Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sierra Leonean Woman Nora Johnson’s Multi-million Naira Properties In Lagos And Sierra Leone Uncovered..

Friday, July 23, 2021

Sierra Leonean Woman Nora Johnson’s Multi-million Naira Properties In Lagos And Sierra Leone Uncovered..

Embattled Sierra Leonean woman, Nora Johnson is in the News again....

Contrary to the drama she created sometime back with a video where she was crying as the EFCC tried to take possession of her property, it has been revealed that Nora Johnson, the woman who a Federal High Court in Lagos ruled that her house be confiscated on account of her involvement in a multi-million naira fraud against her former employers, has five stately properties in Lagos and a palatial mansion in Freetown, Sierra Leone where she hails from originally.

These houses are, according to the courts, proceeds of crime.

This was disparate with the message in the viral video where she was seen wailing that her only house was about to be taken from her.
Since the court found her guilty, Nora Johnson and her accomplices have returned N507million to the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, with a promise that she would pay the balance in due course.

Another substantial amount of money was refunded few days ago by her co-conspirators.

The embattled woman was accused by her former employers of inflating air ticket fares and over-invoicing on purchases of vehicles reportedly to the tune of over one billion naira (N1billion). Following an application on behalf of the Federal Government of Nigeria by the EFCC, she was charged to court, which led to the interim forfeiture of her house.

Interestingly, however, Nora Johnson has reached out to many influential people, begging them to plead with her former employers to temper justice with mercy.

The matter however is still in court.

59 comments:

1. Aah Stella, you finally carried this gist, but did not mention the names of the persons involved.
    Bvs, especially the anonymous, over to you.

2. Na wa. Who is the former employee. Thieving is not good. You can't enjoy peace

3. You don't mean it, no child, no husband and I wailed with her. Chaii, you have to beg before you are stripped naked.

1. Safe to say that this woman was trying to drag the adenuga name in the mud while battling efcc case

2. See why it's always good to let the story progress I knew she was just shedding crocodile tears

5. The same woman that was calling Mike Adenuga’s name???
    Wonderful

1. Just imagine! Calling him names and alleging blackmail! She is a liar and drama queen!

6. Greed is bad. Especially when channelled to evil. Channel your greed to hardwork if you a greedy person

7. Jeweluchi, these are all lies against madam Nora, she never stole from Glo man. But its quite unfortunate, nobody falls out with the Boss and remains the same. Theres so much to this story and you don't want to know.

1. Anon Gbam. This is just trying to make her look bad. MA is a stingy man. Suwah!!

2. Same thing I thought o,but sha with all these returning of millions,I think her hands too no clean

3. @Anon 15:19, Truly we dont want to know. When she was enjoying before the fallout, nobody heard from her. Shebi she said it was because she stopped dating him after 27years. She sef try. Make dem settle themselves jare.

4. So, let her appeal against the judgment or order. Why return money if none was "misapplied" by her.

Please note I didn't say she took any company's money.😜

8. Romance gone bad!! Na she talk am o

1. Correct.. Na me talk am o.. lol holy Mary ...

9. When I saw the video, I was sad for her. Thinking they want to take her house from her due to her husband's crime. Na wa.

10. 99 days for the thief but one day for reconning

11. Only 1 person all this properties.
    Hmmmmm!!!

1. Meanwhile no child no husband, so what's she acquiring all them for.
      Is the Black man cursed?

2. So because she doesn’t have husband or kids she can’t acquire wealth ? What part of your brain are you thinking from ? It’s only the black man that choose to be child free ?

Sometimes I wonder how some of y’all thinking process works .

12. This is why it's actually good to wait and hear from people involved in a story before taking sides

13. We need the full gist please.

14. SavoryCakesByRose.Abuja. 0907922538523 July 2021 at 16:16

Wow...

15. SavoryCakesByRose.Abuja. 0907922538523 July 2021 at 16:17

Wow.

16. Is this the same woman that called out MA?

17. I wish it isn’t true sha

18. Hmm na wao. But some were sayings she's a side hen for 30 something years,cos she was crying that she gave her life to her boss, that no husband no child,she used all her life to serve her boss, in fact I dey among her online Sympathizer, so all the crying na for camera,oga o

1. Nobody is saying so, she said it herself go and watch the video she made. she wants to act the victim so i would look like because she stopped dating him that's y she is being called a thief. Dated him for 27years no husband no child. like really??? Who does that?

