Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: BBNaija Season 6 - Angel Says Her Family Is Toxic And Deserted Her Emotionally When Her Boyfriend Died...

Tuesday, August 31, 2021

BBNaija Season 6 - Angel Says Her Family Is Toxic And Deserted Her Emotionally When Her Boyfriend Died...

Season 6 Housemate, Angel, has revealed why she came to Biggy’s house

During a conversation with other housemates Angel said her family only gave her money but failed to invest in her emotionally and mentally as a child.

“Emotionally, my family wasn’t there for me when my boyfriend died.

“My house was toxic; that’s why I’m here. I came here for stability. I was always on the move trying to remove myself from my toxic family and I couldn’t explain to people that I was running away from them.

“They put me through so much and I’m only 21. They provided money, but I’m smart enough to know that money is the least of a child’s problem. I mean it’s important but there’s so much more.

“You have to invest emotionally and mentally and they never gave me these two things. I’m just looking for stability to be away from all the shit I went through on my own. You never know what anyone is going through till you walk in their shoes,” she said.

from dailypost

Ewooooo.... I have checked and her Father is yet to respond via her handle and has not updated in 10 hours which is not normal...Her mum is yet to respond too....

51 comments:

1. They damaged this babe beyond repair.i just love her for her courage.
    You only give what you have

1. How did they damage her, some kids want to be wayward from their teenage years, their parents are not in support. Is that how they damaged her?

Your family try to be in your life and guide you as you make decisions, but you feel they are choking you. Then when you make bad decisions, you will want them to take the full consequences for you, if they refuse to take the full consequences but only to take some of them, then they are not there for you.

The female child these days seems to be the problem in families, in the 90's it was the male child.

2. Her mother reply--------My only child. I bless the day you choose me to be your mother. I am thankful to God that I made the right decision to keep you and to bring you into the world and if I have to go back to when I was 16 I will do it all over again just to bring you into the world

ALL I CAN SAY RIGHT NOW IS THANK YOU FOR BEING THE BEST CHILD ANY MOTHER CAN PRAY OR WISH TO HAVE

3. Exactly anon 13:43. She dropped out UniLag, they sent her to London, yet she couldn’t concentrate in school, ended up dropping out again. How toxic were d parents that wanted d best for her, sent her to school , but life on d highway was preferred. It’s just like Chidinma that killed that guy. She was a torn in d flesh of her family that she ran away from home , changed identity to suit her fast life style. If her ordeal with that guy did not end d way it did , she might have told us d story of a toxic family as well.

4. I am not blaming her or her parents but some kids rely or rather use all these as an excuse.

They fall into that state and wallow in it than find a way out, they are never motivated enough to try, some parents get confused and don't know what to do or how to help.

Her parents have sought out professional help twice,if they dint love her they won't try.
      They also din't know any better (probably weren't raised well) how do they teach a skill they also lack.
      Parenting is one of the hardest jobs, everyone just expects you to know everything
      She should also needs to learn to take responsibility for some of her choices.
      She's an adult.

5. Aunty the excuse died a day after clocking 18 years of age

Stop deceiving yourself, own your shit

A truly disturbed soul

2. She forgot to complete the anthem;
    Narcissistic
    Abusive
    controlling
    Domineering
    Useless
    Manipulative ...

🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄what social media does to people.

1. You can choose not to comment, dont tell people how to feel when you haven't worked in their shoes.
      Looking at her, you can guess some things were not done right either her. You dont have to like her,just let her be.

2. @Adaugo
      And who said she shouldn't be?
      By just looking at her, you diagnosed say she no well? Wow!
      Please teach me how to know by looking because I don't

3. Adaugo are you sure that you are not the one not letting the commenter be?

4. Work in the shoes kill you there, an adult won't want to take the consequences of their bad decisions, always looking for who to blame.

You go fuck up but you want your family to take all the consequences. You have to take the consequences baby, so next time you will be more careful.

5. Annon 12:22; 13:21; 13:22; 13:45, take it easy, HBO is real.
      I only said you should take it easy on the girl's complaints about her family, a family that gives u money without showing u care, directing you, means u are the one raising yourself. The bible says foolishness is tied up in the heart of a child but the rod of discipline will straighten such a child, so if they left her to grow up and figure out things on her own, its the result you are seeing in the house. Stop being overly sarcastic,

6. She's lucky if they were even giving her money. What about those that saw neither money, love or even recognition? Abeg, leave all these spoilt brats looking for anybody but themselves to blame for their problems.

Playing on ppl's sentiments. All na strategy.

