Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality TV Star Erica Talks About Her Redefined Friendship With Colleague Kiddwaya

Thursday, July 01, 2021

Reality TV Star Erica Talks About Her Redefined Friendship With Colleague Kiddwaya

“I had a relationship with Kidd, it didn’t work out and we’re back to being friends.....''

This week’s episode of Inside Life with Erica is full of revelations, it’s hard to decide which one is the most surprising..

To get away from her hectic celebrity schedule, this episode follows Erica as she makes a quick trip to Abuja to unwind, reconnect with her friends and visit her lawyer for much needed legal counsel.

While in Abuja, Erica hit the gym with her friends (from the Big Brother House) Praise, Dora and Kiddwaya. The friends embarked on a 5-week fitness challenge to see who will be the ‘hottest’ after the duration.

This surprisingly didn’t go down well with fans as they trolled Erica for associating with the ‘enemy’. Venting to her longtime friend, Emanuella, Erica said: “I had a relationship with Kidd, it didn’t work out and we’re back to being friends, why can’t everyone just accept that and move on? I don’t like the fact that people expect me to live in enmity, life is too stressful, I can’t add hate to it.”

Unreasonable expectations from people isn’t the only thing getting on the Star girl’s nerve ,Apparently, there are people using her name, face and fan base name without permission or any form of partnership with her.

“The people I have problems with are the people who don’t want to go through my management but want to use my name and the name of my fan base to make profits for their business. Why didn’t they use ‘Erica’ or ‘Elites’ two years ago? I’m considering trademarking my name” she said.

Amidst the stress of being a celebrity, Erica made time to visit a Farm in Abuja, where she conquered her fear for animals and rode on a horse for the very first time.  

from Inside Life with Erica on MTV Base 

*Life is too stressful, then make up with Laycon and let bygones be bygones babe!

62 comments:

1. She said she visited a farm of animals and not a snake farm. She sees Laycon as one.

1. Life is too short yet you can never forgive laycon🀣

Erica if you really tell yourself the truth your main trigger was kid, how you choose to forgive him and not laycon for gossip, I will never understand.

I am not saying you should be angry with him, but why forgive one and not the other.

In my opinion, I think you should forgive both, don't become friends with laycon but atleast be cordial and remove all bitterness from your heart.

That night you blew up because nengi was with kid, that was your initial vex.
      You can't blame laycon for your outburst.
      The earlier you realize this the better.
      I love kid cus he doesn't believe in being childish, even when you had issues with laycon he still ate with him that night.

It's amazing how you weren't angry with this.
      The kind of craze you have for kid, willing to forgive him, date him and now go back to being friends with benefit🀣
      When he always said he dint want a relationship from the start.

Please kindly forgive everyone, since life is truly short

2. That’s d problem with these so called followers of BBN. Even when u decide to be at peace with all , they want to go against it as if u are taking d job of trolling those people away from them. Even if Erica decides to be cool with Laycon, some of their fans will still kick against it. Las las , do what makes u happy. Friendship is not by force.

3. @Push Up Your analysis is unfair and dead wrong . If u don’t understand her anger with Laycon and on top of that u are saying it had to do with kidd/Nengi, u either watched on Twitter Or u lack the intellectual capacity to understand what went between them.

4. Push up πŸ₯°πŸ’•πŸ₯°πŸ’•πŸ₯°πŸ’•πŸ₯°πŸ’•

5. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 anon you is wucked @ snake farm.

6. Toxic fave with toxic fans. great combo. i pray you lit heal

7. anon 11:18 ...i really cant understand you all. your pain is deep. You all wanted karma so bad on dbot but karma is what it is. Tjat d boy is dokng fine means karma's thunder refused to strike cos he did her no wrong. twist it all u want..it is what it is

2. Lol...back to friends with benefits.
    With her n Laycon,ppl shld just let them be. Its still too early,their fan bases are so toxic dat dey wont even allow reconciliatn rite now...i believe with time they will settle and be cordial atlst. But ppl shouldnt push it.

1. Some of you need healing. And how is it any of your business if it's friends with benefit. Mtchewww

3. She has not been talking to Laycon and they are at peace with that, let them be please. People fall out with people and it's no biggie. I don't understand the fuss from people about Laycon and Erica being friends.

1. Thank you o.
      The steady hate on this girl and complain is becoming irritating!

She kill person?
      We all leave our lives the way it suits us.
      I think people are just surprised that despite her 'Sins'the Lord still said to her 'go and sin no more'

Ndiuchu, you want to push somebody's child to depression.

