Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Pastor Tells Men How To Protect Their Wives From In Laws

Friday, July 02, 2021

Nigerian Pastor Tells Men How To Protect Their Wives From In Laws

I am sure ALL women reading this Blog will love this topic and quickly click to read.....

There is a reason why men are physically stronger than women. There is no day the heavyweight champion of the world would be a woman. Likewise, there's no day men are going to be better at raising children than women.

You know why?

It is simply because God has already equipped the woman with all it takes to take care of a baby. Men are equipped with the strength to protect their wives. That is why no man should ever beat his wife. That is an abuse of power. You should also never bully a woman, just because you feel you can do it and get away with it.

Women are fragile and very emotional, however, your highest show of strength is when you choose to show her love even when you have the opportunity to bully her. As a man, you should never be the cause of your wife's tears.

Men should learn to protect their wives from in-laws. I have heard men say that they do not know whose side to be on, when their wives and mothers disagree. That is very sad. Your wife is your new family. Don't forget that you made a vow to her. Don't ever let your wife confront your mother, when you're there. You should do the fighting for her.

I remember when my wife was still my fiancee. One day she came visiting, we were watching a movie and it was getting late. She asked to leave, but I told her to wait till the movie was over. My mum got back home and tried to subtly harass my wife by asking her if her mother was at home. 

To some men, they would have seen it as an ordinary question, but I knew that my mum harassed my wife with that question. I dropped my wife at her parent's place, but when I got back home I warned my mother never to speak to my wife in such a manner. Since then, my mother has never spoken to my wife in that manner. I told my mum that if she has any problem with my wife, she should talk to me.

It took us 8 years to have our first biological child, but no member of my family ever spoke wrongly to my wife. They dared not"

Source: Pastor Kingsley Okonkwo

*Nice one but do you also protect your wife if she is abusive to your family and respects none of them? This cuts both ways and someone should tell this Pastor to also tach how to protect your family from an abusive wife.... lol

45 comments:

1. Exactly Stella,I was about to say same thing,it goes both ways

1. The post answers that question though. He fights for his wife regardless of who is in question.

2. I think it’s high time parents stop investing so much in their sons ooo and invest in their daughters instead. If the son is just going to grow up to be totally disrespectful to the parents. There has to be a balance ... wives need to understand that their husbands did not just drop from the sky, somebody did all the dirty work to make him marriageable for you. Wives need to respect that and instead of going into marriage with this preconceived notion of war with the man’s family, she needs to go in just loving them. If you give love you will definitely receive love. Maybe if parents invest better in their girls at least they’d be sure their daughter will not just tuss them aside when they get married. Female children genuinely care

3. So somebody didn’t do all the dirty work to also make a woman marriageable? Human beings must be thought to respect each other. That’s all it takes. RESPECT.. There won’t be a problem if people learn to respect, and respect each other’s boundary.

4. Didn't bother reading. These are the kind of messages that is the reason people have lost hope in the church. What does the Bible say about this and what's this anti in-law hate talk. Everyone will eventually become one.
      Instead of preaching mutual love and respect, acceptance and appreciation, the sermon is on whose side to take!
      Preachers these days, it's either they're playing to the gallery, pushing their own narrative as gospel or they're glorified motivational speakers

5. Anon 8:48, if you had “bothered reading”, you wouldn’t have typed the nonsense you just did.

2. It just goes both ways. Not all in-laws are bad and not all wife are good either same as not all in-laws are good and not all wife are bad either.

3. You warned your mom..El oh el.
    Orishirishi..

1. What the mum said was wrong, indirectly saying she doesn't have home training or she doesn't respect her parent.

2. Na them. Future mother in laws that want to keep their sons under their armpit even after marriage. So that's the only thing you got from the post abi. Oshisco plc... Msheeew

3. Yes he did. A real man.

4. Nobody abuses a wife that has respect and regard for her In -laws.
    No family will like their son to marry a woman that will turn their son against them,not even the parents that raised him.
    Marry a good woman, her goodness brings light where there is darkness and peace where there is war.

