Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Senate Proposes 18 Years As The Minimum Age To Take JAMB Examination

Thursday, July 15, 2021

Nigerian Senate Proposes 18 Years As The Minimum Age To Take JAMB Examination

WHAT!!!:........  

So they want to make people wait at home, doing what exactly? Nigeria does even even have anything to engage the Youth and that is why crime rate is high......

Whoever proposed this should be flogged 100 strokes of the cane Mscheeeew.

42 comments:

1. Backward thinking set of chicken

2. These ones will continue to reason backwards.
      You start by 18
      Strike holds you for more years
      You will still be expected to serve.
      Then employers will ask for 4years working experience at 23.

This country enh
      God please answer my prayers.

3. Aswear these guys dey take adulterated weed.

4. BITCHandSLUT.com15 July 2021 at 10:43

@push up, I was just coming to type this before seeing your comment.

Why the Nigerian leaders don't have sense and put into consideration of some sort of things before pushing for the motion is what I don't get.

Before you make any decisions, you weigh the pros and cons.

You don't just wake up one day and bang!

Las las people would only increase their ages to gain admission.

5. You guys should not in anyway forget that it's not every person that luckily or gracefully gets admission the year they write jamb o. Imagine having to write two or three times before gaining the admission at age eighteen. Education system is a big time joke, state and federal versities in the country is non conducive but age 18 being eligible for writing jamb is their priority.

2. Am sure it's one aboki that will move that nonsense motion. Na to carry our pikin enter Ghana universities noni. I've proposed in me that my kids will learn trade after school, so they need to start early.

1. Not Ghana please, you all can go to the developed countries and leave "small Ghana" alone.

2. Thank you for saying this. Most people who are outside the north don't understand the kind of archaic policies that are being planned and enacted here.

Education is something they can't grasp but religion is more important.

I will advise everybody that have the means to train their children abroad should do so.

3. Jokers! Useless ideas that don't make sense. Common sense is not Common. Bunch of Nnamas

4. Archaic mentality.!!! Just imagine the kind of leaders n law makers leading us. Jokers!!!!

5. They ignore the important issues in the country and deal with issues not irrelevant. Useless fools

6. How about you clowns make the appropriate age 28/9? These people ehh, tufiakwa.

7. Write jamb at 18

Get admission @ 19/20

Spend 6/7 years in uni for a 4 year course
    Spend 1 year waiting NYSC mobilization

Another 1 year for NYSC

Then when applying for job age limit will be 25 years.....who do una naija🙄

1. Age limit is even 24 years for some private organisations.

8. When their own children become graduates at 18,they want others to wait.

9. When you have a President that is not educated, what would you expect. My son was ready with cleared WAEC, JAMB and Post UME exams at the age of 16 will he be waiting till he is 18 years? He will stay in the house pinging phone while waiting, what if he could clear his papers as before?

1. Your hatred will not kill you.All regions are represented in the Senate but you will still put it on the head of the president. Itimpataka.

10. I want to add another 100 strokes of cane to that your 100. Backward set of people.

11. How is this fundamentally different from what obtains in the advanced world. In most climes your child/ward must be 6 years or above before you can register them for primary education. By law they must spend 6 years for their primary education, 6 years of secondary education. The children will be 18 at the end of their secondary education. For those of you living in the UK , your children/ward must go the mandatory higher school certificate after their secondary. Before JAMB was established in 1979 , Higher school certificate ( HSC) was compulsory. We had 6 years of primary education, ( more than 98% of parents allowed their children to have 6 years of primary education ) we had 5 years of secondary education and 2 years of higher school certificate (HSC)`Today, your children are already out of primary school by the age of 8/9 running after nothing. Personally, l believe the higher school certificate school should be reintroduced and JAMB trashed

1. @ALEXANDER, thanks for your write-up. Was so shocked reading all the responses here until I got to your post. I guess most of the respondents here have never lived or travelled to the developed world. In my part of western Europe I live in, your child isn't even allowed to start primary until age 7 (recently enacted a law that gives parents the option of letting their kids start at 6 years of age). And they have to spend between 9-10 years there before going to another school for 3 years of A-levels. And only after that can they go to uni.

2. You are not a nice person.
      This is Nigeria we are talking about. Schools are always on strike
      Private companies want only under 24 years old.
      This your comment just annoyed me. In your blind support for the government, think of what's obtainable in this NATION. A Nation without a SYSTEM

3. This will be a good development. Its only in Nigeria u see kids sitting for JAMB at 15,16. Please what is the rush? Do u know how many kids have died or have been psychologically affected due to this undue pressure?

4. You cant compare working countries with Nigeria because abroad, age is not a consideration. One can start a career at even 40.
      But in Nigeria, most jobs require 24years max...some will even want experience at that age. Please people should be able to start their lives early if they can.

12. See country leaders ohhh, Always thinking backwards.....smh😑😑

13. Bunch of clueless law makers

14. They won't see the one that Anambra cut off point into unity schools is the highest different cut.
    How can it be 139 then next state is 134, then 126,same score sheet some northern states are 11 and 8.

15. Let it remain exactly what it is- a proposed bill. If not, southerners will go and swear affidavit of "18" before JAMB, swear another one before/after NYSC, swear a different one before marriage, swear another one for their international passport, swear... In fact ehn, na affidavit swearing dem go take finish courts for south here laslas.

16. what kind of nonsense is this? how is this a national emergency please and how/why is tis a problem that the law needs to address?

17. Misplaced priorities, bunch of idiots.

18. They'll stiffle Nigerian youths while they fly their wards outside the country immediately after SSCE and in less than 3-4 years they'll be done and come back to the country and take over all the juicy positions While employers in Nigeria will be looking for 18-25 years with 100 years working experience to manage the left overs

19. @ Alexander, why did your analysis stop after HSC, why didnt you continue your analysis until those in UK graduate? When have you heard that universities were on strike in the UK? Do you see them pegging employment to unrealistic age with experience, let us not always rush to compare Nigeria and other developed countries with functional systems. I did a 4 year course for 6 years because of incessant strikes. Waited 8months to be mobilised for NYSC bc as ASUU was coming off their strike, NASU started theirs.

There's no basis for comparison,they should leave university admission age where it is, at 16years. There are so many sectors begging for attention, Jamb age limit is no where near any of them.

1. Just leave that one to be talking rubbish.
      See small Chinese kids in the UK

No one even responded to him cus he talks like someone who doesn't think.

Like our country won't find other ways to frustrate you, let him continue acting aloof to other issues and supporting rubbish just because he must defend this government even when they lead him inside hell fire.

2. If you notice no one replied him except another stooge who claimed to be living in "Europe".
      My son here in the UK started reception at 4yrs and Primary at 5yrs. That is the legal age! There are no strikes, NYSC and unrealistic age limits for work here.
      Jamb age of 18yrs is very unfair in the context of the Nigerian setting.Let's compare apples to apples abeg!

20. No body even remembered to add that you will still write the Jamb like 10times because of stupid cut off mark and man know man issues for sch of choice o

21. These people just want to waste our children's time.
    What of A students, they should stay at home till age 18 even though they've gotten all the requirements for admission into university. I really don't get it.