4. She's not adding hate because it kiddwaya, you add extra hate when it comes to Laycon what am I missing?

1. Or Vee

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. My point exactly πŸ˜ƒ

3. Kiddwaya did not offend Erica in the house why must she hate him. Kidd flirted, she flirted too

5. This girl just no get shame rara. Ok laycon should be next then...

1. Shame for what exactly, all these bitter fans'zukwanunuike:

6. Erica still doing Friends with benefit at ya 36yrs of age😳 did kidwaya remove ya placenta from the sheets during the do in BBN??? Wetin that guy collect for ya hand that you can't simply call it what it is and move on ma. You are a beautiful woman with a great body any man would die for so please borrow some dignity if you don't have one.

1. See how you're all over the post because of a 27year old girl.
      Tufia!

2. So she can't be friends with Kid again , because they Didn't wol out , hmmmm, Na wa ohhh , they way some of you reason na die

7. Hahahaha! This one off me o! " We are back to being friends" ok🚢🏼‍♀️🚢🏼‍♀️🚢🏼‍♀️🚢🏼‍♀️🚢🏼‍♀️🚢🏼‍♀️

1. Her choice, her feelings, why are you losing weight because of that

8. Bitter Erica,she thought Laycon won't amount to something but Laycon is doing well for himself and he does not need Erica in his life..He's all about the present and future,he's gone past all that happened in the house

1. Anon you are the bitter one here. Erica is doing well too

2. Im not an Erica fan but u ppl need to stop with this silly narrative,this isnt Nollywood. Laycon is not a factor in dis girls life,im sure she doesnt care or think abt Laycons success. They arent even in same line of work. Let her be.

3. Erm excuse you? It was y'all that thought Erica would not amount to anything after her disqualification, but e shock una dead.
      She's one of the MOST SUCESSFULL out of their season.
      Lesson: Never ever conclude on anyone. Only God has the final say.

9. Hahhahahha SDK is an icon πŸ”΅

1. I swear! I like the footnote though

2. And you decided to come out of being an anonymous

10. A guy you were ready to do anything for. A guy you got disqualified for( he's refusing to define your relationship was a Big factor and you got mad with everyone)
    A guy who fucked you like kilode on live TV. A guy whose d**k you sucked on live TV...a guy you constantly begged to define the relationship, you are back to being friends??? I hope your new partners accept that too
    Madam let me advice you it doesn't work that way. I'm a guy, I wouldn't be friends with you when I'm not born again or something, cos that moment we both had will always come to mind and I would still want to have carnal knowledge of you.
    The guy has refused to man up and accept you publicly, stop the charade...move on without him in the picture, let your NO stick. You are a woman and would want a decent relationship someday, you don't want that person to be uncomfortable with this situationship my opinion

1. Thank you
      Atleast this is a man's perspective.
      When people have opinions it's not because of hate.
      Sometimes it's just fact or atleast their opinions

2. And Erica said she can't dwell on that, she has moved on, oh! it is paining you that she moved on so quickly and easily?, you are more bitter than all Vees put together, tua!!!. As a man you claimed to be, did she beg you to come and marry her?. Those that married the men that accepted them , how far?. Abeg take a chill pill and stop hurting yourself , I am sure Erica is happier with her decisions than you

3. You must be daft. Kid had revealed on twitter that Erica was his girlfriend though they are no longer together. What validation or acceptance are you looking for again? You must be a very bitter person

4. Push up yours is deep rooted hate. You never waste time to tear her to pieces with words but when it comes to your fav, they can do no wrong in your eyes.
      Well guess what? Erica's fan base is way bigger than your fav's. She's even more successfull than your clueless fav that is a shoe seller today,an actor tomorrow, both of which she's terrible at BTW.

11. Reconcile with Laycon you all say?
    please!
    They both hurt each other, let's stop making it this girl's fault only and please stop with the unnecessary pressure.

whether you guys agree or not, this girl has the most beautiful heart in that her set.