19. Former Employer
    Former Employer
    Who is this former employer.
    Why don’t they say his name - MIKE ADENUGA.
    Why are we getting one sided info.
    Seasoned Journalists please seek this woman out. Interview her. Let’s hear her story. If the “ former employer” has something to say let him come out n speak to. But, we can crucify this woman based on one sided information from a very rich n powerful powerful Nigerian man.
    She might have amassed her wealth legitimately. After all, in Nigeria to get an appointment to see BIG man you must first come with a Ghana must-go-bag. What if she used her position to gain favors n money. Is that illegal?
    As a side chick, for 27 years is 4 houses much? Go and ask the two mercys, iyabo, nenji how many they acquired in 3 months not to talk of 27 years.
    I beg give the woman a break joor. Temper justices. Abi how you dry talk am 🤷🏾‍♀️

1. Gbam! You are very correct

20. Love gone awry. . Too bad if true

21. Hmmm this kind thing sef, abeg let her get whatever punishment she deserves

22. See ehn, there are levels to this blogging and journalism, Stella, you be boss 🙌🙌🙌👍🙏😋😋😋

23. Dear Anon 18.56, the matter is still in court. Only an interim order has been made. The woman has the full freedom to tell the court why the order should not be made a final order. Instead, we are hearing she and her co-accused persons are repaying the money alleged to have been stolen. All her cries should be verbalize to her lawyers who know what to do, and can easily do it if supported by evidence.

And yes, it is illegal for an employee to make secret profit from arranging meetings between an employer and third parties.

She chose to be a side chick and later hen to a married man for 27 years. But does that give her the right to the man's money without an order of court? If the man gave her the properties as gifts, she should prove. If she bought the houses with cash gifts from the man, she should also prove.

Her travails should be a lesson to side chicks and hens - leave married men alone or don't give in when they come for you, but if their religion permits more than 1 wife, insist on being married.

By the way, I am a man.

1. You are talking like an ostrich. Your assumption is premised on fair hearing. She won't get fair hearing. We shouldn't deceive ourselves

24. This is manipulation at its best. A. Who is the employer B. Who are the other culprits C. Do you have evidence of the properties she owns D. Was there any effort to confirm that she has refunded any money E. Where is she now? These are pertinent questions because of the precedence of the employer. Ask anybody in globalCom or Conoil about what the 'employer' is capable of doing. You will be shocked to your marrow. He can do and undo in Nigeria. I pity that woman she doesn't stand any chance of fair hearing... Check the employers records at the tax offices, within the oil & gas and telecoms industries. He is ruthless, manipulative, vindictive and callous. Stella this is lazy journalism... The story isn't balanced.

1. Do you work or did you work in any of the named companies before? Or you are retelling hearsay?

There are three levels of courts in Nigeria. All levels cannot be and are not in any one man's pockets. Even all the Judges of one level cannot be in one man's pockets.

Better to learn the lessons from the matter than to rubbish institutions on hearsays and pressumptions. Let her go on appeal if not happy with the high court order.

25. She was the employers personal secretary and confidant. She was the envy of a lot of Lagos women when she was in her prime. Wetin happen? Make dis employer use this as settlement for her active service.

1. Adenuga is known to be a very generous man. If only the woman admitted and asked for forgiveness, he would have forgiven her. But she chose to lie against a man who was her benefactor for years. The same Adenuga that dashes people houses and the most expensive of cars cannot wake up and want to take the woman’s only house. The woman should apply wisdom.

26. From the facts being made available by EFCC, this Nora Johnson woman was not telling the truth at all. She released a video alleging blackmail instead of defending herself in court. Two separate judges ordered interim forfeiture of her properties and she was only wailing in the video. Who owns all the properties now being exposed? Why did she lie that it was only one house that she has?

27. The same woman that was crying her only house was being taken from her! She is refunding millions and has several other properties! What a liar and ingrate!

28. The one that is paining me is that she’s not even Nigerian. How will someone come and thief half a billion like that. Do you know how much money that is. Nigeria will depress you to be honest

29. Hmm madam Nora who placed herself as a god then. See how things turn around?

30. It’s shocking how people normalize robbery and legitimize rubbish. Are you not feeling shame that someone claimed to date someone for almost 30 years and that gave her the audacity to steal? I weep for my country and the moral standards we hold high

31. You stole, you have EFCC case but you were crying and playing to the court of public opinion with alternative facts that will shame anybody. I wish you luck Ms Sierra Leone, you will need it.

32. We can talk about this all day but the question remains the same; Did you steal any money?

33. Surprise, Surprise, Surprise...if shes reurning money...then she stole and deserves to be taken to court. Upon all these she still came out with a video, instead of just covering her in shame....smh

34. Surprise, Surprise, Surprise...if shes reurning money...then she stole and deserves to be taken to court. Upon all these she still came out with a video, instead of just covering her in shame....smh

35. Multi million properties discovered in Lagos and Sierra Leone and she did not stole?
    Some people are still defending her... more revealations to come. God help us in this country

36. Madam Nora benefitted immensely from Adenuga and still went ahead to steal his money. That's very bad.She and her co- conspirators should be brought to book. What is bad is bad...no other word.