7. Adaugo
      I did not read any sarcasm there. YOu are the one that wasn't realistic. This girl came to that house to seduce men to fornication and orgies.
      And she want to put the blame on her family and not on herself. The Bible you are quoting talks about God's judgment and everyone standing for oneself. So her family won't stand for her actions.

3. E be like na her strategy....o, this one they are all up

4. Lol... Waiting for your parents robust reply on this

1. They won't if it were someone that said something about her they reply almost immediately

5. Lol..
    Where's Mr 'body-positivity' and Mrs 'we wanted to go to big brother together'..
    NONSENSE family..
    When you continue to support and encourage rubbish, the rubbish would one day come back to bite your ass

1. Highest rubbish. Only Jesus can fix her. Train up a child in the way she should ...

They failed to raise this lady. Well, since she knows the truth she can change for better.

6. Well, Angel mother had her at a young age, so somehow is expected, raising a child and trying to find ur self, isn't so easy.
    As much as I don't support angel choice of wears,angel is a nice girl and kinda sweet too. And she will grow..

1. Nice and Sweet ke? person wey no dey hide am say she like to dey collect people boyfriend? My dear everyone has been through a lot. I feel for her though but nice? lol. I hate it when people transfer frustrations/anger/disappointments in life to other innocent people all in the name of "being through trauma". That to me is very WICKED

7. She says this always. I feel for her though. Glad she's been able to make some genuine friendships with some of the housemates especially Beatrice,Cross and Jmk.

8. Eeyah. Sorry Angel.

Her mum was saying she sent her to Biggy's house. Hnmmm, both parents won't like this at all.

1. Don't mind them! They've been yarning dust since until yesterday Angel really spoke out about them..we dey wait for their robust replies,failed parents

2. All na strategy, you will know the truth when she's out

9. Don't forget to vote for angel,babe is a sweet piece of cake

10. I don't think her parents really understand what parenting is. In their mind after this revelation, they will be justifying, giving excuses to themselves. No two people go mad same time but in her parents' case? I hope being a housemate brings her the desired improvement she so desires.

11. And her parent wey no dey rest for social media now eeehhn, their pikin don disgrace them.

1. When we fail to raise better kids, na disgrace we go get. May God help us raise godly kids. Amen

12. How did they damage her, some kids want to be wayward from their teenage years, their parents are not in support. Is that how they damaged her?

Your family try to be in your life and guide you as you make decisions, but you feel they are choking you. Then when you make bad decisions, you will want them to take the full consequences for you, if they refuse to take the full consequences but only to take some of them, then they are not there for you.

The female child these days seems to be the problem in families, in the 90's it was the male child.

13. No decent child talks about his/her family this way. At 21 your parents shouldn't even know the guy fucking you in the name of boyfriend. You were sent to school home and abroad, you flunck out of school giving irrational reasons on international TV. Were your parents responsible for the death of your boyfriend? Exactly what is your parents business with your boyfriend. They ought not to even know that you had boyfriend. Regardless how you are raised @ 21 you ought have fixed your moral deficiencies

1. Gbam.
      Too much money.
      Any girl with multiple piercings/tatois is fighting some hidden demons.
      Argue with your keypads.

2. Let her say what killed the boyfriend or who killed him. I want to check something

3. Erm... If my daughter has a boyfriend at 21, I'd like to know.

4. Which too much money. If they had the Money,they will send her to rehab.. Her mother that was hustling to enter BBN with her friend. She no succeed, come use her pikin to fulfill her dream. Abegi...

Lovelace

5. Alexander, very well said.

6. I beg to differ on the point of her parents not knowing her bf.If my child at this age should be in a relationship,I will love to be in the ship with them biko

14. I don't blame her parents. You can't give what you don't have. Her parents also didn't have good upbringing. They were, and are still clueless about what good parenting entails. All of them (parents and child) need therapy.

1. 😂😂 real Fuji house of clueless

2. For a nigerian you have sense, I see the clowns below laughing at your comment.
      Emotional neglect will destroy a childs image, Im RICH but still feel inadequate because I was emotionally neglectled

15. Angel or whoever, that ur strategy no go work!

1. No mind her. She thinks she can take everyone for a ride

16. Don't worry Angel, you will be alright. You need to take responsibility for your actions not blaming others all the time. Make your Papa and Mama dey calm down with plenty plenty talk, now people don dey wait for their robust reply.

17. I don't even know what to say. Angel face your game and leave your family for now. You said one now your mum and dad say another later. Ikegwuru