Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nine Year Old Girl Caught On CCTV Footage Setting On Fire Multi Billion Ebeano Super Market

Tuesday, July 27, 2021

Nine Year Old Girl Caught On CCTV Footage Setting On Fire Multi Billion Ebeano Super Market

It looks unbelievable and sounds unbelievable but the CCTV footage says it all....

A nine year-old girl was seen on CCTV as the person who lit the fire that burned down multi-billion naira Ebeano Supermarket in Abuja on July 17,2021.

In the CCTV footage which has gone viral, she was seen in the gas section carrying out the evil act like a professional.

In responses to the police questions, the girl said she came to the shop in company of her mum and sister.

“We went to the market first before going to the shop. My mummy was with my sister at the drink session''.

Have you seen the footage what do you think? I dont think she can be prosecuted or even be held because of her age.

142 comments:

1. I hope they have juvenile prison cos that girl looks very evil

1. Yes ooooo.
      That's how it starts.
      She should be locked away

2. A competitor paid her to do the job.
      Watch the video twice, her reaction was not a child act.

3. I am at a loss for words. Parents should pay attention to what their kids watch cos, she sure learnt what she did from somewhere.

4. I am at a loss for words. Parents should pay attention to what their kids watch cos, she sure learnt what she did from somewhere.

5. I'm yet to see the video, till then, no comment

6. Anon 9:29, exactly what I said to my hubby when I saw the video. She was told to do it. And she was well taught.

7. She was groomed to do it. Watch the video well. She walks in, knowing exactly where to go, what to do and be sure it was done right and how to leave. That is not a normal child's behaviour. She was taught to do it. Also, standing outside with her mum and sister, watch their behaviour in the midst of the chaos, that says a whole lot. The things parents teach their "children" is so ... Tell me the darkness inside the mother and I will show you the kind of monster that child would grow to become. People only "look good" outwardly, especially the harmless ones but when you see inside them, you'll invite the devil over for dinner for the rest of your life.

8. My cousin forming sister holy ghost now did something like this when we were small.

She came for Holliday & our househelp had just put us all on bed for siesta. She slept off a little, opened her eyes and didn't see my cousin again.

She went out to look for her and this girl packed nylon wraps on our full gas cylinder outside and lit a match & ran downstairs.

Honestly if she didn't arrive when she arrived, our house and all of us would have burnt down. The pipe was on the last stage of melting.

After putting off the fire & waking us up, they went to fetch her. She was crying that she saw it in action film. She was 8yrs old. We all stayed away from her till mom came back. They beat her tire.

The next day during siesta again, she went and put knife on fire. When it turned red, she came & burnt our househelp with it where she was sleeping for reporting her. Our househelp nearly ran mad.

My parents didn't beat her again. Earliest morning they bundled her back to her parents house. Her mom wanted to use deliverance to finish her life.

Now na she carry Shiloh for head.

9. Are you serious?? Evil exists.. That is what people don't know. Pray, pray and pray for your kids.

Mind what they watch on tv. Most of these cartoon and children programs these days are embedded in witchcraft and magic and are open portals for kids to be possessed.

All these parents forming woke, watch and pray oh.

I believe that girl was influenced by an evil spirit to do that. When we were younger, We once had a cousin around that same age range who was possessed as well who came to stay with us, the kind of things he did then was mind boggling.. We just sent him back to his parents.

May we not be unfortunate in Jesus name 🙏

10. The girl was not only coached, I believe there were rehearsals. She knew the layout of the store. They should check previous cctv recordings and they will find her coach there, she has been in that aisle, at that spot before...

11. She should be prosecuted and kept behind bars
      That girl ll do worse when she grows older
      Evil child

12. 13:29, true talk.

13. Dont let age fool you, some kids are just pure evil. No one might have sent her. If shes a regular shopper at Ebeano and lives close by its possible to know the lay-out of the store. U will be surprised how much kids of nwdays know. Some people are arsonist and are fascinated by fires. Many start experimenting from a young age. Fires gives them thrills. They are sick in the head.
      They are now catching primary sch students in toilet making out.
      Iv told d story of the 11yr old dat put chemicals in the water bottle of his mate due to jealousy.

