Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor Umahi Sends Memo To Those Who Obey IPOB Monday Sit At Home Order

Monday, August 30, 2021

Governor Umahi Sends Memo To Those Who Obey IPOB Monday Sit At Home Order

People are not obeying because they want to, they are scared because these IPOB boys are deaf to even their own people calling off the sit at home order and are out to kill and maim on Mondays....

26 comments:

1. It is just painful but nothing can be done.

Our people wants to behave like cows

1. Who are your people? I just believe because you stay in Lagos and as such you have don't have an iota of what's happening in your village back home. Put call and ask your people what the military and Fulani herders are doing to your people in the East. The last time I checked, civil disobedience is a form of protest too. Is it not in Nigeria that people are being killed for protesting? Now the people decided to protest by staying indoor, yet the government still isn't satisfied. What is actually their problems?

If anyone choose to stay indoor, is it anyone fuckkng business?

2. It is YOUR people, who share your blood and name, that behave like cows. Always writing like a fool.

2. IPOB already suspended the sit at home two weeks ago or more but it's the people on their own voluntarily staying at home to show their solidarity with their leader. I don't know why they are still calling IPOB on this even after they have publicly put an end to it which is there on the public domain.

1. Why are people who choose to go to work or for business, being attacked?

3. You will seize shop that I used my money to pay for because I decided to close it and sit at home?

Is it ment?

1. Don't mind him. Is it a crime if one deliberately decide to stop trading on Mondays?

2. As in ehn. This people are mad

4. These ipob are terrorists. What would he have the people do? Disobey the orders,and get killed?
    while he the governor sits pretty in his mansion safe?
    Shouldn't he issue an order to ipob instead?
    What kind of country did I find myself in?
    God when?

1. Dear IPOB has no hands in the sit at home currently being experienced. They called it off but the people refused and decided to continue being at home. On several occasions, IPOB has made it ckesr that the initial order was lifted. So why dragging IPOB into what the people decided to do? Beside, it's their business for Christ sake.

2. The level of influence IPOB is wielding on the territory is really keeping them uncomfortable. That's to show the level of disgruntlement the ppl have reached with inept governance.

5. Some workers are leaving far away from their work places and needs to board commercial transport to get to work. Here in Anambra you don't see any single bus, bike, Keke, shuttle on Mondays at least till late in the evening, so how will those workers get to work? Should they trek from Onitsha to Awka? Mondays here have turned to general public holiday. See people stay home not because they want to obey the IPOB order but because they are afraid they might be hurt or injured by some miscreants who cannot even say the full meaning of IPOB but are claiming to be IPOB members. They hide under this guise to prrpetrate evil, so nobody wants to be killed over just one day of not coming out.

So oga governor Umahi, unless you provide adequate security to man all the nooks and crannies of Ebonyi state to ensure nobody is hurt( which I know is imposicant), then allow people be.

1. Leave the efulefu to be spewing thrash.

2. Mhiz A,it's like you reside in Onitsha?Onitsha is always a dead zone on Mondays

6. What measures has he put in place to ensure the safety of his people.

1. God bless you for this question!!!

2. 😂😂 wait lemme check 🧐🧐

7. Staying at home is because of saftey. What has the government done about the every Monday casualties since this development started? They should stop being stupid and turning blind eyes to this biko. Why are we going to suffer for something that we cannot control. Why are they the government? Even transport people no dey road sef

8. IPOB doesn't cause the casualties on Mondays in the East o. Umahi wants to be a lap dog to APC where he has no relevant begin with. he should say who attacks people who love about on Mondays. IPOB will lecture you and tell you they will escorts you home but who is attacking? it's not Igbo boys

9. Why didn't he say this before IPOB suspended the order?
    How will he even know those that respected the order sef?
    Next abeg

10. It's sad that when the government cannot control a situation they come up with ways to make sure the masses suffer for it. Look at fuel subsidy as an example, they said some marketers where re-routing our subsidized fuel to neighboring countries. Rather the catch and punish these marketers, they decide to remove the subsidy and let us the masses suffer. We the masses suffer for the incompetence and failures of our government. Look at this governor threatening the lives, jobs and businesses of his people. He didn't even suggest a simple security measure.

11. It's sad that when the government cannot control a situation they come up with ways to make sure the masses suffer for it. Look at fuel subsidy as an example, they said some marketers where re-routing our subsidized fuel to neighboring countries. Rather the catch and punish these marketers, they decide to remove the subsidy and let us the masses suffer. We the masses suffer for the incompetence and failures of our government. Look at this governor threatening the lives, jobs and businesses of his people. He didn't even suggest a simple security measure. God help us all.