Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday Night Post....

Friday, July 23, 2021

Friday Night Post....

Its another Friday Night post where we gist about this and that ... Yaaaaay!

Is life almost back to normal where you live or will things never be the same due to COVID 19?

I just dey.....

175 comments:

1. I've decided to stop eating red meat henceforth. I now eat more of fish and stock fish. Even chicken now taste somehow in mouth. My favorites now is stock fish. Let me keep eating that for now. The rate cancer is spreading now is so alarming.

1. Same here
      Have stopped eating red meat.
      For a month now.
      Cause of my health I miss it though.
      Health is wealth jare.

2. Thanks @Classy for that recommendation. I will do just that.

3. U sure say na only read meat,cuz. The list plenty o....laslas person no go chop again if we check all.....and they still say too much of everything isn't good...Na only God go save us o.

4. Exactly teejay, my sister just told me to stop it this evening and eat more of fish but she still spoilt my mood by telling me that smoked fish causes it too!

5. Sorry EZEGE, let me perch under your comment, biko.

Bikonu umunnem na umunnam, how do I force myself, I mean drag myself to gym? At mentioned of gym, I don dey fear, like I go almost faint sef. Something I was doing before as at 2 years ago and was enjoying it o,(or so I thought 🤔) all of a sudden, if I hear gym, my mind will start pounding gbimm gbimm gbimmm like I'm going to have heart palpitations. Ka obu nkaa😲??
      You see, I am on a big side, so it's not a matter of choice, no, I don't have a choice on this as I have to keep fit and eat right if I want to be fair to myself. I dey try for eating right even though I dey cheat on weekends, but na cheat I cheat Nah🤷‍♀️,I no kill person.

The worst now is that my appetite have increased again! Yes, e dey increase everytime I just finished my period😢. So my question is this; is there something one can take to subdue appetite? 2, what do I do to keep fit(i don dey drop the weight small small) and lose more weight?? Thanks.

Sorry to bore you with my wahala🙏.

6. Chicken is not red meat na

7. 😁 d comment about injecting chicken with growth hormone scare u abi? E fear me too. Those home bred catfish ehn, if ye can avoid it, better. Unfortunately apart from riverine areas, you cannot get fresh fish easily. Go creek road in d evening, u go tire for fresh fish

8. Something must kill a man jor

9. Too much of red meat is bad but annahilating ot competing from your meal is so bad. Minimizing the intake is the right approach. I was just thinking of where to get organically raised chicken. The one's I buy from the cold room is making me skeptical. I don't wang health issues. One has to be intentional and careful about our food and health. God will help us

10. Ha, lemme finish the one inside my freezer first.

11. U don't need gym. Get a good music. Walk Or jog if Ur legs can carry u.
      20mins everyday of walking jogging, it will gradually increase
      Drop cabs from Ur meal. Rice yam sweet potato. This r killers in terms of weight gain,replace with Ukwa, beans, sweet potato, Unripe plantain.

2. It's a freaky Friday still and what's buzzing at your specific ends? I am craving some soft Abuja bread and akara cos it has been long i had such..Abuja is super calm tonight even as though it drizzled earlier on..🥰😍🤩😘 #Yolo,#FunFilledFriday,#FunkyFriday,#FiredUpFriday,#FlirtyFriday

1. Abuja get soft bread? Was so disappointed by the quality of bread I met in Abuja two months ago when I visited there

2. Yes o and you possibly got the wrong one @ANON

3. TGIF baybie🍾🥂🍷🍹

Hope y'all had a terrific week? This week was so fast! I can't believe today is Friday sef 🙄🙄

I'm on my way home,thank God for today..we can't complain but to give thanks to God for His love, mercy, grace, protection🙏🙏🙏🙏

The Olympics is here💃🏻💃🏻🏋️⛹️🤾🚴🧗🤼🤹🏇🤺🏄🚣🏊🤽🥇🥈🥉🏅🎖️🏆🎎⚽🎯 no more boring weekends for now! I bought barbeque chicken with my already chilled four cousins red wine 🍷🍷 to go tonight 🥳🎊🎉 life is for the living mbok