A man should protect his wife when he knows he is from a difficult home.
    He should know how to balance things and not take sides.
    As a man ,have regard for your own family, when the woman comes she follows the suit.

1. @13:21
      "She follows the suit?"
      How about following the jacket and the skirts, boxers and the blouse?
      😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

2. I laugh in bad in-laws.

5. He is saying that if the wife is wrong, the family should report to husband and not attack the wife. the man should then call his wife to order.

1. Exactly! Very good point.

2. But why would I have a chummy relationship with my son/ daughter in law, discuss issues,share jokes but when he/she offends me, I have to go through my child to air my grievances? I don't understand o

6. El oh el

It's a nice word from you Pastor but don't forget that the In-laws also needs to be protected from your wife.

Vice versa

But one thing I know for sure is, you build ur home to your taste and in the manner you feel it best suit you..

We move

7. Support your wife even when she wrongs the in-laws. When you get home warn her seriously and let her know she is very wrong and you won't tolerate it from her but not when the in-laws are around you start showing yourself.

Both of you deal with yourself privately thereby you are protecting her from inlaw and you protecting in-laws from her.

Men protect and stand by your wife, she will listen except she be devil that refused to change

1. I agree 👌👌but based on the issue on ground, there are sometimes you would have to lovingly let your wife know she's wrong (when she is)in the presence of your parents or siblings (depending on who was offended) so it doesn't look like you support wrong when it is clearly obvious 🤔

The core issue here is wisdom,I pray GOD gives our men the wisdom to handle family conflicts so the family doesn't end in division and resentment towards one another simply because wisdom wasn't applied.

Whichever party is wrong should be lovingly let to know so,and not in a way that gives the other party a ground to gloat over them as if in triumph

8. Any man beating a woman has lost his manhood/respect as a man. That's a fact.
    However, in all essence, these are "fine sounding words" put together.
    John 3:34
    "He whom God sends speaks the Word of God, for God gives his Spirit without limit..."
    Again, a "pastor" has finished talking without one reference from God's Word?
    Job 38:2 "Who is this darkening my counsel with words without knowledge?"

1. Have his words darkened the counsel of the Lord? Simply because in this ‘extract’ of his sermon, there are no Bible quotations? Have you considered the entire lecture or sermon may have been based on a couple of Bible verses extrapolated and expounded upon to show practical application?

2. @Mystic
      Please permit me to base my assessment on what is presented before me,
      not on speculations.
      Besides, my first line says that it is "well put together;" wasn't it?

3. **** I think you need to ask God for wisdom, while at it Understanding. You clearly are just one for only bible verses mixed with a lot of judgement and ego.
      Being born again and going for evangelism is about you drawing people to God with love and not with condemnation and contempt.

4. @**** I think your criticism should be constructive and show consideration that goes beyond face value, so you don’t come off as unnecessarily antagonistic.
      You said ‘a pastor has finished talking’. I think you should confirm he has ‘finished talking’ before using scripture that mars his personality or questions his calling or preaching.

5. @Mystic
      If you have the full audio, please post it. Until then,
      everything I've written here is based on what our beloved blogger
      presented to us.

6. @****, that’s your responsibility. If you assert a position, confirm it’s true, or issue a caveat.

9. I don't pray to fall victim of bad mother inlaw again. They are worse than a serpent

10. They are advising them, some ppl are still questioning his thought process when it's the absolute truth. Even women!!!!

Oya na.