1. Exactly on the heart matter. If Laycon has just admitted or taking responsibility for the things he said/did, they will resolve the issue. How can u make up with someone who won’t speak their truth or take some accountability. Erica likes to talk things through, if u don’t give her that she can’t have a resolution. This is what led to the outburst. In the house He had almost a week to talk to her about the issue Ebuka brought up during the live show that she tried to kiss him (Laycon) twice, he didn’t want to talk about it when she met him initially and still one week later. This was in addition to the already brewing tension between them in the house after Ebuka revealed that Vee/Laycon had some conversations about her and she was being made to look like a villain bcos she rejected him, all this time she considered him her friend and thought he was the person that had timber back the most in the house. She doesn’t have time for hate, but if she can’t have that conversation she can’t have closure. She is not one to gloss over things or pretend. How do people not get it? Didn’t U see how she made up with wathoni after they both spoke. Vee hates her and has made that clear. She said so many unpleasant things about her that were unnecessary all in the name of looking out for her friend, even outside the house she still maintains she did right? So what is there to mend up? Her initial response about Vee is also a defense mechanism to protect herself. Vee has been on many interviews, she had maintained her position and didn’t sound like she had any remorse for what she said against Erica.

2. The same heart that got her pouring water on Prince's side of the bed? Ur girl has issues, abeg. Best u can do is help her round them not continue in denial.

3. So what if she poured water on his side of the bed when she was drunk so he won’t sleep next to her bcos she felt he betrayed her. Does that mean she has a bad heart? She has her issues alright as we all do, but bad heart is not one of them.

12. Iocns are just crying all over this post.

It'S HER DECISION to be friends with who she wants to be friends with.You all act like you still talk to everyone you have had issues with.

Laycon doesn't need Erica yet you cry all over her post.
    She wants to be friends with benefits with Kidd,it's her call!

Rest easy biko. Leave her and her decision alone.

13. God bless u STELLA for saying my mind... U dont necessarily have to be friend with laycon but free ur mind and let bygones be bygones...

14. Some of you on this blog are so bitter. You don't like her, don't open her post. What is it with the slander and constant insult? Some of you are worse in real life yet claim saints here. Public figures are humans too. The hate on her posts is too much. You are the same things you are accusing her of.

1. Anon 10:00 , don’t mind d “holy nwejes” . Some of them calling her names are even worse than Chidinma that killed Usifo, just that no body knows them. Grab d BBN form , get in there & let’s see ur conducts. If she reconciled with Laycon, what about Vee, d gas lighter , who is not remorseful about all she said & her feelings for Erica? U guys didn’t see anything wrong in d role she played? Abegi.

2. Anon 13:04, they will never see anything wrong in what Vee did/said na. But if it's Erica, they will bring out their fangs to tear her apart. Mtcheeewww

Vee and Erica never had any personal grouse in the house but Vee said a lot of mean/hurtful things about Erica. If Erica were to forgive her just like that, I'll say she's pretending.

In Vee 's case,she's blunt, in Erica's case, she's bitter. Well I'm just glad Eribaby is doing great admist all this.

15. My love for her ehn...is like this movie I watched infinite,no even understand am. The love just allover the place. I loved her since,I watched her in hire a woman.

16. That's nice. You both can reconnect from being friends to a relationship again.

17. Life is too stressful... Dont add hatred to it. Hmmmmmmm
    Fine geh!!!!

18. So what is the redefinition;
    having sex on camera in broad day afternoon?
    Or back to being "friends with benefits?"
    πŸ’€πŸ’€πŸ’€πŸ’€πŸ’€πŸ’€πŸ’€πŸ’€

19. "Back to being friends, huh?"
    See
    Erica, make I yarn you.
    I am back from the market. YOu know what I bought for you?
    Baskets 🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺
    Carry them and fetch all the porn video you and kid shoot.

1. People that had sex in the house have owned it up but you still want to dwell on assumptions?

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ basket seller!
      Some people sef,very very low moral!

3. Wetin 'horse' confirm with mouth, u dey call assumption. How are u ppl different from Naija government?

20. Erica my darling. Good decision. Better to live without enemity. And Yes pls trademark your name. Even Beyonce and the Kardashians' unborn children's names are already trademarked. Because the US is run by lawyers. You are the star girl and most bankable of the LD set. Shine on dear.

21. In life you don't teach or tell people who, how and when to forgive
    She must have forgiven Laycon but doesn't want to have anything to do him
    We all have such person like that in our lives

22. In life you don't teach or tell people who, how and when to forgive
    She must have forgiven Laycon but doesn't want to have anything to do him
    We all have such person like that in our lives

23. Mtcheeeeew 🚢🚢🚢🚢

24. Push up, did u just say 'forgive Laycon'? For what? The reverse should be the case. Did Laycon say any bad or degrading thing about her?

1. Laycon and Vee maintained their stand of not apologising to Erica after all the aired gossip and backbiting. Erica was eventually disqualified and you want her to go and apologise to Laycon for what and as who ehn be?

2. Laycon is the one to forgive Erica and not the other way round.