Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Borno Governor Zulum Visits Primary School And Gives Teachers Test

Wednesday, August 11, 2021

Borno Governor Zulum Visits Primary School And Gives Teachers Test

Governor Zulum visited a primary school in Kukawa LG of Borno State and gave an emergency test to teachers...

They should post their responses for us to see something....
Who can solve the Maths?

47 comments:

1. Anything mathematics, I always shrug, jump and pass

1. Same here my sister, I still don't know how I passed math in my WAEC. Thank God for other fields that doesn't involve mathematics.

2. This is Arithmetic though, everyone should be able to solve this!

3. Who can solve the Maths? (1)21046 (2)1456.1 (3) ....................

2. They should have pre-informed them,so as to prepare.

1. I tire,teachers don suffer.Every Tom,Dick and Harry can just walk in and give them a test.How many times has he given tests to Doctors and nurses?.

Every teacher out there,go out and develop yourself,increase your personal value level,it stops nonsense

2. Always listen to Yousef of BBN diary sessions, you know he is a teacher in Jos, if you listen to his lack of understanding of basic questions, then you will understand what this Governor is doing

3. They should prepare for those cheap questions on the board? Are you 'kidney' me right now? Ordinary primary grade bodmas questions?

4. Spongebob, anyone who can't answer those simple questions on that board have absolutely no business calling themselves "Teachers".

You same lot will complain about unqualified teachers, yet turn around and get mad when their qualification is checked???
      You sound really unreasonable. Look at the simple questions you're even shouting about! Ah! These are basics that any teacher should know.

I was so proud of this governor until i saw your comment, why would anyone be mad about this??

I get "tested" in my field of work everytime by my superiors, why would that make me mad? It helps me grow!

My sister's a doctor, they get "tested" almost on a daily, you can be called upon anytime by a consultant during ward rounds to diagnose a patient based on the symptoms. Is there any profession where you don't get "tested"??

Won't you like to know how qualified the teachers you're entrusting your kids to are?

Pls whatever you're doing, do it well so you won't start foaming at the mouth when called upon to answer some basic questions.

Seriously! Smdh

5. @Trace,you seem to be missing my point,I am not talking about the difficulty level of those simple questions on the board but what right and what qualification of the governor gives him the right to set questions for teachers.Theres no need for long grammar,just answer my questions

6. Spongebob,are you really a teacher?,your grammatical errors are mind boggling!.

7. You're asking what right does a sitting governor have to check if his workers (state workers) are qualified?? Haha, you're just begging for long grammar.

As a governor he has every right and authority to check that the education board is doing it's job. Matter of fact, allll the affairs of the state concerns him and he can question any state worker he wants. It's like you don't know what it means to "govern".

As for the governors qualification, he's a professor, that should be good enough.

I still don't get why you're upset. Isn't this the kind of pro active leaders we hope for? 😕

8. SpongeBob Squarepants, as long as the governor is paying the teachers' salaries from the State Treasury, then THAT gives him THE RIGHT to set questions for them. They are employees of the State Government.

Now, do you understand?

For further clarifications, kindly post your response under this comment. 🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️

9. Thanks for the clarification @anon
      @Trace,please stop getting mad at me,I am not the cause of your problem,every other sector gets tested by anyone in their field but anyone can test a teacher in Nigeria.
      The governor is doing a good job no doubt but it should be done right.The governor is not a Professor of Education full stop.

@Anon,my keyboard is faulty but if you see any error in my write up please call my attention to it and I will correct it.
      Note:I haven't said anywhere that I am a teacher.

10. Spongebob just take the correct and move on, nobody sounds mad at you here.
      Small correction you wan cry?
      They told you he is a professor because you keep talking about qualification.

11. 17:43 what do you mean "just take the correct"?! Yepa!!

Please, take a look at the mirror rather than facing Spongebob.

3. I am still wondering on how l passes maths in Waec. English that l spent all my time was D7, making me to rewrite again.

1. How you passed maths isnt my business,whisper so Stella wouldn't hear;How did you "passes" English?

2. Hahaha. Una no go kee pesin for this blog.

3. Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha.

