Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's IGP Orders Orders Review Of Allegations Against DCP Abba Kyari.

Friday, July 30, 2021

Nigeria's IGP Orders Orders Review Of Allegations Against DCP Abba Kyari.

The Inspector General of Police, IGP Usman Alkali Baba, on Thursday ordered the review of the allegation against Abba Kyari, Deputy Commissioner of Police by the Federal Bureau of Investigation, FBI.

Kyari, who is the head of the Intelligence Response Team (IRT), was linked to fraudster, Hushpuppi who alleged that he had bribed the IRT boss to jail a disloyal member of his gang. This, Kyari has denied

However, the IGP said the review was in line with the commitment of the Nigeria Police Force to ensure justice and professionalism.

This was contained in a statement by the Force spokesman, Frank Mba entitled: “Alleged indictment of DCP Abba Kyari: Inspector General of Police orders a review of the information.”

The statement reads: “Sequel to the receipt of allegations and indictment processes from the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) against one of the personnel of the Nigeria Police Force, DCP Abba Kyari, the Inspector General of Police IGP Usman Alkali Baba, has ordered an internal review of the allegations.

“The Nigeria Police Force reaffirms its commitment to the pursuit of justice and the strengthening of its professional relationship with the FBI and other international partners.

“Further developments on this case will be communicated to members of the public accordingly.”

from dailypost.

44 comments:

1. NPF is a big joke. Proper thing to do is to tell Kyari to step aside until the FBI case is concluded.
      FBI can easily come to Nigeria and pick him up but they recognize the need to follow due process. Unlike Nigeria that's guilty of extra ordinary rendition. Kyari is a goner. The innocent blood he's wasted is after him. He who comes to equity must come with clean hands. The game is up Mr. Kyari. The bill is due.

2. All these mago mago will end very soon..You can run but you can't hide...Nobody is anonymous oh if you like use aliases, use dummy phone, mask your IP..The Big Brother of gbo gbo aye - CIA and FBI is watching...

Make una zukwanike; more files will be opened, una go see names tire..Have you guys read the detailed report Wow!! They can take 15 - 20 years to make a solid case and go after any perpetrators..EFCC go and learn, not to be doing yeye burst operations and embarassing hotel guests..

Files are being opened..Once the ''beans'' done, Gbo gbo wa le ma je ewa gbono gbono...

1. The right thing was to suspend him from work and the investigation will commence..

His fellow dogs will protect him but FBI doesn't accuse wrongly.

2. If they cover him up now, it won't last for long...Just a little trap and he will be caught...No be how them nab the special assistant for Ogun and one Manuel Antonio Noriega Moreno in Panama...

3. Stella, the emoji above got me confused. What are they reviewing? Do they think FBI is the Nigerian version of police? There are solid evidence already in circulation nailing this man. I've read his conversation with Hushpuppy, mehn this man fall hand big time I swear. The police are just trying to save face by this they put up there. Unless Nigeria wants to severe bilateral and diplomatic relation with the US, then they should refuse handing him over. But I'm certain they will surely get him even with Nigerian government resistance.

Already the US law makers have put on hold their arms request and the outcome of this as well will also be a factor to that dimension.

Hushpuppy already given the FBI every evidence needed for his arrest. Abba Kyari, whom I believed should be intelligent enough, should have known better that his hasty response on admitting his office was used to 'jumia' cloths and caps to Hushpuppy was a great indictment to him. He was trying to be smart but I guess he forgot he was dealing with the FBI and not one quota system security officers.

Now let's get it clear here. If you bought a stuff from a thief or share crime proceeds with a thief, automatically that makes you complicit, in fact an accomplice. Now the question is, what did Abba Kyari went to do in Dubai with Hushpuppy? What ground was he there? A friend of a notorious scammer has a question to answer. Did he bother to ask him the nature of his job to display such wealth on the gram? Or is that no longer police job again?

Abba Kyari hurted so many innocent families and I believe their cries of recompense have gotten to the heaven.

In all, God is not a man.

1. Kudos Teejay 👏👏👏👏👏.

*hurt

2. Thanks dear for the correction. No mind me jareee.

3. Teejay how do you like your beer and peppersoup? Better oil dey your head. Ogbeni thought he is dealing with quota system security operativees. The evidence is so glaring and he is finished

4. People have started coming out to speak up their transaction with him. A man has opened up how he was forced to transferred 41million to Abba Kyari team during the EndSars protest.

A report has it that a woman name Ngozi Ada Dave is still in detention at Abba Kyari's office in Abuja for months now and they have refused charging her to court or granting her freedom. Is police office now prison custody?

5. Shebi I told you Teejay more is coming oh...This one na real big brother show

4. Very necessary.

These indictments are humongous. DCP is an outstanding Police Officer that should know that he has everything to lose if he engages in any deal with someone with questionable wealth. Is there anything greed cannot do?

