Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Customs Seeks Excise Duty On All Drinks

Tuesday, August 24, 2021

Nigerian Customs Seeks Excise Duty On All Drinks

If this pulls through, drinks will become more expensive in Nigeria

27 comments:

1. 🤣 🤣 Burukutu and it's likes will thrive and help.
    I don't drink

1. We will package tombo wells.

They won't stop those that wanna drink, we didn't tell them not to drink.

2. This is nonsense. Are the drinks imported. Customs handle products that are imported and exported not locally made ones. They should be careful

3. We will be drinking our home made sobo and juice, after all they are even healthier sef 😎

1. Exactly, they just want to make life miserable for the citizens

4. Lol...You mean the drinks that are already expensive!? What is not expensive in this COUNTRY again? WHAT!? Lol...I'm laughing in expensive 🤣

5. No light or other incentives to encourage manufacturing and manufacturers in the country, only taxes, duties and everything that can make life and business more difficult 😣

1. Are u minding the fat and lazy ppl constantly looking for easy money? Rack their brains and figure out how to be more productive on their own sweat, dem no fit!

6. I hope they won't tax water sha 😞

7. What did we do to deserve this vampires in power.... Thank God that the Air we breath is free.

8. The truth is that in this hardship in Nigeria, if you have money to drink alcohol, then
    be ready to pay for your bad habits. Alcohol is responsible for broken homes and several
    sexual misbehaviors and deaths.

1. Go back and read the news. They want to tax none alcoholic drinks. E.g, coke, juice, malt etc. Alcoholic drinks are already being taxed. If this happens, soft drinks and juices will become very expensive. This government is wicked and terrible and keep thinking of new ways to suffer Nigerians. Already, prices of foodstuffs are up, now they want to increase prices of drinks. I hope water will not be taxed as non-alcoholic drink because nothing is beyond this evil government.

2. @Unique
      Coke and co are worse than alcohol in terms of health effects.
      Go to Youtube and watch "The fifth Estate, the secrets of sugar"
      I am in the medical field and some truth has been told. The big sugar
      conglomerates aren't going to tell you these truths. They will rather suppress them with
      their vast financial muscle.

3. Your gbana strong ooo@ 11:01.

Lovelace

4. @Lovelace
      What is "gbana?"

5. Ghana is Igbo, marijuana, Indian hemp, etc

9. Wetin concern me..I go keep my money to buy block and cement and start my house...

Stupid people

1. Anywhere money is sniffed out

Even if Nigerians are suffering, "tax them more, they can pay"

Before 2023, grab, grab, grab

The Almighty will move!

10. My zobo and kunu will just do.

1. They'll likely start taxing those ones too.

11. Nothing to ameliorate the hardship already been felt but everything to put us in more mess. Nigeria, my Nigeria.