Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria Ends Olympic Journey With Two Medals

Sunday, August 08, 2021

Nigeria Ends Olympic Journey With Two Medals

32 comments:

1. 200 million people
    Two medal is shameful
    The sport minister and his people should go down for this awwful performance

1. And those of you that fight all the time here, why not join the wrestling team and get medals?
      Those of you that jump into conclusion, why not join Ese and win medals?
      Keyboard tiger. 😝😝😝😝😝😝

2. Very very shameful, most populous black nation with only 2 medals. The sport minister and those in his cabinet don't deserve to still have a job.

2. Here nothing works. Congrats to these two heroines because despite the zero surport for them from the country and the absolutely useless minister of sport, they got a medal. Who knows how far they would have gone if they were citizens of a country. Congrats Queens. I know they won't still do anything for you guys for these medals but the most important thing is that you Queens made history already.

1. Exactly, the key word here is 'support'. We do not support our athletes but expect a miracle to happen.
      So many talents wasting in Nigeria. I am sure if Anthony Joshua lived in Nigeria, his boxing career would have been non existent.

2. Ms Abroadian...Anthony Joshua came to Nigeria to represent the country. The olodo officials said he wasn't "qualified"...now if he wins any match, the govt will will be the first to congratulate him lol.

3. I'm particularly happy for all these our international athletes doing well for themselves tbh, if they were in Nigeria, this kontry would have ruined their dreams and talents, either by incompetence or by tribalism and godfatherism. This place is not it for talents at all.

3. Germany came last in many games, report that too.mstcsheee

1. 😂😂 👌 i agree with you

2. Same thing with covid, flooding etc. Well, God pass them all.

3. Is Germany the source of our failure.. Nonsense.

Lovelace

4. Are we Germans? Is she blogging primarily for Germans? Be using your brain small na.

5. lol. Stella that person up there na werey oh. Is Nigeria competing with Germany for anything or the fact Stella is in Germany means she has blocked people's progress?
      Quite funny.

6. Germany came 9th place on the medal table. Please don’t compare them with Nigeria. Nigeria is 74th on the medal table. Very poor participation and poor result, not the players fault but the country does not support athletes and upcoming athletes.

4. Puma terminated their contract with Nigerian govt over their failure to fulfil their contractual obligations for the athletes.

2.5m dollars waka and there is no condemnation from any quarter...no remorse.

Meanwhile Sport officials went to Japan to disgrace themselves over Samsung phones...withheld them for what reason?

The people I pity are the athletes who left their host countries to represent Nigeria only for Nigerian govt to embarrass them.

Oh well...congrats to them. Despite their circumstances they tried.

1. You need some joy in your life, and I really pray it locates you soon. Amen.

2. Anon 11:23 is Amethyst lying. Truth is always a hard thing for this present administration... Yeye followers.

Lovelace

3. Please refute her claims. This isn't a matter of joy. Nigerian government needs to do better, sentiments will not get us anywhere.
      For one to move forward in life, one has to be brutally honest with one's self.

4. Eseosa won gold for Italy.
      Ngozi won Bronze for Botswana.

Many Nigerians represented European countries, if the athletes had sense they would have gone to rep better countries.

Nigeria that you win medal in 2021 you get the promised money and house in 2051. 30 years after, is that one a country?

Amethyst spoke the gospel truth.

5. Ms Abroadian and Lovelace please ignore the simpleton anon.

He/she/IT is in a bad place with his pathetic attempts at trolling and it doesn't help that he/she/IT is on the spectrum.

Let's ignore the coward....he/she/IT will be fine las las.

Again, kudos to the athletes.

5. Lol, with their wash and wear. Congratulations to this gender. At all at all na im ...

6. What do you expect from a terminally ill country. We are too sick to do anything

7. Nigeria don't deserve this medal.....Well deserved for them. Congrats to you two.

8. What about the brother of the lady who was ranting against Nigerians, I thought he won a medal?

1. He came 12th in preliminary events ,he no see final.

Curses from Nigerian Twitter children no let am fly.

Thanks to his Abakiliki mumu sister Chinwe.

2. Chai, she should have just kept quiet, see how she just attracted unnecessary attention to the guy.

9. Gabbage in gabbage out what support did you give them in the first place. Other countries prepare for Olympics over 4 months you think you can get everything ready within 6 months. Sports is not politics. This is the result of your preparations

1. Yet you can't spell garbage..