for me

33. Please What size/capacity of generator can carry my 135 litres size of deep freezer?

34. I noticed that for over 6months now that I'm not ovulating. I mean I no more see the whitish egg like discharge I usually see during my ovulation but sometimes I experience cramp.

I did fibroid surgery in 2019 and was ovulating then.

I'm 36 years old going to 37 but i see my period every month but sometimes it doesn't lasts up to 4 or 5 days like before and not so heavy like it was before. I also notice some changes in my breast ,looks like its getting bigger than as it was before.

My mind is telling me to go for hormonal essay or to check for any infection but I'm not ready and so so busy now(You maynot get this).

Please my question is ,is there any natural way apart from that Okro water(I couldn't swallow it)that I can use to boost my ovulation or regulate my hormones incase I'm having hormonal imbalance pls
    OR
    is there any supplement I can take, Doctors in the house please because I will be tieing the knot by November ending 2021.

If you know pls reply me.

Thank you somuch

1. You couldn't swallow it huh? The condition never pain you or you go swallow am.
      If you know how desperate a situation is, even poop sef you will eat.

2. Anon 18.41, why are you so insensitive? Bordering on wicked infact to respond to someone in need in such a way.

Anon 16.18 It's best you go for a proper test so you address it the right way. No matter how busy you are, your health and life first. All the best.

3. I understand how you feel. I have endometriosis and have had surgeries for it twice. It hot me worried about ovulation and fertility too. I would say don't base your ovulation on discharge.
      You can buy ovulation test strips (like the pregnancy kind), they're at-home kits and cheap(relative). Start testing from day 10 of your cycle till day 17 to know if and when you're ovulating. That's what I did.
      You can search Google for what's available in your region and read reviews before you buy.
      If you think you may have hormonal imbalance, Vitamin D3 is a good supplement to buy,(1000iu) should be enough.It regulates hormones among other things.
      My bloodwork did show I was vit D deficient which is usually common with all these women issues.
      Maca also helps with hormonal balance and fertility. (Take it in powder form if you can stand the taste, or capsule form if you can't).
      Note, maca increases libido in some people after taking for a while, so be aware.

All the best

4. Maca root powder really helps. Read about it. If you have fibroids, no matter how small, apply caution when taking maca

5. God bless you all for the replies, I sincerely appreciate.

Pls Elaine, can you elaborate on what you mean by apply caution while using maca cos I want to get it.
      Thank you anon 00.30 and 03.57

35. Can someone pls recommend a goid face cream. I use vaseline coco glow ,its actually good on my body but my face is darker than my body.

36. To improve your prayer life start reading books on revival, attend weekly services, listen to messages of genuine men of God and always sing praises

1. Book of revival..why that one dey for Bible.
      Seems u took something before opening this post,giving upside-down advice.up there u said zukwanike means release now this one here.abeg go sleep.

2. 19.50 is everything okay with you? Why such vitriol on top a simple comment? You need help o.

37. How can I put on healthy weight?

38. Which baby soap and cream is good for fair skin babies? My baby is 2months plus.

Mothers in the house please help ooo

39. Please what can i use to clear black spot from my back??please help..

40. Lol. What is the meaning of jeweluchi? You people are fond of calling her jeweluchi? Plus is that real name too?

41. Pls help I’m a dark lady with very darker face which is very obvious,I’ve tried different soaps and cream and still no change

1. Look for these 3 accounts on Instagram. I have listed them in the order that I rank them.
      @fabslimtox1
      @glowessence_skincare
      @egostherskincare

For glowessence and egostger, try their dark skin range (caramel). Fabskin has great stuffs but very expensive.

2. Use DH7. It doesn't bleach, it just beautifies your skin

42. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. Stella! Stella! Come oh!
      Come and see yahoo boy at work here oh. They will scam bvs o. See how they come and post the comment here today after how many days