Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Timini Egbuson Reacts To 'Dirty' Call Out By EX Lydia Balogun

Wednesday, August 18, 2021

Actor Timini Egbuson Reacts To 'Dirty' Call Out By EX Lydia Balogun

Lydia Balogun, EX girlfriend of actor Timini Egbuson had accused him of infidelity and dating under aged girls.. Read it HERE.

He tweeted this response late on Tuesday night.

His statement read....

“To all concerned… 

I don’t normally address things as I have dealt with accusations my entire career, but after discussions with my team, I have decided to speak up on this issue.

Firstly, I would like to make clear beyond any doubt that I do not condone having relationships or courting anyone do not condone having relationships or courting anyone under consent. Rumours are rumours, but baseless accusations of sexual abuse or grooming of underage women is something I don’t take lightly given the severity of the issue.

Secondly, let’s be clear, I am a single adult man who has dated women of different ages, all of whom were older than the legal consenting age.

Lydia and I dated two years ago. We were both consenting adults at the time and our families knew and approved of each other. Our relationship didn’t work out due to circumstances we were both at fault for, which resulted in ur parting ways. Our relationship was a volatile one and mistakes were made on both ends.

Nevertheless, I learned from it and I have since moved on. I honestly, would like to put that chapter of my life behind me and I wish her well. Sending everyone love and light always.”

38 comments:

1. Lol..Lydia roasted dsf
    Jeezz
    Dsf , u see ur life?
    Defender of the universe

1. 4 ur fresh affordable Gorontula chat me up @ 08156173381 Nationwide delivery(Wholesale & Retail)18 August 2021 at 12:10

Mature response.

2. Mature response. Lydia, I hope you can move on now and heal properly. Letting go of someone you loved/love is not easy.

3. This is a good response,no insult or accusations better than the one his ratchet friend Dorcas wrote.Women and their jealousy.

1. Lol. What made dsf angry is that lydia made it seem like dsf is fully aware and encourages timini preying on young girls. That statement puts dsf in a bad light. N if really dsf is sleeping with or catching feelings for her supposed bestie, that one na her own wahala

4. Make una go settle una matter

1. This guys should rest abeg. Na only him waka come? Everytime one call out or the other. Guy need to grow up and stop being a fuck boy

1. It's their headache but you are both here commenting.

6. I wanted to insult him yesterday but I saw the post and realized the said girl was an adult when they dated so he broke no law.

Some of you that insulted him yesterday are funny sha. Same way you prefer to date men that are 10-15 years older than you ,it's the same way he prefers younger girls. It's all about preference. So long as the person is above 18, he or she is an adult and no law has been broken.

7. Maybe he was the one that disvirgined her. Girls feel attached to such men

1. Gbam.
      She was 17 two years ago with a huge crush on timini.
      The bottom line her friends are highlighting is rape. Something evil happened between them and dsf knows it,she's trying hard to cover up for timini.
      The pot covers go soon blow off.

2. Anon 09:40, lydia was 19 two years ago, she is presently 21. Don't start making up shit where there's none.

3. They should expose themselves already. How can they be disturbing our peace over galfriend and boyfriend matter? When they were going out, eating out, gheshing, buying clothes and many other things, they didn't call us to join them. Gbese don Land, dey wan involve us!

4. You dey mind dem @ Amarachi with C. When the good was going on, nobody call us o. Now is sour dem wan join us with their wahala. E no go work.

5. Justyswt, this kind matter no concern me.
      Nonsense in capital letters.

8. He should sue her for defamation of character. This would affect his brand even if it is for a while. Let her pay damages. Just that Nigeria courts are trash.
    Crazy entitled she goat.

9. Just because someone turns 18 doesn't make them automatically mature and ready for a relationship especially with someone with more experience. My younger sister turned 18 in January and I can't even imagine her being in a relationship with a 30 years old man. Men who go for these barely legal teenagers know what they are doing. They know these young ladies can be easily manipulated especially when it's someone with a bit of fame like this guy. It's legal doesn't mean its right. You can bash me as much as you want but men who go after teenagers are predators who groom these girls.

1. Then your sis should stay away from older men or men in general and not hide under been immature to later cause trouble for the men.

2. Then your sister should stay away from them. Tell them to date their age mates now ,they will tell you they prefer older and mature guys. Anything wey their eye see make dem take am. Nonsense!

3. @Anon 10.30 and 13.01, my sister is all about her studies as she should for her age. I also make sure to protect her from predators who take advantage of naivety of teenagers. There is no reason someone in their thirties should be dating a teenager. I'm not surprised y'all have no problem with this man taking advantage of naive girls and don't expect y'all to see anything wrong with it. Any man who doesn't want a young girl to wash his dirty linen in public will stay away from them.

4. Madam Anon 14:00, keep on monitoring your sister. That is good. Let her face her studies but if she dates a guy in in his thirties and they break up, she should move on and not carry this vindictive attitude around. Teach her that life doesn't go as she plans it. She will outgrow it/him with time.
      "There is no reason someone in their thirties should be dating a teenager."
      Same way there is no reason a teenager should be dating someone in their thirties if they can't handle it.
      If she was forced, raped, etc then we can start discussion. Until then she is vindictive and it affects not only Timini but also her too.

10. As a guy! Timini needs to be careful though! i learnt! if he was the first for lyndia, then he should make amends! Women are something else! You can tell that she still loves him after the breakup! He should know what to do as a guy man! Women are too soft!

11. Devil only makes you notorious not famous. Children everywhere embarrasing their families. Leaders of tomorrow indeed. Even tomorrow is afraid of these ones taking over the affairs of governance. Accept Christ and know peace.

12. So nobody saw d post with receipt ,on how she was d one that begged d go between to link her up with Timini? Why is it that if u are not up to 18, u can’t be granted entry into any beauty pageant & if u win , no body gives a hoot about ur life style, insinuating that u are of age to do whatever? Innocent my foot!

13. This their matter is not ending anytime soon.

14. Love and light don suffer from all this people mouth

15. I think why the girl called him out was because he accused her wrongly.
    He should also move on and stop talking about her.