Get groovy and jiggy guys🥂🍷🍹🍸

1. Babes, I'm on my way🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️

2. I love your style. I don't take red wine though. 😊

3. @Essa daalu sor Nne 🥰💝💕

4. Sweet 🍬🍭 Candy💕🥰 hurry

@Cyn Cyn thanks Boo💕💕 happy weekend 🥳

5. Enjoy your weekend 😜😆

6. I have zero motivation to watch the Olympics this year. Enjoy yaself

4. I just dey oh, jollof rice and chicken dey hungry me.

5. Good evening peeps.TGIF. I think my tolerance level reduced cause what is this snapping at everything. Le boo is starting to notice that I snap at almost everything. Still on my way home, will cook stew this night, so can rest tomorrow

1. Le boo every year, continue giving him something that he ought to pay for free of charge, keep performing wify duty and I assure you when you don old finish na your eye go clear, rubbish

2. Some days are like that...You just have to figure out the triggers

3. Anon what are you on about? How does the rubbish you wrote relate to her comment up there? Una go just dey misyarn

4. Anon;2039, Come, Why are you so pressed? Is it your wifely duties? PLEASE let us try to comment with respect for others.

5. These anons ehn 😁 no chill at all

Mawumi, maybe you are under stress. If not, then it's an issue in your subconscious which you've not fully recognized. Try to reflect.

6. Anon, what led to you having so much bile in you? I am not the cause of your frustrations. Fimile

7. Anon 20:39 is right mawumi. Just that her approach is a bit harsh. That man won’t wife you if you’re already doing wifey duties. He’ll get too relaxed and won’t make effort. Ive been there done that and we did not end up together. Once in a while is fine but please don’t wash cloth, cook, spread legs for someone who won’t take you to the alter. Know your worth. I come in peace.

8. there isn't any manual to this thing called relationship a man that will stay will stay even if u give him free wife duties with added jara,ur peace of mind should b Paramount and b wise while at it,you will be fine..yh everyone snaps once in a while find what triggers it and work on it.

6. Happy weekend people. I see a boring friday night around here as no activities all day. Please I need an interesting Nigerian movies suggestion, something to keep body and soul together.

7. I'm at home watching Topsy and Tim (Cbeebies) with our son and enjoying sandwich. God is good o jare.

1. My children love Cbeebies ehn lol

2. Spongebob, squidward n Patrick got me😁. I dunno why i suddenly developed a likeness for spongebob square pants🤣

8. Thank God I got home on time today.

1. Where is Mrs..A? Been a while I saw her comments. Shooter babe what's up?

2. Me sef follow dey find Mrs.A my darling oo

3. She probably preggers! Safe delivery to her in Jesus name, amen.

9. How can life be normal?
    Even Olympics is quarantined. 😰😰

1. They say its the new normal😫

2. Amarachi with C23 July 2021 at 21:51

Even Guinea pulled out of the Olympic today.

10. The kind of plenty assignments my son was given for just two days of mid term break ehn!
    I wonder if holidays are no longer for resting. Why do schools load kids with so much homework knowing that thier parents would end up staying with them to supervise? What are they trying to prove to us na?
    Numeracy, spelling, reading on top how many days?
    Omo, I have been bending my neck since I returned from work. Ayam tired😩😩😩😩

1. Mid term break bawo? When all schools dey close for the session. Abi you're whining us ni?...
      But seriously, these teachers give those homework to test parents intelligence ni o. And the textbooks exercises must finish to justify the money paid, so that you won't call them out at PTF. Schools and the way they swindle us.

2. They want the kids occupied and less play. Sorry about your neck

3. Anon 20:52
      Rivers State school calendar was delayed due to the extensive lock down on schools last year.
      All other states have completed the term but Rivers State is only starting mid term now. It's so annoying.