2. Why post her face, she’s a minor even if she’s probably a winch sent by a devil🙄🙄

1. What is why post her face? Did u not see the video on IG? Her face was there clearly. She walked straight to the gas and switched everything on. I have a feeling she has been there before. Cause she knew exactly what she was doing. Which brings to mind,why has she not burnt down her parents house. Since she's such a professional.

2. I have a feeling someone instructed her to do so, there was a lighter ready on the shelf, she just picked it and lighted the gas

1. I'm almost sure she was SENT,her mum or sister was probably PAID and they used her cos they felt it would be less suspicious!

4. I don't understand, what kind of wickedness is this, from my observation this girl was sent knowing that she can't be pursecuted because of her age.

1. I don't think so. You know children are mischievous. It is just painful billions were burnt to the ground

2. *prosecuted*... not... 'pursecuted'...

3. True at being mischievous. I just hope that is the case...

Lovelace

4. Very disturbing video. After watching it I just started praying for my kids. Whether instructed to do so or just being mischievous, my kids will never fall victim to such.
      They are for signs and wonders.

5. Obviously someone sent her, because she even looks clueless from this photo

1. Please watch the video first.

2. Amarachi with C27 July 2021 at 10:52

She knows what she did. It is an act of wickedness, knowing fully that she will not be prosecuted.

3. I watched the video, she worked directly to that place and on the cylinder.

4. @esty,I watched it yesterday that's why I said from this photo she looks like someone who was coached to do it.dont think she came up with the idea herself.

6. This is the height of wickedness!! She was sent to do this evil, nobody can tell me otherwise!! Hope all her sponsors of this evil will be caught ASAP

1. Her sister was evil smiling in the CCTV footage outside the mall. They should be prosecuted. So angry.

2. Castle you don't mean it! What a wicked act. May they not go unpunished.

7. Wait!!!!! Are they not supposed to be selling empty gas cylinders, then who ever that buys will will fill it at any gas station

1. The gas cylinders were empty. Ebeano does not sell gas cylinders filled with gas. It the gas from the lighters that burn down the whole products in the building. I know this cos I work for them.

2. Those canisters were empty. It was the lighters that exploded cuz of the gas in them

3. Amarachi with C27 July 2021 at 10:54

She light up lighters too? This is quite devastating for the owner.

8. I watched that video. Her action seems like what someone told her to do. When she lit it the first time, someone past by and she off it only to light it again. Such a terrible act but then being a minor and at that age, I don't think it was right not censoring her face.

9. I watched the video over six times.. This girl acted like she was on a mission, go in, light those stuff, make sure there's fire on it before you leave.. She didn't parambulate like a child who should go to toys section or something else of interest for her age, she carried out that mission and left.. I have this feeling someone sent her and gave her directions, or she's possessed . In another video, while the mum and sister were outside after the place got burnt, the sister was just smiling, as if to say mission accomplished.. They should hold her in juvenile section till she's 18 and prosecute her like an adult or if her parents are buoyant they can foot the bill.. I feel they should ask her questions very well, she will spill the beans.. That's sheer wickedness, God should not give us children that will put us inside trouble oooo

1. U said it all.she was either sent or taken over by an evil spirit.the way and mannner in which she did it is worrisome.

2. Oh you saw the other clip too? That girl was sent straight from the pit of hell.

3. You're right..she didn't do that with clear mind,is like she was under the influence of an evil spirit

4. Someone's hardwork going down the drain just like that. Very painful.

10. Even if she can't be prosecuted, she needs to be in a juvenile prison abeg. She needs help. This is not normal.

What a wicked act!

11. I'm yet to get over that video i watched.. That little girl doesn't need those inexperienced people questioning her cos she won't say anything. Take her to a good shrink to get into her head and get all the informations.

She was obviously sent. No way will anyone make me believe otherwise. See her acting like a pro and immediately the act was done her playful dance stopped and she hurriedly left te scene. Omo, it's only in movies i see that type playing out ooo. Someone's years of labour and means of survival wiped out like that. People are evil.

