Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Couch Convo - The Miracle Is Tied To The Testimony?

Tuesday, August 31, 2021

Couch Convo - The Miracle Is Tied To The Testimony?

This conversation will blow you away............

I was listening to a Pastor Preach and was quite stunned when he said that ''if you do not share you Testimony, You will lose the miracle...'' Is this true? 

Will God take back his miracle because a testimony was not shared? Is it in the Bible that this would happen? 

Please let us talk about this so that we can all know the right thing to do...

Please post Bible verses that indicate the miracle will be lost because the Testimony is not shared.

25 comments:

1. Very vital topic to discuss because I always wonder the same thing and unfortunately, I am extremely camera shy, so I always feel guilty that if I don't testify, I may or will lose my miracle.😔😔😔😔😔😔😔

2. I don't know any Bible verse like that.
    I don't know why people listen to "pastors" who do not have the Word of
    God to preach but their own rules.
    I know about;
    We overcame the devil by the blood of the Lamb and the Word of our testimonies. Rev. 12:11
    I also know that Jesus told the healed mad man of the Gadarenes (Mark 5) to go to the ten cities and tell
    how much the Lord has done for him.

One other thing that makes these "charlatan Pastors" say such things is that they want to take the glory instead
    of giving it to God. They will usually manipulate the testifier on
    how to bring the pastor's name into the testimony even if he has nothing to do
    with it.
    Don't fall for charlatans.✋✋✋✋✋✋

1. Dis discussion came at the right time as I currently have a testimony myself but to go stand for front of church na wetin dey hard. Plus the fact dat ur testimony might contain certain information u dnt wish to share (before person go talk say u dey brag)
      I think secret thankgiving is the surest way for some of us. My own church would read out the testimony, mention the amount dat was given(if any, for accountability). With no name

3. God doesn’t give half baked testimony, if He give you a blessing whether you appreciate openly or privately, the most important thing is to give thanks.
    Just like the 10lepers that were healed, only one came back to thank Him, he was healed like others but received wholeness

1. Give thanks to God. You don't have to announce it to the world

4. COMPARE AND CONTRAST;

Jesus Raising the dead girl: Mark 5

After he put them all out, he took the child’s father and mother and the disciples who were with him, and went in where the child was. 41He took her by the hand and said to her, “Talitha koum!” (which means “Little girl, I say to you, get up!”). 42Immediately the girl stood up and began to walk around (she was twelve years old). At this they were completely astonished. 43He gave strict orders not to let anyone know about this, and told them to give her something to eat.

"Pastors" "healing" headache or fake wheel chair bound

*Cameras rolling"
    Announcer: Pastor, somebody has been born struck to a wheelchair from the womb, had headaches all his life, you breathed into the mic and she is healed...Look at her here hopping up.."

Pastor: Bring the camera closer...it happens in this church...this is just my breath into the mic o...imagine if I now pray?

Look at me eyeball to eyeball and tell me who is deceiving who?

🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄

1. I love this example.....

I don't know why people love to listen to their Religious leaders more than what is written in the bible.

2. Hahahahahahahahaha
      Hilarious.

5. No, God will not take back his miracle if a testimony is not shared, but if you made a promise to share a testimony if it happens then ensure you do so.

6. No, God will not take back his miracle if a testimony is not shared, but if you made a promise to share a testimony if it happens then ensure you do so.

7. While sharing our testimonies is very important because it serves as a powerful tool against the kingdom of darkness;it shows victory.It also help others to see what God can do, hence increasing their faith in God.It also shows our beliefs in God But God is not a man that gives and takes it back because He feels scorned. God is not a man that He should lie, neither is a son of man that He will repent. God will always do what He has to do in order to glorify His name above all and when He does,He does it to perfection,once and for all. God ain't playing games with no one,He doesn't have time for such nonsense, the sooner will not explaining God or seeing Him with our human senses, the better for us,God is way above that nonsense, BuT the wiser will always testify, because it opens more doors.The preacher should have simply say' your testimony can open more channels and your lack of it can limit it'. Our testimonies returns the glory back to God and moves Him to do more.

1. Imela jare 👍. I may decide to give an offering as a token of my gratitude to God without saying a word to anyone. I can also do my thanksgiving privately and it'll still be acceptable to God.
      It's not till I come before the church with a microphone 🎤 in hand before God will know I am grateful 🥲. For somebody like me wey no get power for facing people, e go hard small.

2. Hmmmmmmmmmmm

I don't like talking about things like this cuz we have different idea but all the same..

I can decide not to share my testimony and it doesn't stop God from blessing me the more..Whatever works for you might not work for me...I can give thanks to God for the blessings and miraculous things he had done in my life,just indoor and me alone with my ancestors.

Like you said,God is more than what we think of him......

8. I don't believe one will loose a miracle if he/she doesn't testify.

Personally, I get elated in my spirit if I hear a mind-blowing testimony and I just get convinced that God is faithful and still doing wonders. It strengthens my belief in God when I find myself in difficult situations.

There was something God did for me in 2019 and I never cease to tell people about it, not because I am afraid of loosing the testimony. But because, I want to quicken someone's faith in God to believe that miracles still happen and I am a testimony to it.

My personnel convictions about God have been strengthened aswell and unwavering as a result.

This is my own reason for testifying.

1. Bless you. Testifying is to encourage others who might be in similar situation. Also to proclaim God's awesome kindness.

Also to be made whole and finishing on the said situation...

9. If God has healed u, there will be no reverse again either u testify or not. pastors only said so inorder to encourage others to believe & see the wonders of god. even in the bible when jesus healed 10 leppers only 1 returned to testified but 9 went away but jesus did not make them to become leppers again.

10. I remember when i was terribly sick, after so many drugs and treatments, some one encouraged me to go to dunamis, during one of there Tuesday morning healing services abi monday, i was healed instantly. Omo i was shocked, i've never experienced instant miracle before, but that day was smtin else, i did not testify bcoz i was shy but i called friends and family and they rejoiced with me, God did not collect his healing back. He is too big for that. Na satan go dey role like dat nah
    Testimony is for encouragement,teaching and a prove that God works and exists.

11. It's a nice thing to hear a testimony if God's goodness and what He has done in a person's life. It encourages one to trust God for more and for big things. While there are people who that for show off alot more do it as a sign of gratitude. It is also an instruction from the scripture to declare God’s goodness before the people.

12. It is good to acknowledge God's goodness in our life.
    The world we are living right now , one has to be careful.Just share it with genuine humans.
    I don see devils in human form that their daily job is to attack people just to bring you down (monitoring spirits)

13. I personally think testimony strengthens the faith of the weak,some people are weary and feel they have bin waiting on God for certain answers to prayers for long without a response from God,so when they hear testimonies it encourages them to keep believing and holding on for theirs,I think without going to the pulpit if u share ur testimonies with friends and family that’s also great.musnt necessarily be done on the pulpit.God will not take it back.

14. I don't say testimony in church because I am kinda shy but it can be written and will be read to the audience