4. Not only River state I think Nasarawa and Enugu also

5. Seems you people are running a different calendar. Most schools here closed today but my kids will be closing next week

11. If you are a lady preparing to go to a man's house or hotel for the night.
    Maybe cooking and finetuning lies that
    you will tell to your parents or significant other...Hmm
    Think twice o; few minutes of enjoyment, lifetime of sorrows and
    eternity of sufferings.
    If you change your mind and give Jesus your life after reading this, receive these flowers 🌹🌹🌹
    But if you kachie nti begin dey go, please, enter any of these baskets, cover with the other and tell it to carry you there. It is natural AC.
    🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺

12. We obviously like each other but we are not together yet.
    But how can you not even call to check up on me since three days ago even when you learnt I was sick, I told you and you even recommended drugs for me.
    You're busy, I understand but there is obviously levels to this.
    I post on my status every single day and you view them, so me not posting should even speaks volumes, but instead you go dark.

Lol, I think it's time to come down from my high horse

I am getting better with drips and drugs cos I hate injections.

I am spending my Friday wrapped up in my blankets and hope to get well soon.

1. Except he is where there is no network coverage,Men aren't programmed to be "too busy" for who or what they love/care about..

Wishing you quick recovery..

@MARTINS

2. Maybe he thinks you are not really ill, just trying to get money off him.
      Ignore him and don't go posting shady stuff on your status cos of him. Detach and face yourself fully. Get well soon ok?

3. He doesn't like you, there is someone else. His actions says it all but you have refused to see it and fooling yourself into thinking he likes you based on whatever it is you are feeling for him.

He might find you attractive and curious about you but that is all there is to it and it does not mean he wants to take it further. Men are very straightforward when they see what they want. He is not calling nor texting because he has someone keeping him busy and he has no such intention you are harbouring in your mind for him for you. Checking your status is just mere curiosity. A man may even call you and still not have serious plans for you let alone this one you are thinking about that is not even making an effort to start a convo with you. That is why you do not ignore your intuition as a woman. Any nagging feeling you have is trying to tell you something but you would rather ignore.

If he likes you he would have used the opportunity you served into his hands as an excuse to call you just to hear your voice while pretending he is just checking on you.

Anyways, If you are who I think you are, please stop daydreaming. We have begged you to stop daydreaming but you no wan hear. Come down from you high horse by making the first move, you mean? Well, Na You sabi.

4. But Martins if he can view them (ststisy) he can call or even chat. Don't you thkk so?

5. Did my boo write this 🤷🏾‍♀️

6. God's healing darling 🙏🙏 stay warm 🤗🤗

7. Hmmmmm,my dear take heart cos the person you described up there no send you at all,and I think you deserve better

8. Face front and move the heck on mbok

9. My sister, truth is bitter o. He isn't really into you. His heart is elsewhere so cut him loose. E dey pain but you'll be fine eventually. Pele my dear

10. He's just not into you sis
      No matter how busy he is, he knows yoy are sick, he could'nt spare a minute?
      Get well soon💕

11. When someone really likes you, being busy is not a reason. Ignore him, and get well soon. 🤗🤗🤗

12. @ anon: 20:37
      Let's say the guy doesn't love her or they are not in a relationship.
      She infirmed him that she is sick,atleast he should show concern.
      Though I don't know the reasons for his action.

13. Poster bone the guy book. See ehn If he was single you think he would stay three days without chatting any girl up??for what now??? When he is not planning to be a monk. He would be single and be wasting time till another sharp guy would snatch you from under his nose? Not possible. He would move really fast just to make you his girl because he would have noticed your subtle green lights but the guy is just not interested. He already has a lover. By now he knows you like him and it is not a good look on you. Your own man that will not keep you guessing and racking your brain tirelessly would act accordingly just the way you expect a man in love to act and treat you. Never help a man to toast you. He is not a frail child. He knows what he is doing. Na beg I beg you

14. RSQ, I think what she is saying is, she is the type that posts on her status every single guy views them but ever since she told him she was ill she has never posted not even once though that is unlike her and he knows it but still the guy despite that he hasn't seen a single status display for a while now did not bother to check on her not even as a friend rather he went dark like she doesn't exist. No call or text.

