Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Memory Lane....

Wednesday, July 14, 2021

Memory Lane....

Do you remember Stella Pomade, Jet cream and cabin biscuit?

62 comments:

1. This cabin still de market na, I still use it to do cabin flakes

1. Chai, cabin biscuits Alias "wooden plank". This saved us in boarding House eh.
      Check out Stella pomade. The scent no be here but e must follow enter portmanteau on resumption. The good old days o.

2. Many products are no more in the market. This shows the economy is deteriorating. Shows massive job loss. God help this nation.

3. If it were abroad, these products will still remain for same price. In fact, new products would also emerge to compete against it (evidence of prosperity). We have wicked elites and insensible/weak/unintelligent masses, very easy to manipulate/distract

4. So, anon 21.24, which of the 2 categories do you fall into? Wicked elite or insensible unintelligent masses?

2. Let me just siddon dey watch (hand on my chin 🥱)
    Them go say them no remember cabin
    biscuit (even those who stole it as a profession) so that them go dey
    claim 16 years every year huh?
    🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

1. Hian Anon e be like say you sabi well,moving this cabin from my grandpa's room was my hobby,that pomade was my grandma's favorite,chai memories.

3. I remember Stella pomade. Cabin of today is disappointing.

1. Don't blame them. I even wonder how they cope. The economy is horrifying

4. The new cabin does not make sense. This one is the real deal.
    Stella pomade go smell follow you and carry sand full body

1. Kikikikikikikiki good old days

2. Dey smell Don reduce oo, was surprised to see it with somebody last week

That she got it from the north

3. Yes I also got mine from Kaduna.

5. Kai I really miss that cabin oo

6. Ha! Cabin biscuit! I don old o

7. The cabin is still around,I'm even taking it now with tea

They have even rebranded to A blue oxford cabin(very nice) and the normal Yale cabin(the best)

I be regular customer😀😀

@MARTINS

1. @Martins
      I am almost sure what you are calling "tea" there is milk and chocolate beverage.
      🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣Nigerians.

2. Thank you Martin, that cabin and st.louis sugar still de market

3. I still like that cabin biscuit o.

4. 14.57 In your bid to do ITK, you probably forgot Lipton is also tea, right? Mschew

5. @17:13
      Google the word "tea"
      It is a plant that contains caffeine just like coffee plant.
      "Lipton" has a line of product that contain these plants. They also have
      the de-caffeinated lines of product.
      So lipton is not tea 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

6. Yes, in your ignorant mind lipton is not tea, it is juice abi? Continue with the ignorance, it looks good on you 👍

7. Laughing like a crazy person, probably is.

8. Lipton has a line of product that contains these plants BUT it's not tea. See confusion! Smh.

9. Like somebody up there said, na ITK things. Ok na, congrats, Yankee (abi, wereva) don teach u 'hot chocolate'. Satisfied? LOL!

8. All three are staring at me as I type. I had to check the Jet cream and Stella pomade well when I opened this post, never knew they are made by PZ. Oxford Cabin biscuits now has faces looking "more tush".

1. Maybe the tush faces is part of the reason, the last Cabin l bought didn't taste good.

2. Ahhhhhhh. Blueband Margarine on Cabin biscuits, cold water and sugar.

9. All of them are still in circulation one way or the other! I saw the "Stella Pomade" in Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire last year. May not be in circulation in Nigeria but am quite sure that most villages have a way of getting it.

1. That was how l ran into Tabu perfume in Toronto, imagine that, l bought it, just for the vintage status.

2. And if l run into the others anywhere in the world, l will surely collect them

3. Stella pomade is in portharcourt o, I saw it some months ago for 700

10. Cabin Biscuit! Omo I chop am so tey, I even fry am chop!

Stella Pomade and Jet Cream. Now I know that I've become old!

#Nostalgia... All these products na for 19th Century...

How time flies!

1. Fried Cabin biscuit!!! Abeg drop recipe 😳

2. Yes ooooo.. Me sef fry am or eat with butter in between!Lmao 😂🤣

3. 19th century indeed lol

11. This cabin that I even bought yesterday. Maybe the chocolate cabin biscuit. I miss that biscuit

1. Captain biscuit!!!! My bestest. I always insisted my mum bought 'captain' both the plain and chocolate and not 'cabin'.
      I hated this Oxford cabin. If there was no captain, then I'd manage Yale biscuit. The captain biscuit stopped being in circulation around 2003/2004, Gosh I miss that biscuit.

2. I thought I was the only one who hated this cabin biscuit. I so hated this biscuit gosh!

12. Yes oh! I can relate with these oldies stuff! Cabin still around,ate it last week

Stella pomade and Jet cream that year! So my elder siblings now named it Stellajet cos of how we combine both creams together 😂😂🤣🤣🤣😂😂 oh the good old days

1. I bought Cabin sometime ago, but it lost that original smell and flavor.

13. Chai stella pomade thats year.. The smell is heavenly..

1. Especially after evening shower, your feet must be shining and the trail of the Stella pomade smell, gave a kind of confidence with your flip flop.....and those big powder in the tin container around your neck.

14. I remember when that Stella Pomade fell from my hand and broke, and my mama warned me o, but as a sturbborn boy, I get coconut head na. Na everybody beat me bcos it was the official cream of the whole family

15. Nku cream, Ambi & Asepso, Planta, Joy soap, etc.

1. Anon. oya ! Tetmosol soap, Robert soap, Symba soap and cream, derm9vate cream, venus soap and cream, crusader soap and cream, envi cream, satin sheen hair cream, Ultra sheen, mobil pesticide.......and more

2. And tura soap @ celebrant
      Everytime i hear Tura, it reminds me of my friends younger brother.
      He dropped a bar of tura soap in their full pot of Sunday stew that year, na after rice done ready, them realize am
      No be small beating him chop plus their mom said that will be HIS stew until e finish..
      Can't remember if she stuck to it or forgave him...

16. Jewelu you see that jet cream..very good for the hair especially natural hair,u will see it in shops they sell hair products.

17. We used Cocoa butter cream in my family, but my Mum, insisted we rub our feet with Stella pomade, because it shines better.
    Even if our parents bought a whole cartoon of Cabin biscuits in the house, it still will not taste as good as that Sunday,Sunday Cabin biscuits my mum used to bring home from meetings. Nico sweet too.

18. Juweluchi serving it hot, the cabin taste of today is not as that of the former.

19. We were very poor in our house and could not afford stella pomade or jet, we always used idiagbon native oil, one black native oil like this but we always had that blue tin scenti scenti powder

1. Idiagbon native oil (raw coconut oil) is actually far better than these products..

20. I remember the original cabin biscuit....how time flies

21. I did my IT with the company producing Stella pomade and jet cream then in ikorodu. I noticed that if they are not producing any product they must produce Stella when I asked my boss, he said the people in the north use it a lot and its compulsory to buy it for your wife to be family ehen getting married. i was shocked cos until i started working there i have never seen it. Plus jet cream makes the hair really soft