Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mrs Dees Corner - Unappealing Type Of Music...

Friday, July 16, 2021

Mrs Dees Corner - Unappealing Type Of Music...

We all have our preferences when it comes to music and these preferences may be influenced by our moods and situation.

A happy or gay mood may mean playing hip hop or jazz, while a sullen or unhappy disposition will tilt towards soul music or songs that get you emotional and calm.

However, there are genres of music that never fit in no matter the situation or disposition. They fray on the nerves and are completely boring and a waste of precious time. 

One genre that aptly fits this description is Opera music. I keep wondering what the fuss is about for those who keep raving about it and I get confused if I am the only one who feels this way.

What in the name of singing is that high pitched sound and elongation of words that sometimes has no meaning and the singer keeps going higher and higher in pitch till all the arteries in the neck pops out?

I remember the few scenes in a series I watched and it had Opera music, I quickly fast forwarded those scenes cos I could not deal.

Those who attend Opera shows are the real deal because I can never!!!

My apologies to those who may take offence at this post.

25 comments:

1. *VEINS* PLEASE
    MRS DEE

1. E gba mi!! *Pop out*

MRS DEE

2. Please permit me to share MY OPINION here:
    If that music is not giving praises to Jesus, count me out.
    "The angel of the Lord encamps around those that fear him and delivers them" Psalms 34:7
    Since the Lord taught me that his angels cannot stand any music that
    does not give him glory, I do not want to lose their protection by
    giving heed to such music. Again, if you are an enthusiast of such music
    and your aim is to go to heaven, how
    will you cope there where such music isn't available but only pure angelic worship?

3. "What in the name of singing is that high pitched sound and elongation of words that sometimes has no meaning and the singer keeps going higher and higher in pitch till all the arteries in the neck pops out?" This got me πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

I don't understand that opera of a thing tooπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

1. I swear that's one hell of a description πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…

2. πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ don't mind Mrs Dee and her bad mouth.

Abeg I love operas.
      I love jazz.
      I love classical music.
      I love blues.
      I like hip-hops, some artists are actually good and sing beautiful lines and catchy lyrics,lol!

4. In othere news, I don't get why Naira Marley sits down to compose a sexually explicit song and it's hits the airways without any qualms, and our children will be vibing to the lyrics and beats😏😏

1. What of 2face song "even nyash dey important?"

5. Hi Stella,
    I shared "my opinion" on this topic. I wonder if you saw my comment?

1. I don't know why this comment sounds funny to me πŸ˜‚

6. Lol. I guess some of us don't like it cos it's not part of or culture. People pay serious money abroad to attend opera shows.

7. To everyone him own meat. Just imagine me watching Cricket. Indians no get work ooo.

8. I don't understand opera music either, as well as most of our new generation musicians, well...to each his own,

9. I love opera music, same with classical music! It is so soothing and relaxing. Whenever I am stressed, my collection to the rescue

1. This is so me.

2. Like Lady Diana I love opera & classical music because when those musicians are singing you will feel the angles are descending. The feeling is out of this world.

I so so much love it.

10. I love almost all genre of music but I hate Yanni

1. I don't like yanni too. It's creepy to me

2. 😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳

3. You hate Yanni? Whyyyyyyyyyy???

11. I don't understand the opera music too.Even the one they call classical music.

12. Mrs Dee, so you don't even like 'O mio Babbino Caro' by Maria Callas? Haba mama na.