20:37 you are very on point.
      I think him viewing her pictures while she posted gave her a false hope and excitement that he was interested in her which wasn't so but the sudden realisation of how unbothered he is about her health or existence worries her yet she is still living in denial because she likes him even after the truth is glaring. I think God used the sickness to open her eyes concerning the guy but she is adamant and not paying attention to the signs God has shown her.
      Just act indifference when you see him. He knows you like him but he is just trying not to raise your hope by being distant. Even if he does not want you as a girlfriend if he was a good friend he ought to check on you you just as a friend and nothing more but he is just passing an obvious message across the best way he can.

15. 21:36 it could be he knows she likes him and he doesn't want to give her any false hope hence the huge spacing he is giving her. He sees through her and knows any show of concern be it from a place of "MERE" concern and nothing more would be misinterpreted by her and also he does not care. Look at how she misinterpreted the fact that he views her status as him liking her. She did not give any additional details to make us know he likes her. Even if in the past he had given her all the perfect reasons to make her feel he liked her the fact that he hasn't checked up on her knowing fully well she is not feeling fine is a huge red flag and that singular action cancels whatever desire he might have aroused in her in the past eexcept he is dead, kidnapped or lost which he obviously isn't then the second reason which strongly think is, he doesn't care.

He hasn't called her because he is not thinking of her when he is not with her. If you don't like someone you don't have them in mind. She told him she is ill and he did not see her put up her status for a while and he is not bothered to ask if she is fine. That is because he honestly does not care or think of her through the day. Someone else is occupying his mind She is not in his mind. . I might seem harsh but it is just that I do not like when a woman ignore visible signs and get hurt. You deserve a man who treats you even better than you can imagine. That man heart is somewhere else. If he hasn't shown you in words thoughts deeds and actions explicitly that he likes you please do not speak for him.

*My first comment at 20:37*

16. He is not all that into u sis. Don't waste Ur energy. If u like him, fine get well and go give him all he enjoys from u which is SEX only.

13. On my way to central London to twerk on somebody’s son😜😜 the clubs are open baby 💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻

14. Shout out to BV Lady PY😘😘

You see ba, if you're the type of person that likes cracking jokes freely making people to laugh or you're a comedian but these days, people don't get to laugh, no stress yourself jor, na Buhari cos am!

I will tell you what to do,.. I had a wicked boss then and this particular colleague of mine that EVERY morning when she comes to work, she goes to our boss portrait and start giving her knocks✊ on her head. One day I asked her why she does that and she said she’s spiritually giving her what she deserves like spiritually ona eji okpo ekewasi di woman isi.

I was chatting with my uncle in US and I sent him a voice note, for over 10minutes he kept on laughing and sending me laughter emojis... He even told me that he played the voice message to his friends around and they laughed more than him.
    Maybe the reason he posted it in our family group chat, Guess what,NOBODY laughed.
    I think it even provoked them because for over 24hrs no one commented on a group that use to be lively. It was the following day that someone scrolled down and started discussing something entirely different,.Buhari why? I know you're a BV, you and Laurreta use to go anonymous and cuss TeeJay anytime he talks about your mess (BV Eassah is aware of this)..
    Please tell us how much it will cost so you can RESIGNE. We have agreed to borrow the money from Obi nwannaa just TELL US!

15. SavoryCakesByRose.Abuja.0907922538523 July 2021 at 20:30

Just here...watching my mum & sister argue.
    Lol ...Good evening people. Cheers to the weekend.

1. What are they arguing about 😉😁

2. Amarachi with C23 July 2021 at 21:54

Thank you Paris, gist us for the matter.

