Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Adventures Of Oko Ashawo The Uber Driver - 85

Saturday, July 17, 2021

The Adventures Of Oko Ashawo The Uber Driver - 85

Awoof dey run belle.

I've never been so ill in the recent past like I was last week. I am so grateful to God that I'm up on my feet again.

Last week, I took out a client with his girlfriend to a lounge to have dinner. He invited me to join them on the table and order for what I wanted instead of waiting in the car. There was this drink that he ordered for, which is chocolate flavoured vodka. I've never had it before and it was so sweet.

I don't know how I did it but I obviously didn't realize when I had taken too much. I only knew that there was something wrong with me when it was time to leave. The guy was so ‘’nice' that he allowed me go with the little left in the bottle.

After dropping him and his girlfriend in the hotel around 11pm, I decided to head straight home and that was the last thing I remembered.

It was past 6:45am when I opened my eyes next as I was confused about where I was. After a while, I realized that I was parked just outside the hotel before entering the major road. My head was banging and I felt like throwing up.

I rushed home and that was when I realized I couldn't find my phone. I asked to use to a neighbour's phone to flash and my phone rang under the driver's seat. How it got there is still a mystery and how I was not robbed overnight also is still a miracle because the my windows were down through the night.

I couldn't go out for the next 4 days because I felt so unwell, throwing up all through the first day.

Now, I can't quantify how much I lost in the 4 days that I didn't work. When next I see awoof, I go dey run abeg. It's not worth the stress and definitely not worth my losing my life over..

Hahahahahahhahahahahahahahahha you left with the bottle? OMG; I cant stop laughing.. what you had is not Irish cream? So you are not used to drinking alcohol? hahahahahahhahahahahaha  abeg abeg abeg!!!

20 comments:

1. Oko we thank God for this testimony.
    But if another awoof come now,you won't remember all these preaching,instead you go grab am with both hands.

1. I come here to watch Stella taunt you. 🤣🤣🤣

Ashawo man pele

2. Forget awoof. Did he forget don’t drink and drive?

3. Awoof dey really run bele. That was how I gave birth 2 months ago and someone gave me a carton of foreign baby milk. I was giving my baby and he was constipated for 5whole weeks. We couldn't figure out what the problem was till we changed the milk. I almost killed the boy

2. 🤣🤣🤣 it's Stella's comment for me; so Irish cream is what oko ashawo is describing like that?

1. Lo.cal fowl. Were you there? The person said chocolate flavoured vodka, you are parroting 'Irish Cream' just because someone said it.
      Or you too, you have never heard of Chocolate flavoured whisky? Sweet Moments?

3. 🤣🤣🤣 it's Stella's comment for me; so Irish cream is what oko ashawo is describing like that?

4. 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂
    Oko ashawo. Thank your God more. You survived the night. Awoof dey run Belle true true

5. O o ti e le oko ashewo, next time don't let long throat make you eat/drink wetin you no sabi.

6. Ewo!!! So you are not a Badoo as you want us to believe?
    Pele 🤗🤗🤗 you hear.
    May your healing be permanent.

7. When next dem invite you drink small. Una too like awoof

8. Thank God you survive the night 😀😀

9. When did being used to drinking alcohol something to thumbs up about?
    You just had a little view of the foolishness of folly and what alcohol can do
    to a person.💀💀💀💀💀

10. OA ,mehn..I know how you felt. That feeling is horrible! It will be as if you want to die but for where? Last year,my younger bro came to town fresh from offshore and wanted to take us out. My hubbynwas not in town so I decided to go and enjoy myself small.
    From one spot to another,drinking different kinds of drinks that I can't even remember. Last last,I was drunk. I couldn't even remember how I got home but my younger sis said I was throwing up all through the night. I was physically sick the next day and didn't get myself for the next two days. It's like the alcohol burned off my stomach lining or something cos I have never had the kind of stomach pain I had after the drinking fest. I now understood what people who have ulcer go through. Since then,I don't do any serious drinking again. Maybe some redwine in my house if I want to relax. Them no dey tell person oh.

11. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣kpele oh,th thank God you are feeling better

12. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣, funny o, this reminds me of the first and last time I took anything %, hmmmmm story for another day o

13. Oko Ashawo bad you had Was American honey 😀😀😀😀. Awoof dey run belle

14. That drink is called Amarula...it dealt with me too.