Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: IPOB Orders Total Lockdown Of Activities Every Monday In South-East

Saturday, July 31, 2021

IPOB Orders Total Lockdown Of Activities Every Monday In South-East

37 comments:

1. In as much as I am not against Biafra, but stopping business activities every 'money day' isn't such a wise decision.

1. So what's the wise thing IPOD people should do ?

2. Putting peoples businesses/means of livelihood on hold doesn’t matter? That’s selfish.

3. E don be for una and y'all never cease to amaze me
    The monsters y'all made are so out for you.

4. I don't get how this will work? When it is not government offices they are shutting down.... It only affects the business man and to my thinking no impact on the Nnamdi Kanu's case

1. They will attack any govt office that dont shut down. I suggest banks and other govt parastatals should move out for safety sake coz they will run at a loss at some point if they keep shutting down every Monday indefinitely.

1. Unfortunately, they foolishly and unknowingly display their ignorance.😂😂😂

2. It is obvious that IPOB have run out of ideas too soon.

Sit-at-home is an instrument devised by Mahatma Ghandi to encumber the British colonialists in India by depriving them of the services of the Indian civil servants and other Indian wage earners. It was not made to encumber the indigenous Indians.

Sit-at-home in the South East has absolutely zero negative effect on those ruling in Abuja. Many of them will even welcome it, because if the people in the SE abandon their farms, they will be forced to buy more from the North. And how will the children who continuously miss classes cope? It is unfortunate that nobody within the IPOB made efforts to understand what sit-at-home is all about and how to reasonably apply it.

What the government will now do is to sit back and wait till the people in the SE get fed up with IPOB and chase them away - problem solved! Threatening the people will not solve the problem because if the US and Europe come to determine that IPOB are acting as terrorists at home, no person in the diaspora will donate money to them without going to jail.

Already, IPOB have been forced to close their first bank account in the US, because of compliance reasons. That should be ample warning for them to check their steps, if they know what that means. It is not like someone wrote the bank like they wrongly believe. International governance and compliance laws require all banks to have controls in place to flag up terror-related accounts through certain parameter and patterns. Closed accounts are reported to the authorities for further investigation.

3. God bless you sir @Anon 12:22......Sometimes I really weep for this misguided followers of IPOB..this is an insult on the entire Igbo race. An illiterate like emma powerful who cannot even make clear sentence the other day he was making allegations on channels tv asking the entire SE to shutdown on monday? Monday of all days....I am so angry...Its high time something need to be done against this people..They are really messing us up. Portraying SE region in a bad light.

4. Stop the lies already. Even if you are not in support of the sit-at-home, that shouldn't warrant you to give false narration. IPOB wasn't forced to close their US account. Say what you know. There were some persons trying to act mischievously and a new account was opened still in that US and the former closed. No one coerced them into closing it.

The sit at home is every Monday and not everyday. It may not be a good idea to some but majority of the people were happy about it. Those saying it won't make a difference are not being truthful here. Okay admitted, let's hope it won't make any difference and importance and allow them do whatever makes them happy.

You wish the international communities will label them terrorist but that's a bad thinking from you. Do you know what IPOB is? You think IPOB is Nnamdi Kanu or some group of miscreants. For your information, IPOB is the indigenous people of Biafra by extension all Biafran natives. So why would international communities destroy or label a whole race terrorist?

IPOB is registered over 88 countries so don't ever imagine or hallucinate them to be proscribed.

5. They should extend it to parts of SS.

6. Teejay, this sit at home, please who will it affect?? How will this action have any effect on the government?

7. @Ms Abroadian, I think I've answered that question down below.

@deenity sealord, what and where's SS?

8. The annoying part is that this Teejay lives in SS and not SE. Nna come back home now. You are making money from the Zoo. I pity IPOB. They are about to come crashing down. One thing that made MNK less popular in Owerri was the unknown gunmen incident. It affected businesses in Owerri and you want to force people to sit at home, will you share money to them? Kam nukwa that people sat at home on Monday morning. Initially, maybe out of fear that the imbeciles will attack, but they will grow defiant and come out. Pack of illiterates and imbeciles, trying to ruin the southeast. Wetin we even get for SE sef that will harm Aso Rock? You say you wan fight government, you dey fight your people? How insanely stupid does that sound? MNK is not leaving there till 2023, una hear? Touts.

6. Naso shop close everywhere in Abj on Monday of his trial... It's well. Make God help person japa abeg, before things get worse

1. Is Abuja SE, stop lying, shops where open, markets, everywhere movement.

7. This is sad. Change your tactics please. This one is bad

8. And they think he will be released anytime soon.
    That doesn't make sense.
    They should not start what they cannot finish.

9. Haahaahaahaa, trust me, no be Igbo man again...dem, go go undercover now, supplying, delivering and cashing on the low. Na now business go even sweet. Forget matter.

10. What sort of nonessential nonsense is this naaa?
    Sir at home for what??
    They better stop this rubbish rough play.
    Rubbish and Gumi

11. Kanu will be in jail for a very long time. Monday is not enough, they should stay at home permanently. A group of ignoramuses. Massob manipulated and controlled their brains between 1998 and 2015. Now, a guy who attended a one storey university in the UK is in charge of their fried brains. No idiot can order Edo people to stay at home for whatever reason, we are too refined,too sophisticated that nonsense. How a population of more than 23 million submit to intimidation by a group of riff raffs is baffling. Even their elders and governors are cowed. Ojukwu ,Uwazirike, Kanu, who is next

1. Alexander please cry me a River sir! Allow IPOB do what they like. Mind your business. Your obsession for Igbos is sickening. You no dey tire?? If it doesn’t work for them, let them deal with it as far as it doesn’t take good off your table! Happy Sunday.

12. This is stupidity. What nonsense! Who suffers? The masses not government.

1. Agreed the masses will suffer and that's the sacrifice we will pay for our freedom. We will choose freedom over servitude. A day in a week won't kill us all or make us go broke nor even destroy our businesses. Civil disobedience is also a protesting tools in a civilized world.

Will the government also incure loss? Yes! Very huge one I will tell you that in all certainty. During May 30 sit at home it was reported about how billions were loss by the government in just a single day. Some of you don't know the huge revenue generated on the daily from Eastern Nigeria and remitted to the government.

We are keenly following up event and will see how it will play out.

13. Monday of all days. This doesn't make sense at all.

14. Your governors have failed you. Who is ipob? A set of low lives and jobless youths. Smh. Are those the people that give the Igbos instructions? Nonsense

1. Yes they are humans too! Jobless or not. You that is not jobless how have you improved insecurity and hunger in Nigeria? After all people go on hunger strikes to protest. Allow them do whatever civil disobedience they want!

15. This is insane. They should be ready to do this until eternity. That moron with tortoise head will rot in jail! He never see something.
    His followers can begin to wail under my comment. You guys will wait in vain for this biafra.

1. Nobody will wail under your command because you made no sense! I bet you ‘that moron with tortoise head’ looks more handsome than you in person. Has more global recognition than you. Has people who are ready to take bullets for him, and you?????? You are just THE GREAT ANONYMOUS! NEXXTT!

2. Nobody will wail under your command because you made no sense! I bet you ‘that moron with tortoise head’ looks more handsome than you in person. Has more global recognition than you. Has people who are ready to take bullets for him, and you?????? You are just THE GREAT ANONYMOUS! NEXXTT!