3. Don't be stingy with the gist nah 😁

16. Watching this Indian series titled •These Streets• on Zeeworld. It’s quite interesting

17. I dey my house as usual. Nothing special about Friday jare. Na to sleep after downloading beans and maize, the situation of the country don force people to be eating balance diet, we are now more creative when it comes to food,different mixtures are being discovered,and funniest part ,this mixtures are very balanced pa😉

1. 9ja matter tire person jare .your beans and corn remain? Cos I dey road with my plate 😂😂😂 enjoy dear🥳

2. That beans and 🌽 has been in existence since 19gbogboro. In my house we cannot be tired of eating it as long as the 🌽 is fresh

3. Paris Savannah bring plate o😂 😉. @Bini 🤣😋

4. 🤣🤣🤣

18. He has another babe that he loves more. Pls ignore him. I wish you quick recovery.

19. Life in Lagos hasn't fully returned to normal and people and still struggling to get back on their feet. Meanwhile when is the Sdk Lagos party happening? Can't wait to meet our Lagos peeps.

1. Aha! Thank you for the reminder 😘 SDK Jeweluchi what's up with the Lagos party?

20. Thank goodness it's weekend,
    lovely evening to everyone 💕
    Stella babe 💕💕

21. TGIF
    Poor sales almost everybody is complaining no fund.
    Father please change our story.
    We shall not lack but have plenty

22. Congrats on your new baby, Martin.

23. Just here. I just want my appetite back. Sickness is a bad thing.

1. God's healing upon you Boo 🙏🙏 take more of fluids

2. You'll be fine. God's healing rest on you 🤗

3. Wishing you speedy recovery

4. Makes you realize the little things we take for granted

24. Can't wait for The Voice final show. I like Dapo, even though it doesn't look like he'll win. That guy is underrated. Anu too is underrated. Kitay - I think he did better at Project Fame. Guy still got it though.

25. Just here as usual.Finished eating beans and pap.no light since afternoon.If they restore the light,I watched my false identify,if not na sleep get me.My battery is even low sef.

26. Doing dinner tonight! Love what I’m seeing

27. Hmmmm, my sister go and eat your food immediately biko, don't wait up o

28. Ready for BBN tomorrow...I usually miss the grand opening, tomorrow must be different o....make we know dem from day 1 while we follow up news from thereon🤣🤣🤣.....

I love days of no movement...even if some pple wan do waka waka,curfew don pass dem....

Glo is doing me strong thing...can't sub or call out/text.....and if you call even the customer service are talking like robot..."sorry for the inconveniences" we are working on it....mtchewwww

29. I'm so excited is weekend.
    Cool weather as usual .
    Relaxing and enjoying.
    Life is sweet,God is good.
    Self love is a goal.
    Stay positive and remain happy.(My life ,my choice).
    Stay Negative and remain bitter( I jump and pass)
    Someone is missing someone here......natural something.
    amma gonna spoil myself this weekend...no lele!

1. Enjoy my darling 🥳🎉 life is good🥰

2. It is not self love. It is love your neighbor as yourself.
      Everyone loves herself.

3. anon@ 22:58
      Anybody that doesn't have love won't understand what love means.
      You don't give love to those that choose bitterness ,they will abuse it.
      Allow me to enjoy myself.

4. @ Paris ,thanks.
      As you make your bed na so you go lie on top am.
      Life is beautiful.

30. Just here Thinking of this whole TTC journey. I'm few months shy of my 8th anniversary without a child. I'm considering another round of IVF cycle but we can't afford it. 😭😭😭😭😭 Please y'all should pray for me to conceive and bring forth my own children. Father, have mercy on me and bless my womb🙏🙏🙏

1. Amen. May God answer your prayers

2. Both of u, search Ur souls, find who u offended in d past and go ask for forgiveness...
      There r some curses with weight!
      If u did not, my dear face GOD with everything inside u, eat ,breath,praise God, change Ur attitude to God when to GOD I THANK U, I KNEW U WILL DO IT.THAnks for doing it.
      Be positive even wen u r broken, push fight struggle,allow God now! Allow him take possession of Ur whole being, spirit mind and soul.
      2 places u will see instant results, City of David praise and Worship, Blessed Sacrament ( Catholic) u don't need to b a Catholic just cover Ur head.
      Forgiveness, Forgiveness, Forgiveness

3. BettyO.Your prayer been answered. Just go out for a baby shopping, buy a feeding bottle or something. Your babies will need them.