I pray he comes out of this with his image intact of he's innocent.

1. So you still think that man is innocent?
      Innocent my foot, a government man of INTEGRITY will have zero dealings with a man like hush puppy.
      Even I, who isn't in a precarious position will not want to have any dealing with him (outside legit business like offering him a service and getting my pay, that one sef go hard me) because anyone with sense could tell that he was into shady deals!! Someone with no visible source of income flaunting that much money on social media, iffa hear oga police dey innocent there. He should rot in US jail for all I care.

2. You saw evidence from every quarters, you still yarn okpata. Keep praying for him

3. I'm sorry for you. Your level of bias is shocking.

5. Yimu,Na kyari go investigate himself na.So nothing will come out of it.Same way EFCC has been investigating Tinubu since time memorial and still have not been able to bring up a case against him.There was a country...

6. 👍🏾 hope the matter won't be swept under the carpet after sometime sha.

1. Nigerian government will, but FBI won't.

7. Criminals reviewing criminal, na who them catch be thief!
    When witnesses were testifying during end SARS tribunal about his corrupt nature and how he was forcefully taking over victims asset why did not act on it? Useless country, there is no single sector that is not marred with gross incompetent and corrupt practices
    I would've said shame on NPF, but you can't shame the shameless.
    The sad Truth is he will continue denying it while still maintaining his position in government, while the cabal protects him. Kpatakpata they will tell him not to travel out

1. Whether he travel out or not, he will be picked in Nigeria. Do you know what INTERPOL do for a job?

2. Honestly very annoying..Look at how they embarassed our Athletes at Tokyo!! Kai Nigeria dey vex person...

8. I dont think that Abba wil be punished. They might settle out of court. Ministry of finace in Nasarawa was robbed of 100 million cash yesterday. So Abba is safe in nigeria.

1. So you saw that yeye news too...How can one keep such money...These people just dey use us do cruise...

9. Lori iro🤓, someone bubu can even promote to IGP tomorrow

1. Bia why you took the words out of my mouth? Oil dey your head.

10. This jokers are at it again but I believe if the US dig deep into this matter no NOF tantrum will work.

11. Who then protects us, if those mandated to protect life's and properties are the one's destroying life's and properties?

12. Text messages of both have been made public. It's not looking cool for the super cop. Head or tell, he loses like the guy that sent him money to enforce arrest. It's going to be interesting with many episodes.

13. If he like let him hide in nija and keep saying it is asoebi business he had with him.

Hand go catch him one day. He should go to Kenya for holidays

14. Kilari is a police merchant liken to the innocence of the tortoise with missing Akara but caught with oily lips, cus the US policing have already investigated and traced the Akara under the tortoises hat, they just don't come out to talk, they have investigated, traced money, gone through phone calls and messages. They who come to equity must come with clean hands, Kilari hand no clean was he not the same officer hobnobbing with cubana the other day

15. That shameless dingbat called Freeze also travelled to Dubai to sing Abbas praises, I wonder why his mame is not mentioned.

16. When a hunter na becomes the hunted ... Wahala be like wetin again biko nu ??? It is a pity !!

17. Let's see what happens next, hope they will not cover him up.

1. With FBI? It is not possible. The Feds can use $1m to pursue $50 scammers. He has to face American justice. Did you read the detailed indictment? They had transcripts of conversations, all his phone numbers, his confessions of putting someone in his “personal cell” on the request of Hushpuppi, his request for “something for the boys”, the accounts he asked that the monies be paid into etc. FBI will get him, there is nothing the cabal can do to save him He should turn himsel in but there are people still on the most wanted list for years. They will pick him. Who is Kyari when he is involved in scams worth $m of dollars that FBI will leave him or allow the issue be swept under the carpet? It’s on Washington post and major US newspapers and FBI knows the public is hungry for the arrest of these scammers already. They speak only after having an airtight case. Mr Kyari, go and face American justice. By the way, I’m suspecting that some are collecting cuts of kidnappers’ ransom that is why it’s escalating. Those troubling Nigeria will not go unpunished.

18. God shall expose them all

19. My take is that the Nigeria Police Force should be placed under the Ministry Of Justice. There should be separation between Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice; whereby the AGF is subject to NASS and MOJ is an appointment of the Executive Arm.

Prisons also be placed under Justice Ministry, but all these Government Agencies are under Ministry of Interior.

This nation is far behind in things of standard. Nigeria isn't practicing Democracy rather Civil Rule.

2023 is around the corner, please go get yourself register including Nigerians in diaspora, push for diaspora voting via email or electronic means.

Good morning, where is my own alert SDK?

20. Let’s see what happens in the coming months.. the international press will be interested in this story.