If you visit this blog and have high blood pressure, you're on your own.

It might be typo error Sha.

Xhlrted P

4. I tire ooo @spongebob. Nothing wey teacher no go see for school. Anways the questions are not difficult i believe they should be able to solve them. But that last question ???? Na two unknown ???

1. Remove that 'Teacher' from your ID pls.

2. Who you ???
      Anonymous ????
      Mtshewwww....

5. At 7yrs (pry 2 or 3), I knew the answer of the first 2 questions. By jss 1, I knew the answer of number 3. These questions are really simple. Nothing to prepare for

1. @Anonymous 11 August 2021 at 11:11.........solve it....good student....

2. Thank you o. I've had 2 houselhelps that completed their secondary education in the North, and both can't even write even spell simple words correctly. They can't even tell colours and shapes apart!!! What then did they spend 10-15 years learning in school? One told me even her teachers teach in Hausa language, not English. Should those ones be teaching at all?

3. @ gentle sog. Yes, I am an amazing student.

1) 21,046
      2) 1456.1
      3) B = X/10

If your kids don't know this better change school. If you can't answer atleast 2 questions, I am sorry for you. Goodbye.

4. @Dainty T, don't mind them. Later, they will use quota system/national spirit...

5. Eh. You don't even know what's going on.
      We got a domestic staff from a Bikwin community in Karim-Lamido in Taraba state last year, he came with a SSCE cert with 8 papers well passed but he can't speak English though he hears and understands in bits.
      The drama no be here o, finally to sort everyone well we decided to also get them to NIN safe side.
      Bought a sim card and tried registering him, for 4 months his fingerprints refused to match. The tracking ID officer kukuma taya for his reg and advised us to let him be since everyone must not have a phone.
      He can't have a BVN either so he'll be receiving his salary as cash,no banking mode but he's a smart smart honest guy with tiny sharp eyes.

People from that zone are exceptionally loyal when you get the good ones. DH is suspecting his humanity till date.Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha

The question is how did the good waec result come about?
      Nigeria? Hmmmm.

Xhlrted P.

6. ..and Prof Zulum keeps dishing hot leadership examples with his unique and unpredictable approaches to governance. A true representation of the academia. A celebrated public servant

1. He is truly doing a fantastic job. 👏👏👏

Most Nigerians complain about the government yet they are the problem.

Such a shaaaaaaame!!!

7. I thought there is a Primary School Education Board?
    Is the governor a teacher or teacher's assessor?
    Why are things always inverted in Nigeria? 🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️

1. Don't mind the yeye man, as if he can solve it.

2. Don't mind him and the people hailing him.This only happens in the education sector and nowhere else

3. Ada, that's a whole PROFESSOR right there.
      You can make your point but put some respect on his name.

4. It's like you people don't know how unqualified the teachers are in these schools. Have you ever seen WAEC or NECO exam scripts from the north? I have and the failure rate is very high. The only good marks you see are from the southerners there. Imagine scoring 0-10 in WAEC that you should have been prepared for?

The questions on the board are too simple sef

5. @Trace,so being "a whole Professor"makes one qualified to administer test on teachers?The Man is doing a good job but it should be done right

6. Spongebob S, if your MD walks into your department and writes some questions on the chalkboard for you and your colleagues to answer within 10 minutes.

Please, don't bother answering the questions.

Just ask your MD what right he has to do so or why he did not get a staff of your Learning Management Department to set the questions. 🤣

7. 20:25 it's people like you that turn things upside down. There is a reason there are structures and policies in place in any well run organisation or country.

8. Instead of you to take the lesson, you are laughing and showing your ignorance.

9. I fully get Spongebob's point. Sadly, the average Nigerian will not.

8. See them complaining about this,yet they still ask for change.

We are not ready at all.

If teachers need preparations for what we are seeing now,then they are not fit to be teachers.

I remember we used to read ahead of classes just to ask teachers questions that have not been taught;imagine them telling us we didn't give them time to prepare.

We are part of the problems we have in this country.

Gov.Zulum is the only working governor I know and they won't succeed in taking him out!

9. 1.21,046
    3.B=x/10
    It is well oooo