31. Let's just be thankful and have faith that soon all will be well with determination and focuse

32. Amarachi with C23 July 2021 at 21:59

Just finished watching "Gunpowder Milkshake". Such a comic movie with alot of action.

1. I like it, but was shocked at the level of violence. Not for the faint of heart.

2. Love love that movie

33. Omo that bv that suggested sex and life series, collect e-conk. That show is so full of S**t don't even know were to start

1. collect e-conk 😂😂

2. I had the movie, but had not watched it untill I got the suggestion here.

In my own case it was Soo erotic I think, just a show of how fucked up a dick can render a woman.

She wants a good man and a still wants the Dick, she's literally not thinking rightly

34. Relaxing and enjoying some good old movies.

35. For naija e dey normal.
    I jus dey hia dey watch movie, small time sleep carry me, I wake start from where I stop, abeg I go soon enter my room sleep better sleep. Goodnight everyone

36. I'm just here on my bed wondering why everyone uses creams they like and glow, but me, once I use any cream, even if it's Vaseline, sack knuckles will full everywhere. I'm tired abeg.
    Just look at how beautiful my skin is looking, but these dark knuckles will make me stop using this cream. It is well.

37. Babes you’re a good woman. Continue waiting for him before you eat you hear? My own husband knows that even if he’s around, I no dey eat with anybody because I must carry my own food for hand even if I dey public. My food no dey sit for table oo, my left hand na my God given table

38. Ladies and gentlemen,the weekend💃💃💃

39. How does it feel to live alone with your 2 kids ie without your husband? Just asking o. No problem, just asking. It’s like it’s only the D I’ll miss o. Or maybe the occasional companionship (without quarrel and demands)?
    Just thinking. Those who are doing it should come and tell us. I feel trapped.

40. How does it feel to live alone with your 2 kids ie without your husband? Just asking o. No problem, just asking. It’s like it’s only the D I’ll miss o. Or maybe the occasional companionship (without quarrel and demands)?
    Just thinking. Those who are doing it should come and tell us. I feel trapped.

41. Martin, please I need your help. My husband is cheating but I don't have evidence...how do I track his movements through GPS?? I dey away..abeg help a sister

42. Watching woman of steel on Telemundo. After this, comes sleep. Goodnight

43. Am just home alone, sterling has slept ,,,am waiting for super FM night wispher program.. I am always sending greetings to all bvs every night..over to nolly script writers brb

44. D way i dey vex ehn.
    came back from the market today and my notice my 8 years old daughter had shave her front and back hair

45. Nothing much this weekend, just home and pressing my phone.

46. I'm just here @ the hospital, one of my twins is on admission.. She has been vomiting and stooling and running temperature since morning. I pray she get well so that we can leave soon

1. I pray God gives your child a complete healing in Jesus name

2. God will heal her.
      God is your strength too.

3. Amen,thank you @Anon and @SimplyTonia

47. Covid numbers have gone way down since the vaccination push. But so much division now between the vaccinated and the unvaccinated.

I am still waiting for August to decide if I should get it. FDA is expected to announce in January 2022 if Pfizer will get approval status as a vaccine, I may wait until then.

Happy Friday. Happy weekend🎉🍹🎊

48. Some of u r CLOWNS with a 🔴👃. Waiting,on a Friday? Pray he is not with Chidimma twin

49. Please has anyone (woman) had any reaction to o covid 19 vaccine, my period started again after it ended some days before, it's been almost a week now. I don dey fear o.