1. Your second paragraph says it all.. immediately I watched her moves,I knew she was on a mission

12. Has she always burnt stuffs at home or always likes fire? If the question is yes and they have proof then her parents should be held responsible for knowing how she is a young arsonist and still allow her wander alone in such a open place with access to a match stick or lighter she used.

If she has no previous records of her burning stuffs randomly before this incident, then someone definitely put her up to this because no matter how young you are, you just don’t snap this way and decide to start burning stuffs in a supermarket this big🤦🏾‍♂️

1. You get it! She is an arsonist! must have shown signs before this.

13. She will be prosecuted at the right time and not now reasons why we have a juvenile prison..she will be there till she come of age

1. no she will not stay in juvenile indefinitely after some years with rehabilitation she can go home ..9yrs is very young

14. She was sent by an adult. I really dont know who dedided to mess with thia childs lifd. She will never remain the same again

15. They should forgive her because she’s just a child.

When I was a child, me and my friends used to go to the stream with maches so any bush or dry grasses we see we light it up and run!! Very sweet. We don’t even consider if there’s crop in it or not, we only enjoy the fun of it. So if one of the owners of those lands had caught me and claimed millions of damages how would my poor parents survive it? No be her parents send her na
    They should only flog her bum bum and let her go. Abi them no get insurance ni? Besides someone was supposed to be monitoring that CCTV cameras na.

1. You truly don't have sense.

2. This is how serial killers are born oh.

If u watch Investigation discovery, you will know this one needs to be kept out of the public. She didn't even look remorseful at all

3. Fan, this your comment vex me. If it's your investment gone like that, is this what you'll be saying?

4. Na so, if that was your business, will you still maintain this stance? Just flog her bumbum and go so she can go kill her classmate or set her household ablaze in the near future.

5. I don't believe you typed this.Did you even watch the video to see how she stopped her action immediately someone walked past.
      This your childhood action get as ebi tbvh.How do you burn down things and laugh at the damage you caused,how old were you exactly because you seem to recollect the event like yesterday?

6. This is how Africa became the way it is, it's not everything forgiveness. Even in America kids get dragged to court. 5 billion Naira joke.

7. Really!!
      They should just flog her bum bum and forgive her,how will she understand the gravity of what she has done?is it until she burnt down someone alive?

8. Fan, did you say they should forgive her because she's just a child? Oh dear ....
      I'm not sure you'd say the same thing if it was your business that was affected by the "child"

9. Dainty I did not support her actions, no one will but kids can be mischievous. Even if you kill her what has happened has happened. This could also be an effect of power rangers. The highest we can do is to open a gofundme for a whole ebeano

10. I don't think you'll be saying this if it was yours. No na.

11. This is just a callous statement.

12. Fan please don't say this. That's someone's sweat going up in flames. In the meantime,the workers there may now be jobless

13. You do well fan. See as sense dey follow your comment as fly dey follow shit. Na so the destructive tendencies dey grow. If there is a juvenile court she should be tried Or Remanded. Dey should flog her bumbum. You do well

14. Fan, your comment is totally out of place. Sometimes, its good to keep quiet...

15. They should only flog her bum and let her go? Haba fan 🙄
      Is it not obvious this girl is dangerous and should be kept away from the public?
      You know how much this girl blew up? You know the pain and heartbreak the owners of that mall are going through right now?
      This shock can send someone to an early grave.
      It is very easy to say “forgive” when we are not the ones involved.
      At her age she could do this. She’ll definitely do worse later on.

16. @ Fan. You've spoken well. As usual, nobody ever reasons only emotional responses. All of you calling her names should swear you never played with or burnt things as kids. Must there be a conspiracy behind everything?? Fire is fascinating to kids.
      She's a kid. She stated she saw it in a movie. Some kids are more impulsive than others and do things without thinking. Why the over righteous crucifixion?
      Nobody's talking about the fact that gas cylinders (empty or not) were being sold in a shop with other flammable items, or that there were no aisle attendant, no fire extinguishers, nothing. Those are pressurized cylinders, potential explosives. The child should not have been left to roam without a guide. Most malls in P.H here, single underage kids roaming about will be stopped. The national fire service nko?
      The police themselves are VERY VERY WRONG. It is unacceptable Interrogating a minor that way and I hope Child Agencies don't come for them.
      Lastly, the culture of permissiveness, irresponsibility and moral laxity is the primary problem here. We permit a lot of nonsense and overlook what should be corrected and then act overly righteous when things go awry. Back then, which kid would even look at a match or touch it without understanding there will be dire and very painful consequences.
      It is a very sad and unfortunate event and I feel really bad for the owners of the business.
      The child needs counselling, no doubt but not all these nonsense y'all on about.

