Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Top Nigerian Pastors Reportedly Absent At Burial Of Pastor TB Joshua..

Saturday, July 10, 2021

Top Nigerian Pastors Reportedly Absent At Burial Of Pastor TB Joshua..

Top Nigerian pastors and religious leaders were absent as TB Joshua, the founder of Synagogue Church of All Nations was laid to rest on Friday July 9,2021 in the church premises at Ikotun, Lagos .

56 comments:

1. Na them sabi. He has been buried, that’s all that matters.
    We will all die someday, none will remain.
    Tb Joshua, Rest In Peace.

1. So true! But what is their excuse? That they are righteous than him or what? They are all hypocrites and big Shame on all of them. The truth of the matter is that he has left them in this sinful world and it is up to no one to judge him but up to his creator and he knows the work of his hand and he will judge him accordingly. Wonder what their issue is with him though

2. Maybe his church is not CAN member.

3. Anon it's people like you that will still criticise and call them hypocrites if they attend his burial.

4. How many burial ceremonies did TB Joshua attend in his own lifetime? Someone who didn't attend his own daughter's wedding? Please enough of the comparism. Let all businessmen face their hustle. Thousands of pastors have also died and TB Joshua did not for their sake close his shop for one day. Leave on the wrong day and you risk a charismatic deputy dividing the customers and opening his own branch. Even when Atta Mills died, he visited briefly and traveled back before any one can claim to have any detrimental vision. The few weeks after his death, don't you see the number of "pastors" that have seen him or predicted the death of a human being or gone their with their media team? Na hustle dear brethren. Remember the split between Abioye and Oyedepo before stakeholders settled it. no time to b visiting about or delegating like MOses Let the dead bury the dead o.

2. We didnt even notice..
    The media should stop making these people a priority!..
    They all hated TB Joshua because of the grace he carried..
    They were all in the church for business but TB Joshua is the opposite of them all!!..
    Too much envy,jealousy among these people that call themselves men of God in Nigeria!..
    Everything went well even the rain couldn't stop us!...
    He has gone to rest!..
    May his soul RIP😭😭😭😭😭😭..
    We will miss you daddy!

1. Pigeon knacker...

2. Thank you my sister.

Honestly nobody noticed or cared, they can all shift somewhere. Na media dey make them feel important.

3. Another Ọkpọ

3. Maybe they were not invited.

4. Wicked sets, so they could not pay this man his last respect???like turn up for him even in death??smh

5. Top Nigerian pastors can take several seats. Their presence at his burial doesn't matter. The man has gone where he has gone. Resting or roasting.

1. If they had gone , you lots would still have crucified them for being hypocritical. You people would have said they when he was alive ,they did not care about him ,so why did they pretend to care just cause he had died.

The question now is ,if reverse was the case, would TB Joshua had attended as well? Did he attend Adeboye's son's own?

Abeg let's stop being hypocrites in this country. If you can't show love to someone when he was alive, don't go to his burial forming love. He did not have a relationship with them when he was alive, so no biggie if they didn't deem it fit to attend

2. Thank you very much for this, wonder why pple are making noise about it, TB Joshua never associated with the Christian body when he was alive, so why will they associate with him in death.

3. This is the absolute truth. People will condemn their whether they attention or not.

4. Dignitaries from all over the world attended, I didn't even notice their absence,Tb Joshua is different from them,they are all chasing money and so envious of him. I watched it live and it was glorious. May his extraordinary legacy live on.

5. Thank you 09:28.

Sometimes I wonder why the christian faith is so divided when we have a greater ememy to fight.

6. Anon 8:57, thank you.
      Same thing I typed up there. Let them all sent their wishes from afar.
      Human beings are insatiable and will always find faults.

6. But that didn't stop the burial. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion. Farewell Sir.

7. But were they invited that should be the question.

8. And they're under no obligation to do so. Each man bears the weight of his own conscience. The most important thing is that he lived a life apparently worthy of emulation, touched many lives and ran an apparently good race. The judgement is now left in the hands of the creator. Those who attended will not make a difference.
    Eternal rest be granted upon him and let perpetual light shine down upon him. May his soul and the souls of all the faithful departed through the mercy of God rest in peace. Amen

9. Their presence is of less significance. Abi na passport for him to enter heaven? They never liked him so I'm not surprised.
    Las las this life na turn by turn.