11. Well, my mother is supreme and my wife knows the fact. I respect her mother, even when she crosses the red lines, I say yes ma. Why would my wife have reasons to raise her voice against my mum, disrespect her. I will never tolerate that. He warned his mum? I can't warn my mother under any circumstance, the best I can possibly do is to have a conversation with her. I wasn't raised to be rude to my mother. If I ever have any reason to warn my mother because of my wife, the marriage is over

1. For the first time,you made sense.
      What is that thing(as far as i'm concerned,this is something trivial) that can't be talked about that'll make one warn his/her parent/s? See all the sheeple supporting this cos they feel it 'fvors' them,ask if they'll be okay if their kids do same and even brag about it in public.....and watch their thought process change instantly!

2. He probably used the wrong word but all the same get the message. He was protecting his wife simples. When you marry, know that your wife comes first. Because she is You. Man and wife become one. She becomes more important than your mum..that doesn't make mummy less important, just that someone is now more important as it should be. I have a son and I will never expect him to place me over his wife.. because his dad (my husband) has placed and still places me over his mum. It is the order of things. Besides I'll too busy loving up on my husby to put my nose in their business.

Mother in laws should learn their place. That he is your son doesn't mean you should run his home.

3. When the Bible said "children obey and honour your parents"
      It also says "parents should not provoke their children to anger"
      Tell me what an angry man does?
      This thing has no manual,a good mother in-law should treat her son's wife like she treats her daughter periodttt!

12. The marriage relationship is the only one that come with the taking of vows.

13. If i am a man and for some reasons my wife feels it's ok to disrespect any member of my family, it doesn't matter where, i'd treat her fuck up there in the presence of the family member she disrespected because if she had sense, respect for herself and me her hubby, she wouldn't do that, she'd at least Waite to see my reaction to whatever she reacted to. You disrespected my family member and i'd still support you in their presence and then go home and warn you to never do that again? Mbanu! Shits don't work that way.

And if as a woman my hubby disrespects any member of my family in my presence without reporting to me to put whoever in check, i'd teach him to never ever try the rubbish with any member of my family, at least not while i'm breathing and married to him. And the teaching will still be done right in the presence of the family member he disrespected, this way, whenever the urge to act silly comes calling, the memory of my reaction the first time will give an automatic brain reset.

Family members wouldn't dare disrespect my spouse as well because they know it will never be tolerated.

1. What are you even saying, Queen of Sheba???

2. Mtcheeeeew..talking rubbish as always. You obviously ain't married.

3. She say na "waite"

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

14. Only a man can protect his wife from disrespectful in-laws and only a woman can protect her husband from disrespectful in-laws. My husband and children come first before my parents and we come first before his. When we took our vows, we left our parents to form our own family so neither of them can come and put asunder to what we have created.

If you have a mother-in-law who genuinely loves you as a daughter, consider yourself blessed. While I agree there are some bad wives and husbands, there are some in-laws that can make you depressed even if you're the most respectful and kind human on earth. Some in-laws are narcs and very manipulative, there's no need to disrespect them, just stay in your lane and be invisible to them. If they hurt you, report to their child, your spouse and let him or her handle it.
    When you have a mother-in-law who has quarreled with siblings and is not on talking terms with her own mother, would not even let her children relate with their own grandmother who raised them, would badmouth her husband who lives with her to her children so they can antagonize their father, will plant seeds in the children that would bring strife between them, please what relationship are you as a daughter-in-law trying to forge with that mother-in-law. Abeg, let that love be from a distance. Ki onikaluku wa laye ara re. I have made myself invisible. God forbid that I disrespect or insult any in-law.

1. Hmmmmmm thank you oh.

2. Anon 19.35, some inlaws are terrible people. Like my mother inlaw who is a big witch. Causes havoc wherever she goes. She came to my base a while ago and tried to cause issues. Just for 5 days she was with us and my husband kicked her out immediately. Same woman went to another son's house and remained there for over 6 months and returned to start bad mouthing the wife to anyone. My husband has been laughing at his brother since for allowing her stay that long cos we all know she is a liar and a witch. She is manipulative and very wicked and evil. She is the biggest snake to have crawled on earth. Can't wait for her to exit the world. Even her husband will not miss her.