17. Kai Fan you fall hand abeg. What do you mean they should forgive her? She should be sent to juvenile detention till she is 18 years old after which she should be procecuted like an adult. What nonsense. This is Someone life labor we are talking about.

18. 11.34 you are the one that needs to learn how to objectively assess a situation. She's a kid abi, please let her come and live in your house.

19. Please Fan, just stick to your 'jokes'. Anything that requires deep or even superficial reasoning,just skip it.

20. I sympathize with the owner of the super market and I ALSO sympathize with the child’s parents. All of you shouting crucify crucify, hope you will say the same thing if she were to be your child? Afo muru nwa. Your child is sent to prison because she committed a crime, will visit her? When you do what will be your actions? Would you rather not go to prison die than to see your CHILD in such condition. If this girl was my child (GOD FORBID) I rather die than let anybody take her away from me.

21. 12.18 as in, you've said it all.

Fan, you do NOT empathize with the business owner at all else you wouldn't have made that statement in the first place.

Let me ask you, if this were YOUR business built from the ground with your sweat, would you say the same thing?!

22. If this was your husband's business, would you still write what you wrote?

23. Anony 11:34.. you are not a nice person,look at what you are saying, that some of us have done things like this as Children,Chukwu aju!
      It's only children without better parental upbringing can play with fire and lighting up things!
      If fire fascinates her,why didn't she start with her Father's house,why a whole supermarket!
      Some of you talk as if your brain dey Una anus!
      For me the parents should be charged to court for negligence,that child is under someone's care at her age so for her mother to be careless not to know or be worried that a child she came to a super market with left her presence for the time it took the girl to do the havoc,she should be held responsible, because she is an irresponsible parent!

24. @Fan ..I usually dont agree with your comments but today i totally understand what your said ..some children are very mischievous o ...pushed by spirits fa ...we did a lot of nonsense when growing up o ..By grace we were not disgrace like this ...and it doesn't mean that Fan is supporting her she is making you guys see were this behaviour may have come from ..I dont think the mother sent her ..some kids shock their parents with certain actions

25. I understand fascination with fire. I have set bush on fire at 9 but no as soon as I saw the fire spreading I panicked and called an older person. And this is just bush fire not house fire. A 9 yr old is smart and self aware of action and consequence. She knows what this means 💯

16. This one nah real gbese, how will the owner feel.

17. It's either she was sent or she is just an evil witch or possessed.
    This Nigeria that we live in,I am not sure that girl will live or even her parents sef.

18. The girl is possesed, she's not normal.

19. The girl is possesed, she's not normal.

20. That's a deliberate act, it was as if she has been taught what to do. If no body taught her that that girl then must have something working in her. Witchcraft no pass so.

21. We have so many mischievous children doing things.

Parents should always be careful when they take their kids out

22. That's a deliberate act, it was as if she has been taught what to do. If no body taught her that that girl then must have something working in her. Witchcraft no pass so.

23. The little girl didn’t steal biscuits,sweets or toys instead she went straight to where the sell explosives,lit up a fire saw someone coming,paused acted like she was looking for something else,when the person left she light the fire again,paused to make sure it was burning before she left.has she ever burnt down her parents house before??has she ever burnt down her fathers car or tried to burn down her church building before?? Den we know she has arsonic tendencies,if not then this little girl was instructed to carry out this plan..

24. I've watched the video clip over and over again and I can't wrap my head around the whole thing.

25. Juvenile prison straight up no argument cos this is the makings of a psychopath

1. I totally agree. If she saw it in movies, then she must have seen that kids are sent to juvenile prison too in movies.. So all join, as it’s movies she wan act she God enjoy the outcome.