10. Well most pastors didnt associate with him while on earth, so it will be hypocrisy to criticize them for not attending his burial

1. Thank you , he didn’t have relationship with most pastors and vice versa, Were they invited ? I guess not ... you all are just always looking for ways to wash mouth on these pastors bodies at the slightest opportunity.

2. You get sense! I read some comments on this blog and shake my head. If they had gone ,these same people lamenting on this post would have descended on them and called them hypocrites.

3. Spot on
      What's the essence of me going for the burial of someone that wasn't codial with me ,nor me with him. That's hypocrisy

It's like having someone who is getting married on my street. We were never close and the person didn't even invite me for their wedding even when we live close by.
      All man to himself

4. Thank you

11. If they didn't identify with him while he was alive,do you think I'll be right to do that in his death?

12. So many negative stories were peddled about this man during his lifetime that made a lot of people look the other way to avoid judging. However, listening to the testimonies of people, families, nations that he affected,he is indeed a selfless man. Who sends a stranger to Cambridge University? I even saw conk Muslims with their regalia, present to honor him.
    I don't know much about him, but Prophet T.B Joshua touched so many lives without making noise about it.

Infact, I noticed my husband listens to his old messages now. He says the Prophets case is like when Jesus walked through the earth and was hated by many.

After his death people started googling if he had a wife and children.
    How I wish all these people said all these things about him everytime he was labelled a fake pastor.

RIP Sir.

13. The top Nigerian pastors were never friends with TB Joshua when he was alive. So if they had gone for his burial, it would have been seen as hypocrisy on their part.

The likes of Adeboye, Oyedepo, Olukoya, Oritsejafor, never had anything to do with Joshua whilst he was alive. So it is not expected that they would have gone for his burial.

Also I doubt if the Synagogue Church of All Nations extended a formal invitation to these top pastors inviting them for the burial.

However, I read elsewhere where Femi Fani Kayode said that CAN representatives were present at the burial.

14. He has been buried, everyone should move on.

15. If i write why they didn't come, you will delete my post. So why asking when you can't bear the truth.

1. Pls write she wont delete, abeg write ooo, knowledge is power. Jeweluchi sweetheart pls dont delete this anon's post abeg you.

16. Pastors get clique nau

17. They didn't associate with him when he was alive so why would they do so now that he's dead? Abeg let us not sensationalize issues. Its common sense. If they go, problem. If they don't, problem. You can't please everyone abeg.

18. Please I do not like to talk about men of God both dead or alive. Let God judge everyone according to his words.

May the soul of TB Joshua rest with the Lord. Weather anyone was present or absent the death will not raise up.

19. It doesn't matters cause every human beings will taste it one day and they'll all be equal before God

20. My own is during his lying in State pple manifested and fell under the annointing as tho they were delivered. Will u evil ones say he's fake

1. Odiegwu for manifestation, as per Elisha's dead body/bones naa. Nigerians and their fake testimony, fake deliverance, fake manifestation. Showmanship in the name of manifestation/deliverance.

2. People are so ignorant of God that they just worship so called miracles. There was more manifestation with Ajanaku's death so leave drama for queens. The same Mr. Fatai Balogun who was battling stroke till he died of uncontrolled hypertension, you people have changed it that he prophesied his death and his last words were watch and pray with no proof. The same man that was actively planning birthday celebrations and even said he will witness many more celebrations of his birthday. If Sahara reporters had not been early to interview those who actually saw him die, you would have said he resurrected, replaced Jesus and is coming back. Which miracle is not easily faked in Nigeria? Miracle that did not resurrect him? Manifestation that did not cure his stroke? Is that not the easiest thing to fake so as to keep those who profit from his legend to keep their scam going? This is the same way that an ex head of state died so are we to say he is also a prophet?