26. I saw that video over and over again. It looked like an episode from one of the series on discovery id. I can't believe a young girl can commit such evil. And it wasn't as if it was a play play spontaneous act, it was very deliberate. She went straight to that particular spot it wasn't if she was play on the aisle. Na wa oooo. Pls in which ever way, she needs to be punished

1. haven't you watched a small child kill her own younger sibling or very young house help putting baby in deep freezer ..these things happen let us just all pray

27. I couldn't just understand.
    A kid into this kind of crime!! Oh God!!

28. Lagos Mainland Girl27 July 2021 at 09:47

That girl was sent to commit that act

Maybe the owner of the supermarket did something to them ,so they intentionally groomed that girl to pay him back in his own coin

The heart of man is wickedly wicked

29. I'm thinking that insurance may not pay for this. They should not have released the CCTV footage.

30. My own is, if she was kidnapped inside the supermarket, what will her mom do? I bet she will sue and shut down the place. Same thing now, the parents should be held responsible for her actions. Whether na play or possessed, they have to pay.
    Where's that werey madam English corrector, I proofread my grammar here oo, so go do some chores.

1. You have to call someone werey after making your comment. It goes to show the type of person you are.

Please, learn social etiquette.

2. 10.51 👌

3. Thank you Sparkle,any child under you, you can't protect or shield from doing evil, anyday they commit something terrible the parents should be held accountable.

4. Nice comment Sparkle but you are very very rude and unteachable.
      It is not a good virtue.

31. Imagine the wickedness, I'm sure someone sent her to do this.

32. 'It looks unbelievable and sounds unbelievable but the CCTV footage says it all'.

Anything is possible o Stella, not making case for that little girl, but the CCTV video can be doctored. Have you watched prison break?

I hope proper investigation will be carried out aside the CCTV footage.

1. So in doctoring, it's a nine year old girl, they know they can hardly jail that they will decide to implicate?

2. Which doctored when she admitted to doing it.

3. Eeeeeh, too much watching of movies is not good.
      Anne K take note.

33. A child from the pit of hell... probably sent by someone

34. I've just seen the video. This is pure wickedness! Someone must have sent her. Kai! I'm angry!

35. Mehn, this one is tough considering she's a child. I'm just speechless at the level of boldness to carry out such act.

36. My children will not put themselves and their parents in trouble, in Jesus Name. I pity the owner of that supermarket.

37. This is a young upcoming arsonist. She will be taken to corrective home for juveniles but this Nigeria na funny place. I am sure her parents/guardian saw this in her but maybe called it a bluff.

My question now is a hypermarket like Ebeano; don't they have pre-risk equipment like smoke detectors or water sprinklers that could have arrested this situation because no right thinking insurance will pay for this; the whole building burnt off. It will take a good insurance broker to fight for them.

This is a sad thing to happen to any business in this Buhari times.

38. Parents always know their kids with wicked tendency. Sometimes they take advantage of the a nd use them to do evil and sometimes they seek help for such kids.

I don't know what to say about this because it broke my heart.

1. Many parents are in denial about the tendencies of their children

Coverup often overwhelms discipline and justice

2. A girl of 9 blew up a huge mall and y’all still think she’s a “kid”
      She has evil blood flowing in her veins. You can imagine what this one will do when she’s older.

3. Slutty, in as much as the crime this KID committed is heinous, doesn't change the fact that she's a KID.

Even the court of law can't charge her as an adult, cos she's not one. Neither can they charge her as a witch with evil blood flowing in her veins.🙄

This is truly heartbreaking.

Jet li, you're so right. Instead of seeking help for their troubled kids, they'd rather coverup for them.

May we not have evil kids that will disgrace us.

4. I have seen a case where a child committed a gruesome act of murder, killing another child abroad. His case was so terrible he was tried as an adult and remains in prison to this day.

From the CCTV footage of the incident, it appears to me the child was instructed to do what she did, because it appeared so deliberate. Also the way she was being questioned does not seem professional to me. There is a way this child will be questioned she would willing vomit everything. It seemed she was even told to say she watched it from a movie in case she was caught. I did not detect any remorse in her. Only a bold resolve to stick to instructions. I could be wrong though. A child psychologist, lawyer and the parents are needed here.