When over a hundred innocent souls were crushed to death at Synagogue because a building was greedily and illegally constructed, this is the same way people were spinning lies since there was no miracle to reverse the tragedy. No one has spoken about the sexual abuse that is prevalent in that establishment especially of young girls or the numerous children Fatai Balogun sired out of wedlock. All because of rice? Is that how cheap the conscience of people are?

Yes, he distributed rice but what of the over one billion dollars he had stashed away at Cayman Islands that came out during the Panama papers leak? For every one naira he distributed to worshippers of rice, he also cornered one hundred dollars like a true G.O.

we will all die because we are human. We have no business idolizing fellow human beings and pretending as if they did no wrong in their lifetime. The late owner of SCOAN had his good and bad side. In death just like in life, those parts will be discussed.

21. Abdul fatai bologna was a sorcerer in the same group as elymas barjesus and Simon magus in the book of acts in the bible. But the problem was that while those men simply stayed ontheir own, doing what they knew best to do (serving Satan wholeheartedly), Mr fatai, aka tb joshua passed himself off as a Christian minister to deceive people the most. All of you talking as "christians" how many of you attended his burial since it was an open affair, how many of you encouraged your friends, spouses, children, family members, etc to attend, since you want to point fingers at Christians. This man single handedly led so many should to doom and destruction more than Jesus oyingbo, Jesus agege and Jesus ikot-ekpene combined. For decades God has been sending men and woman to warn him to stop being evil and he refused, this is a fitting end to a man who simply make himself available to Satan to use as he saw fit.

1. Of course it is a fitting end for a great man of God, a peaceful death that every human pray for. Everyone will get their fitting end some day.

2. In as much as I see people that are asking the men of God from other denomination to attend as mischievous knowing fully well their stance over him but you see this submission of yours is not balanced at all!
      He died like every human being will, today was his turn, tommorow will be another's.

3. πŸ‘ πŸ‘

4. Solid points. I. like you, remember the real Fatai Balogun before foreigners refined his scam. We will all die but not everyone will sing praises just because of rice.

22. Na jealousy they worry them all... TB JOSHUA na the baba of prophecy, Philanthropy and healing in Nigeria ministry

1. You try! You better face your own Christian race and run it well.

23. Maybe because they didn’t have a personal relationship with him or nothing in common. They know themselves and I think people should respect their decisions. He has been given a befitting burial that’s all that matters.

24. Nobody asked these GOs to attend his burial, you don't need to have a relationship with people to sympathize with them when they mourn. He sympathized with the Adeboyes when their son died, was he a family friend? Only for Adeboye and another redeem pastor to spew hate about him after his death. Only God can judge TBJ's salvation but from human views, he was more like Christ than these pastors. Lastly, media should stop sensationalizing their absence,they are not more important than the people that condoled with his family, they only exposed themselves to be lacking the so called love they preach. His legacy lives on...

25. Nobody asked these GOs to attend his burial, you don't need to have a relationship with people to sympathize with them when they mourn. He sympathized with the Adeboyes when their son died, was he a family friend? Only for Adeboye and another redeem pastor to spew hate about him after his death. Only God can judge TBJ's salvation but from human views, he was more like Christ than these pastors. Lastly, media should stop sensationalizing their absence,they are not more important than the people that condoled with his family, they only exposed themselves to be lacking the so called love they preach. His legacy lives on...

26. Abeg let's all be calming down ooo,I don't even know why we like rising dust over things that we shouldn't.

Whether or not they were present at the burial isn't a matter won't arguing about,the end case is that he has been buried and we return Glory to GOD.

27. Abeg let's all be calming down ooo,I don't even know why we like rising dust over things that we shouldn't.

Whether or not they were present at the burial isn't a matter we should be arguing about,the end case is that he has been buried and we return Glory to GOD.

28. When he was alive they were not getting along. why go for burial?
    If they had gone for burial, they will say why go for his burial when you did not acknowledge him when he was alive.
    Human needs are a bottomless pit.
    Real question should be who made heaven and who did not!