39. If that girl wasn't sent by an older person to do that, then I think she's possessed. Because she carried it out like a PRO. Pausing when she saw one of the staff passed and continuing the act immediately he was no longer in sight,shows it was a well thought-out plan. They should question her very well.

1. Probably only shows that she knew that what she was about to do was wrong.

40. Very very very wicked girl. A 9 year old knows right from wrong. She knew exactly what she was doing!.she is just plain evil

41. I hope Ebeano and other big Nigerian businesses learn from this. Why do they not not have any fire detection or protection devices installed?
    Also, in the longer video, one could see their staff that came across the fire within a few minutes. What did he do? Do they train their staff on emergency responses? Do every staff know what to do when they come across a fire?
    Are extinguishers placed within reach and serviced regularly? Do all staff know how to use them?
    what about the smoke alarms, automatic Fire suppresants, etc?
    they can kill the girl if they want...but this situation could have been de-escalated if they had put the necessary structures in place.

42. This is completely spiritual,the girl is a full agent sent to perform the act against the owner of that mall.

43. It seems like she watched the methods in a movie
    Cos she looks like professional

Please is there a juvenile court?
    Cos this calls for concern

44. Evil possessed child.. that's more to this.

45. There’s a new video of the girl and her mom standing outside the building while it burnt.There’s truly more to the story and her mom should be arrested ASAP.insurance will pay Ebeano but oju apa o jo oju ara mehn..

46. People are wicked sha, watching the video made me think about a lot, how some people can go.

47. I really don't know what to say!!

I hope Ebeano insured the supermarket and it's content.

Abroadian BV

48. When my hubby showed me d video i was like "what".....nothing den go fit do d pikin na, what a terrible loss.

What was she thinking sef🤷🏽‍♀🤷🏽‍♀🤷🏽‍♀

49. I'm honestly surprised they didn't have smoke detectors or fire extinguishers around. These could have prevented this tragedy.

1. Please let all homes in naija (if you can afford a generator) buy carbon monoxide detector, smoke detector and a small fire hydrant and keep at home. It’s less than $150 for the basic one but it can save a lot of years especially the carbon monoxide detector because it’s odorless and all naijas have generators.

50. She will be prosecuted o! Prosecuted as a child. If she's found culpable, she will be punished accordingly. Damages will have yo be paid.

51. She will be prosecuted o! Prosecuted as a child. If she's found culpable, she will be punished accordingly. Damages will have to be paid.

52. still don't know why her mother and sister weren't arrested since..
    The video I saw shows she is a professional and the people asking her questions are not taking it serious.
    My opinion though.

53. My comment has not been published on the need for fire drills, fire hydrants in every aisle and smoke detectors all over the supermarket and offices. I leave the girl and accomplices to the justice system. I just saw that the same business was gutted by fire in its Lagos operation a while back. Let us learn from the past so it does not repeat itself. After his Lagos place was burnt he had nobody manning the cctv all the time they were open? No fire hydrants, smoke detectors, carbon monoxide detectors at every aisle especially near such a highly flammable aisle? Nothing learnt. He built a road. Nice job👏🏾 I wish he bought a fire truck in each location if he has insurance and rebuilds. People who gather around crime scenes make it more difficult. By now any business who depended on the Naija goverment knows it’s non existent. I own a business here and we have fire hydrants, hold drills (pretend scenarios) and get inspected annually by the fire department of the city to make sure you meet all codes and recertify the hydrants annually, no extension to extension, no dangling wires, etc. if we want to live like the west we must go the whole length. Please fire detectors, hydrants, etc would have cost this business roughly $6k plus maybe $10k for cctv monitor and prevented this girl’s evil from manifesting. Let’s ignore the incompetent goverment with fire trucks that have no water. The owner could even afford his own fire truck like everyone provides their own water and electricity in naija’s failed goverment. My sympathies to the owner & employees but those forming prayer chains when they all should go home and get all the water they can cannot mock God. There are things ONLY God can do, and there are things WE are to do ourselves.